Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Truth Legal Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Truth Legal Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Truth Legal Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Truth Legal Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Truth Legal Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Truth Legal Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Truth Legal Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Truth Legal Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    562
  • Very Good

    10
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    9

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jade

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Jade

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Catherine from Truth Legal provided an excellent service throughout my claim, she has been incredibly kind and supportive during the whole process, explaining the steps along the way and always keeping me informed with any updates. I appreciate all the work that went into my claim and would not hesitate to recommend Catherine and Truth Legal to anyone in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah-Lou

Matter Type:

Medical Negligence

Sarah-Lou

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Catherine is incredible

Catherine handled my claim which took nearly 4 years to complete. It is difficult to say how much she has helped me. Obviously I could not have done this without her but her faith and support in my case and in me has been invaluable. Thank you doesn't seem quite enough. I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending her and although I hope never to use her services again, she would be my first call if I needed to.

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Emma

April 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Catherine is outstanding!

Catherine from Truth Legal was highly recommended by a friend and I am so glad I contacted her.
Catherine has been brilliant throughout our claim and an absolute pleasure to deal with. It was a daunting thought proceeding with a claim as this is a process I have never been through before. Catherine made the whole process painless. She is so professional, honest, patient, very efficient, kind and I think most of all, she makes you feel like she really cares and understands you.
Thank you Catherine for everything xx

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Matter Type:

Professional Negligence law

Michael

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great team and solid communication!

Truth Legal was great to work with. They helped tremndously with with my negligence claims and immigration. Communication was great. I felt that they had my best interest in mind. And I felt that they were thorough in deep diving into my case. Will definitely recommend working with Frances and Katherine!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Truth Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Anonymous

March 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional

Sarah Wilkinson (litigation executive) I am writing a review as Sarah has been there for me throughout my claim she’s professional very knowledgeable she’s friendly informative she’s kept me up to date with everything. Thank you Sarah for genuinely caring.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Sarah

January 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Assault claim whilst at work

I was so pleased to have contacted Truth Legal to deal with my claim. Catherine Reynolds is outstanding.

Was this review helpful?

Sharon

Sharon

January 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, specialist, responsive, and caring

Navya supported me with an employment matter. She was extremely responsive, knowledgeable and professional at all times. I spoke with Navya almost every day or when needed and was always filled with confidence following each contact. Navya is extremely knowledgeable; the service she provided was of the highest calibre. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Matter Type:

Cycling Accident

Michael

January 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Accident claim.

I contacted Truth Legal after sustaining injuries during a collision with a car whilst out cycling. Throughout the claim process from start to finish I have been kept informed of the progress of my case.
The lady handling my case was Catherine Reynolds and she answered my emails promptly and was very thorough and professional whenever we spoke on the phone.
I am happy with the outcome of my case and would definitely recommend Truth Legal and would use their services again if needed.
Truth Legal also handled a case for my son a number of years ago.

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Truth Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Road Traffic Accident

Louise

December 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Traffic Accident compensation

I am very happy with my service from Truth Legal. Sarah was quick to respond and very easy to talk to about an emotional subject matter. I am happy with the compensation awarded and would definitely use truth legal again if Sarah was my nominated solicitor but I hope I never need to!

Was this review helpful?

Tunnachai

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Tunnachai

October 31, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thanks for your hard work with our long case.

Almost 2 years ago I was looking for a solicitor to deal with my complicated case and I heard about this firm from a friend of mine and they were not disappointed me.

First of all I would like to say that as for me our case was hard and I was afraid of how are they going to deal with it but after talking to Michelle who was the first solicitor who dealt with our case I felt a lot better because she was really nice, polite and really accurate with all the details that I told her then we had a new solicitor taking care of our case who was Louis, at the beginning I was worried working with Louis because I was afraid that he might not know and understand all the information that I told Michelle before but he did a brilliant job, even though he had been dealing with our case for a long time at least almost 2 years, but he was really patient with us and found the ways to solve our problems and made us to the point that we got the visa at the end of the day.

Moreover, the best things that I also like about them are the fact that they are really good at making decisions, clear communication and fast with updating new stuff with my application.

Therefore, If you are looking for a solicitor to deal with your case, I recommend you to contact this company as you as possible

Thank you so much Michelle, Louis and Carissa for what you did to us I am really appreciate it.

Tun

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Charlie

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Charlie

April 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Charlie

Truth Legal were absolutely fantastic in helping me with all of my needs. I cannot speak highly enough for all of their help and the service I received. They were very quick in responding, and Sarah and Catherine were both very helpful. I highly recommend Truth Legal.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Paul

November 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

We contacted Truth Legal earlier this year in a quagmire of immigration difficulties. Louis MacWilliam not only helped us with what we thought needed to be done, but proposed a different and way better solution. I am now living in England and very happy to recommend Truth Legal. At first we thought the costs might be a bit high, but considering all the time and money we saved I'd say they were more than fair and we saved quite a lot of money in the end.

Was this review helpful?

William

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

William

October 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

William

We got off to a very bad start with simpson millar, in that our original conveyancer was completely unresponsive, uncontactable, and this continued for what was around 4-5 months. I had to stay on the phoneline for a very long time and push to talk to a manager, and insist that something happened to progress our case, as it should have been completed easily by this point. After this, a manager gave our case file to a new conveyancer, Sarah Wakeman, who was very understanding, very professional and helpful and completed our case within the next 4-5 weeks.

The consequences of what happened originally are that, we had to complete on the property we were selling (with a different conveyancing group) as to not lose our buyers, leaving us with nowhere to live and having to find short term accommodation. We also had to pay for a storage unit for our furniture, a van to move there, and consequently a van to move to house upon completion, we ended up having to do 300miles a week just taking taking children to school, and we also ended up having to pay the stamp duty, so as you can see, the delays made it extremely costly for us, and we believe this was all very much avoidable.

As stated earlier, Sarah was brilliant and apologetic on Simpson Millars behalf, despite non of the problems were caused by herself, she did her best to try to overcome and hurry the process along. If Sarah had our case from the start, I would have given 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

Irene

Irene

August 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Irene

Truth Legal Solicitors have been extremely helpful, competent and professional. Many thanks for your help!

Was this review helpful?

Sarvenaz

Matter Type:

Visas

Sarvenaz

April 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarvenaz

Amazing visa services. I would recommend using Truth Legal, especially Mr. MacWilliam, if you need help with applying for a new visa.

Was this review helpful?

Truth Legal Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Truth Legal Solicitors are tenacious solicitors, committed to excellence with ethics. Experts in personal injury, clinical negligence, employment law, immigration, business services, litigation and professional negligence.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Armed Forces Compensation Scheme
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Military Accident Claim
    • Military Hearing Loss
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Non Freezing Cold Injury
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
Book an appointment