Dollman & Pritchard

3.4/5 8 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Dollman & Pritchard compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Dollman & Pritchard on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Dollman & Pritchard has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


8 Client Reviews

3.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Jean
Jean Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 02, 2020 20201002095152

Working hard during lockdown

5

Dollman and Pritchard were recommended by our Estate Agent when we received an offer on my late mothers property at the start of lockdown. It was difficult times for everyone but Theresa Turner was very helpful and patient with us, even when we called/emailed several times per day!!
Theresa was helped by Jamie and Kimberley - also very helpful and knowledgeable - and they managed to arrange Exchange and Completion on the same day !!! So thanks for the quick finish to a very long process !!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 17, 2020 20200917134251

Dollman & Pritchard are fantastic

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Dollman & Pritchard are fantastic. I really cannot say enough good things about the service they provided. Just before lockdown we had our first offer for a retirement flat that had been on the market for nearly 3 years. Initially we tried using Countrywide, because the flat was for sale through Bairstow Eves, but Countrywide did absolutely nothing (all their staff were furloughed) and we wasted two weeks with them. Then a friend recommended Dollman & Pritchard and they were amazing. In spite of the whole lockdown situation Dollman & Pritchard were mega efficient. We were looked after by a lovely lady called Theresa Turner, who would always speak to me or ring back ASAP whenever I called with a question. And all the staff who took my calls on the main number were always super friendly. And, in spite of the life-changing events of COVID-19, and the delays that came from having to deal with e&m and FirstPort (who owned and managed the retirement property, and were so painfully slow) Theresa Turner and the rest of the team at Dollman & Pritchard managed to complete the sale of that retirement flat in less than 4 months – and, believe me, that deserves a 5-Star rating!

Was this review helpful? Yes

DAVID
DAVID Added 8 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
May 06, 2020 20200506163826

AVOID.

1

AVOID, AVOID, AVOID. ARROGANT AND USELESS. THEIR INSURER SETTLED WITH ME OUT OF COURT. AVOID. AVOID.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 10 months ago Report to admin
February 26, 2020 20200226120600

Excellent initial advice

4

Matter Type: Landlord and Tenant

I have spoken several times with John on the telphone about a similar landlord and tenant matter that the firm dealt with a number of years ago. He could not have been more helpful in advising what to do or not to do prior to issuing Court proceedings.

Solicitor named in this review: John Tsoukkas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alex
Alex Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 17, 2020 20200217114208

Avoid Dollman & Pritchard

1

I met with Phillip Barnes on the 17th January 2020 to deliver some terms of service for my consultancy business. Phill appeared amicable and committed to delivering a first draft by the 24th January.

The 24th January came and went, having heard nothing from Phill, I reached out chasing an update. Days later, he responded, stating he had been busy and would have a draft prepared by the end of that week.

Multiple emails and phone calls later, I have had nothing but radio silence from Phill. I tried to engage with their reception team to see if any additional support could be offered although nothing had been offered to explain or remediate the issue.

Customer experience from Dollman & Pritchard has been particularly poor which is extremely disappointing for an organisation of this nature.

I certainly would NOT recommend Dollman & Pritchard if you value timely responses and professionalism in the work you're seeking to have delivered.

Solicitor named in this review: Phillip Barnes

Was this review helpful? Yes

Garry
Garry Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 04, 2019 20190704141945

Professional and helpful

5

Have recently dealt with John in person and over the phone regarding employment law. He could not of advised or helped us more. We will seek him again when ever needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
June 12, 2019 20190612170142

Appalling service

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Phoned up. Said I need to get an ID1 completed and a letter confirming my dad has sought advice about a house transfer. They said they will find out when the solicitor can do and call back. They call back and booked me in, they said there is a charge of £60. I said what for the ID1 and the advice. She said everything. I get there and firstly my dad is in a wheelchair and no where on their website does it say not wheelchair accessible. the office is above a bank and no lift. I accept I should have looked into this also. Secondly they agree to come down to do it in the KFC. Solicitor gets down and then refuses to do it. She said he needs 2 passport photos I said not a problem there is a photo machine over the road and she just point blank refused to do it. I would love for someone to get in touch and listen to the call and then apologise to me I took the afternoon off work to take him. It was heavy rain whilst we were stood outside waiting. Abysmal service. Suggest they update their website too as it says 'simply pop in' nothing simple about it

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Adam Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 04, 2019 20190404173020

Brilliant

5

Matter Type: Settlement Agreements

I required assistance with an employment issue and found Dollman and Pritchard to be of great assistance and put my mind at ease. I dealt with John and he gave great advice that assisted in achieving a suitable settlement to the situation. I would highly recommend them

Solicitor named in this review: John Tsoukkas

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services