Admiral Law Limited

  • www.admirallaw.co.uk
1.8/5 5 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Admiral Law Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Admiral Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Admiral Law Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


5 Customer Reviews

1.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    4
Anonymous
Click to rate
vikram
vikram Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
November 11, 2019 20191111201750

Beware

1

Beware
You are wasting your time and.money and they will never listen to you.
Whatever you proove them.through your medical documents ,GP reports ,They dont care . It looks they work with other party.
They will never ever try to.listens to you .
Shame on you admiral law .
A layman can better represent his or her own case better than Admiral law.
They will.waste your time amd at the.end .ear finishing line of case.will say oh if you are not happy you can go.to other solicitors And they know nobody can accept your case at end .
BBC watchdog should see how they deal with clients .its like we are the boss whatever we wana do.we will.do.it
A kid can write better then them
Worse handlers in the world
people.dont dont deal with them
You will.loose your hard earned money and you will end up with nothing
Biggest shame

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
August 20, 2019 20190820155455

Closed case after two years. They've messed us around, lied and are the worst company I have ever dealt with.

1

I was involved in a car crash in November 2017, and a customer of Admiral it was immediately suggested to me and my passengers that we may want to sign to Admiral Law.

Everything was great for the first couple of weeks, but then everything changed and never got any better. I would repeatedly be offered 4 hour callbacks that never happened, and it was always up to me to chase matters.

In 2019, two years after the accident, we got a new case handler who disclosed that the best we could hope for was 50/50, I had always been led to believe that Admiral Law would fight for 100% non fault.

I complained and Admiral Laws in house lawyer agreed with every point that I raised about lack of information, communication and poor service. After a final gesture of £400 was offered I took the complaint to the Legal Ombudsman (no outcome yet).

Admiral Law organised and then passed off compensation (against my insurance) for my passengers to third party solicitor firms, and then today I found out that they aren't confident in taking my case to court and are closing the file, two years after the accident that has left me with an ongoing injury.

When I first signed to Admiral Law everything seemed fine, please, from the bottom of my heart, do not sign to Admiral Law. I would absolutely hate for anyone else to go through what they have put me through. They've messed us around,
Iied to us and broken up friendships with my passengers.

This firm does not have your best interests at heart, don't take my word for it, check out the stacks of poor reviews and ratings. I would happily explain this in greater detail to anyone thinking about using their service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harry
Harry Added 4 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
August 06, 2019 20190806235115

Awful company

1

I am only giving 1 star because 0 stars isn't an option. This review goes for BDE Law, Diamond Law, Admiral Law, Elephant Law or whatever else they decide to call themselves on the day.

After nearly 5 years, my case that should have been open and shut is finally reaching court after 2 adjournments. I have independent witness statements and a professional medical report that states my injuries are consistent with my account. I have been passed from pillar to post and constantly had to chase to obtain updates. Crucial evidence was missed in being submitted to the court and then BDE Law denied ever having the evidence. I gave access to my medical records and they have searched the wrong records and included irrelevant medical details in the court bundle. After hearing for 5 years that I was pretty much guaranteed to win my case. I was then advised with 1 week to trial that I should submit a drop hands offer to the defence and forget about the whole thing, this is down to the fact BDE Law had systematically failed and incorrectly filed paperwork, but they tried to turn it around to make out it was all my fault. It was not until I informed them that I am a second year law student studying and LLB in Law that they stopped trying to baffle me with irrelevant legalese. It makes me wonder how many people have lost their cases because they have ended proceedings on the advice of BDE Law so that they can hide their failings?

I made formal complaints and even contacted Adam Gavin the CEO and never received a reply from anybody, unprofessional on every level.

AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS, EVEN IF THEY ARE FREE UNDER YOUR MOTOR LEGAL PROTECTION, IT REALLY ISNT WORTH IT.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harry
Harry Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 06, 2019 20190806234751

Awful company

1

I am only giving 1 star because 0 stars isn't an option. This review goes for BDE Law, Diamond Law, Admiral Law, Elephant Law or whatever else they decide to call themselves on the day.

After nearly 5 years, my case that should have been open and shut is finally reaching court after 2 adjournments. I have independent witness statements and a professional medical report that states my injuries are consistent with my account. I have been passed from pillar to post and constantly had to chase to obtain updates. Crucial evidence was missed in being submitted to the court and then BDE Law denied ever having the evidence. I gave access to my medical records and they have searched the wrong records and included irrelevant medical details in the court bundle. After hearing for 5 years that I was pretty much guaranteed to win my case. I was then advised with 1 week to trial that I should submit a drop hands offer to the defence and forget about the whole thing, this is down to the fact BDE Law had systematically failed and incorrectly filed paperwork, but they tried to turn it around to make out it was all my fault. It was not until I informed them that I am a second year law student studying and LLB in Law that they stopped trying to baffle me with irrelevant legalese. It makes me wonder how many people have lost their cases because they have ended proceedings on the advice of BDE Law so that they can hide their failings?

I made formal complaints and even contacted Adam Gavin the CEO and never received a reply from anybody, unprofessional on every level.

AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS, EVEN IF THEY ARE FREE UNDER YOUR MOTOR LEGAL PROTECTION, IT REALLY ISNT WORTH IT.

Was this review helpful? Yes

E
E Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 27, 2018 20181127172939

Excellent Service

5

My case was pursued an dealt with, with up most professionalism. My case ended up with a solicitor called Sarah Trusz. Always keeping me up to date. Called back when I needed some advice. Waited with me till I was satisfied that nothing more could be done. Ms Trusz is a credit to Admiral Law. I'm so blessed to have had her fight my case. Highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Cardiff Solicitors