Wace Morgan Limited

01743 280100

We are one of the largest and longest established firms in Shrewsbury, providing legal services to the people of Shropshire, Mid Wales and, indeed, nationwide. Our team of lawyers provide experience across a broad spectrum of legal services.

5/5 216 Customer Reviews 216
Recommended by
213 Verified Clients
like Lois and Louise & Tom
216 Customer Reviews

5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    208
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 days ago Report to admin
January 16, 2018 20180116201502

Won't be using you ever again.

0

Miss informed information. You put it in email then went back on it. Very worrying when dealing in legal matters.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 days ago Report to admin
January 15, 2018 20180115201501

Satisfied

5

I was totally happy with the service I received. I don't have any negative remarks. I would definitely use Mr Adams again. Thank you to Mr Adams.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eileen
Verified Eileen Added 3 days ago Report to admin
January 15, 2018 20180115201501

Keir Hirst

5

I found that Keir kept me informed well through out this service. He was very kind , thoughtful & I felt that he did his best to help me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lois
Verified Lois Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 14, 2018 20180114201502

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

Very swift professional service. Thank-you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise & Tom
Verified Louise & Tom Added 5 days ago Report to admin
January 13, 2018 20180113201502

Purchase of residential property.

5

Extremely satisfied with the service provided by Wace Morgan - everything was dealt with very efficiently. Thank-you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Verified Helen Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 05, 2018 20180105201502

Commercial Property

5

All went according to plan. Thank you !

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maureen
Verified Maureen Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 04, 2018 20180104201501

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were very satisfied with the attention and care we received, and the home visit was an added bonus as my husband is blind and unable to get into town. So thank you very much to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rev. Richard
Verified Rev. Richard Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
December 20, 2017 20171220201501

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

I have been a client of Wace Morgan for about twenty years and have always been served with courtesy and care.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Verified Nick Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 19, 2017 20171219201501

Employment law advice.

5

I received professional employment law advice from Keir Hirst that helped resolve my problem. Keir was very supportive during what was a difficult time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jan P
Verified Jan P Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 17, 2017 20171217201501

NHS care advice.

5

What was helpful was in addition to the specific advice sought, that other related advice/thoughts given on wider funding issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Wace Morgan Limited

  • Keir Hirst

    Keir joined Wace Morgan in 1998 as a trainee solicitor and qualified as a solicitor in the year 2000. He was made a Partner in 2003. He has specialised in employment since he qualified and has represented clients at Employment Tribunals all over the country.

  • Diana Packwood

    Diana has been with Wace Morgan for 28 years and has been a Partner for 26 years during which time she has headed up the Conveyancing Department. Diana specialises in all areas of residential property work and was pleased to have led the Department to obtain the Law Society Conveyancing Quality Standard.

  • Debby Gittins

    Debby joined Wace Morgan as a Solicitor in 1988 and soon went on to become a Partner with the firm. She specialises in residential property matters including sales, purchases, equity releases, freehold and leasehold properties, deeds of gift and transfers. Debby carried out her legal training with another local firm, and qualified as a Solicitor at Trent University in 1984.

  • Jeremy Taylor

    Jeremy Taylor qualified as a solicitor in October 1985 after obtaining Upper Second LLB Hons at Newcastle on Tyne University in 1983 and professional qualifications at the College of Law, Chester in 1984. Jeremy trained with JCH Bowdler and Son in Shrewsbury and, after a short spell as prosecuting solicitor, joined Wace Morgan in 1987. He became a Partner in 1990. He is dedicated to acting for those clients injured by the wrongful acts of others to obtain justice and fair compensation.

  • Chris Detheridge

    With 15 years litigation experience Chris has been involved in many substantial and interesting cases ranging in value up to several million pounds. Where necessary Chris has guided clients through the complexities of the Court of Appeal. Chris’ objective is to achieve the best result for his client at the least expense; he has experience of settling cases through alternative dispute resolution including mediation. Before joining Wace Morgan in 2009 Chris was head of the commercial litigation department at a firm in Telford and before that worked as a litigation solicitor for a major practice in East Anglia. Clients comment that Chris is ‘very professional’; gives ‘good advice’ with an ability to ‘handle delicate situations very well with good results’.

About This Branch

Description

We are one of the largest and longest established firms in Shrewsbury, providing legal services to the people of Shropshire, Mid Wales and, indeed, nationwide. Our team of lawyers provide experience across a broad spectrum of legal services.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed