4.9/5 532 Client Reviews 532 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Hart Brown compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hart Brown on ReviewSolicitors

532 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    493
  • Very Good
    27
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    11

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Gordon & Linda Phillips
Gordon & Linda Phillips Added 3 hours ago Report to admin
March 01, 2021 20210301192912

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Since embarking on married life 37 years ago , David Knapp has overseen the purchase and sale of all 4 of our properties in the last 37 years! I think thats the best endorsement we could give

Solicitor named in this review: David Knapp

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hart Brown. Steve Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 06, 2021 20210206205208

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Please draw from my responses above.

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 08 February, 2021

Thank you for your 5 star review!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul Bak
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hart Brown. Paul Bak Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 24, 2021 20210124205207

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Hart Brown provided us with clear and concise advice throughout our recent conveyancing transaction and were instrumental in pushing it over the line to achieve a timely exchange of contracts.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James and Sarah Langan
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hart Brown. James and Sarah Langan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 08, 2021 20210108205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Hart Brown provided a swift, expect and comprehensive service in the completion of our wills. Specialist advice and guidance was given at all stages. We were particularly impressed with the prompt care and attention given to regular communication.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Mencee and Mrs ruth Wilkinson
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hart Brown. Mr Mencee and Mrs ruth Wilkinson Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 06, 2021 20210106205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Happy! Husband blind so dealt with sympathetically and compassionately.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alex Haley
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hart Brown. Alex Haley Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 31, 2020 20201231205206

Residential Property/Conveyancing

4

Overall very positive. Few things i've outlined above as feedback

Solicitor named in this review: Corinne Flannery

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nigel Hughes
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hart Brown. Nigel Hughes Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 19, 2020 20201219205207

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Through no fault of Hart Brown, a 'simple' sale of a leasehold flat took nearly 5 months. Throughout that time Tulia Ristow always kept us informed, responded quickly to queries and was a pleasure to deal with. I have worked with many firms of solicitors over the years but would certainly use Hart Brown again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

DONNA
DONNA Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
December 04, 2020 20201204130159

Mark Wisby Fabulous solicitor

5

I have to say I have never had to deal with Solicitors before and was dreading it. I spoke with Mark Wisby, who went through every aspect of my case with me and my husband, and advised me that I indeed did have a case. He made everything very clear on how things would happen, and of course I was incredibly nervous about underlying hidden cost, and Mark made me feel very comfortable after he explained exactly how this would work, and put all of the right measures in place for me. I will not go into details of my legal issues, but there has been times when I have been very anxious and a bit of a state, and even on a Sunday afternoon, when I was panicking I emailed Mark expecting to hear from him on the Monday, but Mark took the time, as soon as he received my email Sunday afternoon, to come away from his family and called me to reassure me. I am a very tough women and have been all my life, but what has happened to me has broken me, and I feel that this solicitor really gets that, and he is very straight to the point, and there is no sugar coating it with him, but he has made this awful process I have had to go through, much less scary than I thought it was going to be. He has also put me in contact with some very good professional people while this case has been ongoing, one of them is a professor Valarie Lund who is a ear Nose and Throat Specialist from UCLH, and as a medical professional myself, I found her to be very nice in her manner, which is not always the way with consultants and specialist, and she again was very to to the point, but again very reassuring with the information regarding my aftermath of symptoms. I would recommend anyone to this law firm, and especially my solicitor Mark Wisby who has been the pillar of strength, not just to me but also the whole of my family, whom he has gotten to know during this time. I would have no hesitation to put any of my future legal issues in the hands of these people at Hart Brown.

Was this review helpful? Yes

jo
jo Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 16, 2020 20200716135140

Seamless Conveyancing Service from David at HB Solicitors

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Special Thanks to David at HBSolicitors for a seamless conveyancing service. Very responsive -always on top of things and we would highly recommend them for Prpoerty and Conveyancing support. Would definitely use again. We have used HB for this and other legal services including Power of Attorney - Wills and Probate and they are fab at all of them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dominic
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Hart Brown. Dominic Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 14, 2020 20200714205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

I was very happy with my property conveyancing through Debbie at Hart Brown and would absolutely recommend them. Everything was handled very efficiently, and there were no delays that I was aware of from our side. Debbie was easily contactable by email or phone for any questions, and any points I did raise already seemed to be in hand.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Kevin
Kevin Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 07, 2021
Collected on
20210207142409

Kevin

5

I have recently been assisted by Hart Brown's quality first class solicitors, and Roderick Campbell and his commercial team over the last couple of years have worked so well. I'm very grateful and will see you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hart Brown responded to this review on 08 February, 2021

Thank you for this 5-star review. We have sent it over to Rod and his team now. They will be delighted to see it.

Sara
Sara Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 07, 2021
Collected on
20210207131423

Sara

5

I have used Hart Brown for 11 years and cannot recommend them enough. They have advised me and provided highly professional advice on a number of matters. They really are a cut above the rest, and can be relied upon to get things done properly. They have completed 2 conveyances for me, one of which was a complicated buy and sell with a share of freehold. They have advised on tax, pension, estate planning and wills, and ensured that our interest were looked after in all cases. After using many other law firms over the years to purchase properties they absolutely stand out above the rest, they are responsive, efficient and nothing is too much trouble, they explain things properly and have always kept me up to to date throughout the buying and selling process. Caroline and David were absolutely amazing during our recent sale of our property and responded timely to any questions. I recommended to a friend who had the same experience. Thank you for doing a great job.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hart Brown responded to this review on 08 February, 2021

Thank you for this lovely review. We have sent it over to David and the team and to the Trusts & Estates team. They will all be so pleased to read it.

Mary
Mary Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 03, 2021
Collected on
20210203123657

Mary

5

In all my dealings with Hart Brown, both in the past and most recently, I have found them to offer both a very professional, but also personal, service. This is not a common blend. The Senior Solicitor with whom I had business recently, listened to me, guided me and then executed my wishes in all respects, swiftly and efficiently, importantly keeping in touch with me along the timeline and happy to explain further where needed.
I felt totally confident throughout the process and should not hesitate to recommend and to consult Hart Brown in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hart Brown responded to this review on 08 February, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this lovely review, it is very much appreciated.

KatieB
KatieB Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 23, 2020
Collected on
20201223081840

KatieB

5

Absolute pleasure to deal with from start to finish! As first time buyers we had a lot of questions but David Knapp and Caroline were diligent and responsive and always replied to us in a timely manner. We couldn’t recommend this company enough and we would not hesitate to use them again should we need to in the future! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kirsty
Kirsty Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 21, 2020
Collected on
20201221115646

Kirsty

5

We couldn't have asked for a better conveyancing solicitor - Nicole was responsive and helpful at all times. I was always able to get hold of her and she was constantly chasing other parts of the chain on our behalf. Couldn't recommend Hart Brown highly enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Megan Gale
Megan Gale Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308091837

Megan Gale

5

I needed a solicitor to certify copies of a Power of Attorney for me this week and despite being told by another local solicitor that this could only be done if they had produced the original Hart Brown were more than helpful, saving me a trip to Guildford

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed