Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Goldman Knightley Ltd

Also known as :

  • Goldman Knightley Solicitors
  • Gk Healthcare
View map
Goldman Knightley Ltd

How Goldman Knightley Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 67%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Goldman Knightley Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 13%
Overpriced 30%
About Right 56%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 59%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Goldman Knightley Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Goldman Knightley Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 59%
No 41%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 61%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Goldman Knightley Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Goldman Knightley Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 61%
No 39%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Goldman Knightley Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Goldman Knightley Ltd has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

3.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    21
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    12

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
John

John

February 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

PPI Claim

GK dealt with a PPI claim on my behalf. Overall the service was Very Good. It takes a lot to impress me, that said, credit where credit is deserved, Ryan Jones step forwards. Your professionalism and courteous nature need to be recognised. You kept me updated, did not under deliver, and was very knowledgeable when questioned. Good people are hard to find, Ryan is an asset that other companies would want to poach. GK you have a real stand out employee who is a credit to the organisation. Would I recommend YES i would.
Thank You
John

Was this review helpful?

Julia

Julia

November 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Needed help about my claim

Your company is dealing with a Ppi claim for me.
I spoke to Ryan on Thursday last week about my claim.
Ryan was extremely helpful and nothing was to much trouble for him. He said he would get to the bottom of my claim and would be in contact.
On Friday I rang again and spoke with Ann who was also very helpful.
This week Ryan has showed outstanding customer service and has now sorted my claim.
I will be recommending this company to my family and friends.
The service is outstanding and Ryan and Ann went above and beyond to help me.
They really went that extra mile to help me.
I thank you.
Kind regards
Julia

Was this review helpful?

Linda

Matter Type:

Accidents In Public Places

Linda

November 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal injury claim

Waste of time!!
Been fobbed off by staff who appear to always be in meetings or on 4 hour lunchbreaks!
No outcome of claim after 4 years which would have been sorted more professionally by a reputable company.
Stay well away!!

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

October 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic Service

We recently had to contact Goldman Knightley and dealt with a gentleman by the name of Ryan Jones. From the out start he was very professional and efficient, answering and dealing with our enquiry within 24hours.

Was this review helpful?

Eleanor

Eleanor

August 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Do not use this company

I dealt with this company in 2017 re PPI claims. They were successful but they took nearly 50% of my refunds which amounted to over 12k. It was not good value for money as it was a simple claim with all the info provided by me. You don't need a solicitor to process a claim you can do it yourself how I wished I had but my gripe is that this company are harassing me daily with two and three phone calls sometimes 4 to claim my tax. I have threatened numerous times to report them but they persist. Either they are not verified solicitors or totally incapable of understanding that I do not want their assistance in any matters. I do not answer the phone now when their number comes up. When I last tried to tell them the woman on the other end of the phone continued to shouted over me whilst I was telling her not to ring my number again. I have had 12 calls in the last 3 days.

Was this review helpful?

Carolyn

Carolyn

July 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Refund from capital one

This firm was a pleasure to deal with . The staff were friendly knowledgable and efficient .
The most important thing is they always answered the phone when I had a query .

Was this review helpful?

Ricky

Ricky

April 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rubbish service

Please do not instruct this firm of so called solicitors.We had a motor vehicle accident on the 6/7/2018 they have been supposedly dealing with mine and my sons claim for over 2 years they have sent us for a medical miles away from where we live which the doctor agreed we had suffered some injury’s from the accident which wrote of my Audi vehicle.My boy had to have numerous visits to a physiotherapist which we supplied receipts to Goldman knightly.They lost our original paperwork which we had to get re copies of and resend to them.We had three different so called solicitors dealing with the claim.I phoned them regularly for an update and was told it was progressing originally.Then when I kept asking for a date of when a court hearing would be the receptionist kept saying the solicitors would get back to me which they never did.Then we received a letter dated 29/3/21 saying the department is going through restructuring and that they are not going to take the claim forward.They have wasted over two years of our time

Was this review helpful?

Jess

Jess

February 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lovely staff

Thank you to Ryan for helping me with my claim.

Was this review helpful?

Jennifer

Jennifer

February 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lovely staff

Thank you to Ryan Jones for clarifying everything for me and making sure I was clear on everything I asked about. A credit to the company.

Was this review helpful?

Tanya

Tanya

February 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great customer service

Ryan Jones was very responsive & helpful to my query. Polite & professional service.

Thanks for your help, Ryan!

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Fraud
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law