Solicitor at Scullion LAW

Kristopher Buchanan

Solicitor - Director

As the head of the Criminal Court Department, Kris manages the day to day operations of the business. Having been with the firm since joining as a trainee in 2011, he has risen through the ranks successfully, and in recognition of his hard work, was made a Director in April 2018. He is our dedicated road traffic specialist, and has conducted and managed over 1500 Road Traffic matters since 2012, ranging from serious cases of causing death by dangerous or careless driving to more technical road traffic matters, such as speeding, and drink or drug related matters. Kris has acted for a number of high profile individuals and cases, where discretion is desired by the client. He boasts a wealth of expert specialist knowledge in all road traffic related matters, and is well known for his confident and affable approach. He is particularly proud of the fact that he has not lost an Exceptional Hardship Proof since the 15th August 2018 (at the time of writting).

130 Saltmarket, Glasgow, G1 5LB

He is an experienced Director who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Crime/ Criminal Defence, Driving offences

5.0/5 66 Client Reviews 66
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence 14%
  • Driving offences 86%
66 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    65
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
S
S Added 17 hours ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
January 18, 2022 20220118230540

Great outcome

5

I had called two forms prior to Scullion Law and the quality in service was evident immediately. I clicked with Kris straight away during our zoom, and whilst the fees were on the upper scale, I’m a believer in you pay for what you get! Kris successfully brought my dangerous driving charge to one of careless driving resulting in 4 points and a fine. Would definitely recommend although I hope not to have to use again!

Solicitor named in this review: Kristopher Buchanan

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 19 January, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service and we hope that you will consider using us for your future legal needs. You can access our website to see a full range of services available here www.scullionlaw.com Thanks again and Drive Safely, Scullion LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

T McLachlan
Verified T McLachlan Added 23 hours ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
January 18, 2022 20220118174632

Outstanding Service

5

Kris went above and beyond my expectations and was very helpful in explaining the procedures and what to expect on the day. I was kept up to date with all information required prior to the day.
Hazel was also very helpful and answered any queries I had in Kris's absence

Solicitor named in this review: Kristopher Buchanan

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 19 January, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service and we hope that you will consider using us for your future legal needs. You can access our website to see a full range of services available here www.scullionlaw.com Thanks again, Scullion LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

NM only not full name.
Verified NM only not full name. Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
November 26, 2021 20211126130157

Mr Dar/Kris Buchanan

5

In dealing with both Mr Dar and Kris Buchanan(initially) I found them to be both empathetic whilst showing a good level of guidance and knowledge of the points of law in relation to my case.

Mr Dar concluded my case to a satisfactory conclusion and advice given by him, even after the case was greatly appreciated.

I have e-mailed Mr Dar to express my gratitude in relation to this. to this.

Solicitor named in this review: Kristopher Buchanan

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 01 December, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service and we hope that you will consider using us for your future legal needs. You can access our website to see a full range of services available here www.scullionlaw.com Thanks again, Scullion LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin Docherty
Verified Kevin Docherty Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
July 31, 2021 20210731111343

Kris Buchanan

5

Hello Kris
Thanks for looking after my affairs, the help u gave me will never be forgotten.
Your a Special Man
Kevin

Solicitor named in this review: Kristopher Buchanan

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 03 August, 2021

Kevin, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service and we hope that you will consider using us for your future legal needs. You can access our website to see a full range of services available here www.scullionlaw.com Thanks again, Scullion LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dale Robertson
Verified Dale Robertson Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
July 13, 2021 20210713211621

Road traffic

5

I used scullion law for a bad road traffic offence kris Buchanan was amazing dealing with my case and got the outcome wee where looking for highly recommend them

Solicitor named in this review: Kristopher Buchanan

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 20 July, 2021

Dale thank you for leaving us a positive review and we are happy you got the outcome that you wanted.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scott
Verified Scott Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
June 30, 2021 20210630132951

Driving Case

5

I used the services of Kris Buchanan from Scullion Law for my case. Kris was down to earth, friendly and re-assuring which put my mind at ease quickly. The case ahead of me tricky to get a good result as the odds were stacked against me. I wanted to admit my mistake and make a guilty plea so that was what we did. Kris's experience in court and his competence to help me put across any potential mitigation measures were fantastic and this resulted in less of a sentence. I expected 24 month disqualification and possibly community service but with the help of Kris, it was lessened to 16 months disqualification and an opportunity to reduce to 12 months on completion of a rehabilitation course. This was the best result I could have hoped for.

Solicitor named in this review: Kristopher Buchanan

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 21 July, 2021

Thank you Scott for taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy that the outcome you got was better than what you had expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scott
Scott Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
March 26, 2021 20210326135401

Professional Service

5

I would highly recommend Scullion Law to anyone. My case was dealt with by Kris and his team and the outcome was very good.

Solicitor named in this review: Kristopher Buchanan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Sarah Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
March 23, 2021 20210323171008

Road Traffic Incident - Kris Buchanan

5

Kris was really helpful and answered all my questions - often out of hours! He provided advice which was clear, realistic and proactive. Would definitely recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Kristopher Buchanan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Rebecca Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
March 07, 2021 20210307100057

Won my case!

5

This is my second time choosing Scullion Law to represent me after the success of my first case and I have to say their service is excellent. Prior to employing their services I had several phone conversations with Kris Buchanan who is one of the firm's Directors. Kris was very generous with his time in giving me advice regarding my case, what options were available to me and also reassuring me at a time when I was quite frankly scared at the potential implications of the charge against me.
I have had the pleasure of being assigned Anna MacKay as the solicitor on my recent case and I have found her to be very warm, friendly, matter of fact and reassuring. Anna has shrewdly negotiated a most favourable outcome for me with charges against me now discontinued. I am so happy and thankful for this result! I would definitely recommend Scullion Law for their supportive, practical and intelligent representation.

Solicitor named in this review: Kristopher Buchanan

Was this review helpful? Yes

McCusker
McCusker Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
March 01, 2021 20210301000000

Magnificent

5

I must say Kris at Scullion LAW offered very helpful advice and his colleague Lucy was magnificent. I can’t thank her enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Kristopher Buchanan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Kieran
Kieran Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
November 26, 2021
Collected on
20211126143040

Kieran

5

I would highly recommend Scullion law for road traffic offences. I opted for the director service, working with Kris Buchanan. Hes highly professional, on the ball, and always around to answer any questions, which is really reassuring during what can be a stressful time. He got me the best result I could have hoped for, and without me having to set foot in a court room. Couldnt recommended him any higher!

Solicitor named in this review: Kristopher Buchanan

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 01 December, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service and we hope that you will consider using us for your future legal needs. You can access our website to see a full range of services available here www.scullionlaw.com Thanks again, Scullion LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Stuart Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
October 15, 2021
Collected on
20211015080305

Stuart

5

I have just been in court being charged with section 2 dangerous driving with two traffic police witnesses and two civilian witnesses against me. I was looking at a 12mnth ban and an extended resit. I used the services of Scullion Law who managed to get it dropped to careless driving and due to having 9 points already i walked out of court with a 2mnth ban and a fine which which meant i kept my job which i was absolutely over the moon with! These guys played an absolute blinder from the minute i contacted them to the minute i walked out of court i could not commend them higher and fully recommend that anyone anywhere near my position to use these guys,you will not be disappointed! Thanks again guys for all your help and being so professional from start to finish you have literally saved my livelihood. 5⭐

Solicitor named in this review: Kristopher Buchanan

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 19 October, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service and we hope that you will consider using us for your future legal needs. You can access our website to see a full range of services available here www.scullionlaw.com Thanks again, Scullion LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Darren
Darren Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
October 12, 2021
Collected on
20211012210452

Darren

5

I would highly recommend scullion law. Kris Buchanan fought my corner every step of the way , especially in court. I was happy with my result in the court as I was sure I was losing my license! Great firm and worth every penny.

Solicitor named in this review: Kristopher Buchanan

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 19 October, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service and we hope that you will consider using us for your future legal needs. You can access our website to see a full range of services available here www.scullionlaw.com Thanks again, Scullion LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victoria
Victoria Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
September 21, 2021
Collected on
20210921164708

Victoria

5

I had Kris Buchanan managing my case i had been caught speeding nearly double the limit and due to the weather conditions on the motorway at the time i was sure i was going to get banned and have it on my record for years. I pondered for some time weather it was even worth my time getting a lawyer as surely this was an “automatic ban” that everyone kept telling me, this was definitely not the case Kris managed to get me points and a fine that was based on my earnings if anyone is debating if its worth your while getting a lawyer it definitely is i could not believe the outcome im forever grateful to Kris for his help throughout:)

Solicitor named in this review: Kristopher Buchanan

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 22 September, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service and we hope that you will consider using us for your future legal needs. You can access our website to see a full range of services available here www.scullionlaw.com Thanks again, Scullion LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne
Anne Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
September 15, 2021
Collected on
20210915155334

Anne

5

I found Kris Buchannan and his team to be very efficient, they were responsive to my phone enquiries and Kris's handling of my road traffic case, second to none.. Thankyou to all involved for an excellent service.., regards, Anne Gomez

Solicitor named in this review: Kristopher Buchanan

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 16 September, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service and we hope that you will consider using us for your future legal needs. You can access our website to see a full range of services available here www.scullionlaw.com Thanks again, Scullion LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Britney Alex
Britney Alex Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
January 13, 2021 20210113192314

Britney Alex

5

Was initially hesitant about getting legal aid with the factors involved such as the fees but it was worth every penny and I wouldn’t choose any other law firm. Kris from Scullion law worked through my case completely flawlessly and didn’t need to get in touch with me constantly to do so. All the staff were courteous and Kris explained the circumstances of my case even before I had paid any money and reassured me throughout the whole process. Thanks to Scullion Law I’ve been able to keep my license and saved so much more money than what I have spent in legal fees. If anyone is in doubt I would recommend to trust in Scullion Law because it’s very reassuring knowing that you won’t be alone when in the courtroom.

Solicitor named in this review: Kristopher Buchanan

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 01 February, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave Kris a review. We really appreciate it. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. Our door is always open. Please continue to recommend us to friends and family. SCULLION LAW. YOUR LAW FIRM FOR LIFE - Family Law - Residential Conveyancing - Wills & Future Planning - Criminal & Road Traffic Defence We offer a wide range of legal services via www.scullionlaw.com You can also connect with us on instagram, twitter, facebook and Linkedin. info@scullionlaw.com 0141 374 2121

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jack Gillan
Jack Gillan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
November 07, 2020 20201107183306

Jack Gillan

5

Would like to say a massive thank you to scullion law especially Kris buchanan couldn’t have had a better lawyer handling my case got a excellent outcome that I never thought was possible. Would highly recommend using scullion law the best in the business! 👌

Solicitor named in this review: Kristopher Buchanan

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 01 February, 2021

hank you so much for taking the time to leave this great feedback. We really appreciate it. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. Our door is always open. Please continue to recommend us to friends and family. SCULLION LAW. YOUR LAW FIRM FOR LIFE - Family Law - Residential Conveyancing - Wills & Future Planning - Criminal & Road Traffic Defence We offer a wide range of legal services via www.scullionlaw.com You can also connect with us on instagram, twitter, facebook and Linkedin. info@scullionlaw.com 0141 374 2121

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ted Johnston
Ted Johnston Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
September 02, 2019 20190902111516

Ted Johnston

5

Kris at Scullion Law was fantastic wrt a traffic offence.I was recommended them by a friend. Guided me through whole process and i'm still driving, albeit like Miss Daisy. What he and the team did was awesome. Totally 100% professional and caring when all else was falling apart. Cannot describe the holistic approach he took to my defence. Cannot thank them enough and recommend them to anyone out there. Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Kristopher Buchanan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ewan McInnes
Ewan McInnes Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
May 28, 2018 20180528214407

Ewan McInnes

4

I would like to thank Kris Buchanan for representing me in Paisley sheriff court and helping overturn an unfair charge. He handled the case with the utmost professionalism and respect. A pleasure (if you can call going to court on a bulls#$t charge a pleasure) however the case was dealt with swiftly and correctly. Many thanks Kris. I highly recommend Kris for any prospective clients. He's a good guy lol

Solicitor named in this review: Kristopher Buchanan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam Berry
Sam Berry Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
October 31, 2017 20171031214720

Sam Berry

5

Scullion law are second to none.The hard work and dedication from the team is indisputable. I had the pleasure of dealing with Anthony, Kris & Ashlee all of whom were extremely professional and helpful. They communicated throughout the case and kept me up to speed with what goes on and where I stand with regards to the case.

Solicitor named in this review: Kristopher Buchanan

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Kristopher Buchanan

As the head of the Criminal Court Department, Kris manages the day to day operations of the business. Having been with the firm since joining as a trainee in 2011, he has risen through the ranks successfully, and in recognition of his hard work, was made a Director in April 2018. He is our dedicated road traffic specialist, and has conducted and managed over 1500 Road Traffic matters since 2012, ranging from serious cases of causing death by dangerous or careless driving to more technical road traffic matters, such as speeding, and drink or drug related matters. Kris has acted for a number of high profile individuals and cases, where discretion is desired by the client. He boasts a wealth of expert specialist knowledge in all road traffic related matters, and is well known for his confident and affable approach. He is particularly proud of the fact that he has not lost an Exceptional Hardship Proof since the 15th August 2018 (at the time of writting).

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Kristopher Buchanan

Address

Scullion LAW

130 Saltmarket

Glasgow



Phone 0141 374 2121

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Director

Scullion LAW Limited

2012-present