Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Thompsons Solicitors LLP

01142703300

Also known as :

  • Thompsons Solicitors
  • J M Parsons And Co
View map
Thompsons Solicitors LLP

How Thompsons Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Thompsons Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Thompsons Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Thompsons Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Thompsons Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Thompsons Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Thompsons Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Thompsons Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Thompsons Solicitors LLP only have 230 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    209
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    15

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
David

David

May 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional

I have used Thompsons on a number of occasions and every time I have found them to be very diligent. This latest case was quite complicated but they handled it very methodically and what’s more, took the time to guide me through it step by step.

Was this review helpful?

tracie

tracie

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Terrible service

I was told they would take on our personal injury case, only to have 6 different advisors deal with it, until eventually, they turned the case down, after 18months of time wasted, it was a case of an 80 year old lady, who in fairness doesn't have time to waste.
Terrible service no call backs or emails .

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Richard

June 17, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Trustworthy, reliable company with great results

Thompsons Solicitor's kept me well informed from the first day of my claim. They continued to inform me at every stage of the process. And have always been there to answer any queries I've had along the way.
Should anybody need this kind of assistance, I would recommend Thompson Solicitor's.
I can't thank Gary Evans and his team enough, for the outcome and great result.

Was this review helpful?

Madeleine

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Madeleine

June 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing outcome very professional and helpful

I have had a really good experience, I’ve been kept up to date with my case and given very good advice and a very favourable outcome.
Very professional and was able to communicate with my solicitor even during the covid pandemic. I highly recommend Thomson’s solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Jackie

Jackie

August 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Accident at work

I spoke to a lady today called Linda Murray regarding an accident I had at work. I found Lina to be very eloquent explaining things to me clearly s that I understood . Linda was also very polite and friendly.
Regards Jackie Tinmouth

Was this review helpful?

Naif

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Naif

December 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Avoid

My workers union advised me to deal with Thomson solicitors after I was involved in a non-fault automobile accident on March 10, 2021. So I followed my tread union's suggestion and now I'm kicking myself for doing so!
This company is unprofessional, rude, and a complete time waster, and if they don't like you for asserting your right to do things, your case will be delayed.
My problem began shortly after I submitted the claim form, as I waited weeks for a call from Mr Jordan Battison, and when he did, they assigned my case to a new beginner who missed a few details and made me wait over a month for my physio appointment.
I called to change my case worker after learning that the new starter had missed my physio appointment, and Jordan Battison and his supervisor, Sarah Lelliott, basically wanted me to feel awful for not giving the new starter an opportunity!
Jordan Battison's customer service is really poor, based on my experience dealing with him, as he once shouted at me for trying to phone him for an update!
Sophie Thomson took over my case and was really nice, however she had a hard time keeping me up to date because she never contacted and every time I called she had an update for me that had just received this morning!

This firm is not one I would suggest to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Darren

Darren

August 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Do not use Thompsons Solicitors. Awful

After we were in a head on collision me and my 3 year old submitted personal injury claims. Nearly 3 years later my 6 year old still has not had his claim settled! Despite my claim being settled 2 years ago the solicitors just don't push anything. They are awful. They dont reply to emails or voicemails. I cannot recommend this firm, especially the Sheffield office! I get the use ofThompsons solicitors via an insurance policy so I've used them before. The money I've saved on their fees isn't worth the hassle. I've cancelled my insurance and in the future will just accept that solicitors take their fees! At the earliest opportunity all they want is to settle and close your file! They won't go in to battle to get what you deserve!!!
Do not use Thompsons

Was this review helpful?

Albert

Matter Type:

Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

Albert

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Excellent Service

I received excellent service from Roger Ellis at Thompsons Law. He was super quick to get back to me, responding within minutes of my initial contact. Throughout the entire process, his communication was very clear and consistently sensitive to my situation.

I am really grateful for the smooth service provided by Roger Ellis. He took care of everything while keeping me informed at every stage. Remarkably, the whole process was completed within two months.

I cannot express enough how grateful I am to Roger Ellis for resolving my complicated case so swiftly. His expertise and skill were evident throughout, and I truly appreciate his dedication to my matter.

Was this review helpful?

Marites

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Marites

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Legal Service from start to finish (5+ years)

Thompson's Solicitors, particularly Joanne Soccard, provided exceptional guidance, advice, and support throughout my case over the past five years (concluded June 2024), following an assault I experienced at the hospital where I worked. Her professionalism, dedication, and expertise were instrumental in navigating the complexities of legal matters and achieving a positive outcome. She demonstrated remarkable commitment, making me feel supported and confident throughout this challenging journey. I am deeply grateful for the outstanding service and unwavering support.

I will not hesitate to recommend Joanne and Thompson's Solicitors to anyone in need of legal assistance, knowing they will be in the best of hands.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Medical negligence

Hi my name is Michael my case concluded this week if it hadn't been for the hard work and diligence of Sarah Holdsworth it might well have failed. Thompsons are very lucky to have such a hard working solicitor as Sarah. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Dental Negligence
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
  • Employment
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Personal Injury
    • Personal Injury Law
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law