• Sun Buildings
  • IP1 1PU
  • 01473 229200
  • www.attwells.com

Attwells Solicitors LLP

01473 229200

At Attwells Solicitors we are proud to offer jargon-free law. We believe breaking down the barriers to law allows more people to access and understand the legal process. We employ language that demystifies the legal jargon often used by less modern solicitors. Attwells champions good communication and we embrace technology to make accessing our services easier. We specialise in property law in Ipswich, Colchester and North London. Our core proposition is conveyancing, supporting individuals and businesses with practical solutions. Many of our conveyancing solicitors have achieved accreditation from the Law Society's Conveyancing Quality Scheme. We look forward to helping you.

4.6/5 126 Client Reviews 126 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Attwells Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Attwells Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

126 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    110
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    11

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Azariah
Azariah Added 3 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
June 12, 2020 20200612120049

Absolutely appalling staff and service

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I would advise anyone thinking of using these solicitors to literally go anywhere else if you would like any sort of communication, good service, helpful staff, attention to detail or having your money returned after they have confirmed they have no reason to keep it!

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Catania

A representative from Attwells Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 16 June, 2020

I am sorry that our service has not met your expectations. I understand that we are hold because of a solar panel lease that needs to be removed. I would welcome the opportunity to see if I can resolve any concerns you may have. My direct line number is 01473 229242 and e-mail address is nick.attwell@attwells.com.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 16, 2020 20200416010000

Review for Attwells Solicitors

5

fantastic customer service right from start to completion. Attwells always kept up to date with both the selling and purchase of the property. Hannah was highly informative.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ritter
Ritter Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 01, 2020 20200401010000

Efficient and very friendly law firm

5

Very happy with the service I received from Attwells, they always kept me up to date where we were with selling my property.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wadsworth
Wadsworth Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 30, 2020 20200330010000

Review for Attwells Solicitors

5

Hannah and Laura were always reachable during the process to answer my questions and they were always immensely helpful. I especially wanted to thank you for all your support over the last couple of weeks during this uncertain and crazy time the world is currently facing.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Catania

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 30, 2020 20200330010000

Review for Attwells Solicitors

5

Attwells Solicitors were always very professional and kept me informed at every possible stage.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mason
Mason Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 30, 2020 20200330010000

Review by Attwells Solicitors

5

The young woman who was dealing with my property purchase was always extremely helpful. She answered all and any questions in a prompt and efficient manner. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Menon
Menon Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 23, 2020 20200323000000

Professional Patient and Diligent Conveyancer Firm

5

We did a sell and a buy through your conveyancer and it was an excellent experience. The response was always timely and the attitude extremely positive. We were really impressed with the professionalism and efficiency plus a pleasing personality of Ms. Lily Bartlett .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hillier
Hillier Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 22, 2020 20200322000000

Happy shopper

5

Great communication from the staff, I felt informed and supported throughout despite being geographically remote from the office. They thought quickly on their feet to come up with solutions to tight deadlines and managed to get my mortgage and exchange over the line in time!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 17, 2020 20200317000000

Anonymous

5

Efficient and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lane
Lane Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 16, 2020 20200316000000

Lane

5

Exceptional service. Jade Nunn kept us informed of the process and any hold ups during the course of her work with us. Great communication and very friendly and personable. Very good value for money. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend after my experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Kyin
Kyin Added 5 days ago Report to admin
September 15, 2020
Collected on
20200915101503

Kyin

5

Used this firm (Ipswich branch) to sort out the transfer of Equity for a property and the case was handled professionally. Definitely will be using this firm again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Attwells Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 September, 2020

Thank you for your lovely review.

Robbie
Robbie Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
August 31, 2020
Collected on
20200831091321

Robbie

2

We started of quite well, Covid hit and we paid to keep the service going. In this time we had a terrible service from someone who was learning the ropes. Non responsive to phone calls, despite a response by email stright away, forms had to be filled in again due to them losing them and made little or no contact with buyers solicitors.
Numerous emails stressing the importance to complete at desired times, sitting on nothing, but just didnt want to push for us.
Eventually I copied in a senior partner who must of had words with her colleague and surprise, surprise we exchanged, within minutes.
But I guess Attwells got the last laugh and on day of completion, we got a call at the latest time possible to confirm we were able to move in.
Seems like if you dont bother them, you may get a result, eventually! - but dont expect a quick service

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 6 months ago Report to admin
February 25, 2020
Collected on
20200225175817

James

5

I worked closely with Iona Chisholm on a number of transactions over the past year as a property professional in London. Her approach to conveyancing is one of honesty and dedication despite a number of difficult issues raised from the legal process.

She dealt with these efficiently and in a timely manner whilst remaining transparent, always happy and available to talk through concerns big or small, liaised clearly with the clients involved, ensuring everything was done in their best interest and above all remained positive and personable throughout!

I would thoroughly recommend dealing with Attwells and Iona if you are buying or selling.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Attwells Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 February, 2020

Thank you for your lovely feedback, I will pass this on to Iona's manager.

Rabih
Rabih Added 8 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020
Collected on
20200123224343

Rabih

5

It was a great experience working with Attwells. They helped us buy a dream home and overcome a dreadful experience with another seller. They were very professional and knowledgable, and extremely efficient - despite the transaction being over the festive season! We felt all the time well informed and taken care of. Thank you Laura. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Attwells Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 24 January, 2020

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

Oliver
Oliver Added 9 months ago Report to admin
December 10, 2019
Collected on
20191210175110

Oliver

5

Recommended by agent. provided a good service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Attwells Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 10 December, 2019

Thank you for your lovely feedback. 😊

Reviews collected on

Graham Hall
Graham Hall Added 6 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
March 04, 2014 20140304194917

Graham Hall

3

Since the below review, Attwells have since contacted us and sorted many of the issues we had which we were happy with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Attwells are solicitors in Ipswich, Colchester and North London who specialise in conveyancing, property law and planning. Attwells combination of wide-ranging conveyancing and planning expertise enables it to deliver a unique service to property people. Attwells also have strong reputation in employment law, business law and dispute resolution. Attwells personal service is award winning, pro-active and focused upon simplifying the law. Attwells culture is nurturing of its diverse talent. We look forward to helping you.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000