Solicitor at Scullion LAW

Laura Cousins

Solicitor

Laura qualified as a Solicitor in March 2022. She is based in the family department at Scullion Law and works closely alongside Nicola Buchanan and Judith Higson. Laura provides advice to clients on a variety of family law matters including separation, divorce, cohabitation and child contact. Laura has always been drawn to family law due to the personal and challenging nature of the casework. She has now undergone further training and is certified by the Law Society of Scotland in trauma-informed law. Laura is patient and attentive to individual needs, and is focused on achieving the best possible outcomes for her clients.

105 Cadzow Street, Hamilton, ML3 6HG

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 11 Client Reviews 11
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 27%
  • Family Law 73%
11 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
GaryPaul
GaryPaul Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Scullion LAW
May 15, 2024 20240515103454

Child Welfare service provided

5

I used Scullion Law in my child welfare access case. Laura Cousins was my representative from Scullion Law and her service was second to none. I had used a couple of other Law firms before deciding to go with Scullion Law and Laura and the team at Scullion Law really are the best in Scotland. Laura herself was so understanding of my situation and always provided honest and valuable advice throughout.

Could not recommend any higher

Lawyer named in this review: Laura Cousins

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 16 May, 2024

Dear Gary, Thank you for sharing your experience. We're pleased to hear that Laura and our team at Scullion Law provided exceptional service during your child access case. Your recommendation means a lot to us. If you ever need assistance in the future, we're here to help. Best regards, Scullion Law Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

Findlay
Verified Findlay Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Scullion LAW
June 21, 2023 20230621102923

Review on Service provided by Laura Cousins

5

Excellent service provided. Laura was very understanding of my situation and provided me with an excellent service.

Lawyer named in this review: Laura Cousins

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 22 June, 2023

Findlay, thank you for leaving this lovely review regarding Laura. We are delighted to hear that you received excellent service from our team. We greatly appreciate your kind words, especially regarding Laura's understanding and the exceptional service she provided. Once again, thank you for choosing our services and for recognizing Laura's efforts. We value your trust and appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Best wishes, Scullion Law.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Byers
Verified Byers Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Scullion LAW
March 16, 2023 20230316091434

Power of Attorney

5

Scullion Law, from the first enquiry and meeting through to completion of our documents, has provided an exemplary service. Totally stress free.

Lawyer named in this review: Laura Cousins

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 17 March, 2023

We are delighted to hear that our service at Scullion Law has met your expectations, Byers. Your positive feedback is much appreciated and we thank you for the opportunity to be of assistance. You can rest assured knowing that the legal team will continue to provide a reliable and stress-free service in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bernadette Foley
Verified Bernadette Foley Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Scullion LAW
February 22, 2023 20230222175412

Wills and Power of Attorneys

5

Amelia and Laura from Scullion Law were fantastic, explaining everything clearly and putting our minds at rest. Recent family circumstances made us think about putting things in place for the future so there’s no question regarding welfare and finances.

Lawyer named in this review: Laura Cousins

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 24 February, 2023

Thank you for your excellent review, Bernadette. We are glad that Amelia & Laura were able to help put you at ease and provide a fantastic service. Thank you again for choosing Scullion Law and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James Dempsey
Verified James Dempsey Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Scullion LAW
January 19, 2023 20230119140110

P.O.A.

5

Attended a meeting on the 17/01/2023 to sign paperwork for power of attorney. Everything was carried out very professionally and simple enough to understand by Amelia and Laura. Could not fault any of them, keep up the good work.

Lawyer named in this review: Laura Cousins

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 23 January, 2023

Thank you for your excellent review, James. We are so pleased that you were happy with the service Amelia & Laura provided. Your feedback is most appreciated. Best Wishes, the team at Scullion Law.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mary Easton
Verified Mary Easton Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Scullion LAW
November 28, 2022 20221128165905

Power of Attorney

5

Laura made me feel comfortable and confident with decisions made.Very prompt in dealing with my requests and everything dealt with in timescale outlined.Very professional and caring manner

Lawyer named in this review: Laura Cousins

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 29 November, 2022

Dear Mary, thank you so much for this positive review. We are very thankful for the kind words you have said about Laura! Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further assistance in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew waller
Verified Matthew waller Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Scullion LAW
November 02, 2022 20221102171911

Help during parenting issues

5

Since having scullion law instructed to help with a child arrangement issue, they have been unbelievable. Laura cousins was instructed to take the case and has been honest and open throughout. Ensuring rational decisions were made and offering sound legal advise. She assured me from the first call and made sure that my views were heard. I felt listened to for the first time in the process and felt my views and opinions mattered. When Laura was unavailable Judith Higson stepped in to offer advise and again I felt like I mattered and they were they to help. I honestly can't recommend this firm enough. Every step of the way they have communicated well, been empathetic to my situation and made sure that we progressed in the right direction.

Lawyer named in this review: Laura Cousins

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 07 November, 2022

Hi Matthew, firstly, thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave feedback regarding your experience when using our services. We are delighted to hear that Laura and Judith have made you feel like this when using our services as we aim to deliver high-quality customer service for our clients. Thank you for recommending our firm; we wish you all the best in the future. Feel free to contact us again if you ever need legal advice again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rena & Sam Ward
Verified Rena & Sam Ward Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Scullion LAW
October 13, 2022 20221013142555

Will & Power of Attorney

5

We spoke to Amelia & Laura regarding a New Will & Power of Attorney.
There help was greatly appreciate to us.
Any questions from us was explained & put our mind at ease.
Thank you to you both.

Lawyer named in this review: Laura Cousins

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 17 October, 2022

Thank you for leaving us such a great review, Rena and Sam. We are really pleased to hear you found the service excellent and we will ensure your comments are passed on to Amelia and Laura.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bob McDade
Verified Bob McDade Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Scullion LAW
October 06, 2022 20221006002046

POA and Will

5

My wife and I have been impressed with the way the whole process has been dealt with by Amelia and Laura. Everything was explained very clearly from the outset and while I appreciate that legal matters can be a bit "stuffy" they explained everything to us in a manner we clearly understood. Their approach, from the beginning, was very friendly, while being professional at all times. We are more than happy with the way we have been dealt with and are impressed with their knowledge of the coffee shops in the area! We would definitely deal with them again.

Lawyer named in this review: Laura Cousins

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 07 October, 2022

Hi Bob, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are delighted that you and your wife were happy with the service that Amelia & Laura provided. This is exactly the type of friendly and professional service that we always strive for. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any assistance in the future, we'd be more than happy to act on your behalf again. Best Wishes, the team at Scullion Law.

Was this review helpful? Yes

gareth
gareth Added 3 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Scullion LAW
March 26, 2021 20210326114044

Separation Agreement

5

Judith & Laura were very helpful, and a excellent service

Lawyer named in this review: Laura Cousins

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 28 January, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service and we hope that you will consider using us for your future legal needs. You can access our website to see a full range of services available here www.scullionlaw.com Thanks again, Scullion LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

robert
robert Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Scullion LAW
January 25, 2024
Collected on
20240125120346

robert

5

I definitely made the right choice with selecting Scullion Law firm. The dedicated team Judith Higson and Laura Cousins put me at consummate ease and dealt with this particular case with due diligence and great gusto. They help me reach an amicable solution within a very short timeline. I highly recommend Scullion Law and would have no hesitations in using them again should the need arise.

Lawyer named in this review: Laura Cousins

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 29 January, 2024

Dear Robert, Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that Judith, Laura, and our team were able to assist you effectively and reach an amicable solution promptly. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we're here to help if you need us in the future. Best regards, Scullion Law Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Laura Cousins

Laura qualified as a Solicitor in March 2022. She is based in the family department at Scullion Law and works closely alongside Nicola Buchanan and Judith Higson. Laura provides advice to clients on a variety of family law matters including separation, divorce, cohabitation and child contact. Laura has always been drawn to family law due to the personal and challenging nature of the casework. She has now undergone further training and is certified by the Law Society of Scotland in trauma-informed law. Laura is patient and attentive to individual needs, and is focused on achieving the best possible outcomes for her clients.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Laura Cousins

Address

Scullion LAW

105 Cadzow Street

Hamilton

ML3 6HG



Phone

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor

Scullion LAW Limited

2022-present