Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Easthams Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Easthams Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Easthams Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Easthams Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Easthams Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Easthams Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Easthams Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    856
  • Very Good

    42
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    20

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Simon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Easthams Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Military Accident Claim

Simon

June 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wrist

Scolded With a kettle whilst at work which some one had left on the side of a draining board

Was this review helpful?

Tereza Barbosa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Easthams Solicitors Ltd.

Tereza Barbosa

June 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

TESCO CLAIM

High Recommendation.
i searched for an attorney online and was lucky enough to find EASTHAMS SOLICITORS LIMITED...AND NICKOLA BANKS TAKEN CARE OF MY CLAIM..
THE RESULT WAS BETTER THAN I EXPECTED.

Was this review helpful?

Kyle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Easthams Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Military Accident Claim

Kyle

June 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Resolving of car accident

I feel I am unable to give an accurate account of my experience, due to the fact I'm still waiting for my settlement payment.
However, with with hindsight I feel that any medical cost that arise, should come out of the fees that are paid and not out of the percentage of the final settlement I received.
I was initially quoted £15,000 received approximately £9,200 and am expecting around £6,400(when I do receive a payment)

Was this review helpful?

Marcus

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Easthams Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Military Accident Claim

Marcus

June 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Claim for personal unjury

Great communication and speedy outcome !

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Easthams Solicitors Ltd.

Anonymous

June 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Solicitor

I think J Maclean is very professional and helpful Solicitor

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

June 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Kendall was great kept in contact with all the details regarding my case and a very speedy result can't thank you enough

Was this review helpful?

Oliver Rothwell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Easthams Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Oliver Rothwell

June 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend for selling/buying house

I have used Easthams Solicitors twice now and they are great. Friendly and understanding and very helpful every step of the way. Even my Estates agents where singing their praises at house quick and efficient they were.

Was this review helpful?

Janet

Janet

June 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

This is the second time we have used Easthams solicitors for conveyancing and would not use anybody else. Excellent service from both Philip Baker and Alix Wright. Kept us up to date on a weekly basis, even when there was nothing really to report. Emails and phone calls were timely and both always listened to our concerns and acted upon them. Pushed for completion and shared our frustrations! Thank you so much for all your help. Would definitely recommend you.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

grzegorz

grzegorz

April 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

grzegorz

Great costumer service and company!!!

Was this review helpful?

Kylie

Kylie

April 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kylie

Kim was very professional and I never had to chase anything because I was always fully informed. It made the house sale stress free.

Was this review helpful?

john

john

April 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

john

They do the job well and are willing to fight your corner

Was this review helpful?

itzcookie2003

itzcookie2003

April 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

itzcookie2003

Lots of information and I found out what I wanted to know

Was this review helpful?

crag

crag

April 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

crag

First they was absolutely brilliant, then I got handed over too Nickola Banks. And she is the most bad mannered person I've ever come across. And when I say this....I MEAN THE MOST BAD MANNERED PERSON EVER!
If you ask a question she gets all offensive, deliberately avoids your emails, talks to you like a child, then she will avoid working on your case because that's her way of being in control.
Nikola Banks has serious issues....she forgets that she works on behalf of easthams who CHARGE their clients to work ON THE CLIENTS BEHALF!
Nikola Banks you are a awful person to deal with!!!

Was this review helpful?

Easthams Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Welcome to Easthams, Blackpool Solicitors – a highly approachable law firm, here to help you with the things that matter to you most. - A friendly and professional team providing personal service - Quality advice and representation - Competitive Rates - A practical and cool-headed approach - Straight talking lawyers

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment