Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Easthams Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Easthams Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Easthams Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Easthams Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Easthams Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Easthams Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Easthams Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    597
  • Very Good

    24
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    14

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Heather

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Heather

September 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale and Purchsee

We had a brilliant experience with our house sale and purchase thanks to Jenny and Adele. Communication was regular and process really pacey.

Thanks to all involved.

Was this review helpful?

John

John

September 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Auction Sale

Alix and Philip were absolutely fantastic in supporting us with the sale of our property through what turned out to be a difficult sale, they went above and beyond to help resolve issues rising from the auction and the proposed purchaser. They were very professional and supportive, thankyou for all your help.

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Kevin

September 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal injury

Stuart Osborne I’ve been fantastic throughout my claim Stuart has kept me informed of every step of the way which has made me at ease and He hasn’t kept my claim ongoing for months and months and we’ve got the outcome we wanted thank you again Stuart

Was this review helpful?

John

John

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended

I will definitely be recommending Easthams Solicitors to my family and friends, my solicitor Stuart Osborne was very professional but approachable.
I can't recommend them highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mark

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service - efficient and cost effective

Excellent service received. Very efficient from the start, with the whole conveyancing completed in 5 weeks. Used a few solicitors and have to say Easthams have been the best bar far.

Was this review helpful?

Anda Roxana

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Easthams Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

No Win No Fee

Anda Roxana

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professionalism

I have a very good experience with easthams solicitors limited and I recommend for everyone.

Was this review helpful?

Lenka

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Lenka

September 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Phillip Baker and his assistant Alix Wright handled our sale and purchase recently and we are thrilled with the service we received. We were kept up to date with the process throughout and everything was dealt with efficiently. Alix was absolutely amazing. We can’t recommend Easthams and particularly Alix and Phillip highly enough. Many thanks for your fantastic service.

Was this review helpful?

Danial

Danial

September 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Injury claim

Katharine had won my case, i was injured due to negligence of my landlord and with brilliant communication and support throughout the case, katharine had won and settled my case without it getting to any court. Grateful for all the nice help and advice throughout the case

Was this review helpful?

Maureen

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Maureen

September 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property Sale

From start to finish, the dynamic duo Philip Baker and his wonderful legal assistant Alix Wright were fantastic. They were super efficient and really on the ball, we cannot thank them enough for their timely responses and their professionalism. I highly recommend them and will definitely be using them again.

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Easthams Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

No Win No Fee

Christopher

September 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

I had an injury at work & was unsure what to do I contacted easthams & they were very helpful the solicitor working my cas was very professional .

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Shell

Shell

August 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shell

These people are grand and helped me very much

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

August 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

Knowledgeable and informative on the matters that mattered

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Lee

July 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lee

Jenny and Adele assisted us with the purchase of our new home they were always on hand to answer any questions we had . Both kept us informed and updated with all information going through each process right up till the end . I would have no hesitation in recommending these ladies to anyone looking to sell or purchase . The price was one of the more reasonable we were quoted and I was not disappointed with the service that we received Thank you both

Was this review helpful?

Ash

Ash

July 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ash

Big thanks to Jenny and Adele from Easthams for getting our house purchase over the line in time for the stamp duty deadline. Our purchase and sale has been quite complicated due to external factors but they have dealt with it very professionally.

Was this review helpful?

Easthams Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Welcome to Easthams, Blackpool Solicitors – a highly approachable law firm, here to help you with the things that matter to you most. - A friendly and professional team providing personal service - Quality advice and representation - Competitive Rates - A practical and cool-headed approach - Straight talking lawyers

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment