Selig + Partners

020 3432 7180

All our lawyers come from City and West End firms and all trained in London. We are now a predominately business and property firm with a strong litigation division that handles commercial disputes. Our ethos is to only employ senior lawyers who have years of experience behind them. Our clients benefit from judgment and knowledge which has been gained over the years. We do not employ junior lawyers, so we get to solutions quickly.

5.0/5 38 Customer Reviews 38
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Selig + Partners compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Selig + Partners on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

38 Customer Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    38
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Alison
Verified Alison Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 17, 2019 20190617125643

Would Highly Recommend

5

I highly recommend this firm of lawyers. They gave me excellent advice, and quickly resolved the legal issue I was involved in without the need to go to court.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlotte
Verified Charlotte Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 30, 2019 20190130110221

Excellent service. Would recommend.

5

After having some trouble finding a solicitor who knew how to remedy our situation, a colleague recommended Selig + Partners. They were knowledgeable, efficient and responded to email correspondence straight away. They made the process smooth and the works were completed much quicker than I thought they would be. Fantastic service and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Saul
Verified Saul Added 9 months ago Report to admin
December 03, 2018 20181203200941

Property transactions

5

Satisfactory rating both in relation to a property sale and a property purchase where in both cases the vendors and the purchasers were extremely difficult to deal with. Good attention to detail.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 9 months ago Report to admin
November 26, 2018 20181126112809

Drafting my Will

5

Perfectly handled in all respects. Understanding and attention to detail was
excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Verified Rachel Added 9 months ago Report to admin
November 22, 2018 20181122151917

Property legal help

5

I instructed Nili Newman from Selig + Partners to do the conveyancing on my flat. She was really efficient, quick to respond to emails/calls and provided great advice and service. I would thoroughly recommend her and would definitely use her again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Derek
Verified Derek Added 10 months ago Report to admin
November 08, 2018 20181108160213

Selig + Partners - highly recommendable

5

I’ve been hugely impressed by the professionalism, efficiency, client focus and personal touch provided by Selig + Partners. Selling a house can often be stressful and daunting. Our solicitor, Nili Newman, has ensured we have been updated every step of the way, chasing up her counterpart representing the buyer where necessary (before we have felt the need to ask her) and explaining any relevant aspects of the law in ways that are easy to understand, always with a polite and personable manner. Her proactive and client focused approach has taken much of the stress away from the process. I cannot recommend Selig + Partners highly enough. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Theodor
Verified Theodor Added 10 months ago Report to admin
November 07, 2018 20181107171614

Unrivaled professionalism and exceptional attention to detail

5

Selig + Partners advised and represented our firm on a complex cross-border real estate transaction and tenancy agreement negotiation.

As a global corporate finance advisory, we regularly interact with a number of legal advisers and law firms across geographies. However, Selig + Partners stood out for their outstanding legal advice and services. Their immediate response and thoughtful structuring resulted in a successful transaction with an outstanding outcome for our firm.

Their dedicated team not only excelled expectations but their work also resulted in significant cost savings and a highly compressed time frame under which this transaction was closed.

We would highly recommend their services and team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Verified Nick Added 10 months ago Report to admin
November 07, 2018 20181107170510

Difficult flat sale

5

The experience with Selig + Partners was very good. Unfortunately due to circumstances which were out of both ours and Selig + Partners control the transaction took a number of months longer than we had originally anticipated. That said Selig + Partners managed the situation very well and were in constant contact with all parties to the transaction.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Verified Daniel Added 10 months ago Report to admin
October 31, 2018 20181031192804

Professional efficient experience

5

Selig & Partners have helped our business with all sorts of matters including contracts, getting out of some scrapes, debt recovery plus some personal matters of conveyancing and wills.

Only experienced helpful and efficient service. Good people to do business with.


Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Verified Rob Added 10 months ago Report to admin
October 31, 2018 20181031123314

House purchase

5

Everything was dealt with quickly and efficiently.
Very satisfied

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

M
M Added 8 months ago Report to admin
December 23, 2018
Collected on
20181223142004

M Len

5

Quick & "Professional" service (when dealing with a long chain, the estate agent confirmed that Selig + Partners was the best to deal along the chain)

Was this review helpful? Yes

M
M Added 8 months ago Report to admin
December 23, 2018
Collected on
20181223142004

A client

5

Quick & "Professional" service (when dealing with a long chain, the estate agent confirmed that Selig + Partners was the best to deal along the chain)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cobys
Cobys Added 12 months ago Report to admin
September 15, 2018
Collected on
20180915170552

Cobys C

5

We have been working with Justin for a few years and are very happy with his work. Strongly recommend this company as professional and reliable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cobys
Cobys Added 12 months ago Report to admin
September 15, 2018
Collected on
20180915170552

Cobys

5

We have been working with Justin for a few years and are very happy with his work. Strongly recommend this company as professional and reliable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marc
Marc Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 14, 2018
Collected on
20180914163730

Marc Katz

5

Excellent Service at an affordable price will definitely be using them again

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

The firm was established in 2006 and was originally called The Law Department. It was set up to provide legal support to businesses without their own in-house legal department. Since then, additional lawyers have joined and the focus of the firm has shifted. All our lawyers come from City and West End firms and all trained in London. We are now a predominately business and property firm with a strong litigation division that handles commercial disputes. Our ethos is to only employ senior lawyers who have years of experience behind them. Our clients benefit from judgment and knowledge which has been gained over the years. We do not employ junior lawyers, so we get to solutions quickly. Our office is just outside (but within easy reach) of the West End. We have cheaper property costs and so our clients benefit again: they have access to senior, experienced lawyers at competitive rates.


Legal Services
  • Housing Associations
  • Transfers of equity
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Housing Management
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Property Disputes
  • Remortgaging
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Repossessions
  • Lease Extensions
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Housing disputes
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Buying at auction
  • Leasehold properties
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Extending your Lease
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Injunctions
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Second charges
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Planning
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Contract law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Developer disputes
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Setting up a business
  • Tax
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Data Protection
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Corporate finance
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Management buyouts
  • Intellectual Property
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Mediation
  • Commercial Law
  • Slander
  • Franchising
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Patents
  • Debt Recovery
  • Agency agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Statutory Demands
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • GDPR
  • Development plot sales
  • Purchase of development land
  • Commercial Leases
  • Copyright
  • Licensing
  • Insurance
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Finance
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Environmental policy law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Competition law
  • Health and Safety
  • Share option schemes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Planning law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Employment - business
  • Small businesses
  • Corporate Law
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Environment
  • Domain Names
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000