Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Law And Lawyers Ltd Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 82%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Law And Lawyers Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Law And Lawyers Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 78%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Law And Lawyers Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Law And Lawyers Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 78%
No 22%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 80%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Law And Lawyers Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Law And Lawyers Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 80%
No 20%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Law And Lawyers Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.1/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    321
  • Very Good

    31
  • Average

    8
  • Poor

    15
  • Awful

    84

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Forida

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Law And Lawyers Ltd.

Matter Type:

Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Forida

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

I have used Shreekumar several times he is always communicating back

Very good firm.
Sreekumar is very good and keeps u up to date with you’re case even when he is not on duty

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Law And Lawyers Ltd.

Anonymous

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

He lost our offlicence plan

No lawyer helpful srinarayanan.no talking explain briefly to customer but we pay money

Was this review helpful?

John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Law And Lawyers Ltd.

John

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Remortgage

Excellent customer service. Always easy to approach.

Was this review helpful?

Pete

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Pete

March 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sonya was good.

Despite having to work with a difficult sellers solicitor and also a freeholder solicitor where a lease has to be extended the service yielded a good result

Was this review helpful?

Millie

Millie

February 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Avoid!

I used these for my remortgage - bearing in mind I remortgaged 6 months prior to my end of my current mortgage term - so there was ample amounts of time to sort it. My solicitor was beyond a joke. Rude, unprofessional & incompetent. I was emailed randomly at 5pm the night before my mortgage was due to complete - requesting documents from me! Due to the solicitor not completing everything in time I was charged almost £100 in interest as my mortgage was on SVR for 5 days due to no fault of my own. The solicitors took no responsibility and even charged me £50 to transfer the excess funds of my remortgage due to them remortgaging higher than my actual outstanding term with another bank! I've never been so stressed! The initial mortgage application when I first bought the house wasn’t even this stressful! I have complained and been told they’re investigating but no resolution and now I’ve emailed twice this week and I’ve been blatantly ignored. Avoid these at ALL COSTS!

Was this review helpful?

Qin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Law And Lawyers Ltd.

Matter Type:

Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Qin

February 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

非常好

这家律所,非常专业并且高效,值得推荐,会推荐给周边的朋友,而且下次还会继续选择他们!

Was this review helpful?

Mahibur

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Law And Lawyers Ltd.

Mahibur

January 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchasing a house

Law & Lawyers Solicitors handled everything smoothly.
They notified me when they needed to. Took the burden off my shoulders and explained everything so I understand. Very good.

Was this review helpful?

Amanda

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Law And Lawyers Ltd.

Amanda

December 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great work

There were a few set backs on my side but Justin and his team were patient and eventually my mortgage went through
I am now a proud owner of a skipton mortgage 😊

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Mikhel

Mikhel

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mikhel

Great professional service

Was this review helpful?

Joc

Joc

November 27, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joc

very professional in handling my immigration case. I would say reliable and quick. would recommed.

Was this review helpful?

NEETHU

NEETHU

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

NEETHU

Wonderful and quicker process with Law and Lawyers, mine was lead by Reshmi. I would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Denny

Denny

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Denny

I had excellent service from Law and Lawyers through Reshmi Paulose. She was quite very helpful and supportive throughout my commercial lease agreement process. She is very professional and from start to finish of my rental there was great communication, excellent advice, my questions were answered quickly. Thank you so much Reshmi for your fantastic service. I would definitely recommend them to everyone looking out for properties.

Was this review helpful?

Lijo

Lijo

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lijo

I can't thank Reshmi and her team at Law and Lawyers Solicitors enough for their exceptional service in handling my property purchase.
From start to finish, their conveyancing team ensured a smooth and professional process. Their accessibility and willingness to assist made a significant difference.
I wholeheartedly recommend their services to anyone in need of reliable conveyancing assistance.
Once again many thanks for your service

Was this review helpful?

Law And Lawyers Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Established in the year 2007 with main areas of practice which was initially Immigration and Conveyancing and we are now one of the leading law firms based in the heart of East London. We cater to the clients needs across United Kingdom. Rest assured, whatever your legal requirements are, you are in good hands.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment