Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Harrison Drury Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 82%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Harrison Drury Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 5%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 88%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 89%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Harrison Drury Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Harrison Drury Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 89%
No 11%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 86%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Harrison Drury Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Harrison Drury Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 86%
No 14%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Harrison Drury Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    41
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    9

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Lynn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Harrison Drury & Co Ltd.

Matter Type:

Business structures and joint ventures

Lynn

June 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of a business

Excellent to deal with and every aspect of the sale well executed.

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Harrison Drury & Co Ltd.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Christopher

June 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

divorce and other matters

Really good professional approach, particularly John Osborne and Jan Wright. Good guidance and wise counsel.

Was this review helpful?

Gerard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Harrison Drury & Co Ltd.

Gerard

May 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

employment Issue

I would wholeheartedly recommend Harrison Drury to anyone with an employment issue, they were swift, professional and extremely helpful throughout the process. As a result of my using Harrison Drury & Co Ltd, I was able to secure a much better outcome to my particular issue. I had previously used them for Conveyancing, this was also a stress free experience and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Harrison Drury & Co Ltd.

Michael

May 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Always prompt and professional

We use HD for all of our corporate legal requirements. They understand SMEs and are excellent to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Harrison Drury & Co Ltd.

Michael

November 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Great communications, up front explanation of costs, our go to solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Charlotte

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Harrison Drury & Co Ltd.

Charlotte

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best solicitors ever!

They were in contact throughout the whole process, there was never a time I didn’t get my question answered when I needed (unlike any other solicitor ever!!) the people were lovely and explained the full process of what needed to happen! The price was cheaper then the quotes I got from others! We would use them again in a heart beat!

Was this review helpful?

Malcolm

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Harrison Drury & Co Ltd.

Malcolm

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Class Service.

Our property sale process was carried out very professionally and efficiently, with good communication as to progress and, when difficulties arose, they were dealt with as speedily as possible .

Was this review helpful?

Damon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Harrison Drury & Co Ltd.

Matter Type:

Child Access

Damon

September 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Child matters

Rebecca was very helpful and honest regarding my situation with my son and ex partner.
The matter was dealt with quickly and efficiently especially as I was working abroad at the time.
I would definitely recommend this practice to other people.

Was this review helpful?

Meena

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Harrison Drury & Co Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Meena

September 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service

Always really helpful and responsive. Tracey’s advice was honest and practical.

Was this review helpful?

Victoria

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Harrison Drury & Co Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Victoria

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Painless & perfect!

Outstanding service at a very stressful time and a massively busy one within the housing market. Highly recommended to friends recently who have had the same fabulous service.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Dean

Dean

July 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dean

Jackie Bate…the best solicitor I’ve ever had the pleasure to deal with bar none. Always quick and responsive, courteous and cares for her clients, all things I have never had from a solicitor before. I don’t expect to move home in a while but if I would I would use Jackie’s services again in a heartbeat. A credit to Harrison Drury

Was this review helpful?

l

l

June 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I was lured into the trap from an exiting solicitor within another firm as this solicitor started employment with HD private massages and calls thinking she was a friend but lured me in. All the time it was sell sell do this do that due to ill health i could not even think correctly then when i end my time with HD as a client a bill turns up saying i asked them to work for me on my behalf within a family matter and i never did but only at the end did they send there client care letter asking me to sign please avoid these people they are good people out there helping fathers of young children this frim would rather keep working into your weaknesses to strive above financially of course. anyone know how to put voice messages to this to show how they act I recorded all the phone calls well my phone did legally i cannot use this evidence but who shot the messenger Updates to follow ............

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Ben

May 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ben

My review relates to family law proceedings. After my experience I would avoid solicitors altogether. If you need assistance then search "McKenzie friend" as a much better and much cheaper alternative. But be careful to pick the right McKenzie friend I'm sure there are good and bad ones out there. I can recommend a good one in the North West. My particular gripe with Harrison Drury and the reason I fired them, was their failure to advise me to avoid a Fact Find hearing. These are statistically very damaging for fathers because of the wording ("balance of probability", etc, etc) in family law makes it very easy for findings to made against fathers and subsequently contact reduced. The only explanation I can have is that they were wholly inept or were more interested in extending the hearings and lining their pockets. Either way I'm very grateful, looking back, that I stopped using them when I did. Thankfully I write this review a few years down the line, with the court process over and very satisfying result for my son.

Was this review helpful?

William

William

December 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

William

Very informative

Was this review helpful?

Graham

Graham

November 20, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Graham

A good quality service I would have no qualms recommending these services to my friends and colleagues and have done

Was this review helpful?

Harrison Drury Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Business Crime
    • Fraud
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment