Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Trident Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Trident Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Trident Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Trident Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Trident Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Trident Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Trident Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    10
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Joshua

Matter Type:

Road rage incidents

Joshua

March 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service and good value

Carl helped me with a case where I had fallen asleep in my car over the limit. He advised me to plead not guilty rather than guilty and taking a fine and the easy way it and he was right. I can’t thank him enough

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Matter Type:

Road rage incidents

Steven

March 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Carl provided a knowledgeable, helpful and professional service. He was very pleasant to speak to very good at responding to questions via email.

Was this review helpful?

Harry

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Trident Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Failing to notify DVLA

Harry

January 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

EXCELLENT

Had a fantastic experience with Carl at Trident. he saved me massively and I managed to keep my driving licence and can carry on my job and still able to see my daughter in Manchester. 5 stars. Carl was great.

Was this review helpful?

Vaidas

Matter Type:

Driving Without Due Care

Vaidas

December 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional help

Quick to respond, easy to contact and communicate, very very helpful and friendly and at the good price. If I have to choose again I would choose Trindent Solicitors and Carl Codd.

Was this review helpful?

Cathie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Trident Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Failing to notify DVLA

Cathie

October 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent support

I recently employed Carl to support me in court. He was easy to contact, quick to respond, friendly and approachable. At a very scary time he explained things clearly and didn’t once make me feel uncomfortable or worse than I already did! Fantastic service.

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Trident Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Failing to notify DVLA

David

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Incredibly helpful

I was well advised and taken care of and could not recommend Trident more, they couldn’t be more helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Trident Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Goods vehicles - operators licence

Alex

July 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant

Great advice and great outcome couldn’t of asked for anymore

Was this review helpful?

Brett

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Trident Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Speeding offences

Brett

June 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional

I found them to be very professional. The solicitor was very knowledgeable and polite and understanding.

Was this review helpful?

Darren

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Trident Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Goods vehicles - operators licence

Darren

May 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Successful outcome

Carl made the whole process as stress free as possible, from initial consultation, preparing for the court hearing and payment which was worth every penny.
Wouldn’t hesitate in recommending trident solicitors and would avail their services again if the need ever arose.

Was this review helpful?

John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Trident Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Goods vehicles - operators licence

John

May 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review

Very happy with Carl’s service, I had a successful outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Trident Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Trident Solicitors have a wealth of experience, gained from both prosecuting and defending motoring cases. All of this experience is applied to your case, providing you with a full and honest evaluation with the sole aim of attaining the best possible result for you. Trident Solicitors are able to guide you through each and every stage of the court process with clear advice and provide you with the knowledge that your case is in safe hands. You will be treated as an individual with your case being managed to your specific needs. Trident Solicitors have highly dedicated staff committed to providing a first class consumer experience and first class results. Trident Solicitors have experience of dealing with a wide host of motoring offences, from driving without insurance or MOT, speeding and failing to supply driver information to failing to stop at an accident or dangerous/careless driving, we can cover them all. Here at Trident Solicitors, we have a clear policy on our fees, that’s why we have put them up on this website. This means you can see that expert legal advice and representation for your motoring case is affordable to you. So if you are facing having to go to court for drink driving, speeding or any other motoring offence, call Trident Solicitors today and let us help to keep you driving. Trident Solicitors – The choice to keep your licence

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment