Legal Assistant at Easthams Solicitors Limited

Adele Woodhouse

Legal Assistant

In 1996 Adele took a temporary 6 month role with us just “to earn a bit of money”. 22 years later Adele has developed into a key member of our conveyancing team. Adele provides invaluable support, primarily to Jenny, and she says the best part of her role is helping our clients through what can be the stress of moving home. Outside work Adele enjoys nights out with friends and her Zumba classes.

Continental House, 292-302 Church Street, Blackpool, Lancashire, FY1 3QA

Licensed for 2 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 144 Client Reviews 144
  • Housing & Property 100%
144 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    133
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Oliver Rothwell
Verified Oliver Rothwell Added 3 days ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
June 24, 2022 20220624103416

Highly recommend for selling/buying house

5

I have used Easthams Solicitors twice now and they are great. Friendly and understanding and very helpful every step of the way. Even my Estates agents where singing their praises at house quick and efficient they were.

Solicitor named in this review: Adele Woodhouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
June 17, 2022 20220617213201

House/Bungalow sale

5

Thank you Jenny & Adele for such a professional service. I have not sold a property for a long time but Adele kindly helped me with the many forms that needed to be completed and called me to make sure that I understood the E.mails. Great service from all at Easthams.

Solicitor named in this review: Adele Woodhouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
June 17, 2022 20220617094512

Faultless Service

5

Thank you to the team at Easthams for managing the conveyancing for the sale of our property, specifically Adele and Jenny. They were both friendly and patient with any questions we raised. We were kept informed throughout the process and any queries were dealt with efficiently. Thank you both for your efforts along the way.

Solicitor named in this review: Adele Woodhouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
June 10, 2022 20220610094230

Purchase of my home

5

I found everyone I spoke to over this matter to be very professional & helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Adele Woodhouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
June 07, 2022 20220607214143

Conveying

3

Adele was great. Helpful and always returned calls and emails. Adele as an assistant was more approachable and helpful and more knowledgeable in answering any query’s compared to other members.

Solicitor named in this review: Adele Woodhouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
June 06, 2022 20220606124808

our views on Easthams Solicitors

4

whoever we dealt with was professional our only complaint was it was very difficult to contact them by phone. We are not very confident using computers.

Solicitor named in this review: Adele Woodhouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
June 06, 2022 20220606104834

Good at resolving problems

4

Had a couple of issues with communication and 1 hiccup which delayed completion but easthams were very helpful and understanding about resolving the problem.

Solicitor named in this review: Adele Woodhouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
May 30, 2022 20220530172210

Mortgage

5

I had a great experience using Easthams solicitors. Jenny and Adele were really helpful with any queries I had with my mortgage. Always prompt on replying to my emails or phone calls. I would highly recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Adele Woodhouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
May 17, 2022 20220517142535

Conveyancing of property

5

Always a pleasure to speak with Adele and Jenny. Conducted the service with outstanding profession-ism and a joy to work with.

Solicitor named in this review: Adele Woodhouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fay
Fay Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
May 16, 2022 20220516120935

First time buyer

5

Couldn’t recommend jenny and her team more highly as a first time buyer they took the time to explain things to me and were always more than happy to answer any questions I had. They all work so efficiently meaning I was never waiting for answers and they made the stressful time of buying a house so much easier

Solicitor named in this review: Adele Woodhouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Steph
Steph Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
February 18, 2022
Collected on
20220218142212

Steph

5

We used Jenny and Adele following a Google search for a conveyancing team and great reviews.
We weren't disappointed! We elected Jenny and Adele to do our house purchase and it was faultless. We had delays due to probate (obviously no fault on our side of things - Covid delays apparently) but they were always professional and up to date. Sometimes communication seemed dormant, although nothing was really happening but a quick call to the main office and all our queries were answered in good time. 👍? ultimately, very professional, very transparent service, good value for money and would recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Adele Woodhouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carole
Carole Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
January 04, 2022
Collected on
20220104093402

Carole

5

Brilliant Team. From start to finish not a negative comment. Jenny and Adele were fantastic.

Solicitor named in this review: Adele Woodhouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joe
Joe Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
December 03, 2021
Collected on
20211203170224

Joe

5

We have used Easthams for the sale and purchase of our properties and we have been very impressed. Communication was good throughout. We had some tight deadlines and we completed on time thanks to the hard work from Jenny and Adele. Thanks a lot!

Solicitor named in this review: Adele Woodhouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
October 15, 2021
Collected on
20211015095228

Julie

5

I am a first time buyer and decided to go with Easthams Solicitors. Mrs Jenny McPhee and her assistant Adele Woodhouse have been very efficient and professional which meant the process was very quick despite going through a very busy period post-COVID. I could not recommend them enough. They were always quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and made the experience as stress free as possible.

Solicitor named in this review: Adele Woodhouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diane
Diane Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Easthams Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Easthams Solicitors Ltd
September 30, 2021
Collected on
20210930165538

Diane

5

Good communication and accurate information given throughout. If Jenny or Adele were not available another member of the team were able to asssit with my enquiry.
My house sale went through smoothly, thankyou to the Easthams team!

Solicitor named in this review: Adele Woodhouse

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Adele Woodhouse

In 1996 Adele took a temporary 6 month role with us just “to earn a bit of money”. 22 years later Adele has developed into a key member of our conveyancing team. Adele provides invaluable support, primarily to Jenny, and she says the best part of her role is helping our clients through what can be the stress of moving home. Outside work Adele enjoys nights out with friends and her Zumba classes.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Adele Woodhouse

Address

Easthams Solicitors Limited

Continental House

292-302 Church Street

Blackpool

Lancashire



Phone 01253 756210

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Legal Assistant

Easthams Solicitors Ltd

1996-present