Cavendish Legal Group Limited

3.8/5 55 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Cavendish Legal Group Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cavendish Legal Group Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Cavendish Legal Group Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


55 Customer Reviews

3.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    36
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    14
Anonymous
Click to rate
Kerry
Kerry Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 28, 2019 20190628171700

very poor service

1

We completed on our house on 6th November 2018. As of the date of this review we still haven't received our certificate of land registry, despite many follow ups. The responses have been arrogant and rude on occasion. I am currently utilising their internal complaints procedure. The cost was relatively cheap, I was recommended by the house builder because they were quick to complete, oh how I wish I could turn back the clock.

Solicitor being reviewed: Ganesh Menon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 14, 2019 20190314103307

Unprofessionals

1

Very slow and unreliable service receptionist are too rude and liars, Solicitors so bad and liars as well if you have a cheap house to sell or buy they will pass your case to trainee solicitors !! Imagine training on your purchase or sale and obviously many problems and delay , they leave you in the dark you wouldn't know what is going on , And if you wanted to speak to senior solicitors or supervisors always not available or on lunch ( imaginary supervisors) save your money and look for decent conveyancers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Crystal
Crystal Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 29, 2019 20190129015937

Great and professional

5

Sara Niyazi has been my solicitor for my property purchasing. She was very professional and friendly, and the whole process was efficient and transparent. I have been given the great support and help from Sara and am able to live in my new flat now. I love my new flat, but I know there have been a lot of work done by Sara. Sara is very professional and trustworthy, and Cavendish Legal Group is definitely trustworthy. I will definitely contact Sara and the firm again for other legal services in the future.

Best Regards,
Crystal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michaela
Michaela Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
July 22, 2018 20180722132931

Avoid! Highly disorganized and inexperienced

1

I am still in the process of buying a flat with CLG and it is just a nightmare. No proper fee quote provided at the start of the process. This was only provided after me chasing CLG. They advertise the use a secure online portal to share files with you, but the portal was never used by my lawyer although according request was made from my side. I only pay for that additional services, but never mind. No proper advice was given. I googled all potential issues and flagged them to my lawyer, who then came back and said yes, good that you made me aware of this ?!?! What do I pay them for??? Continuous mix ups with documents etc. So everyone please avoid PLUS they are super expensive for their 'service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

alex
alex Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 22, 2018 20180322112505

Remortgage review and BTL purchase

5

We have had Danielle Lane assist us on several occasions over the last few years and have always found her service extremely thorough, with swift clear feedback at all stages. CLG fees are always competitive and with the good service rolled in, I would highly recommend them

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Ben Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
March 03, 2018 20180303150551

Cavendish legal Best in the business

5

Having dealt with a number of solicitors previously it was a breath of fresh air to deal with Jonathan Kidoushim in the Canary Wharf Office. I would highly recommend this firm for all you conveyancing needs and you will not be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 01, 2018 20180201180649

INCOMPETENT !

1

I had the misfortune of being recommended this company when selling my flat. I was assigned to the Cavendish office and given one of the most arrogant solicitors, who happened to be a partner.
When selling a property, it is always stressful and this solicitor had no empathy to the situation in fact every time I would question him about exchange etc he would throw his toys out of the pram and threaten to drop the case on a consistent basis. Hence mistakes were made and he couldn't even be bothered to do final searches. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND this company

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nadia
Nadia Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 18, 2018 20180118101146

Would not recommend

2

I recently used this firm for buying a property and found that they have made a few errors, which includes an additional fee that was added at the end. I have tried to get to the bottom of this but the firm have ignored my emails asking for details of this fee.
Despite asking them to deal with this as a complaint they have not dealt with this in a professional and timely manner, not even an acknowledgement .
I would also say they use a caseworker in the main to deal with the purchase and the one dealing with my case was clearly inexperience
I am now taking this to the legal ombudsman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Susan Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
January 13, 2018 20180113115540

Simply Awful

1

This company is so bad it's impossible to describe in words.
They almost made us homeless. Extremely rude, arrogant and patronising staff.
I'm very surprised they are still in business and I will be complaining to the ombudsman.

Was this review helpful? Yes

sophie
sophie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 13, 2017 20171113110158

Fantastic service highly recommended

5

When I saw some of these reviews I was surprised, I had a fantastic service throughout and I was recommend by Foxtons. The solicitor always returned my calls, updated me and were extremely helpful with advice. I would use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other London Solicitors