Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Woodcock Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Woodcock Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Woodcock Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 5%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Woodcock Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Woodcock Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Woodcock Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Woodcock Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Woodcock Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    582
  • Very Good

    23
  • Average

    5
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Keren

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Keren

June 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Have used their service twice now and they provide a very helpful and professional service, very flexible and accommodating at short notice. Good value.

Was this review helpful?

Jocelyn

Matter Type:

Notary

Jocelyn

May 31, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional & welcoming

I needed documents notarized to send abroad. I was new to the Manchester area so had to choose from initial telephone enquiry. The downstairs office staff greeted me and arranged for me to be taken to Nathan and his team.
Nathan explained the procedure overall and step by step - he was calm and professional and reassuring which helped me to relax.
I was short of time so I was relieved that I didn’t have to wait - communication was easy, legal jargon was explained/ clarified…
I was also grateful for directions to the nearest office to post the documents. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

AceVictor

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

AceVictor

April 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fast and very accomodating Solicitors..👍👍💯

I called them a couple of times to ask for help and they answer it all the time. Hard working people, they will try there very best to Help and achieve your goal, depending on your service. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Linda

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Linda

April 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great company

Many thanks to Nathan and the company, for dealing with our paperwork. Friendly, helpful company, who kept us well informed. Thanks guys.

Was this review helpful?

Ade Osinuga

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodcock Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Ade Osinuga

March 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great company. Detailed and don’t leave any stone unturned.

From Papia to Nathan , they are just so superb. I highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Gary Baker

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodcock Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Gary Baker

February 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Woodcock Law Impression

I contacted Woodcock Law while attempting to work thru the forms and requirements to relocate from the US to the UK in order to join my spouse and her family as I have no living family in the US. They are and were a great help in this ongoing process. I hate too think what the process would be like without their assistance.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodcock Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Ancestry visas

Anonymous

December 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

good

good im mohamed grar is good Professionnel
Des conseils clairs
Service de première catégorie
Je recommanderais
Honnête

Was this review helpful?

Gideon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodcock Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Gideon

November 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional service

I would highly recommend using this firm. They are extremely passionate and professional when it come to resolving legal issues. They always keep you updated on all matters as they present. I would give them a 10 stars even.

Was this review helpful?

Saba Shakoor

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodcock Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Saba Shakoor

September 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Your company response Good

Your company response is very positive.
Sorry but I have no any sponsors letter
I request your company please suggest me any company that provide me offer letter of charity worker visa
Thanks

Was this review helpful?

Peifan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodcock Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Peifan

August 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent job and well done

Papia and other people are very professional and efficient on their work,and all of us are very impressed and satisfied with what they do.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sarena

Sarena

March 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarena

Efficient, personable, well priced service - Have referred to family & friends who all have the same feedback. Thanks for your help!

Was this review helpful?

Pank

Matter Type:

Notary

Pank

December 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pank

Nathan was very professional and courteous.

I would use your service in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Olga

Matter Type:

Notary

Olga

December 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Olga

Nathan has helped me with “life certificate” for my mum for the second year, I am very happy with his service, and recommend him.

Was this review helpful?

Craig

Matter Type:

Notary

Craig

November 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Craig

Fantastic service, great communication, Nathan was very professional with outstanding service. Definitely will use again for any Notarised or Apostille documents.

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Steve

November 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steve

Patience, polite and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Woodcock Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We specialise in business immigration and provide expert and professional legal services for corporates, including business owners, managers & HR professionals. We also provide immigration advice for high-net-worth individuals and blue chip corporates. Our founder, Nathan Woodcock, has an excellent proven track record and has established himself as a specialist in this field of law. Our team of senior immigration solicitors offer decades of corporate experience and a wealth of knowledge to offer clients the very best advice and service. Our focus is on client satisfaction, and our willingness to go the extra mile for our clients makes our boutique firm one of the best in the United Kingdom.

Practice areas

Immigration

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Notary
    • Notary
Book an appointment