Wace Morgan Limited

01686 626641

We are one of the largest and longest established firms in Shrewsbury, providing legal services to the people of Shropshire, Mid Wales and, indeed, nationwide. Our team of lawyers provide experience across a broad spectrum of legal services.

4.8/5 420 Customer Reviews 420
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Wace Morgan Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Wace Morgan Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

420 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    394
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    5
Anonymous
Click to rate
James Griffin
Verified James Griffin Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 10, 2019 20191010205202

Satisfied

5

Grounded Professionalism My matter was dealt with in a kind courteous and speedy manner & I was updated in a lovely manner, without any confusing legal jargon. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barbara Parry
Verified Barbara Parry Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
September 26, 2019 20190926205202

Satisfied

5

Buying & Selling. Sue Cornish provided a professional & friendly service throughour the process with a prompt response to all queries.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne
Verified Anne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 18, 2019 20190918205203

Satisfied

5

Care Funding. I found with Wace Morgan that their understanding of the care funding procedures & appeal process helped ease my worries at a stressful time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam Morris
Verified Sam Morris Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 18, 2019 20190918205203

Satisfied

5

Great Service when buying our home. Very impressed with the service from Wace Morgan. Debby was always on hand to talk us through the process & answer our questions. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs T C & C E
Verified Mr & Mrs T C & C E Added 8 months ago Report to admin
February 21, 2019 20190221205200

House buying with Wace Morgan Tomleys

5

All our needs were met by using Wace Morgan Tomleys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Corinne
Verified Corinne Added 8 months ago Report to admin
February 13, 2019 20190213190143

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!

5

You said you could do it and you did. Thanks for all of your quick responses, the understanding and for getting the outcome we hoped for against a very challenging person.

Was this review helpful? Yes

J
Verified J Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 13, 2019 20190213190143

Always professional, but...................

1

I felt that the solicitor was professional at all times and knew what she was doing, but I was just another procedure, not a real person with feelings. Don't feel I was actually listened to - had to keep insisting on the fact we needed to look after my (ex) husbands welfare of stand in solicitor was quite rude about him. Also, somebody spoke on phone to my husband and gave him information about what I should be doing before Ms Hughes went on holiday/annual leave. I was very surprised at this as I was paying for Ms Hughes to represent him and it caused abit of a problem between my husband and myself.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura
Verified Laura Added 8 months ago Report to admin
February 13, 2019 20190213190143

Excellent

5

We were being held up by the solicitor we were using, so needed to change was recommended Wace Morgan & Tomleys, and everything was completed quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 08, 2019 20190208201502

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Overall we found the experience of dealing with company very straight forward and our business was dealt with in a short time frame. The lawyer was sensitive to our requirements and explained everything in a format that we could easily understand.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified Ian Added 9 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2019 20190123201501

Will and probate

5

David Lane handled my case with professionalism and courtesy. I whole heartily recommend him and the Wace Morgan team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are one of the largest and longest established firms in Shrewsbury, providing legal services to the people of Shropshire, Mid Wales and, indeed, nationwide. Our team of lawyers provide experience across a broad spectrum of legal services.


Legal Services
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Pension Law
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Probate
  • Remortgaging
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Domestic violence
  • Social Services
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Gardening Leave
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Barristers
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Senior Executives
  • Dental Negligence
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • MRSA Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Legal aid
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Injunctions
  • Transfer of title
  • Trusts
  • Housing Management
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Housing disputes
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Theft
  • Child contact
  • Professional Negligence
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Family law
  • Employment Contracts
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Lease Extensions
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Engineers
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Planning
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Leasehold properties
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Fraud
  • Prison law
  • Drugs offences
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Harassment
  • Tenant Eviction
  • IT professionals
  • Repossessions
  • Benefits
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Business Crime
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Tax consultants
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Professional Discipline
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Trusts
  • Valuers
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Architects
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Separation
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Against The Council
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Children
  • Juvenile
  • Flexible Working
  • Accountants
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Property Disputes
  • Housing Associations
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Law
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Professional Conduct
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • TUPE
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Surveyors
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Part Time Workers
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Military
  • Wills
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Financial Matters
  • Injunctions
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Professional trustees
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Separation Agreement
  • Tax
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Buying at auction
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Litigation Law
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Civil partnerships
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Financial advisors
  • Stress at Work
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Collaborative Law
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Housing
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Pension and property advice
  • Medical Negligence
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Criminal Damage
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Assault
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Employment - business
  • Credit Control
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Developer disputes
  • Mediation
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Planning law
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Equestrian property
  • Finance
  • Commercial Leases
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Corporate Law
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Environmental policy law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial Law
  • Farming disputes
  • Development plot sales
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Purchase of development land
  • Tax

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed