Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Best Solicitors Limited app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Best Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Best Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Best Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Best Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Best Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Best Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Best Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Best Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    466
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    31

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
James,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Best Solicitors Limited.

James,

May 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

5 stars

I have already recommended Best Solicitors to friends. Kerrie and Bethan were clear, communicative and accessible. This isn't common for a conveyancing firm - most friends I asked wouldn't recommend their solicitors. So I'd get on to Best if I were you!

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Matter Type:

Probate

Keith

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will preparation

Alicia was very professional and informative. She prepared my will in a speedy and efficient manner and was very helpful. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Platts,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Best Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Platts,

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant service

We were recommended to Stephanie at Best Solicitors by a friend, she has dealt with a sale of a property for us and the buying and sale of another in the same year, her professionalism and timing were superb, always quick to answer any questions we had, very happy with the service that Stephanie provided. Thanks Nick and Kate

Was this review helpful?

Elise,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Best Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Elise,

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic solicitors.

I am really pleased with the service I received from best solicitors throughout my conveyancing. Stephanie was very helpful and supportive throughout and was at the other end of the phone ready to help whenever I needed it. The team are super friendly and all work very closely so it was very easy to communicate with them when needed. I would highly recommend Best and Stephanie if you are looking for a great service for your conveyancing. I will definitely use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Danielle,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Best Solicitors Limited.

Danielle,

May 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My solicitor in family court

Great solicitors I Martin work with me for family Court

Was this review helpful?

Robert,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Best Solicitors Limited.

Robert,

May 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Guidance through personal injury claim

Best Solicitors helped me obtain compensation after I was knocked off my bike on my way to work.

Was this review helpful?

danny

Matter Type:

Wills

danny

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Making a Will

Contacted Best Solicitors about making a Will and they couldn’t have been more helpful and professional. From the 1st meeting with Alicia who went through everything with me and answered every question that I had. Once the Will had been drawn up and I agreed with it I went back in to sign . It could not have been any easier. As it was free Will month I made a donation to Barnsley Hospice which was taken from the cost of the Will.

Was this review helpful?

Linu

Matter Type:

Commercial mortgages

Linu

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional and quick

I always was met with the expectation that solicitors need constand pushing and being on top now them otherwise nothing gets done.

Best solicitors have not only broke record time with completing on our house but did it so efficiently we probably slowed them down. They are incredibly welcoming and transparent and always available to explain things in the most easiest way.

This was our first time buying a house and using a solicitor in general so they have set a high bar for anything else that might come in our life.

Would recommend them to anyone that's willing to listen.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Best Solicitors Limited.

Anonymous,

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling my house

Elizabeth Harris and her team dealt with the transaction in a thoroughly professional and businesslike manner, dealing with any concerns along the way. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Brian

May 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

We used Best to facilitate the Sale of our property and the Purchase of a new property.

The communication and help provided by Ian Carnley was excellent. He really helped us understand the technical terms and how they would affect us, trying at all times to advise us on 'how we should react or respond'. He has the ability to turn 'technical wording' into 'lay man's terms' in order for us to understand the potential impacts.

Emma Gould from the Residential Conveying Department provided a level of service above and beyond, in order to ensure that our sale & purchase went as smoothly as possible. We were extremely grateful for her attention to detail and quality of her communication that made a very stressful life event go very smoothly.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Phoebe

Phoebe

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Phoebe

I am really pleased that I went with Best. Having previously bought a home and having a nightmare with solicitors i was a bit nervous. However, the service I received was amazing. The team were always quick to respond to email and if I rang the office they picked up fast and took my call and dealt with my queries then. I never had to chase someone for a phone call (which previously was a nightmare when i last bought!). They were quick to pull up issues and didn't let them go - potentially saving me quite a bit of money were they not raised! Bethan & Kerrie were both very friendly during the process too which made the whole process much more enjoyable. I would recommended this team to anyone looking for conveyancing and I would 100% use again. Thanks both!

Was this review helpful?

Rowena

Rowena

February 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rowena

Helped me when noone else would

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Sarah

November 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

Bethan, Kerrie and the team were very professional and made our house move happen. Couldn't thank them enough for the hours of chasing they must have put in and all the last minute stress down to other solicitors in the chain! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Scott

November 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Scott

Excellent service and advice throughout the legal process. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

November 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

Reasonable price and great response time. Would use again

Was this review helpful?

Best Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

The truth is solicitors are normal people. We’re frustrated and delighted by the same things as you. The perception that solicitors are distant and difficult only prevents the most vulnerable people from seeking help – and that injustice troubles me deeply.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Assault using a Taser gun
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Police negligence
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
    • Mental Health Legal aid
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment