Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Easthams Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Easthams Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Easthams Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Easthams Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Easthams Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Easthams Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Easthams Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    529
  • Very Good

    24
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    13

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Joe

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Joe

June 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

We have recently sold our house with Easthams Solictors and we were very impressed with the service from Jenny McPhee and Adele Woodhouse. We have used the company previously with our previous house purchase and would recommend them. They were very thorough and came across professionally.

Was this review helpful?

Chrissie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Chrissie

June 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Phillip and Alex Excellent

Would absolutely recommend Phillip Baker and Alex Wright with the conveyancing of your sale/purchase. Always on the other end of the phone when you are in need an update, information or reassurance. Thank you for your patience.

Was this review helpful?

Shoyab

Matter Type:

Road Traffic Accident

Shoyab

June 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for Kate Bebbington

Couldn't have asked for a better Solicitor. Kate was such an intellectual and organised person who always kept me upto date with constant enthusiasm!

Was this review helpful?

John

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

John

June 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Received excellent service from Philip Baker and Alix.They were professional at all times and kept me fully informed at all stages of the process.Their fees were very competitive in comparison to other firms.Would thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Marjorie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Marjorie

June 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House selling & purchase

The service I received from Philip Baker and Alix Wright with selling and buying a house was exceptional from beginning to end of the process.
Despite the 'pandemic' and working between home and office they were always available to answer any queries
They were also helpful in resolving an after sales issue.

Was this review helpful?

John

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

John

June 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

I have used Easthams Soliciotrs a few times now and have recommended them to friends and family who have used them and have had excellent results. I myself have just sold 2 properties at the same time and Philip Baker and Alix Wright were amazing from start to finish. Their combined professionalism and attention to detail made my sale smooth running, They always spoke to me personally with updates and kept me informed via email on a regular basis. I cannot praise or thank them enough for all their hard work and will continue to use them and would recommend them to anyone for a quality peace of mind service at reasonable rates. A*****

Was this review helpful?

Cath

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Cath

June 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Top service

Well if you are looking for a class act that delivers a professional outcome on selling your home then Jenny McPhee and Adele Woodhouse are you people. We can not thank them enough you wont find a better service than these girls .They are a credit to their profession and to Easthams .Genuine honest nice people .

Take a bow Jenny and Adele

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Suzanne

Suzanne

June 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Suzanne

I just wanted to say a massive thank you to Jenny McPhee & Adele Woodhouse for all your work & help on the sale of my late father in law's house. Right from the start the service you provided was excellent right through to completion. When I contacted Adele, she was always so professional, kind and patient with me, especially when I was getting stressed. Nothing was ever too much trouble for her. You kept us informed of all developments along the way. Adele, you are an absolute star. I would 100% recommend their services to others.

Was this review helpful?

Timothy

Timothy

June 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Timothy

Adele was simply superb representing our house sale, her level of professionalism is second to none and the empathy I was shown due to sensitive family requirements for the move was very humbling, she kept us up to date with what was going on and kept everything simple. A true professional but a lovely lady also. Thank you Adele

Was this review helpful?

Easthams Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Welcome to Easthams, Blackpool Solicitors – a highly approachable law firm, here to help you with the things that matter to you most. - A friendly and professional team providing personal service - Quality advice and representation - Competitive Rates - A practical and cool-headed approach - Straight talking lawyers

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment