Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Easthams Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Easthams Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Easthams Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Easthams Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Easthams Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Easthams Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Easthams Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    678
  • Very Good

    32
  • Average

    5
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    16

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
David

David

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Faultless Conveyancing Service

I recently sold a property using Easthams’ conveyancing department. In 30 years of property transactions this was by far the best service from solicitors I have ever received. Kim O’Hara kept me informed at every stage and was immediately responsive to any enquiries I had. The sale went through rapidly and without a single hitch. I have no hesitation in recommending Easthams for conveyancing.

Was this review helpful?

Nathan Turner

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Easthams Solicitors Ltd.

Nathan Turner

January 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Top service

After my accident, they quite literally could not of handled my claim any better. Made everything crystal clear as to what was happening, when it was going to happen, and as it was my first claim, they made it easy to understand every step of the way. Thank you all again it really is very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

Tejdeep

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Easthams Solicitors Ltd.

Tejdeep

January 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Injury claim

Journey through out my claim with eastham solicitors was smooth. Mr Stuart Osborne was really helpful, with his great approach I was able to get my claim hastle free .Great service and I will give it 5 star review

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Josh

January 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time buyer

Easthams solicitors Limited we’re recommended to me at the beginning of the buying process. My experience with the team has been great. Jenny and Adele are highly approachable who worked professionally, efficient and never failed to keep me updated. I will be returning to them for any future needs. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Tiffany

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Easthams Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

No Win No Fee

Tiffany

January 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great company

Easthams dealt with my claim quickly and was very good communication for me.
Dan dealt with my claim, thank you so much would use if ever needed again.

Was this review helpful?

Chris Burrows

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Easthams Solicitors Ltd.

Chris Burrows

January 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conclusion of work place accident

Stuart Osborne looked after my case provided a great service and was a great help to me at all times.

Was this review helpful?

Victoria

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Victoria

January 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing - purchase

I was impressed with the level of effort to get me in before Christmas. It wasn't an easy purchase but the team did really well under difficult circumstances. Would recommend and use again.

Was this review helpful?

Vladut Laurentiu

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Vladut Laurentiu

January 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very happy with my claim . Thank you

Katharine Evans did a fantastic job. Very experienced and professional solicitor and always quick responses and very easy to communicate with, thank you very much for your help!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Leon

Leon

December 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Leon

Very hard to speak to your case workers.

Was this review helpful?

Jasmine

Jasmine

December 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jasmine

A very responsive and professional team, with a helpful and quick solicitor called Jenny. With particular regards to Phillip who explained the process of starting a will clearly and simply, especially to someone so young and female it is nice for a male solicitor not to use legal jargon help me understand. Five stars 🌟

Was this review helpful?

Angela

Angela

November 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Angela

Should'nt be allowed to trade. Cowboy, rougish firm.

Was this review helpful?

Easthams Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Welcome to Easthams, Blackpool Solicitors – a highly approachable law firm, here to help you with the things that matter to you most. - A friendly and professional team providing personal service - Quality advice and representation - Competitive Rates - A practical and cool-headed approach - Straight talking lawyers

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment