Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Ross Coates Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 72%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ross Coates Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 74%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ross Coates Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ross Coates Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 77%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ross Coates Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ross Coates Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ross Coates Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

3.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    93
  • Very Good

    24
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    42

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
A

A

September 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

They were very efficient in their service. I paid an extra £750 to have an expedited service, which meant my documents would reach the top of the pile as and when they arrived. I would recommend them for sure.

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Nick

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

HOUSE PURCHASE AND SALE

Fantastic to deal with were Ross and his team. Made buying and selling my house run very smooth. Always able to speak with them on the phone. Local knowledge was fantastic when an issue did arise.

Was this review helpful?

John

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

John

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Team CW

Ross Coates Team CW handled my sale and purchase transactions with efficiency and speed. They met the target deadlines and consulted me only when input was required. Overall a good experience and Claire and her team were responsive to my questions and requests. Their fees were competitive compared to other firms and I would recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

September 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Land fiasco

Reading some of the reviews it seems I am not the only one who had to pay additional charges. These are charges which were actually double what the quote was for? The purchasers solicitors claimed they had actually done all the work, but , nonetheless I was charged an additional fee. So the real issue here was that I was incorrectly quoted for work that should have been foreseeable, or it simply was not required at all? I have also complained to Ross Coates 'Client Service Manager' regarding another issue concerning correspondence being sent to another buyer informing them of the sale price of another property on the same site. This may otherwise be considered a Breech of confidentiality, or, maybe I'am wrong to assume that one purchaser was provided with another purchasers and sale price details? Although polite throughout, both seller and buyer had lost the will to live due to excessive and long periods of inactivity. Just to top everything, on one occasion after an update, the conversation was wrapped up by ...'I must go for a 'F A G' now!'

Was this review helpful?

Les

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Les

August 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

Completed on my house purchase on 16th August as requested, although I did have to pay an additional £450 plus VAT (£540) to expedite the purchase, which actually brought the date forward 4 weeks. A bit pricey in my opinion, but didn't want to wait another 4 weeks. That said, everything seemed to go through as it should on the day. Team RK did pretty much as expected and were polite and courteous throughout the whole process. I would be happy to recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Neil

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Neil

August 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended

Claire Watson and her team were fantastic throughout the process of selling and purchasing a property. Responded to e-mails in a timely manner and kept me informed throughout the process.
They went above and beyond when my sale hit a delay due to the other side solicitors being unreachable and ensured the chain never collapsed despite this being a real possibility on a number of occasions.
Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Richard

August 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A great job well done

Claire and her team did a great job with the purchase of our property. The transaction went smoothly and she kept us informed about the situation at all stages. Thanks for a great job well done! We felt we were in safe hands throughout the process.

Was this review helpful?

Nathan

Nathan

August 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Speedy, reliable service

I recently purchased a property and Remersh ensured the sale went through before the end of the stamp duty window. Good communication throughout.

Was this review helpful?

NITIN

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

NITIN

August 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recent Purchase of property - good service

I had a recent purchase through Road Coates especially to save on stamp duty. They committed to expedited my process and eventually done on time. still using old paper methods instead online portal updates on case so sometime needs to chase for updates but overall satisfactory response on time.

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Matthew

August 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great team & service

We were very happy with Remersh & the team at Ross Coates who helped make our move as smooth as possible & helped take some of the stress away. The team were alway prompt at answering any queries we had as well as promptly chasing up any issues that occurred. Very friendly & re-assuring & kept us calm on more than a few occasions!

Was this review helpful?

Ross Coates Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our values provide the framework for how we engage with our colleagues, customers and stakeholders every single day and can be summed up three simple statements: ​ Do it Right - We’re passionate about the quality of our work, and we always aim to achieve the highest professional standards. Work Well With Others – We share our knowledge, experience and ideas and encourage respect. Take the Lead – We challenge ourselves to be the best, strive for innovation and commit to do all we can to help our clients. ​ If you would like to speak to us in relation to a Legal Matter please feel free to complete the form below and one of our staff will be in contact in due course.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
Book an appointment