Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Woodcock Law Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Woodcock Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Woodcock Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Woodcock Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Woodcock Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Woodcock Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Woodcock Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    225
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Peifan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodcock Law Limited.

Peifan

August 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent job and well done

Papia and other people are very professional and efficient on their work,and all of us are very impressed and satisfied with what they do.

Was this review helpful?

Maduabum Gladys

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodcock Law Limited.

Maduabum Gladys

August 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

SWV

It was my first time with Woodcock Law Limited and I had a mind-blowing experience.
My SWV application was indeed a huge success !!
When I say you can put your money with them and go to sleep, trust me.

Keep up the good work !

Thanks Team.

Was this review helpful?

Fatima

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodcock Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews

Fatima

July 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very highly recommend

Pipa was super helpful. Very responsible and great in her advice and solutions. Very highly recommend this firm.

Was this review helpful?

Saad El Sakran

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodcock Law Limited.

Saad El Sakran

July 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great services

I write to express my sincere and heartfelt appreciation and gratitude towards Woodcock Law Limited for their highly professional and competent services, provided in both a friendly and accessible manner. I have no reservation in highly recommending your firm and record my heartfelt thanks for your excellent work on my behalf.

Was this review helpful?

CHRISTIANA

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodcock Law Limited.

CHRISTIANA

July 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

BEST SOLICITOR'S SERVICE EVER RECEIVED

The team @ Woodcock Law are exceptional. From the onset of my contact with you to the very end, i was aware of your every step of my legal needs, you dealt with every fear. You are too transparent.. Your knowledge and professionalism is exeptional. I have been referring and will keep referring. Keep up the good work .

Was this review helpful?

Elizabeth Adegbiji

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodcock Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Applications for discretionary leave

Elizabeth Adegbiji

July 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

My experience so far has been great. Papia shows very good knowledge of the service she is providing us. She is very professional in her approach and responds promptly to any query that I have. They came highly recommended and I have not been disappointed. Great job!

Was this review helpful?

Nikki & Roberto

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodcock Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Partner and family visas

Nikki & Roberto

July 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Above & beyond

We employed Papia and her team to take us through the spouse visa process. We were by no means a straightforward case but the whole team were nothing but informative, supportive, professional and friendly from start to end. We would not hesitate to recommend them and will certainly use them for our future immigration requirements.

Was this review helpful?

Harsh

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodcock Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application

Harsh

July 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional and friendly service

We truly appreciate all your guidance and support throughout the process and we will surely stay in touch for all ours or friends and family, any future necessary works and support. Throughout this process our experience was very pleasant and positive.

Was this review helpful?

Rubina Majeed

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodcock Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals

Rubina Majeed

May 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

"Great legal advisor"

Amazing experience from last 8years, trustworthy and reliable law firm, their best approachable service,Very professional, honest.
All team members are friendly and helpful.i really appreciate all of them and I strongly recommend to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful?

Becca Allen-Tapp

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Woodcock Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Visas

Becca Allen-Tapp

May 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Visa Assistance

The company I work for used Woodcock Law Ltd to assist with the visa process for me and my family when relocating from the US to the UK. Papia was very helpful and quick to respond when needed. She made the process easy to understand and worked around the time difference while I was still in America. I highly recommend the Woodcock team for assisting with navigating the visa process.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Charlotte

Charlotte

July 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Charlotte

This business goes above and beyond for their clients. My initial phone calls and emails with the team were responded to promptly, with clear pricing and no hidden costs. Nathan came to my house for an our appointment with everything required and really impressed me with his knowledge and experience.
Further to this original experience, 9 months later I was having trouble locating my copy of one of the documents the team had assisted me with, so I sent their office an email just in case they had it on file. Just 20 minutes later, the team had sent me a pdf of my request.
In these days where businesses are cutting back on customer service to cut costs, Woodcock Notary Public go above and beyond for their clients, even so many months after the work was completed. They are a standout example of efficiency, quality, and value for money. I hope they never cease trading because I will want to use their services for the rest of my life and I would recommend them to anyone who wants their business handled by a company that truly cares.

Was this review helpful?

Ako

Ako

June 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ako

The service was very prompt & professional, i was put at ease throughout the process & I can confidently say that my objective was achieved due to the advice & guidance of the advocate.

Was this review helpful?

david

david

June 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

david

Have used different Notary Public previously however when Nathan Woodcock attended my home, on time, and began his specialised work, it was impressive to see.

A truly nice guy with excellent staff in support.

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Karen

June 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karen

A fast and efficient service provided in a very professional but friendly manner. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Liga

Liga

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Liga

Absolutely pleasant and easy to arrange appointments with highly valued experienced professionals.

Was this review helpful?

Woodcock Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We specialise in business immigration and provide expert and professional legal services for corporates, including business owners, managers & HR professionals. We also provide immigration advice for high-net-worth individuals and blue chip corporates. Our founder, Nathan Woodcock, has an excellent proven track record and has established himself as a specialist in this field of law. Our team of senior immigration solicitors offer decades of corporate experience and a wealth of knowledge to offer clients the very best advice and service. Our focus is on client satisfaction, and our willingness to go the extra mile for our clients makes our boutique firm one of the best in the United Kingdom.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Notary
    • Notary
Book an appointment