Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Alexander Jlo Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Alexander Jlo on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Alexander Jlo. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 5%
Overpriced 11%
About Right 83%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Alexander Jlo and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Alexander Jlo performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Alexander Jlo and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Alexander Jlo compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Alexander Jlo offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    258
  • Very Good

    15
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Daniel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alexander Jlo.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Daniel

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Great service provided, managed to turn around a leasehold sale quickly and efficiently. Answered all questions to us as first time buyers in terms that we could understand. Thanks to Boray and the team!

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alexander Jlo.

Tom

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great quality service

Alexander JLO were responsive and handled my house purchase exceptionally well. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Aziz Gurkan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Aziz Gurkan

March 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great team of solicitors

Alexander JLO were a great help to me when purchasing my house,
Everyone was really patient and friendly, especially Boray and Rahat.

Was this review helpful?

Catherine Brewer

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alexander Jlo.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Catherine Brewer

March 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great communication, professional job

My experience with the solicitors at Alexander JLO was highly positive. My shared ownership sale was dealt with professionally and in good time, with great communication from all involved. Thanks again for your assistance.

Was this review helpful?

Zainab

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Zainab

March 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service!!

We brought a house and Nazish Khan did a great job on the conveyance. She acted in a timely manner, was professional and explained everything in a clear manner.

I would highly recommend her and this firm.

Was this review helpful?

vicki

vicki

February 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional Service - Highly Recommend!

Exceptional Service - Highly recommend! I used Alexander JLO again and I felt completely in safe hands again. Thank you so much!

Martha and Peter were simply fantastic, very professional and kept me calm and reassured at all times. Peter's and Martha's genuine support and kindness will always be remembered with much gratitude. You will be the first I will think of for any future legal work and I will also recommend JLO Solicitors to my family and friends.

Thanks very much Peter & Martha!

Was this review helpful?

pauline

pauline

February 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peter Johnson exceptional service

Peter Johnson and Alexander JLO represented me in a personal and family business matter for over 3 years. From my initial introduction, I felt completely in safe hands.
Peters constant focus on my personal welfare and commitment to achieving my desired outcomes was evident throughout our engagement.
His calm, professional, and patient manner and guidance made working through the lengthy dispute bearable, providing me with reassurance and support during a challenging time.
Peters no-nonsense approach when dealing with the opposition was instrumental in ultimately achieving a successful outcome.
I wholeheartedly recommend Peter Johnson to anyone seeking legal representation. His assistance has been invaluable, and thanks to his expertise, I can now confidently move forward with my life.

Thank you once again for the exceptional service and support.

Pauline

Was this review helpful?

C

C

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will use again

Highly recommend Martha. Professional, prompt replies and friendly throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Kate

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kate

January 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Firm, Highly recommended

I highly recommend Alexander Jlo firm to everybody. They are highly professional, provide great advice and if they take your case, they will finalise it in a timely manner. Cannot recommend them enough, especially team of Nazish Khan includinf Taslima, Natalie and Holly. Many thanks for your help

Was this review helpful?

Ohid

Ohid

January 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful

Very helpful towards customers need

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Elizabeth

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Elizabeth

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Elizabeth

Rahat Iqbal who worked on my behalf was a pleasure, responsive to emails and calls. Made selling my home easy, as I did not have to chase for updates, the whole process was stress free, which is a huge bonus as selling and moving home can be daunting.
I would highly recommend, fast efficient service.

Was this review helpful?

yehan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

yehan

April 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

yehan

Highly satisfied with the service that we got from Alexander JLO solicitors. They were very professional and helpful throughout the process. Pooja Hazari kept us informed and guided us until the completion. The clear and decisive communication helped us to complete the process on time. As a first time buyer I can highly recommend their service.

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Simon

April 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simon

Competent and very prompt at dealing with conveyancing. Could improve by making next steps clearer so that I can prepare better.

Was this review helpful?

Jayne

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jayne

April 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jayne

Buying a house is a rollacoster of emotions, expectations, fears and at times frustrations - Pooja knows this, understands this and works hard for her clients to ensure a smooth, protected and ultimately successful completion - she has her clients interests at heart and at the centre of the transaction. Thank you for all your diligence and hard work, unreservedly recommend Pooja and the team at AJLO.

Was this review helpful?

Wilson

Wilson

April 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wilson

Thanks all staff from Alexander JLO to help us achieve our dream.

Was this review helpful?

Alexander Jlo are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

The majority of the partners in Alexander JLO (AJLO) previously worked in the City of London before coming together at the centre of London Docklands. The Senior Partner retains his links with the City as a Freeman of the City of London. The firm is the longest established Solicitors’ practice in London Docklands.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment