Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Selig + Partners app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Selig + Partners Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Selig + Partners on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 9%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Selig + Partners and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Selig + Partners performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Selig + Partners and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Selig + Partners compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Selig + Partners offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    74
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Christine

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Christine

July 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Faultless service

Faultless, efficient service was provided by Justin Selig in managing my property transaction throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Paddy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Selig + Partners.

Matter Type:

Finance

Paddy

April 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Justin Selig has handled two property development deals for us in the last six months, and I definitely recommend him. Clear communication, astute commercial sense, very personable and very much on your side. What more do you want?

Was this review helpful?

Robbie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Selig + Partners.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Robbie

April 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mr

Excellent service from start to finish. A real pleasure to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Mel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Selig + Partners.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mel

April 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fabulous service

Fabulous service, worked really effectively and efficiently and made my purchase happen very quickly

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Selig + Partners.

Matter Type:

Planning

Martin

February 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Housing & Property

Martin recommends Selig + Partners

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Selig + Partners.

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Anthony

November 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of property

They were speedy and professional all the way through selling my property and arranging a 5 year lease back.

Was this review helpful?

Malcolm

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Selig + Partners.

Malcolm

November 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review of Philip Cowen aSolicitor of Selig and Partners

Over 40 years I have found Philip Cowen energetic , keeps in contact with his client and with considerable business nous as well as detailed legal ability .
There were several tranasactions that would not have completed without Philip Cowen’s input .

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Selig + Partners.

Simon

November 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

Very professional and a great service - Did what I wanted them to do

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Selig + Partners.

Matter Type:

Landlord and tenant

Charles

November 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Quality service

Always responsive and focussed, they provide a quality service with knowledge and commitment.

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Selig + Partners.

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Jack

November 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal Injury

Jack recommends Selig + Partners

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

ritchie

ritchie

July 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

ritchie

We would like to to praise Selig + Partners and its staff Julie Herbert for their excellent work in the tenant eviction process for our house.
It has been the most difficult time for our family during the last 20 months and Julie has demonstrated her professionalism and patience in guiding us through this long and stressful legal process. Julie's pragmatic approach in advising us during the various stages of the process has been very helpful, her knowledge and capable efforts are most instrumental in getting us the outcome we desired.
We have been very lucky to have engaged Selig + Partners and we are very grateful for Julie's support.

Was this review helpful?

Wasim

Wasim

July 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wasim

With only one month till the end of the stamp duty holiday, we were in need to find a solicitor who would get things moving quickly. Most solicitor were not taking new cases and those willing to take it said it will not be completed within time frame.

Then Justin from Selig and Partners came along with a barell of hope. From the beginning he was willing to push ahead and had a positive attitude throughout the process. He was extremely professional and was quick to answer any queries we had.
I would strongly recommend Justin and his company.
Thank you for completing our house purchase before the stamp duty deadline.

Was this review helpful?

Joshua

Joshua

July 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joshua

Easy to get in contact with.
Always polite, and helpful, over various property matters, from lease extension to sale of lease.
. . coping with all sorts of hurdles and stumbling blocks !
Many thanks --- Joshua

Was this review helpful?

Dio

Dio

June 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dio

Thank you very much for completing the purchase of our first home on time to the government's deadline. We felt very secured and confident every step of the way.

Justin from Selig & Partners has been incredibly patient and responsive, always available to advise and guide through the complicated process of owning a home in London.

I would thoroughly recommend Selig & Partners to anyone who is dreaming for a stress free process (as far as humanly possible).

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Alex

October 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alex

Justin helped us with our complicated sale and was professional, responsive and effective.

Was this review helpful?

Selig + Partners are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

The firm was established in 2006 and was originally called The Law Department. It was set up to provide legal support to businesses without their own in-house legal department. Since then, additional lawyers have joined and the focus of the firm has shifted. All our lawyers come from City and West End firms and all trained in London. We are now a predominately business and property firm with a strong litigation division that handles commercial disputes. Our ethos is to only employ senior lawyers who have years of experience behind them. Our clients benefit from judgment and knowledge which has been gained over the years. We do not employ junior lawyers, so we get to solutions quickly. Our office is just outside (but within easy reach) of the West End. We have cheaper property costs and so our clients benefit again: they have access to senior, experienced lawyers at competitive rates.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment