Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Ross Coates Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 70%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ross Coates Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 83%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ross Coates Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ross Coates Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 86%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ross Coates Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ross Coates Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ross Coates Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

3.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    74
  • Very Good

    22
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    40

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sandra

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sandra

June 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

I recently sold a property

I recently sold a property which was handled by Emma Jarrett and Graham Culverhouse. I found their service to be efficient, friendly and helpful and they made the whole process quite painless for me. Problems which occurred were dealt with speedily by email or telephone, and I will be using their services again.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Peter

May 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recently did the legals for sale of my house

Very professional company through difficult times with Covid. All communication was by email, telephone or the good old fashioned letter.
My case handler Lucy GUERREIO was a consummate professional with a very caring and friendly manner.
I would say it was not the simplest of house sales to deal with due to matters arising from the other side, however these were dealt with quickly and I was kept informed along the way.
I will certainly be in touch if I require assistance in the future and with out doubt will recommend Ross Coates Solicitor to anyone requiring a similar service.

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Jeremy

May 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good Service with excellent value for money

Ross Coates Solicitors acted for us and Remersh Kaur very efficiently supervised the team in a simple house sale with no chain. Despite challenges from Covid and some communication difficulties with the buyers solicitors they completed the sale within our required time frame. This is the third time we have used them and I would recommend them to anyone requiring a solicitor for a house purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Haydn

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Haydn

March 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Working hard in exceptional circumstances

Ross Coates Solicitors were excellent with my recent home sale and purchase.

Our buyers solicitor was exceptionally difficult but Remersh and the team always had our backs. They worked to an incredibly tight time frame and got us over the finish line. Our purchase was super simple thanks to their hard work and efficiency.

The team were always pleasant and helpful, the firm provides great value for money, and my family will certainly be using them again.

Was this review helpful?

Chandra

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Chandra

March 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Good and efficient team in achieving completion successfully. Professional and very proactive in achiving all the obstacles.

Was this review helpful?

Frances

Frances

March 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent services

Ross Coates Solicitors are very competitive and stood by their quote, regardless of the work involved. I chose to use them for a second time as they had dealt with the probate sale of my mother's house last year very efficiently which is why I returned to use them again for the sale of my own house. Emma Jarrett was the person I dealt with. 90% of the documents could be completed and returned on line which was very helpful. Despite all the issues surrounding Covid 19, she was fast, competent and efficient - also friendly and helpful. As soon as I find a house to buy I will contact Ross Coates again and ask them once more to act for me. I did get a quote from a local firm (in Kent) when selling my house - Ross Coates quoted less than half the price of the local firm so it was really no contest. I would 100% recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Ellie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ellie

February 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyencing

Great team lead by Remersh Kaur ,

Always able to speak to someone by phone and emails replied to.

Took some of the stress out of moving.

Totally recommend this team

Was this review helpful?

Nisa

Nisa

December 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

The worst company I have ever dealt with!

I have dealt with many companies, but this is the worst one ever! They give you a cheaper price, but create money grabbing opportunities. I sold my house through them, they delayed everything on purpose, and later on said that they are going to charge me extra £500 if I wanted to complete the sale on time which I really needed to due to circumstances. Eventually I was left with no choice but to deal directly with the buyers solicitor to complete the sale, and still this company charged me extra £180 for completing the sale on time. I was going to use this company for buying the house as well, but after the selling experience with them, will go with any company but this!

Was this review helpful?

Adele

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Adele

December 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

I have recently sold a property through the pandemic and 2 lockdowns. I found this solicitor through an online search and in all honesty couldn’t have hoped for better. Remersh and Lucy were fantastic. Helped me with everything. We kind, considerate and so understanding. I couldn’t recommend them more.

Was this review helpful?

Ross Coates Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our values provide the framework for how we engage with our colleagues, customers and stakeholders every single day and can be summed up three simple statements: ​ Do it Right - We’re passionate about the quality of our work, and we always aim to achieve the highest professional standards. Work Well With Others – We share our knowledge, experience and ideas and encourage respect. Take the Lead – We challenge ourselves to be the best, strive for innovation and commit to do all we can to help our clients. ​ If you would like to speak to us in relation to a Legal Matter please feel free to complete the form below and one of our staff will be in contact in due course.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment