Goldman Knightley Ltd

Also known as - Goldman Knightley Solicitors,Gk Healthcare

3.5/5 27 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Goldman Knightley Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Goldman Knightley Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Goldman Knightley Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Goldman Knightley Ltd has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


27 Client Reviews

3.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    9
Anonymous
Click to rate
Jess
Jess Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 17, 2021 20210217172903

Lovely staff

5

Thank you to Ryan for helping me with my claim.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jennifer
Jennifer Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 15, 2021 20210215165232

Lovely staff

5

Thank you to Ryan Jones for clarifying everything for me and making sure I was clear on everything I asked about. A credit to the company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tanya
Tanya Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 12, 2021 20210212123432

Great customer service

5

Ryan Jones was very responsive & helpful to my query. Polite & professional service.

Thanks for your help, Ryan!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Mike Added 2 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
January 22, 2021 20210122175106

Excellent

5

Ryan Jones was especially helpful in guiding me through the PPI claim process and ensuring I got a proper tax rebate. I am sure he went beyond what is expected of him. More companies would benefit from people like this guy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steven
Steven Added 4 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
December 01, 2020 20201201135205

Awful

1

Don’t go near them very unprofessional and not helpful at all

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Susan Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 17, 2020 20201117110724

Overview of Goldman knightly

5

Always had excellent service from this company .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Ben Added 5 months ago 9 found this helpful Report to admin
October 24, 2020 20201024091351

Misled

2

Used these for a PPI claim. Although they took a huge amount, it was beneficial for me at the time. They later told me I was due a tax refund from the amount and was no mention they will take another large amount. I could have sorted my own tax rebate and kept the whole amount for myself. They are currently investigating the issue but I feel I was totally conned.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynda
Lynda Added 6 months ago 12 found this helpful Report to admin
October 04, 2020 20201004053950

SCAM

1

GK Contacted me saying I could claim PPI on my mortgage, to which I replied I didn’t think so? But they were persistent! I said ok no harm in trying, I knew from previous experience I couldn’t claim PPI on my mortgage. That was back in June, next thing I have a letter from Tax Office saying I have a tax refund & has been sent to GK! There was no mention of claiming TAX I’m quite capable of doing that myself! And they end up taking about 50% This shouldn’t be allowed. Needless to say I’ve heard nothing from GK And can’t get through to there telephone lines!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ann
Ann Added 8 months ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin
August 21, 2020 20200821142317

Brillant service

5

GK gave me a service that far suppassed anything l would have expected. I have to mention a young lady called Kelly who has supported me throughout. She took time to explain the process we were going through and nothing was too much for her. The experience with this company through a stressful time for me has restored my faith in solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anna
Anna Added 8 months ago 29 found this helpful Report to admin
August 12, 2020 20200812103704

Tax Rebate Scam

1

Phone call on 07/04/20 from someone who was rather vague about what she was going to be claiming on my behalf. Had she said it was my 19/20 tax return, I would not have agreed to it as I am quite capable of doing that myself! - it’s actually done automatically by my employer so why would I need anyone else to do it for me?

I have complained and unfortunately been told that it will go no further as in an historic PPI claim I was informed of the 39% fee. Understandably I didn’t remember that’s what I had been charged last time as it was a few years ago now!

I feel it’s a rather underhanded way of making a few quid out of claiming people’s tax rebates for a hefty commission. In the current climate, people don’t need to be handing over almost half of their tax rebate to a company who’ve put very little effort into claiming it on their behalf.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services