Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Attwells Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Attwells Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 77%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Attwells Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Attwells Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 75%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Attwells Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Attwells Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Attwells Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    193
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    13

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Abbie

Abbie

June 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic Service

We would like to thank Jade for her wonderful service as our conveyancer. We were first time buyers and feeling quite anxious about the whole process but Jade was very approachable and made us feel very at ease. She clearly explained the whole process to us and was very thorough and transparent throughout. Jade was always very professional and polite when following up for documentation. She kept us up to date with any changes and was always quickly available for any questions we had. Her efficiency throughout made the process run smoothly and much more quickly than we anticipated which we were very grateful for. Overall, we were so pleased with the first class service Jade provided and would definitely use Attwells again because of it.

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

David

February 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful and friendly firm of solicitors

We used Attwells on the recommendation of our estate agent Connells, having wanted a firm of solicitors to act for us. Holly Quantrill was assigned to us and she and her team have provided excellent service during our house move. Very friendly and informative, quick to respond to queries and very much ‘on the ball’ throughout the whole process. Very happy to recommend Attwells.

Was this review helpful?

Anna

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Anna

February 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

I was personally recommended Attwells in Ipswich as solicitors to go with to buy my new flat. I have to say how glad I am that I got this recommendation. Charlotte dealt with my purchase. She was very efficient and friendly and I always got a quick response to any email I sent. Having spoken to some of my other friends who have gone through the same process I think I was really lucky here!
Thanks Charlotte! Very happy with this service and would recommend to others! :)

Was this review helpful?

Azariah

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Azariah

June 12, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely appalling staff and service

I would advise anyone thinking of using these solicitors to literally go anywhere else if you would like any sort of communication, good service, helpful staff, attention to detail or having your money returned after they have confirmed they have no reason to keep it!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Anonymous

April 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for Attwells Solicitors

fantastic customer service right from start to completion. Attwells always kept up to date with both the selling and purchase of the property. Hannah was highly informative.

Was this review helpful?

Ritter

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Ritter

April 01, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient and very friendly law firm

Very happy with the service I received from Attwells, they always kept me up to date where we were with selling my property.

Was this review helpful?

Wadsworth

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Wadsworth

March 30, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for Attwells Solicitors

Hannah and Laura were always reachable during the process to answer my questions and they were always immensely helpful. I especially wanted to thank you for all your support over the last couple of weeks during this uncertain and crazy time the world is currently facing.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Anonymous

March 30, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for Attwells Solicitors

Attwells Solicitors were always very professional and kept me informed at every possible stage.

Was this review helpful?

Mason

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Mason

March 30, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review by Attwells Solicitors

The young woman who was dealing with my property purchase was always extremely helpful. She answered all and any questions in a prompt and efficient manner. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

Menon

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Menon

March 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional Patient and Diligent Conveyancer Firm

We did a sell and a buy through your conveyancer and it was an excellent experience. The response was always timely and the attitude extremely positive. We were really impressed with the professionalism and efficiency plus a pleasing personality of Ms. Lily Bartlett .

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Christiaan

Christiaan

July 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Christiaan

Excellent communication, very easy to deal with both by email and phone, I felt I had a good personal service and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

M

M

July 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Stuart Milbourne helped us through a difficult property sale, and then a drawn out property purchase. The one constant amidst the uncertainty was Stuart's responsiveness and proactivity. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Steven

June 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steven

I would have no hesitation in recommending Attwells. The whole process has been really straight forward, Holly has been amazing throughout. She always responds to any queries straight away and worked quickly and professionally to ensure we hit the completion date. Thank you very much Holly for all your help and also to Eleanor.

Was this review helpful?

GEOFFREY

GEOFFREY

June 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

GEOFFREY

Selling a flat. The team (Holly and Eleanor) always answered questions promptly, were helpful and seemed to respond the buyers solicitors immediately. Wonderful service!

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Simon

June 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simon

Harriet handled our house move and we cant recommended her again enough! She was absolutely brilliant and exceptional in every way, thanks to her, we completed 6 weeks! We cant talk good enough about Harriet and her services in this review, we totally recommend Harriet and Attwells 100%.

Was this review helpful?

Attwells Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Attwells are solicitors in Ipswich, Colchester and North London who specialise in conveyancing, property law and planning. Attwells combination of wide-ranging conveyancing and planning expertise enables it to deliver a unique service to property people. Attwells also have strong reputation in employment law, business law and dispute resolution. Attwells personal service is award winning, pro-active and focused upon simplifying the law. Attwells culture is nurturing of its diverse talent. We look forward to helping you.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Pension and property advice
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Personal Injury Law
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment