Request a callback

Book an appointment

How eg.law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of eg.law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using eg.law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used eg.law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how eg.law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used eg.law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how eg.law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that eg.law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    121
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Penelope

Penelope

July 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent conveyancing solicitors

Had a really good experience with this firm for our house sale/purchase. Charlie and Keeley were friendly and completely on top of everything. 10/10 for excellent communication, would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used eg.law Limited.

Anonymous

July 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would recommend

I really liked being able to see a visual of the progress on the sale; the updates on Howla helped put me at ease. Everything went through on time and communication (e.g. being made aware of staff annual leave) was pretty good. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

June

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used eg.law Limited.

June

July 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very efficient and easy

Such a great service from start to finish. So easy and all done by email. I would definitely use eg.Law again. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Katy

Matter Type:

Transfers of equity

Katy

July 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent from start to finish

I contacted eg.law to complete a transfer of equity for me. The whole process went smoothly and work was carried out as quick as possible, and at all stages I was kept informed. Excellent communication from everyone I encountered at eg.law, but special mention to Naomi Phillippo, who was my appointed solicitor and was absolutely fantastic. I felt she explained everything thoroughly and answered any questions I had in a way I understood. I would definitely use eg.law again in future if needed. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Ryan

July 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Law Firm

A massive thank you to both Charlie and Keeley who worked on the sale of my property. I know this wasn’t as straight forward as it should’ve been but both Charlie and Keeley an absolute pleasure to work with and I highly recommend EG Law.

I will be back in the future to purchase my next property for sure.

Thanks again

Ryan

Was this review helpful?

Anne

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anne

July 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional and great customer service

Charlie and the whole team at eg.law were very efficient in dealing with our house purchase. I enjoyed working with them and the on-line tracking system that they use enabled me to review progress as and when.
We would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Samuel

Samuel

July 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

100% recommended!

Charlie & EG Law were absolutely fantastic from start to finish. We cannot recommend the highly enough. Thank you for all of your hard work. S&V :)

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mike

July 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Conveyancing Service

Charlie Bowden at EG Law was brilliant with what could be best described as a difficult conveyancing case. She was incredibly efficient and swift when dealing with queries from the counterparties' solicitors. I would strongly recommend and will use Charlie again when the opportunity arises.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sarah

June 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fast and efficient

I was really impressed with how quickly Charlie responded to my queries. I was warned by friends and family that this usually isn’t the case with solicitors! Charlie and her team were friendly and happy to answer all my questions, of which there were many as I haven’t bought a house before!

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used eg.law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Emma

June 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Positive and Reassuring

What a fantastic firm. Excellent communication via telephone, email and online tracking. So thankful for a stress free experience.

Was this review helpful?

eg.law Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

We will offer an out of hours service in order to assist the more concerned clients, at the same time as keeping our outgoings to a minimum. In offering this facility, whether by telephone or online, we believe that we will provide an attractive alternative to the services currently on offer. Additionally, eg.law will be happy to see clients at either its office or at their home. eg.law will deliver all these services to their clients as well as tailoring each transaction to meet the client's needs.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
Book an appointment