Axis Legal Services Limited

Also known as - Axis Legal

  • www.axislegal.co.uk
5.0/5 29 Client Reviews Leave a review
Become Verified

Axis Legal Services Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


29 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    29
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Laura
Laura Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 25, 2021 20210225102435

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Tom and his team have been fantastic with helping me purchase my property. Always helpful and available to talk things through when needed- thanks for making this experience as smooth as possible! Highly recommend their services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suzanne
Suzanne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 14, 2021 20210114203231

First class service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I would highly recommend this company nothing was too much trouble and every aspect was covered very professional and thorough if you are looking for a first class service this company will deliver it

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amy
Amy Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 11, 2021 20210111103546

Excellent Service

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Tom and the team have been excellent with both the sale and purchase in our most recent house move. The team supported us consistently with the sale of our home, which was considerably difficult due to issues further down the chain. I would highly recommend the team at axis legal and will be using them for any future requirements.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Susan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 02, 2021 20210102141229

Professional Friendly and Efficient

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Tom and the team helped me through my recent sale and purchase. They were supportive and professional throughout. I cannot thank them enough for all their help especially during a protracted purchase. If it hadn’t been for the hard work of Tom, Katie & Caroline ( Freya helped too)I don’t believe I would have been in my home for Christmas. Thank you all for going the extra mile and making things happen which looked as though they wouldn’t due to a rather lackadaisical approach from the vendor’s solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kath
Kath Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 10, 2020 20201210110156

Tom Shuttleworth is a STAR!

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

We purchased a piece of land in June last year and chose Axis Legal to act on our behalf. Poor Tom must have regretted that we chose them! The vendors solicitor went into liquidation but did not inform the vendors or our solicitor! Tom found out about it via another client. To make it brief - it took four solicitors and seven months to complete the purchase!! We in the meantime instructed Tom to act on the sale of our property. This time the vendors at the bottom of the chain didn’t want to complete until after Christmas. We went along with this and had several delays because of them. Covid then came along!! We eventually completed the sale at the end of May.
Tom did have a full head of hair but is now bald!!
How he put up with all the delays and difficulties we don’t know but we are so thankful that he did.
We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Idy
Idy Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 29, 2020 20200929211705

Very Professional

5

I have used Tom before in November 2019 to purchase a buy to let property. I am back again to use Tom's excellent and outstanding service.
I will recommend Tom any day. Very professionals and very through, hence I have come back to use his services again.

Thank you Tom.

Regards Idy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adrian
Adrian Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 15, 2020 20200915124907

Professional and extremely friendly service

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

What a great team! Tom, Freya and Katie have done a great job acting on my behalf and sorting out my property purchase. This was my very first property so I needed a lot of help :) They were professional, providing all the right documents at the right time, most importantly making sure I understand exactly each step of the process. More than once I have asked for extra clarifications which were always answered professionally and with enough detail to make the best decision. Their due diligence has come to the fore more than once when unpicking some of the peculiarities of the documents involved in this process. Despite working entirely remotely, we had no hiccups. I would definitely recommend Axis Legal to anyone looking to buy/sell their property.
Many thanks to Tom, Freya and Katie. Until next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 27, 2020 20200827210330

Professional, friendly service.

5

I now live in Spain and I was contacted by Tom from Axis Legal as my ex wife had at last managed to sell the marital home. As we were joint owners Tom could act for both of us.
Throughout, I was kept informed as to how things were progressing, service from Tom and his team was professional but friendly all through the process. A couple of problems arose but these were soon sorted and went on to be a trouble free transaction.
I hadn't heard of Axis Legal before but I have no hesitation in recommending them 100%, they may be a fairly new firm but much better than other solicitors I have dealt with in the past who have been established for years.
Many thanks to Tom, Freya and Katie.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rubab
Rubab Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 21, 2020 20200821202951

The extra mile

5

Matter Type: Investment purchases and Buy to Let

A small but amazing team, they were fast, efficient and kept me updated throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend them! Everything ran so smooth, even with such a short time frame they managed to pull everything together and help me purchase my first property. I would 100% recommend to friends and family. Tom & Freya both dealt with my case and I couldn't have found a better team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marie
Marie Added 8 months ago Report to admin
July 08, 2020 20200708105253

Thorough

5

Both Tom and Freya were professional, helpful and efficient.
Tom worked quickly, keeping us informed at all times.
He was accessible and always willing to explain.
We would highly recommend them, not only for their diligence, but also for the way they treated us.
We felt like individuals, not a case number.


We hope they prosper.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services