Request a callback

Book an appointment

How LFBB Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of LFBB Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used LFBB Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how LFBB Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used LFBB Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how LFBB Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that LFBB Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    31
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ted Robinson

Ted Robinson

September 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

I was very happy with Graham Fenton and feel that it will continue with Paul Bray as my will was executed very satisfactory by him.

Was this review helpful?

john

john

September 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

My wife and I were made to feel at ease. The legal points were clearly explained as were our options. The advice given suggested a course of action we were not aware of and was greatly appreciated

Was this review helpful?

Gillian Adlington

Gillian Adlington

September 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Business / Commercial

We have used LFBB for many years for all our legal requirements both personal and business and we have found them unfailingly professional and knowledgeable,at the same time extremely friendly, warm and helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lewis Francis Blackburn Bray.

Matter Type:

Benefits

Adam

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best solicitors in Sheffield

Daniel Flowers is an excellent solicitor practising at LFBB. We had an unusual legal request that Daniel dully found a solution for, even when on paternity leave! Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Robert

September 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial Property

LFBB did exactly what was asked of them within the cost and timeframe agreed. They were easy to work with and professional in their approach.

Was this review helpful?

N Smith

N Smith

August 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

I have been with them since 2004 & would not think of going anywhere else .Everything is carried out as quickly as possible.You are put at ease on first contact with them.

Was this review helpful?

Rowena

Rowena

August 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Business / Commercial

I recommend this firm of solicitors unreservedly. I have found them to be very hard working thorough and very fairly priced. The work that has been done for me is unbelievably good. I have been kept informed of progress and costs all the way through and everyone I have spoken to has been friendly courteous and helpful 10 out of 10 all round Superb!!

Was this review helpful?

Darren

Matter Type:

Small businesses

Darren

July 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A Valuable Service

LFBB gave excellent, easy to understand advice which made it easier for us to make decisions with important areas of the business. I would highly recommend the company and it's staff.

Was this review helpful?

S.Reaney

S.Reaney

June 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

The service I received was professional, honest & open with excellent advice provided throughout.

Was this review helpful?

LFBB Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

In February 2010, two of Sheffield’s most respected law firms, Lewis Francis Blackburn (formerly Davidson Stone & Lewis and Blackburn & Co.) and Bray & Co. combined to form Lewis Francis Blackburn Bray. We are based in Paradise Square in the heart of Sheffield City Centre’s legal quarter and have been assisting clients with all their legal needs for over 100 years.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Family Law
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • GDPR