Barker Booth & Eastwood Limited

4.1/5 9 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Barker Booth & Eastwood Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Barker Booth & Eastwood Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Barker Booth & Eastwood Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


9 Customer Reviews

4.1/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Philippa
Philippa Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 09, 2019 20190809105404

Personal Accident Claim

5

I was contacted by BBE Law after contacting "accident search engines".

The firm was very helpful and they took on my case. The case was both draining for me and long and very difficult but Darren and his team stayed the course and although it took years they continued to be helpful, informative and supportive even through some most trying times.

We won the case and it was settled eventually and I would just like to say a very big thank you to Darren and his team for pursuing the claim, standing firm and getting the result I deserved!

The accident was a life changing injury that affect work and all area's of my life.

I would highly recommend this firm they are absolutely brilliant.

Solicitor being reviewed: Darren Roy Lowe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 30, 2019 20190430214420

Estate Matters and Will

5

Dawn Lamb dealt with my late elderly Husband's estate in a respectful and professional manner and I would recommend her and BBELaw to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

roy
roy Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 18, 2019 20190418215152

Preparation of Will

5

I used the free will service promoted by a group of well-known charities. Service was quick, efficient and accurate. No criticisms whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 21, 2019 20190321134136

Divorce

5

Donna Amos, excellent solicitor, highly recommend her

Solicitor being reviewed: Donna Amos

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rodger
Rodger Added 8 months ago Report to admin
January 03, 2019 20190103140757

Conveyance

5

Excellent service throughout questions answered quickly and efficiently

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yvonne
Yvonne Added 9 months ago Report to admin
November 22, 2018 20181122162341

Kim O'Hara

5

Many thanks to Kim O'Hara and to Angela for your speedy and efficient service regarding the conveyancing service you provided. As always the staff at BBE are always courteous, helpful and friendly. I would recommend this company for any legal service required.

Was this review helpful? Yes

William
William Added 11 months ago Report to admin
October 07, 2018 20181007191753

Highly satisfied client

5

Many thanks to Mr. Tim Fielding and all the team at Barker Booth & Eastwood for their professional advice and courteous service. Based on our experience we would have no hesitation in recommending the company for any aspect of legal requirements.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leonard
Leonard Added 3 years ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin
August 29, 2016 20160829094935

untrustworthy

1

they dragged out my case for almost nine years many time's i asked please when will our case be over...the reply was the longer it take's the more compensation you will receive..but this was not the truth...it was my self who brought about closure.and not BBE . and after all the time and trouble it had taken...and after being told a pack of half truth's for almost a decade i asked my solicitor Tim Feilding what about compensation for the awful long time taken and all the anxiety it had caused...his reply was he was unwilling to fight for compensation because of unforseen circumstances ....that was his own words over the phone.... after all those years he did not even at least try to get me the compensation i was obvious entitled to.....i'm still very much affected by this ...and i will never forget the rubbish advise i received from this so called firm of lawyers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kostas
Kostas Added 3 years ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin
July 02, 2016 20160702140006

Unproffesional

1



Working with John Ferguson; he has failed to provide a proper standard of service and behave in a way that maintained my trust. he did not keep me properly and promptly informed about my matter and delayed communication with me and the other side's solicitor.
Had to find another solicitor. Already filed formal complaint about service received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Blackpool Solicitors