• Continental House
  • FY1 3QA
  • 0800 032 1432
  • www.easthams.co.uk

Easthams Solicitors Limited

0800 032 1432

Welcome to Easthams, Blackpool Solicitors – a highly approachable law firm, here to help you with the things that matter to you most. - A friendly and professional team providing personal service - Quality advice and representation - Competitive Rates - A practical and cool-headed approach - Straight talking lawyers

4.8/5 385 Client Reviews 385 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Easthams Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Easthams Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Easthams Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

385 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    351
  • Very Good
    17
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    10

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Linda Christine
Linda Christine Added 6 hours ago Report to admin
October 30, 2020 20201030154537

Great legal assistant

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Alix was a great support to Phil Baker & offered us a tremendous amount of friendly contact helping to keep things moving during conveyancing . She has a great way of putting you at ease & does her job very well in a totally friendly but professional way. Well done & thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Alix Wright

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda Christine
Linda Christine Added 6 hours ago Report to admin
October 30, 2020 20201030153724

Great solicitor

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I would go out of my way to use Phil for any affairs which require a solicitor.
His knowledge, skills & dedication are superb & I found him so easy to talk to.
I am very grateful for all the help, hard work & expertise.
I am so glad that I found Easthams & in particular the services of Phil Baker.

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Baker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda Christine
Verified Linda Christine Added 6 hours ago Report to admin
October 30, 2020 20201030152145

Best Solicitors

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

It has been a pleasure to find solicitors that are of such a high standard, reasonable cost & are easy to talk to. Relationships have been both friendly & professional. Everyone worked hard to bring our sale to completion overcoming a wide variety of queries & difficulties.
Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Baker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brenda
Verified Brenda Added 1 day ago Report to admin
October 29, 2020 20201029125001

Did what they said they would!

5

Matter Type: Car Accident

A good reliable firm, we got a lady that followed the case all the way through which was lovely. The case took a few years but we were kept informed at every stage. A good outcome.

Solicitor named in this review: Maria Slater

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashley Ann
Verified Ashley Ann Added 1 day ago Report to admin
October 29, 2020 20201029044012

Great experience

5

Matter Type: Evicting Squatters and Trespassers

Jenny and Adele helped with our first property purchase. They made it feel so easy and were easy to contact to ask any questions when needed. I had regular contact and updates, very happy and would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 3 days ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020 20201027151949

Flat purchase

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

I would like to thank Jenny and Adele for making our recent flat purchase go through smoothly, during these difficult,and challenging times.
They kept me updated on everything,and i would highly recommend Easthams for property sales.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura
Laura Added 6 days ago Report to admin
October 24, 2020 20201024153818

Reliable and Friendly.

5

Matter Type: Accident At Work

I have Stuart as my solicitor for my claim. And he’s been very helpful and kept me updated on everything I needed to know. Would recommend and use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Stuart Osborne

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 22, 2020 20201022072227

Buying house

4

Matter Type: Planning

As expected went through but a bit slow towards the end

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny McPhee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abdesselam
Abdesselam Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 20, 2020 20201020224445

Great service from EastHams solicitors

5

Matter Type: Accidents In Public Places

A friendly and efficient service . Maria slater have been fantastic in getting my personal injury claim paid out I cannot thank her enough.I was kept Informed all the way through the claim and given plenty of time to get all the information needed for this case. I highly recommend Easthams Solicitor

Solicitor named in this review: Maria Slater

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Christine Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 19, 2020 20201019153114

House selling made easier

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

After initially instructing another firm who royally made a hash up from the "get go" my confidence had already taken a knock. Given that we were under time pressure to sell and complete as soon as possible to accommodate a move abroad, I was keen to get the ball rolling as soon as possible.
I was given a cheaper quote than my original solicitor and my sales pack was sent out quickly with a detailed, informative description in plain English, of what to expect and the measures that were in place to work during the pandemic.
Jenny and Adele kept me informed throughout the whole process and were sensitive to my time constraints to push on with the sale.
I am very happy with the service I received for what can be a ridiculously stressful process and have no hesitation in recommending Easthams; in particular Jenny and Adele.
Thank You

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

shaun
shaun Added 3 days ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020
Collected on
20201027184311

shaun

1

waited over 10 days for a call back,
when i chased took my details again.
solicitor rang me 7 hours later to say they were too busy with staff off sick.
receptionist inadequate.
poor quality phone line.
just tell me on the 1st call that you cannot help me, find someone else
its not difficult

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 18, 2020
Collected on
20201018102855

Michael

4

Our experience with Easthams for our home move was mostly positive considering the current situation. Alix Wright did a very good job to get us to our completion. The communication at the start of the process was excellent. Then there were a few difficulties with getting a response in the middle of the process. This was frustrating but perhaps understandable due to the current restrictions and some staff absences. A phone call from Philip Baker after I'd sent a letter expressing some concerns put our minds at rest and was very helpful. The final stages of getting to exchange and completion were handled very well by Alix. We thank Easthams for all their work in getting us to our new home and send our best wishes to Alix and Philip.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wayne
Wayne Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 12, 2020
Collected on
20201012203735

Wayne

5

Very professional and very friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

richard
richard Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 25, 2020
Collected on
20200925144207

richard

5

Just completed on a sale and purchase with Jenny and Adele from Easthams. Brilliant service from appointment to completion. Very informative and always prompt in dealing with any matters throughout the whole process. Would definitely recommend and use Easthams again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

tom
tom Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 25, 2020
Collected on
20200925135651

tom

5

Just completed on my first house, adele and jenny were wonderful. family has used them many times in the past and had no issues. fast completion and good communication. definitely the best solicitors out there

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Welcome to Easthams, Blackpool Solicitors – a highly approachable law firm, here to help you with the things that matter to you most. - A friendly and professional team providing personal service - Quality advice and representation - Competitive Rates - A practical and cool-headed approach - Straight talking lawyers


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000