Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Truth Legal Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Truth Legal Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 12%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 87%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Truth Legal Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Truth Legal Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Truth Legal Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Truth Legal Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Truth Legal Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    79
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Joanna

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Joanna

July 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional, very helpful

I spoke with Mirek and he helped me a lot with empathy and understanding. I received lots of advice even above the free time limit. Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful?

monika

monika

June 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional service

Very professional and excellent service. Mr Mirek is very helpful. I'm glad that I found him. He helped me with my situation. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

Claire

Claire

May 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service & Reasonable Costs

The issue was discussed promptly, we were given clear advice, along with a reasonable fee quotation. The matter was dealt with swiftly and professionally. A pleasure to deal with!

Was this review helpful?

Lucas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Truth Legal Limited.

Lucas

May 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal Injury Claim

Louise was great and clear throughout my case here, everything was precise and I wasn’t left in the dark with any details.

Was this review helpful?

Stuart

Matter Type:

Child Access

Stuart

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good knowlegde

Even though Kasias advise and knowledge was fantastic, unfortunately this doesn’t help me any further in my own plight. This isn’t though for the want of Kasia trying to do the best she could for me. It’s just my situation. Great call today. Thank you Kasia

Was this review helpful?

Zaki

Zaki

April 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service from Kasia

Kasia was superb! She provided frank, open and honest advice and gave me a lot of care and high quality feedback. I have no hesitation in recommending her to anyone who needs help with family law - Kasia is a clear and confident expert in the area and her confidence is well justified. Thank you and well done.

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Mike

March 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A very honest solicitor.

This lady did not have to speak to me about my case but chose to .
Thank you. My confidence is now boosted.
Sometimes a little help goes a long long way.
Best regards mike

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Mike

March 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A very honest solicitor.

This lady did not have to speak to me about my case but chose to .
Thank you. My confidence is now boosted.
Sometimes a little help goes a long long way.
Best regards mike

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Mike

March 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A very honest solicitor.

This lady did not have to speak to me about my case but chose to .
Thank you. My confidence is now boosted.
Sometimes a little help goes a long long way.
Best regards mike

Was this review helpful?

Leanne

Leanne

March 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing

My experience with truth legal was a good one, it did take a while to get sorted because of covid but that had nothing to do with truth legal, Catherine did email me through covid to make sure I'm okay and staying safe which I found very nice as she didn't have to. Catherine Reynolds is very good at what she does and if anyone finds themselves in a similar situation to what I was I would definitely recommend truth legal.
I was having a hard time going for appointments and things aswel and Catherine was very understanding to my situation and never pushed me.
If I had any questions I felt like I just had to email her and she would reply very fast, I emailed that much I felt like I might be getting annoying, but Catherine reassured me that I wasn't.
Thank you Catherine for all your help and support over these few really hard years.
Will definitely be back to you if I ever need it, hopefully I won't need it, but won't hesitate to come back

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Charlie

Charlie

April 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Charlie

Truth Legal were absolutely fantastic in helping me with all of my needs. I cannot speak highly enough for all of their help and the service I received. They were very quick in responding, and Sarah and Catherine were both very helpful. I highly recommend Truth Legal.

Was this review helpful?

Irene

Irene

August 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Irene

Truth Legal Solicitors have been extremely helpful, competent and professional. Many thanks for your help!

Was this review helpful?

Sarvenaz

Sarvenaz

April 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarvenaz

Amazing visa services. I would recommend using Truth Legal, especially Mr. MacWilliam, if you need help with applying for a new visa.

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Nick

April 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nick

Truth Legal solicitors were extremely supportive throughout the pandemic while successfully concluding an employment based dispute. I recommend their services based on their professionalism, friendliness and honesty.

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Thomas

March 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thomas

Answered questions with great professionalism. Very calming and relaxed. Made me feel comfortable and welcome.

Was this review helpful?

Truth Legal Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Truth Legal Solicitors are tenacious solicitors, committed to excellence with ethics. Experts in personal injury, clinical negligence, employment law, immigration, family law and professional negligence.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment