Selig + Partners

020 3432 7180

All our lawyers come from City and West End firms and all trained in London. We are now a predominately business and property firm with a strong litigation division that handles commercial disputes. Our ethos is to only employ senior lawyers who have years of experience behind them. Our clients benefit from judgment and knowledge which has been gained over the years. We do not employ junior lawyers, so we get to solutions quickly.

5.0/5 33 Customer Reviews 33
Recommended by
44 Verified Clients
like Charlotte and Jude
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Selig + Partners compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Selig + Partners on ReviewSolicitors

33 Customer Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    33
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Charlotte
Verified Charlotte Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 30, 2019 20190130110221

Excellent service. Would recommend.

5

After having some trouble finding a solicitor who knew how to remedy our situation, a colleague recommended Selig + Partners. They were knowledgeable, efficient and responded to email correspondence straight away. They made the process smooth and the works were completed much quicker than I thought they would be. Fantastic service and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Saul
Verified Saul Added 5 months ago Report to admin
December 03, 2018 20181203200941

Property transactions

5

Satisfactory rating both in relation to a property sale and a property purchase where in both cases the vendors and the purchasers were extremely difficult to deal with. Good attention to detail.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 5 months ago Report to admin
November 26, 2018 20181126112809

Drafting my Will

5

Perfectly handled in all respects. Understanding and attention to detail was
excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Verified Rachel Added 5 months ago Report to admin
November 22, 2018 20181122151917

Property legal help

5

I instructed Nili Newman from Selig + Partners to do the conveyancing on my flat. She was really efficient, quick to respond to emails/calls and provided great advice and service. I would thoroughly recommend her and would definitely use her again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Derek
Verified Derek Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 08, 2018 20181108160213

Selig + Partners - highly recommendable

5

I’ve been hugely impressed by the professionalism, efficiency, client focus and personal touch provided by Selig + Partners. Selling a house can often be stressful and daunting. Our solicitor, Nili Newman, has ensured we have been updated every step of the way, chasing up her counterpart representing the buyer where necessary (before we have felt the need to ask her) and explaining any relevant aspects of the law in ways that are easy to understand, always with a polite and personable manner. Her proactive and client focused approach has taken much of the stress away from the process. I cannot recommend Selig + Partners highly enough. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Theodor
Verified Theodor Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 07, 2018 20181107171614

Unrivaled professionalism and exceptional attention to detail

5

Selig + Partners advised and represented our firm on a complex cross-border real estate transaction and tenancy agreement negotiation.

As a global corporate finance advisory, we regularly interact with a number of legal advisers and law firms across geographies. However, Selig + Partners stood out for their outstanding legal advice and services. Their immediate response and thoughtful structuring resulted in a successful transaction with an outstanding outcome for our firm.

Their dedicated team not only excelled expectations but their work also resulted in significant cost savings and a highly compressed time frame under which this transaction was closed.

We would highly recommend their services and team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Verified Nick Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 07, 2018 20181107170510

Difficult flat sale

5

The experience with Selig + Partners was very good. Unfortunately due to circumstances which were out of both ours and Selig + Partners control the transaction took a number of months longer than we had originally anticipated. That said Selig + Partners managed the situation very well and were in constant contact with all parties to the transaction.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Verified Daniel Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 31, 2018 20181031192804

Professional efficient experience

5

Selig & Partners have helped our business with all sorts of matters including contracts, getting out of some scrapes, debt recovery plus some personal matters of conveyancing and wills.

Only experienced helpful and efficient service. Good people to do business with.


Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Verified Rob Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 31, 2018 20181031123314

House purchase

5

Everything was dealt with quickly and efficiently.
Very satisfied

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 31, 2018 20181031111746

Experience and Expertise

5

Their experience and expertise has helped us in so many ways - as a new, expanding business we jump hurdles for the first time, Selig + Partners have seen it all before. A great asset. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

M
M Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 23, 2018
Collected on
20181223142004

M Len

5

Quick & "Professional" service (when dealing with a long chain, the estate agent confirmed that Selig + Partners was the best to deal along the chain)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cobys
Cobys Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 15, 2018
Collected on
20180915170552

Cobys C

5

We have been working with Justin for a few years and are very happy with his work. Strongly recommend this company as professional and reliable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marc
Marc Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 14, 2018
Collected on
20180914163730

Marc Katz

5

Excellent Service at an affordable price will definitely be using them again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jude
Jude Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 14, 2018
Collected on
20180914115843

Jude Greer

5

Having recently begun working with Justin Selig, I am extremely happy with the work to date and will be using them for all our needs going forward.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Selig + Partners

  • Justin Selig

    Over 20 years in business and property Justin Selig has also been an investor and director. As a lawyer, he specialises in business sales and purchases, contracts, franchising and property finance. He also has expertise in, Landlord and Tenant law, lease extensions and enfranchisement. Justin helps business and individuals to reach commercially-minded conclusions.

  • Alison Green

    Alison Green has been at the sharp end of disputes for over 20 years and has worked on some groundbreaking legal actions. She is a specialist in commercial litigation. Alison reaches resolutions for a wide range of clients, from companies to high profile individuals. She is also called on by other firms when there’s a conflict of interests.

  • Nikki Shamash

    With over 15 years experience, Nikki Shamash has experience in all kinds of property matters. She specialises in the purchase and sale of residential and commercial property and the leasing of commercial property. Managing agents, property funds, developers, entrepreneurs and high-net-worth individuals all benefit from Nikki’s expertise and passion for everything property.

  • David Fenton

    He was Head of Employment at Teacher Stern in Holborn. For nearly 30 years David Fenton has assisted with “difficult conversations”. Whether forming HR policy, drafting contracts or negotiating settlements, David draws on considerable experience and knowledge for the best common-sense outcomes. He is called on by employers and employees of companies of all sizes.

  • Emma Phillips

    15 years experience for Emma Phillips coincided with some of the UK’s most economically challenging times. She has acted in hundreds cases for lenders, property developers, property management companies, private landlords as well as large commercial and residential landlords. She also has extensive expertise in advising parties on personal injury matters. Yes, she is well prepared for a fight.

  • Natalie Gefen

    After retiring from her own law firm (specialising in commercial and property law) Natalie Gefen joined our team. In residential conveyancing she has particular expertise in new builds and developments. She also advises on property financing, ground rent portfolios and heads the firm’s Private Client department advising on matters of Probate and Estate Administration and Wills.

  • Nili Newman

    With over 10 concentrated years in property law, Nili Newman is mostly called on by professional investors and developers. She has extensive experience in matters relating to Commercial and Residential Leasehold and Leasehold Enfranchisement. Nili has particular expertise in financing of property as well as auction disposal and acquisition. Nili does also assist private buyers and sellers. Nili Newman qualified as a solicitor in 2006 at David Wineman and latterly with DWFM Beckmann LLP, and Hamilton Downing Quinn LLP specialising in all aspects of residential and commercial property conveyancing.

About This Branch

Description

The firm was established in 2006 and was originally called The Law Department. It was set up to provide legal support to businesses without their own in-house legal department. Since then, additional lawyers have joined and the focus of the firm has shifted. All our lawyers come from City and West End firms and all trained in London. We are now a predominately business and property firm with a strong litigation division that handles commercial disputes. Our ethos is to only employ senior lawyers who have years of experience behind them. Our clients benefit from judgment and knowledge which has been gained over the years. We do not employ junior lawyers, so we get to solutions quickly. Our office is just outside (but within easy reach) of the West End. We have cheaper property costs and so our clients benefit again: they have access to senior, experienced lawyers at competitive rates.


Legal Services
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Housing Associations
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Repossessions
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Property Disputes
  • Buying at auction
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Housing Management
  • Extending your Lease
  • Right to Manage
  • Transfers of equity
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Leasehold properties
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Lease Extensions
  • Planning
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Housing disputes
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Injunctions
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Remortgaging
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Second charges
  • Transfer of title
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Debt Recovery
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Intellectual Property
  • Statutory Demands
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Rights of way issues
  • Credit Control
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Competition law
  • Environment
  • Patents
  • Finance
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Setting up a business
  • Environmental policy law
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Domain Names
  • Purchase of development land
  • Health and Safety
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Slander
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Tax
  • Share option schemes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Management buyouts
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • GDPR
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Small businesses
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Development plot sales
  • Commercial Law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Franchising
  • Mediation
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Developer disputes
  • Commercial Leases
  • Planning law
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Licensing
  • Agency agreements
  • Corporate finance
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Employment - business
  • Copyright
  • Insurance
  • Data Protection
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Contract law
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Corporate Law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000