• NW8 7SH
  • 0207 722 9898
  • www.attwells.com

Attwells Solicitors LLP

0207 722 9898

At Attwells Solicitors we are proud to offer jargon-free law. We believe breaking down the barriers to law allows more people to access and understand the legal process. We employ language that demystifies the legal jargon often used by less modern solicitors. Attwells champions good communication and we embrace technology to make accessing our services easier. We specialise in property law in Ipswich, Colchester and North London. Our core proposition is conveyancing, supporting individuals and businesses with practical solutions. Many of our conveyancing solicitors have achieved accreditation from the Law Society's Conveyancing Quality Scheme. We look forward to helping you.

4.6/5 137 Client Reviews 137 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Attwells Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Attwells Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

137 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    120
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    12

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Sophie
Sophie Added 8 months ago Report to admin
April 28, 2020 20200428010000

Outstanding feedback

5

Serena sorted my declaration of trust. She was, incredibly efficient, knowledgeable & responsive. The pricing they gave me was very fair and competitive. I will be recommending her at Attwells Solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Serena Ely

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 07, 2020 20200407010000

Fabulous service provided by Emma!

5

Emma Booth was professional, full of smart suggestions and ideas. Not the standard stuffy Solicitor you normally come across. - I will use Attwells in the future if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Jonathan Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 02, 2020 20200402175419

Amazing day to day dealings

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Have been using Attwells to sell my property and Lily Bartlett was a dream. My buyer caused a fair amount of unnecessary hold ups and Lily was extremely responsive and attentive.

The majority of my experiences buying or selling property has involved me constantly hounding solicitors for an update; however this was the first time I didn't have to do that at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 9 months ago Report to admin
March 30, 2020 20200330010000

Review for Attwells Solicitors

5

Service with a smile. Good, efficient and informative advice by Attwells.

Was this review helpful? Yes

King
King Added 9 months ago Report to admin
March 30, 2020 20200330010000

Always 5/5

5

ALWAYS 1st class

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flaherty
Flaherty Added 9 months ago Report to admin
March 28, 2020 20200328000000

Lovely staff that were happy to help me. Friendly and helpful service at all times.

5

I was happy with all of their service and would recommend the firm to anyone looking to instruct a solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 9 months ago Report to admin
March 26, 2020 20200326000000

Attwells Assistance selling my flat

5

Professional, efficient and competent service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
March 24, 2020 20200324000000

Easy and diligent responses

5

10/10 service. I would not hesitate to instruct this law firm again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hawkins
Hawkins Added 10 months ago Report to admin
March 23, 2020 20200323000000

Hawkins

5

Very attentive and incorporated all my wishes (Will writing)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
March 23, 2020 20200323000000

Excellant

5

Very professional and always kept informed, I would recommend them to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Marek
Marek Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 16, 2020
Collected on
20201216095151

Marek

5

We felt very lucky to have had Harriet Smith assigned to our sale over the past few months.

In what ended up being a nail biter of a sale, pushed over the line at the last minute, Harriet remained calm, confident and kept us informed at every turn.

Throughout the process, and in other parts of the chain, we had been let down and given generally poor service - but not so with Harriet at Attwells! She was always available at the end of the phone or emails as soon as we needed something.

Would thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Attwells Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 16 December, 2020

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I will pass this on to Harriet.

Nick
Nick Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 13, 2020
Collected on
20201013085051

Nick

5

I had the pleasure to work with Lily Bartlett of Attwells Solicitors recently on a property transaction. I have nothing but praise for her and her firm. Very professional, friendly, knowledgeable and responsive. I would highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Attwells Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 13 October, 2020

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

Richie
Richie Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 02, 2020
Collected on
20200702085842

Richie

5

I used Attwells after hearing some great things about their quality and professionalism, and I wasn't disappointed. I had an initial chat with Nick Attwell, who really put me at ease and made something (which was seemingly very stressful) actually very easy. Phillip Hewett helped me along the way and the share purchase was a success. A huge thanks to all involved and I have no doubt that I'll be back to Attwells for any future legal work.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Attwells Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 July, 2020

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

Leonard
Leonard Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 05, 2020
Collected on
20200605093914

Leonard

5

5 June 2020

Phillip Hewett

We have regularly dealt with Attwells and Phillip for many years on numerous leases, assignments , property conveyances receiving prompt efficient service and quality of advice.

An excellent firm and have no hesitation in recommending Phillip .

LEONARD HONEY

Was this review helpful? Yes

Attwells Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 05 June, 2020

Hi Leonard, thank you very much for writing a great review.

Jason
Jason Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 02, 2020
Collected on
20200602130330

Jason

5

We have worked with Harpreet Kaila in Attwell's St John's Wood office for around 3-4 years. She is our top recommended solicitor. Professional, friendly, approachable and very knowledgeable. She always gets the deal done! Would highly recommend her to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Attwells Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 June, 2020

Thank you Jason for your lovely feedback.

Reviews collected on

Graham Hall
Graham Hall Added 6 years ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 04, 2014 20140304194917

Graham Hall

3

Since the below review, Attwells have since contacted us and sorted many of the issues we had which we were happy with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Attwells are solicitors in Ipswich, Colchester and North London who specialise in conveyancing, property law and planning. Attwells combination of wide-ranging conveyancing and planning expertise enables it to deliver a unique service to property people. Attwells also have strong reputation in employment law, business law and dispute resolution. Attwells personal service is award winning, pro-active and focused upon simplifying the law. Attwells culture is nurturing of its diverse talent. We look forward to helping you.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000