Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Spire Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Spire Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Spire Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Spire Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 82%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Spire Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Spire Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Spire Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    93
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    10

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Anonymous

January 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class

Protima, first class support!

Was this review helpful?

Green

Green

January 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Top class

Sarah was excellent and understanding. Top class.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

December 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Your hard work

Thank you so much for all your hard work on this we really appreciate it, Annette.

Was this review helpful?

Brown

Brown

December 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kept me informed

I am very grateful for the service and attention given to my sale despite the challenging circumstances we find ourselves in at present. Kudos to all, especially to Caroline Tims who I found most amenable, and to Sal Argent who kept me informed as we neared completion.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

December 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Restored my faith!

Thank you to Sarah Cracknell and Nicola Cook for everything, particularly in this last week when things have been tricky. Previously we’ve had terrible experiences with conveyancers, but you have both restored my faith!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

November 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Smooth and efficient

Thank you so much for all you did to ensure a smooth and efficient house sale and purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

October 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Persistence and patience

I would like to say a big thank you to Sarb Gosal for his professionalism, advice, persistence and patience in dealing with my divorce matter. I would certainly recommend his services.

Was this review helpful?

Alison

Alison

April 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Auction Conveyancing

Peter Cook breezed through our exceptionally complicated sale of our barn complex. His attention to detail is second to none. Nothing was too much trouble and although the auction was looming all the packs were ready to be uploaded on time and nothing was missing. On sale everything was completed on time. If I could give 6 stars to Spire for Peter's work and conveyancing expertise I would. We wouldn't use anyone else.

Was this review helpful?

Executors

Executors

February 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pleasant and professional

Sarah Fiddy was very pleasant and professional.

Was this review helpful?

C

C

February 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

With professionalism

Carolyn and Judith were both very communicative – keeping us informed throughout the process. We were contacted often to ensure we received information in a timely manner. Carolyn made us feel that we were able to take the lead in the process and were in control while she facilitated our wishes and instructions. Although the completion of our property turned out to be a bit more complex than anticipated, it was handled as a matter of urgency and with professionalism. We would not hesitate to recommend Spire Solicitors or use them again in the future. Thank you to the team.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Colin

Colin

February 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Colin

Absolutely brilliant, we used Spire to buy our new and sell our last homes.
We dealt with Jane and her assistant and we were kept up to date all the way with progress and advise, no stone was unturned extremely thorough. Would and most probably will use again without hesitation. The total price for all their work was very good, No complaints at all.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Andrew

January 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrew

Does not represent the client and double charged for work completed , always ask for itemised billing.
Did not deal with my complaint in a appropriate manner, never calls you back regarding your case , then when they do they charge you for the call .
Spend more time sending bills than dealing with the case , be very aware when using these solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Steph

Steph

December 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steph

Fantastic service from Sharron at Spire. Managed to get my house purchase done in super quick time thanks to her persistent hard work.
Any time I had a question she responded very quickly and kept pushing to get the purchase through before Christmas and during Covid.
Thank you so much Sharron, you are an asset to Spire.

Was this review helpful?

Lauren

Lauren

October 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lauren

Absolutely brilliant solicitor. I have used Hayley on several occasions and have always found that she has been fantastic. I recommend her to absolutely everybody.
Thanks Hayley & her team.

Was this review helpful?

Tatiana

Tatiana

August 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tatiana

I really couldn't praise Caroline Tims highly enough, I found her very friendly also super efficient and despite faced with various hurdles Caroline handled them with ease both promptly and always effectively. I received constant updates and I had every confidence she would do nothing but her absolute best, I highly recommend Caroline to anyone that needs to buy or sell I can assure she will go above and beyond in all your expectations. I strongly believe that Caroline is an absolute asset to your company and I can't thank her enough, I also found all your staff members I had contact with very friendly I was made to feel a valued customer which is always nice.

Was this review helpful?

Spire Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Setting up and running a business can be a legal minefield and all businesses will need legal services and advice from time to time. Our team of highly qualified solicitors here at Spire Solicitors LLP boast expertise across the full sector of business legal services for our commercial clients. We have experience of working closely with businesses of all sizes from start ups and SME’s, to large national corporations. At Spire Solicitors LLP we understand that choosing a solicitor for your personal legal requirements can often be a daunting prospect. Therefore, we pride ourselves on offering a sympathetic and constructive approach. We work hand-in-hand with our clients to focus on individual needs.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel - Airlines going out of business
    • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
    • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
    • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
    • Travel rights
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Aviation
    • Energy
    • Maritime and Shipping
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment