Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Streathers Solicitors LLP

020 7034 4200

View map
Streathers Solicitors LLP

How Streathers Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Streathers Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 20%
About Right 80%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 83%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Streathers Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Streathers Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 83%
No 17%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 83%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Streathers Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Streathers Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 83%
No 17%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Streathers Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Streathers Solicitors LLP only have 11 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    10
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Consuelo

Consuelo

December 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly professional, responsive, and proactive

Steathers Solicitors stand out for their professionalism and vast experience. I've been extremely happy and felt always in safe hands, having appointed Streathers in both purchase and sale transactions. Lately it has enabled me to complete the sale of my flat fast as they so greatly responsive and proactive. Thank you in particular to Laura Owens for her incredible professionalism and support.

Was this review helpful?

Bernard

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Bernard

August 14, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Responsive, professional and superb conveyancing

Simon at Streathers Bakers Street provided a fantastic service for the conveyancing on the sale of my flat. He was very professional and dealt with matters quickly and efficiently. He was highly responsive and helpful throughout the process. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Andrea

Andrea

June 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely professional

I worked with Streather's on a lease extension and found them impeccable. They were always responsive, clear and helpful. I would highly recommend them for others.

Was this review helpful?

Ande

Ande

January 14, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Streathers Crouch End.

My mother moved her affairs from a Chancery Lane firm (with excessive renumeration to match the postcode), to John Baily at this local practice on the advice of a neighbour. John oversaw the migration of her will and a not uncomplicated Trust seamlessly and she spoke very highly of him and went on to appoint him executor of her will. When it came to the administration of her estate this year it was Chris Daynes at Crouch End that was the primary agent of her affairs. Chris was impeccable in the process from nose to tail. He is really personable, patient, very knowledgeable on all matters to do do with probate, estate administration and tax liability. In action, he was exceptionally pro-active and remained focused at all times on acheiving the best results for us as clients, and astute at anticipating any possible difficulties that might hold up the sale of mum's house (which circumstances dictated it had to be sold immediately). Circumventing them ahead of any potential glitches. Always calm and efficient as well as relateable and savvy he worked well with our appointed estate agent and now, at the tail end of the process I can also say that Streathers prices were very reasonable as well. So although marketed as a local solicitors even if I lived in Bexley I would remain with this North London firm.

Was this review helpful?

Charly

Charly

December 11, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service & very friendly

Streathers Solicitors was a great company to work with. They were efficient, thorough and extremely helpful. We couldn’t recommend them any more!

Was this review helpful?

james

james

September 30, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property Purchase - Outstanding

I am glad I had Sarah Hoad from Streathers advise me on my property purchase. It was my firs time buying a house and Sarah was always on hand to answer any questions I had. I would highly recommend Sarah to anyone buying a property. I couldn't be happier with the service I received

Was this review helpful?

Edward

Matter Type:

Housing

Edward

November 26, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property purchase

Bhakti Parmar assisted me with my property purchase. She was extremely helpful and there to help at every step of the process. She couldn't have done anything more and I would definitely recommend her/Streathers to anyone else who was looking for a firm to assist on that side

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Streathers Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Litigation Law

Sarah

October 02, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

I was extremely satisfied with the service I received.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Consumer Disputes

Anonymous

September 28, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

My family and I worked with Luke Vignali of Streathers Hampstead to sell our property. It was a complex case owing to the fact that we were located on different continents, but Luke handled our case expertly, efficiently and professionally. Unlike other parties involved in this transaction, Luke never gave us any reason to doubt his loyalty to our case and his commitment to seeing that we got a fair deal. He was always available for questions and responded to emails promptly. He comes highly recommended by my family and me.

Was this review helpful?

Ali

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Ali

August 05, 2016

Report to admin

Collected on:

OK but wouldn't use again

I used them for the purchase of a property. At the higher end of the pricing range, but the services were mid to lower end. They came across as very professional and dedicated when I first contacted them.

Once I paid the deposit, they became very snappy and not very approachable. Luckily, there were no major issues with the property otherwise I would have been stuck. There were issues around rights of ways and some damage to the property that had not been picked up but the solicitors did not represent me to the standards I expected.

I have not used them again since.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Children
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Aviation
    • Energy
    • Maritime and Shipping
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing