Selig + Partners

020 3432 7180

All our lawyers come from City and West End firms and all trained in London. We are now a predominately business and property firm with a strong litigation division that handles commercial disputes. Our ethos is to only employ senior lawyers who have years of experience behind them. Our clients benefit from judgment and knowledge which has been gained over the years. We do not employ junior lawyers, so we get to solutions quickly.

5.0/5 28 Customer Reviews 28
Recommended by
37 Verified Clients
like David and Saul
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Selig + Partners compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Selig + Partners on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Selig + Partners offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

28 Customer Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    28
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Saul
Verified Saul Added 1 week ago Report to admin
December 03, 2018 20181203200941

Property transactions

5

Satisfactory rating both in relation to a property sale and a property purchase where in both cases the vendors and the purchasers were extremely difficult to deal with. Good attention to detail.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 26, 2018 20181126112809

Drafting my Will

5

Perfectly handled in all respects. Understanding and attention to detail was
excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Verified Rachel Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 22, 2018 20181122151917

Property legal help

5

I instructed Nili Newman from Selig + Partners to do the conveyancing on my flat. She was really efficient, quick to respond to emails/calls and provided great advice and service. I would thoroughly recommend her and would definitely use her again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Derek
Verified Derek Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 08, 2018 20181108160213

Selig + Partners - highly recommendable

5

I’ve been hugely impressed by the professionalism, efficiency, client focus and personal touch provided by Selig + Partners. Selling a house can often be stressful and daunting. Our solicitor, Nili Newman, has ensured we have been updated every step of the way, chasing up her counterpart representing the buyer where necessary (before we have felt the need to ask her) and explaining any relevant aspects of the law in ways that are easy to understand, always with a polite and personable manner. Her proactive and client focused approach has taken much of the stress away from the process. I cannot recommend Selig + Partners highly enough. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Theodor
Verified Theodor Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 07, 2018 20181107171614

Unrivaled professionalism and exceptional attention to detail

5

Selig + Partners advised and represented our firm on a complex cross-border real estate transaction and tenancy agreement negotiation.

As a global corporate finance advisory, we regularly interact with a number of legal advisers and law firms across geographies. However, Selig + Partners stood out for their outstanding legal advice and services. Their immediate response and thoughtful structuring resulted in a successful transaction with an outstanding outcome for our firm.

Their dedicated team not only excelled expectations but their work also resulted in significant cost savings and a highly compressed time frame under which this transaction was closed.

We would highly recommend their services and team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Verified Nick Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 07, 2018 20181107170510

Difficult flat sale

5

The experience with Selig + Partners was very good. Unfortunately due to circumstances which were out of both ours and Selig + Partners control the transaction took a number of months longer than we had originally anticipated. That said Selig + Partners managed the situation very well and were in constant contact with all parties to the transaction.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Verified Daniel Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 31, 2018 20181031192804

Professional efficient experience

5

Selig & Partners have helped our business with all sorts of matters including contracts, getting out of some scrapes, debt recovery plus some personal matters of conveyancing and wills.

Only experienced helpful and efficient service. Good people to do business with.


Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Verified Rob Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 31, 2018 20181031123314

House purchase

5

Everything was dealt with quickly and efficiently.
Very satisfied

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 31, 2018 20181031111746

Experience and Expertise

5

Their experience and expertise has helped us in so many ways - as a new, expanding business we jump hurdles for the first time, Selig + Partners have seen it all before. A great asset. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Merhav
Merhav Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 25, 2018 20181025010000

The support and advice we received from Justin and his team was outstanding.

5

We are delighted to have Selig + Partners on our panel and are pleased to recommend them to our clients and partners for all matters of company commercial and property. We have had to manage a series of complex real estate finance issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Selig + Partners

  • Justin Selig

    In over 20 years in business and property Justin Selig has also been an investor and director. As a lawyer, he specialises in business sales and purchases, contracts, franchising and property finance. He also has expertise in, Landlord and Tenant law, lease extensions and enfranchisement. Justin helps business and individuals to reach commercially-minded conclusions.

  • Alison Green

    Alison Green has been at the sharp end of disputes for over 20 years and has worked on some groundbreaking legal actions. She is a specialist in commercial litigation. Alison reaches resolutions for a wide range of clients, from companies to high profile individuals. She is also called on by other firms when there’s a conflict of interests.

  • Nikki Shamash

    With over 15 years experience, Nikki Shamash has experience in all kinds of property matters. She specialises in the purchase and sale of residential and commercial property and the leasing of commercial property. Managing agents, property funds, developers, entrepreneurs and high-net-worth individuals all benefit from Nikki’s expertise and passion for everything property.

  • David Fenton

    He was Head of Employment at Teacher Stern in Holborn. For nearly 30 years David Fenton has assisted with “difficult conversations”. Whether forming HR policy, drafting contracts or negotiating settlements, David draws on considerable experience and knowledge for the best common-sense outcomes. He is called on by employers and employees of companies of all sizes.

  • Emma Phillips

    15 years experience for Emma Phillips coincided with some of the UK’s most economically challenging times. She has acted in hundreds cases for lenders, property developers, property management companies, private landlords as well as large commercial and residential landlords. She also has extensive expertise in advising parties on personal injury matters. Yes, she is well prepared for a fight.

  • Natalie Gefen

    After retiring from her own law firm (specialising in commercial and property law) Natalie Gefen joined our team. In residential conveyancing she has particular expertise in new builds and developments. She also advises on property financing, ground rent portfolios and heads the firm’s Private Client department advising on matters of Probate and Estate Administration and Wills.

  • Nili Newman

    With over 10 concentrated years in property law, Nili Newman is mostly called on by professional investors and developers. She has extensive experience in matters relating to Commercial and Residential Leasehold and Leasehold Enfranchisement. Nili has particular expertise in financing of property as well as auction disposal and acquisition. Nili does also assist private buyers and sellers. Nili Newman qualified as a solicitor in 2006 at David Wineman and latterly with DWFM Beckmann LLP, and Hamilton Downing Quinn LLP specialising in all aspects of residential and commercial property conveyancing.

About This Branch

Description

The firm was established in 2006 and was originally called The Law Department. It was set up to provide legal support to businesses without their own in-house legal department. Since then, additional lawyers have joined and the focus of the firm has shifted. All our lawyers come from City and West End firms and all trained in London. We are now a predominately business and property firm with a strong litigation division that handles commercial disputes. Our ethos is to only employ senior lawyers who have years of experience behind them. Our clients benefit from judgment and knowledge which has been gained over the years. We do not employ junior lawyers, so we get to solutions quickly. Our office is just outside (but within easy reach) of the West End. We have cheaper property costs and so our clients benefit again: they have access to senior, experienced lawyers at competitive rates.


Legal Services
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Remortgaging
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Maritime and Shipping
  • Credit Control
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Mediation
  • Commercial Leases
  • Employment - business
  • Commercial Law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Mergers and Acquisitions

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000