Selig + Partners

020 3432 7180

All our lawyers come from City and West End firms and all trained in London. We are now a predominately business and property firm with a strong litigation division that handles commercial disputes. Our ethos is to only employ senior lawyers who have years of experience behind them. Our clients benefit from judgment and knowledge which has been gained over the years. We do not employ junior lawyers, so we get to solutions quickly.

4.9/5 45 Customer Reviews 45
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Selig + Partners compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Selig + Partners on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

45 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    44
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Dilip
Verified Dilip Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 14, 2019 20191114185920

Housing & Property

5

Selig + Partners acted on my behalf to deal with lease extension for my property, I found them vey helpful good and more impotently good communicators in the language that I could understand.

Solicitor named in this review: Natalie Gefen

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 17, 2019 20191017094049

Feedback on Property Purchase

5

Considering I was a first time buyer , Selig + Partners were fantastic in pointing out the finer details and guiding me through every stage. The most impressive part was the communication and how easy it was to constantly get in touch, I would say they most certainly went the extra mile for me. I would absolutely recommend their services to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Justin Selig

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Verified Anthony Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 16, 2019 20191016224229

Excellent service

5

We used Selig and Partners for conveyancing on the sale of my parents house following a bereavement. I dealt exclusively with Justin Selig throughout: Justin was always highly professional, extremely responsive, hugely helpful, genuinely empathic and utterly courteous. The service provided by the company was of a high standard, reasonably priced, and very much met our needs. I would definitely use Justin and his company again, and would recommend the company to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Justin Selig

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonny
Verified Jonny Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 16, 2019 20191016200305

Good communication

5

Pleased by efficiency and speed of responses

Solicitor named in this review: Justin Selig

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yulia
Verified Yulia Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 16, 2019 20191016010000

Housing & Property

5

Yulia recommends Selig + Partners

Solicitor named in this review: Justin Selig

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stas
Verified Stas Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 16, 2019 20191016010000

Employment

5

Stas recommends Selig + Partners

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison
Verified Alison Added 6 months ago Report to admin
June 17, 2019 20190617125643

Would Highly Recommend

5

I highly recommend this firm of lawyers. They gave me excellent advice, and quickly resolved the legal issue I was involved in without the need to go to court.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlotte
Verified Charlotte Added 10 months ago Report to admin
January 30, 2019 20190130110221

Excellent service. Would recommend.

5

After having some trouble finding a solicitor who knew how to remedy our situation, a colleague recommended Selig + Partners. They were knowledgeable, efficient and responded to email correspondence straight away. They made the process smooth and the works were completed much quicker than I thought they would be. Fantastic service and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Saul
Verified Saul Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 03, 2018 20181203200941

Property transactions

5

Satisfactory rating both in relation to a property sale and a property purchase where in both cases the vendors and the purchasers were extremely difficult to deal with. Good attention to detail.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 26, 2018 20181126112809

Drafting my Will

5

Perfectly handled in all respects. Understanding and attention to detail was
excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Bharat
Bharat Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 10, 2019
Collected on
20191010004612

Bharat

1

Mr Selig is a crook hellbent on taking your money, 100% please avoid.

His change of company name and entire practioning needs to be overviewed.

All rating with 5* well around 90% probably fraudlent made by friends

Avoud seriously

Was this review helpful? Yes

M
M Added 11 months ago Report to admin
December 23, 2018
Collected on
20181223142004

M Len

5

Quick & "Professional" service (when dealing with a long chain, the estate agent confirmed that Selig + Partners was the best to deal along the chain)

Was this review helpful? Yes

M
M Added 11 months ago Report to admin
December 23, 2018
Collected on
20181223142004

A client

5

Quick & "Professional" service (when dealing with a long chain, the estate agent confirmed that Selig + Partners was the best to deal along the chain)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cobys
Cobys Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 15, 2018
Collected on
20180915170552

Cobys C

5

We have been working with Justin for a few years and are very happy with his work. Strongly recommend this company as professional and reliable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cobys
Cobys Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 15, 2018
Collected on
20180915170552

Cobys

5

We have been working with Justin for a few years and are very happy with his work. Strongly recommend this company as professional and reliable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

The firm was established in 2006 and was originally called The Law Department. It was set up to provide legal support to businesses without their own in-house legal department. Since then, additional lawyers have joined and the focus of the firm has shifted. All our lawyers come from City and West End firms and all trained in London. We are now a predominately business and property firm with a strong litigation division that handles commercial disputes. Our ethos is to only employ senior lawyers who have years of experience behind them. Our clients benefit from judgment and knowledge which has been gained over the years. We do not employ junior lawyers, so we get to solutions quickly. Our office is just outside (but within easy reach) of the West End. We have cheaper property costs and so our clients benefit again: they have access to senior, experienced lawyers at competitive rates.


Legal Services
  • Repossessions
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Lease Extensions
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Injunctions
  • Housing disputes
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Transfers of equity
  • Transfer of title
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Buying at auction
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Planning
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Leasehold properties
  • Right to Manage
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Housing Management
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Remortgaging
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Housing Associations
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Property Disputes
  • Second charges
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Extending your Lease
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Planning law
  • Small businesses
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Commercial Leases
  • Employment - business
  • Development plot sales
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Intellectual Property
  • Tax
  • Asset Tracing
  • Mediation
  • Contract law
  • Data Protection
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Statutory Demands
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Licensing
  • Finance
  • Agency agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • GDPR
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Setting up a business
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Developer disputes
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Summary Judgment
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Debt Recovery
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Rights of way issues
  • Domain Names
  • Insurance
  • Purchase of development land
  • Copyright
  • Commercial Law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Credit Control
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Health and Safety
  • Slander
  • Environmental policy law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Environment
  • Management buyouts
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Franchising
  • Competition law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Corporate finance
  • Share option schemes
  • Patents

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000