Selig + Partners

020 3432 7180

All our lawyers come from City and West End firms and all trained in London. We are now a predominately business and property firm with a strong litigation division that handles commercial disputes. Our ethos is to only employ senior lawyers who have years of experience behind them. Our clients benefit from judgment and knowledge which has been gained over the years. We do not employ junior lawyers, so we get to solutions quickly.

4.9/5 52 Customer Reviews 52 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Selig + Partners compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Selig + Partners on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

52 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    51
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ivor
Verified Ivor Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 05, 2020 20200305172117

Efficient, easy to deal with and effective

5

Justin Selig was very approachable and easy to talk to. He was also ieasy to reach and kept us informed very step of the way.

Solicitor named in this review: Justin Selig

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Verified Karen Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 05, 2020 20200305154755

Everything promised on the tin plus

5

Efficient, smooth and professional transaction. Thankyou.

Solicitor named in this review: Justin Selig

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ruth
Verified Ruth Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 28, 2020 20200228000000

Housing & Property

5

Ruth recommends Selig + Partners

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natalie
Verified Natalie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 28, 2020 20200228000000

Housing & Property

5

Natalie recommends Selig + Partners

Solicitor named in this review: Justin Selig

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carla
Verified Carla Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 28, 2020 20200228000000

Housing & Property

5

Carla recommends Selig + Partners

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bill
Verified Bill Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 28, 2020 20200228000000

Housing & Property

5

Bill recommends Selig + Partners

Solicitor named in this review: Justin Selig

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 28, 2020 20200228000000

Housing & Property

5

Stuart recommends Selig + Partners

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dilip
Verified Dilip Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 14, 2019 20191114185920

Housing & Property

5

Selig + Partners acted on my behalf to deal with lease extension for my property, I found them vey helpful good and more impotently good communicators in the language that I could understand.

Solicitor named in this review: Natalie Gefen

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 17, 2019 20191017094049

Feedback on Property Purchase

5

Considering I was a first time buyer , Selig + Partners were fantastic in pointing out the finer details and guiding me through every stage. The most impressive part was the communication and how easy it was to constantly get in touch, I would say they most certainly went the extra mile for me. I would absolutely recommend their services to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Justin Selig

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Verified Anthony Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 16, 2019 20191016224229

Excellent service

5

We used Selig and Partners for conveyancing on the sale of my parents house following a bereavement. I dealt exclusively with Justin Selig throughout: Justin was always highly professional, extremely responsive, hugely helpful, genuinely empathic and utterly courteous. The service provided by the company was of a high standard, reasonably priced, and very much met our needs. I would definitely use Justin and his company again, and would recommend the company to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Justin Selig

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Bharat
Bharat Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 10, 2019
Collected on
20191010004612

Bharat

1

Mr Selig is a crook hellbent on taking your money, 100% please avoid.

His change of company name and entire practioning needs to be overviewed.

All rating with 5* well around 90% probably fraudlent made by friends

Avoud seriously

Was this review helpful? Yes

M
M Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 23, 2018
Collected on
20181223142004

M Len

5

Quick & "Professional" service (when dealing with a long chain, the estate agent confirmed that Selig + Partners was the best to deal along the chain)

Was this review helpful? Yes

M
M Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 23, 2018
Collected on
20181223142004

A client

5

Quick & "Professional" service (when dealing with a long chain, the estate agent confirmed that Selig + Partners was the best to deal along the chain)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cobys
Cobys Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 15, 2018
Collected on
20180915170552

Cobys C

5

We have been working with Justin for a few years and are very happy with his work. Strongly recommend this company as professional and reliable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cobys
Cobys Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 15, 2018
Collected on
20180915170552

Cobys

5

We have been working with Justin for a few years and are very happy with his work. Strongly recommend this company as professional and reliable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

The firm was established in 2006 and was originally called The Law Department. It was set up to provide legal support to businesses without their own in-house legal department. Since then, additional lawyers have joined and the focus of the firm has shifted. All our lawyers come from City and West End firms and all trained in London. We are now a predominately business and property firm with a strong litigation division that handles commercial disputes. Our ethos is to only employ senior lawyers who have years of experience behind them. Our clients benefit from judgment and knowledge which has been gained over the years. We do not employ junior lawyers, so we get to solutions quickly. Our office is just outside (but within easy reach) of the West End. We have cheaper property costs and so our clients benefit again: they have access to senior, experienced lawyers at competitive rates.


Legal Services
  • Transfers of equity
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Employment Law
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Media and Sports
  • Stress at Work
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Housing disputes
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • TUPE
  • Redundancy
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Repossessions
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Buying at auction
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Gardening Leave
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Senior Executives
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Planning
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Professional Discipline
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Right to Manage
  • Property Disputes
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Flexible Working
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Family Leave
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Employment Contracts
  • Leasehold properties
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Injunctions
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Second charges
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Lease Extensions
  • Transfer of title
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Housing Associations
  • Extending your Lease
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Part Time Workers
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Pay Issue
  • Remortgaging
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Planning law
  • Mediation
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Setting up a business
  • Intellectual Property
  • Domain Names
  • Employment - business
  • Environment
  • Slander
  • Contract law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Data Protection
  • Competition law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Management buyouts
  • Credit Control
  • GDPR
  • Corporate finance
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Finance
  • Asset Tracing
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Copyright
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Share option schemes
  • Environmental policy law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Tax
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Agency agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Debt Recovery
  • Commercial Leases
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Health and Safety
  • Small businesses
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Corporate Law
  • Patents
  • Licensing
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Purchase of development land
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Franchising
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Insurance
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Developer disputes
  • Development plot sales
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Summary Judgment
  • Commercial Law
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Statutory Demands
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000