Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Ashley Wilson Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ashley Wilson Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ashley Wilson Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ashley Wilson Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ashley Wilson Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ashley Wilson Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ashley Wilson Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    78
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anna

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ashley Wilson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anna

June 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent and Professional

Nathan was highly recommended to us by a colleague and we are so glad we took on board her recommendation. Nathan was extremely efficient from the very beginning, always keeping us updated every step of the way and explaining matters to us first time buyers very clearly. It’s been a very straight forward process thanks to Nathan and his team. On the rare occasions Nathan was not available, his colleagues stepped in and supported us and so we really were able to get in touch at any time! Nathan helped us purchase our property very speedily and smoothly. We would highly recommend Nathan and his firm.

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ashley Wilson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jonathan

June 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

-

Was this review helpful?

Caroline

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ashley Wilson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Extending your Lease

Caroline

May 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark Vinall

I have worked with Mark on enfranchisement matters for over 10 years. He is very knowledgeable, extremely efficient and a pleasure to work with. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ashley Wilson Solicitors LLP.

Anonymous

May 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Nathan and Emma provided a great service for my lease extension and remortage. They were very knowledgeable, proactive and gave clear and practical advice. They did a great job keeping me informed and managing the process efficiently. It was obvious that they knew the best way to go about the transaction. Highly recommended. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful?

Timothy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ashley Wilson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Timothy

May 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark Vinall

Ashley Wilson is a fabulous firm that I have had the pleasure of dealing with many times in my career. In particular, I have known and worked with Mark Vinall regularly in the last 20 years and I cannot fault his work, nor could I recommend him enough. As a niche boutique agent, Classic & Contemporary is focused on HNW & UHNW clientele. Each transaction needs to be dealt with efficiently and with the highest professional standards to ensure they mirror our ethos. Accordingly, Mark is always my go-to-guy, a pleasure to deal with and firmly on my panel of top-draw recommendations.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ashley Wilson Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Buying and selling a farm

Mark

May 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark Vinall

I have had the privilege of working with Mark Vinall recently on a transaction which involved numerous complexities. Mark gave clear and calm advice of the highest quality and was instrumental in enabling the sale to reach a quick and fantastic conclusion.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ashley Wilson Solicitors LLP.

Anonymous

April 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simply brilliant

Nathan and his team were recommended to me by a close friend who spoke extremely highly of his services and he did not dissapoint.

Great communication and efficiency at all times during our purchase which is all I could ask for.

Not only would I recommend him but I will be using him for my next buy.

5*s all round.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ashley Wilson Solicitors LLP.

Anonymous

March 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lease Extension

Very approachable, made it clearer to me and very helpful.
I will definitely use Mr wood again.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ashley Wilson Solicitors LLP.

Anonymous

March 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

New build Help-To-Buy purchase

Absolutely excellent service throughout. Great regular communication, chased relentlessly where needed, clarified everything and gave sound advice at every turn.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great solicitors, very efficient and competent!

Nathan and Emma were brilliant, helping us with the sale of our flat and a house purchase. Nathan was always proactive, and gave useful advice throughout. We really appreciate his efforts!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Amanda

Amanda

October 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amanda

I would not hesitate to recommend Nathan Woods for property transactions. He has dealt admirably with the restructure of a lease agreement between 4 parties all in different locations in the country during lockdown. Well done!

Was this review helpful?

Hiu

Hiu

September 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hiu

I was recommended to use Nathan Woods by a friend. He was very helpful in assisting my legal needs concerning my property deed and mortgage. Thorough, efficient and honest service. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful?

samuel

samuel

September 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

samuel

Nathan Woods has dealt with a lease extension and the sale of a property for me. Compared to a previous solicitor he is very efficient and 100% on it! We had a very elongated and stressful sale but Nathan always dealt with it well. The estate agent even told me how good Nathan was and to stick with him, which I will do!

Regards,

Samuel Bolton

Was this review helpful?

K

K

August 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I have used Ashley Wilson Solicitors over the years, they helped me to extend the lease on my apartment, I used them again to sell my apartment and purchase another property. Throughout every stage of the process I was kept upto date and my queries were answered promptly. The fees are competitive I would definitely recommend using them.

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Charles

July 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Charles

Daniel Ellis was a pleasure to deal with, provided a high level of service, was extremely professional, and offered competitive pricing. He arranged both sale and completion for me on two different transactions within just one month, with a positive can-do attitude.

Was this review helpful?

Ashley Wilson Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our mission statement is "to anticipate and satisfy the needs of our clients and the aspirations of our staff”. With this in mind, we will always strive to provide a high level of personal service together with a high energy and efficient approach. We appreciate that communication with you and other professionals and organisations involved in your case are key. We will therefore communicate with you and provide all documentation to you by email (unless you instruct us otherwise) to ensure we provide you with a prompt and efficient service. All of our solicitors and staff members have a direct telephone line, email address and personalised voicemail facility to ensure that they are completely accessible to you. The majority of our solicitors also have a Blackberry or other mobile device whereby you will be able to reach them in the event that you require urgent assistance outside of normal office hours. You will find our direct telephone numbers and mobile numbers (if applicable) listed under the 'Our People' tab above, and below our email and letter signatures. Alternatively visit the contact us page for information on how to contact our solicitors.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment