Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Ssb Group Limited

  • Address
  • S2 5SU
  • www.ssblaw.co.uk
View map
Ssb Group Limited

How Ssb Group Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 79%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ssb Group Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 83%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ssb Group Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ssb Group Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 81%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ssb Group Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ssb Group Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ssb Group Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Ssb Group Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.1/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    34
  • Very Good

    9
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    10

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
shane

Matter Type:

Employment Law

shane

April 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Perfect

Couldn't thank them enough for everything they did for me. Would 100% recommend

Was this review helpful?

Jeremiah

Matter Type:

Accident and Emergency Claims

Jeremiah

April 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you for the help

I was apprehensive at first as I have not needed a solicitor before so I was not sure what to expect, however they made me feel very comfortable and helped me with everything I needed and answered all questions I had they answered in a very timely and professional manner.

Was this review helpful?

Atlas

Matter Type:

Tribunal Claims

Atlas

April 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Excellent customer service, kept me updated every step of the way and a very polite and professional team.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

May 13, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent job done

Received over £9,000 for my industrial deafness claim Found this company very professional Was kept updated and helped from day 1 Would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful?

Arif

Arif

May 03, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Overall I am ok with their services

Overall I am okay with their services, I was recommended by a friend,

Was this review helpful?

Charlie

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Charlie

August 27, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

DONT TRUST OR USE THESE SOLICITORS

I was with zest legal through the insurance company. I was injured in a motorcycle accident. An old lady on a straight road going 50 to 60 miles smashed into me from behind while I was sitting in traffic and letting a driver out of the side street about a min and 40 seconds after I stopped. My both arms where holding the handle bars one hand holding the clutch the other was on the rev. when the old lady smashed into me I flew back and landed on to her car then she pressed the breaks and I hit the floor. The damage was two shoulder, right elbow, spine C8 lower, back, neck, and knee. When I went to hospital they were only interested in my right shoulder and nothing else. I was on morphine at the hospital the ambulance couldn’t find a vain. When I arrive at the hospital they gave me morphine and put my right shoulder in sent me home with Codeine 30/500mg 2 x 4 times a day and naproxen 500mg take 1 x 3 times a day. Because I was on morphine I didn’t realise anything was wrong the next morning when the morphine run out my system I felt so much pain especially around the elbow area so I asked my wife to have a look, when she looked she saw a hole so we rushed back to the hospital and all day done was bandaged it. The accident happened on 19 November 2015 and now we are in 2018. It took a while before they done an operation on my right shoulder by then my elbow swollen as I sent the solicitors the pictures. When I said to the doctor what’s this in front of my wife about my elbow he said that could happen by putting your hand on your face while your elbows on the table. I my wife look at each other as to say what the you are talking about. The doctor was Asian I knew at that point I wasn’t safe with this cowboy doctor so I went home and made a complaint to the hospital about him. My stomach up so I went to the hospital and they said my stomach lining damage and I should be on omeprazole 20mg with these tablets. Alarm bells started to ring so I had a go at zest legal and I told them I’m a dangerous person if I snap they will be big trouble. My wife couldn’t take it no more and had a breakdown and left me. I’ve been with her for 26 years. They done an operation on my right arm and put anchors in side. 2 year later they done a key hole surgery on my left arm and said I’m putting it down to arthritis. I knew this wasn’t right so I did the unusual and changed my solicitor I went on the website called national accident helpline, they found me a solicitor and it was recommended by them on the 25 may 2018 at 15:21 hours. I called SSB Law when I spoke to them they said we will get you a good solicitor and they handed me to a guy called Craig Gravil. After two months I heard nothing then I rang my old solicitor who was help full and they said oh the papers they had it for 6 weeks now they should have started the procedures, at this point my bloods boiling. Then I received an email from Craig Gravil saying this. Dear Mr Murad Re: Your Personal Injury Claim Your file has now been allocated to me to deal with. My name is Craig Gravil and I am a Solicitor. My hourly charging rate is £201.00. Please note that I am obliged to inform you about any changes to the charging rate, but all costs will be recovered under the terms of the Conditional Fee Agreement. I will be conducting a full review of your file and will contact you in due course to give you a full update regarding your claim. If you have any queries regarding your claim in the meantime then please contact me on 0114 241 3975 or email me at craig.gravil@ssblaw.co.uk. Please update any contact details you have stored in your mobile phone to my direct details so that you get through to me with any queries. Yours sincerely, Craig Gravil I acknowledge receipt of your email and your termination of our instructions. No further work will be carried out on your file. The hard copy file will now be returned to your previous solicitors. You need to be aware that the limitation date (the date upon which court proceedings must be filed/issued to prevent it from being statute barred/out of time) is the 19.11.18. Yours faithfully Craig Gravil

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Matter Type:

Family law

Jeremy

April 25, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Poor service

There only interested in easy cases where they can get 30% of your payout for doing as little as possible. Solicitor I was dealing with advised me to get barristers opinion before they would take on case but didn't tell me that I should of got a medical report before obtaining barristers opinion . When I phoned solisitor to discuss she was very condescending didn't listen to what I was saying then had nerve to try and charge me for a call that lasted a long time because she was constantly arguing with me. They have made me waste £1400 getting a useless barristers opinion.

Was this review helpful?

philip

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

philip

July 15, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

stay clear of these thiefs

Been a year and a half since the accident and i am still waiting for a court case to be set. I have a witness and the third party does not. They never collected it for over 4 months, their excuse was that they mixed my statement up with my witness statement. Been multiple complaints since the beginning, Mr Jeremy Brookes was supposed to review this case over 10 weeks ago. He is the director so this goes all the way to the top. have had to involve the ombudsman because this company has let me down in every aspect . Honestly never even heard of a company with such little regard for its customers. Their bill stand at £2700 and they also want 25% of my claim. I am only expecting £2000. THEIFS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

philip

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

philip

March 23, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

worst service ever

took over three months of receiving my case to contact my witness . told to pass on witness details to third party but never did. refuse to return emails and phone calls. all in all worst service i have ever had.stay away .

Was this review helpful?

John Stuart

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ssb Group Limited.

John Stuart

December 21, 2016

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good

Happy to recommend the firm, did the job they were paid to do

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing