Solicitor at Scullion LAW

Judith Higson

Solicitor - Executive Director, Accredited Family La

Judith joined the team in 2018 as an Associate Director. She has been practising Family Law since 2003. She is an Accredited Family Law Specialist, an Accredited Child Law Specialist, an Accredited Family Law Mediator, a Collaborative Lawyer and a member of the Family Law Association. Judith has over ten years’ experience in guiding her client through separations, divorce and child law cases, often with an international element. Judith has been involved in reported and unreported cases dealing with novel aspects of the law. Judith’s approach is pragmatic and her focus is on achieving a fair outcome for her clients and one which is in the best interests of the children. She works proactively to deal with all aspects of family law to minimise disruption to the family as a whole. In her spare time Judith enjoys spending time with her family. Qualification: LLB and German Law (Joint Honours), Dip. L.P., N.P.

130 Saltmarket, Glasgow, G1 5LB

She is an experienced Executive Director, Accredited Family La who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 8 Client Reviews 8
  • Family Law 100%
8 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Robbie
Robbie Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
September 07, 2021 20210907135312

More than happy

5

Contacted Scullion Law on the basis of their reviews, needed legal advice before organising my divorce. This is the first time that I have felt that the lawyer was on my side. I have been so impressed by Judith Higson who is dealing with my case, from our initial call and to this stage the professionalism and the advice given has been exceptional, any questions that I have are answered promptly, are very detailed and always detail the situation from my position. It has been a refreshing experience dealing with both Judith, Laura Cousins and Scullions in general to this stage. I'm very confident that with Judith dealing with my case I'll get the result I want

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Higson

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 13 September, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service and we hope that you will consider using us for your future legal needs. You can access our website to see a full range of services available here www.scullionlaw.com Thanks again, Scullion LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
September 07, 2021 20210907111255

Child Access

5

Scullion Law have acted admirably on my behalf. Although the case has not been completed, it has filled me with confidence from the start.

I initially instructed Scullion to be my lawyers after not having faith in my previous one.

The difference was night and day; constant communication, made well aware of the process, and kept up to date and advised at all times.

The pricing was higher than my previous solicitor, however we are all aware you pay for the quality you receive. I cannot fault them one bit and I am certainly happy how Judith has handled my case so far, assisted by Samantha at times.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Higson

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 13 September, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service and we hope that you will consider using us for your future legal needs. You can access our website to see a full range of services available here www.scullionlaw.com Thanks again, Scullion LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
May 24, 2021 20210524000000

Thank you

5

Dear Judith, Thank you very much for everything. I really do appreciate it. I’ll pass the message along and hopefully we can conclude this process without any delays. Thanks again!

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Higson

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 28 July, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service and we hope that you will consider using us for your future legal needs. You can access our website to see a full range of services available here www.scullionlaw.com Thanks again, Scullion LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

GW
GW Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
April 02, 2021 20210402000000

Thanks again!

5

Hi Judith - Thank you very much for everything. I really do appreciate it. I’ll pass the message along and hopefully we can conclude this process without any delays. Thanks again! Yours Sincerely, GW

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Higson

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 29 July, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service and we hope that you will consider using us for your future legal needs. You can access our website to see a full range of services available here www.scullionlaw.com Thanks again, Scullion LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

gareth
gareth Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
March 26, 2021 20210326114044

Separation Agreement

5

Judith & Laura were very helpful, and a excellent service

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Higson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barik
Barik Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
February 06, 2020 20200206011337

Extremely professional company, amazing helpful staff.

5

I am currently going through a divorce, I selected Scullion Law after making a few calls to solicitors in regards to my situation, I am glad that I selected this firm.
From the outset they have been kind, understanding and sympathetic to my status.
Every time I have called they have responded, answering all my questions no matter how with professionalism and have never left me in the dark.
Kind and caring, something I was not expecting from solicitors, yet this is the service I have received.
My divorce has been well driven by my solicitor Judith and her lovely assistant Laura not forgetting Liz three wonderful professionals.
I would highly recommend this firm especially my 3 now classified as shoulders to cry on.
Once they have completed my divorce dinner is on me.
If you're needing help in this field and I am sure regarding other issues call this company and you will not be disappointed.



Solicitor named in this review: Judith Higson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

David
David Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
October 27, 2020
Collected on
20201027163041

David

5

It has been a pleasure working with Scullion Law. Judith and the team have been extremely responsive and very effective in their handling of my case. I have no hesitation in recommending Scullion to anyone requiring professional legal assistance.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Higson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jenny
Jenny Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
April 06, 2019
Collected on
20190406190715

Jenny

5

5 star service through and through! Everyone at Scullion LAW was super helpful from reception to Judith in the family law team. Judith was extremely sympathetic and understanding in relation to my situation and now finally I can move on with my life. Thanks to everyone at Scullion’s.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Higson

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 23 April, 2019

Thank you Jenny, for your fantastic review! We are delighted to read that you felt supported throughout your transaction with Scullion LAW. If you require any further legal services, please feel free to contact us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Judith Higson

Judith joined the team in 2018 as an Associate Director. She has been practising Family Law since 2003. She is an Accredited Family Law Specialist, an Accredited Child Law Specialist, an Accredited Family Law Mediator, a Collaborative Lawyer and a member of the Family Law Association. Judith has over ten years’ experience in guiding her client through separations, divorce and child law cases, often with an international element. Judith has been involved in reported and unreported cases dealing with novel aspects of the law. Judith’s approach is pragmatic and her focus is on achieving a fair outcome for her clients and one which is in the best interests of the children. She works proactively to deal with all aspects of family law to minimise disruption to the family as a whole. In her spare time Judith enjoys spending time with her family. Qualification: LLB and German Law (Joint Honours), Dip. L.P., N.P.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Judith Higson

Address

Scullion LAW

130 Saltmarket

Glasgow



Phone 0141 374 2121

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Executive Director, Accredited Family La

Scullion LAW Limited

2018-present