Curwens LLP

Also known as - Curwens

  • EN2 7HT
  • www.curwens.co.uk
3.8/5 42 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Curwens LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Curwens LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Curwens LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


42 Client Reviews

3.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    29
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    12
Anonymous
Click to rate
Jan
Jan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 26, 2021 20210326102648

Feedback

5

Hannah was very helpful and efficient throughout the sale of my property.

Solicitor named in this review: Hannah Jane Collins

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rex
Rex Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
March 11, 2021 20210311211401

Adrian Bouler Dispute Resolution

5

Matter Type: Mediation

I got straightforward, uncomplicated advise. Adrian will be my go-to person if I needed his services again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Besnik
Besnik Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 03, 2020 20201203182532

Thank you note

5

Matter Type: Buying at auction

I want to thank Bradley and Ciara for helping us with our dream flat in Colindale. They were so helpful on daily basis and every email I sent to them I got a reply within 5 mins. Unbelievable

I would highly recommend them

Solicitor named in this review: Bradley Bernett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carol
Carol Added 5 months ago Report to admin
December 01, 2020 20201201194316

Selling a flat

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Just wanted to say thank you to Ollie he was very professional and very helpful nothing was too much trouble

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dissapointed
Dissapointed Added 6 months ago 9 found this helpful Report to admin
November 04, 2020 20201104153553

Awful Law Firm

1

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Service from Bradley and his team on the Park Place development. Interesting to note that everytime someone in our group of disapointed purhcasers writes a poor review of Curwens, they write a fake five star one addressing the issues raised a few days later. "Curwens you rock!"

Was this review helpful? Yes

Artem
Artem Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 02, 2020 20201102115252

5-star service

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Used these guys twice (both as a buyer and a seller). Both times I couldn't be happier at the end - great professionalism, fantastic team to work with, always reachable via phone/email, prompt turnaround throughout. A special thank you to Oliver, Bradley, Maria and Ciara for looking after me in such a brilliant way - you guys rock! Looking forward to working with you again in the future :)

Solicitor named in this review: Bradley Bernett

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 6 months ago 12 found this helpful Report to admin
October 27, 2020 20201027153123

Terrible Firm

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

This firm were utterly unhelpful when it came to my flat purchase in a new build development and it was a lesson why you shouldn’t use the developer's "recommended solicitor" which I would never do again. At all times it felt like Bradley Bernett was totally on the side of the developer, not the client and therefore never presented all of the facts or options correctly or clearly, it was clear that his job was to keep purchasers locked into their contract, while the developer made up excuse after excuse for the huge delays to the development.

Curwens were even complicit when the developer fraudulently served notice to complete on all buyers when the building wasn't ready or safe to be occupied and even got purchasers to serve a fourteen day notice back to the developer when we couldn't complete after 14 days, thus legitimising the developer's illegal notice. Even though 2 years later the building is still not completed to the spec it was advertised and sold at, with the developer in liquidation, Bradley is still acting as if this is all totally normal and telling people their only option is to complete.

Bradley is never available on the phone, he is arrogant, his emails never answer all of the questions asked and he clearly doesn't know how to use spell check. Bradley is actually a Private Client Executive, not a solicitor, which might explain some of his incompetence, if life wasn't so short I'd be taking him to the SRA.

Solicitor named in this review: Bradley Bernett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Philip Added 7 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
October 07, 2020 20201007134427

Hugely Impressive

5

I needed a solicitor to follow up on the will of a close relative, which was not being handled properly. Adrian Boulter was forthright about the potential difficulties and costs which could arise if the other side were deliberately difficult. He followed the most straightforward path first and was able to make radical progress, phoning me back within the hour with really good news. I felt confident that Adrian knew his stuff and that the solicitors on the other side knew that they were dealing with somebody very knowledgable and reasonable who was happiest when things remained amicable but would be harder if required. This is the best interaction that I've ever had with a solicitor and I'm left smiling today from a situation which has caused me much worry and upset. I received really fantastic service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharron
Sharron Added 7 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
September 27, 2020 20200927072606

Highly recommended

5

Matter Type: Litigation - Property litigation claims

I can highly recommend this firm in particular Adrian Boulter who knowledgeable, responsive and easy to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claus
Claus Added 7 months ago Report to admin
September 19, 2020 20200919155844

Excellent services

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I recently completed a flat purchase with Curwens, Bradley Bernett and Ciara O'Sullivan, as my conveyance team. I can warmly recommend this firm, and in particular Bradley and Ciara. In a tricky case—including Help to Buy and a change in mortgage offer—that spanned over nearly seven months, due to Covid-19, I always received timely responses to my questions, quick, useful and honest advice, and my case was treated with diligence. Papers were sent back quickly, both in post and online, and the initial work to provide clarity on the lease and purchase contract was very thorough. I would not hesitate appointing Curwens if and when I transact property again.

Solicitor named in this review: Bradley Bernett

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services