Request a callback

Book an appointment

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Best Solicitors Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Best Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 100%
About Right 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Best Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Best Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Best Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Best Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Best Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    210
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    14

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Heather

Matter Type:

Transfers of parts of land

Heather

July 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Aptly named, fabulous service!

From the moment I entered the Sheffield office to submit my ID documents I was impressed by the friendly welcome, and the consideration and efficiency of Brogan Ward. Each part of the land transfer process was clearly explained, the documents were emailed to me quickly and updates were given regularly. It was really refreshing to feel confident about the legal side being taken care of for me with such expertise. I’m very grateful to Brogan for the care with which she handled this work and I’d definitely go back to Best Solicitors in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Matter Type:

Probate

Karen

July 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helping with probate

Losing someone close is never good and always very painful but Alison and Emma from the probate team at Best Solicitors did everything they could to help me get through a very rough time. They had their work cut out from the start to finish as things were not straight forward. From finding my late dad's will, to sorting probate and also communicating with a "very un-cooperative " building society. They kept me in the loop as much they could. Would recommend Alison and Emma to anyone who is in need of their services

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Tim

July 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Brogan kept me informed at every step and replied to emails swiftly. She fulfilled my expectations and the service was efficient and professional.

Was this review helpful?

Rachel

Rachel

July 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dedicated

Elizabeth Harris and Ian Osborn have supported our family business with a range of complex property matters. Having worked with Liz for many years and Ian more recently, we can honestly say that we couldn't ask for more dedicated legal representatives. Despite the complex nature of some of the deals we have worked on, they both provide sound commercial advice, a dogged determination to get things done and above all a good sense of humour. We would also like to put in a special mention for Brogan Ward who diligently supports Ian and Liz behind the scenes. We would wholeheartedly recommend them on any and all property matters.

Was this review helpful?

Rachael

Rachael

June 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from the Best Solicitors, Sheffield team

My family law case was very upsetting and stressful for myself but thanks to the help, professionalism, guidance and empathy from Alison and Billie, it was settled and I'm very grateful to them for the outcome.
I highly recommend Best Solicitors and wouldn't hesitate to us them again if required.

Was this review helpful?

Pamela

Pamela

June 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Court of protection

Emma and Alison were excellent right from the start of the process. They have made a very emotional and stressful situation a breeze and have been there to guide me all the way. Nothing has been too much trouble and I would highly recommend them to anyone. Thanks guys xx

Was this review helpful?

Vanessa

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Vanessa

April 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Seamless Stress free service

I simply cannot recommend Best Solicitors enough!

Chloe and her team worked tirelessly to get our property sold and completed in a very short time scale. The overall response times and levels of communication to keep us informed of every step in the process have been excellent.

Thanks guys, you are, if you pardon the pun...."Simply the BEST"!

Vanessa & Malcolm Durney

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

April 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Kerrie was recommended to me by a very good friend and she was absolutely brilliant from day one.
Any problems I had she ran through them with me in layman’s terms which I think sometimes solicitors forget to do, no jargon with Kerrie, what you see is what you get.
Anyway she sorted everything out for me and saved me some money in the process so what’s not to like?!!
Thanks Kerrie and I’ll definitely be recommending you.
Chris
Sheffield

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Adam

December 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stephanie Harvey was amazing on my case.

I had a stressful 3 months with my other solicitor, then Stephanie took over my case and was amazing. She completed my move really quick and communicated all the time. Highly reccomended and will use again in the future

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Gillian

Gillian

April 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gillian

Made contact re our wills via online form and had a response the next day. Premises easy to locate and the receptionist was extremely friendly and professional. We dealt with Emma and explained what we wanted, she was very helpful and explained things to us. Would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Dale

Dale

April 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dale

Excellent conveyance service from Kerrie and Bethan on our house sale and purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Oliver

Oliver

March 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Oliver

We used Best Solicitors for the sale of an existing property and the purchase of a new property. The team (notably Chloe) were extremely quick to respond to our emails/calls throughout the process and helped ensure we hit challenging deadlines.

Was this review helpful?

Sinead

Sinead

March 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sinead

We had the pleasure of dealing with Kerrie Neath on the sale and purchase of our home. Kerrie made it so easy, she didn’t talk in jargon and was always a pleasure to speak to you. Big thanks also to Bethan Harrison and Alex Harrison. These are the team you want for your Conveyancing needs. Thank you guys xxx

Was this review helpful?

Ingrid

Ingrid

February 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ingrid

Highly recommend using Best Solicitors for conveyancing. Efficient fast service, Mariam kept in touch every step of the way and contacted me immediately for any issues. The whole sale has gone though in less than 8 weeks which is fantastic. Would use again, 5 star service .

Was this review helpful?

Best Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

The truth is solicitors are normal people. We’re frustrated and delighted by the same things as you. The perception that solicitors are distant and difficult only prevents the most vulnerable people from seeking help – and that injustice troubles me deeply.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Assault using a Taser gun
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Police negligence
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
    • Mental Health Legal aid
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment