Get advice now

Get advice now

Barker Booth & Eastwood Limited

01253 362 500

Also known as :

  • Barker Booth & Eastwood
  • Bbe Law Barker Booth & Eastwood
View map
Barker Booth & Eastwood Limited

How Barker Booth & Eastwood Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Barker Booth & Eastwood Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 6%
About Right 93%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Barker Booth & Eastwood Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Barker Booth & Eastwood Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Barker Booth & Eastwood Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Barker Booth & Eastwood Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Barker Booth & Eastwood Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Barker Booth & Eastwood Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    30
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Paul

Paul

June 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Making a will.

Having decided i ought to make a Will and went to Barker, Booth and Eastwood. I was initially apprehensive but need not have worried. Dawn Lamb was very professional, explaining everything both in person and in the paperwork. I would recommend this company based upon my own experience.

Was this review helpful?

Darren

Darren

June 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills & Probate.

I have used this firm previously and was satisfied so returned to them on a Wills & Probate matter, being seen by Dawn Lamb and her Assistant, Janet Crabtree. The general atmosphere was friendly and informal yet at the same time both Dawn and Janet were highly efficient in both communicating and explaining everything in minute detail. This applies to paperwork and face-to-face meetings in addition to telephone and email communications. The lady at the main reception desk (at a separate building) was also very pleasant when I called in to check I was alright to use that building's car parking. Of course, appointment duration has a limit but nevertheless I never felt rushed or pressured. Barker, Booth & Eastwood's fees proved not unreasonable so on the basis of all the aforementioned I would not hestitate to recommend this firm.

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Matter Type:

Wills

Julie

May 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will writing

Having googled solicitors in our area, Barker Booth & Eastwood seemed to be the best for our needs. Jill and her team where both fast, efficient, knowledgeable, friendly and explained everything in great detail.

Was this review helpful?

DaughterofZion

Matter Type:

Accidents In Public Places

DaughterofZion

April 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

BBE Law are professional and deliver!

BBE Law have helped me with a personal injury claim. They have communicated with me great throughout the process, are extremely professional and they have delivered. The claim itself didn’t take as long as expected. They are an exceptional practice which I would highly recommend. I would like to give a special thanks and shout out to Darren Lowe and Team. Thank you for your great work from the beginning til the end.

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Emma

March 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely fantastic service

Absolutely fantastic service from Julia Draper. She is very knowledgeable and has a great customer service manner. It was a pleasure to deal with her. My case was delayed quite a lot due to covid but Julia kept me informed and was very helpful. Thanks again Julia for everything,

Was this review helpful?

Jools

Jools

March 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from Tim and his team

I would like to thank Tim Fielding and all of his team at BBE Law. The service that we have received from them has been excellent from start to finish. The professional yet friendly manner in which they have dealt with our case, giving us a positive outcome has meant that we can now get on with our lives. We have absolutely no reservation giving the five star rating. We highly recommend BBE Law and if the occasion arises where we need any of the services that they offer as a firm then we will not hesitate to give Tim a call.

Was this review helpful?

Lauren

Lauren

February 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding solicitors!

I recently completed on a new mortgage to end my Help to Buy. It was a very frustrating experience as Target HCA are not great with their correspondence but Mo Adam, the solicitor at BBE Law was outstanding. He did all the heavy lifting so I didn't have to contact Target and he also ensured I completed well ahead of their timelines, and kept my mortgage provider up to date and called them direct on several occasions to expedite the whole process. Highly recommend as they are so quick to respond and easy to access plus you can visit the office with ease. Impeccable service and buying a new house through them and Mo!

Was this review helpful?

John

John

February 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I don’t write reviews regularly however when you receive an excellent professional service it should be noted.
Jonathon Waterhouse dealt with our case and was professional, efficient and kept us updated with progress throughout. Even though he was going on holiday as we were about to complete he contacted us with the details of his colleague who would be finalising the details in his absence. Will definitely use their services again.

Was this review helpful?

duncan

Matter Type:

Employment Law

duncan

January 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment Advice

I recently and unexpectedly needed to consult with a solicitor following and issue at my place of employment. I contacted BBE Law and I was put in touch with Tim Fielding who is a subject expert. The matter was dealt with efficiently, effectively and very quickly which resulted in things being resolved within a week. I would highly recommend BBE Law and Tim Fielding for any employment matters, I will certainly be using them again for any further legal matters that require attention.

Was this review helpful?

Josephine

Josephine

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Making a Will.

On contacting this firm of Solitors regarding Will making, we found we had made the right choice. From start to finish we encountered total professionalism, friendliness, efficiency helpfulness and curtesy from all concerned and in particular Jill Hastings who took every step to walk us through the process.
We had put ourselves in her very capable hands to guide us and assist us where required and the whole experience wasn't as worrying or as complicated as we originally thought.
Jill Hastings thank you for easing our burden, we are forever grateful.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Corporate Law
    • Employment - business
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation