4.9/5 551 Client Reviews 551 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
551 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    511
  • Very Good
    28
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    11

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Simon Elliott
Simon Elliott Added 7 hours ago Report to admin
May 06, 2021 20210506092138

Business / Commercial

5

Very satisfied with the sale of my business, thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: James Lamont

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr R
Mr R Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 23, 2021 20210423112358

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Friendly, professional, speedy service. Informed us of things we were unaware of regarding elements of title. Very satisfied and will use again when next I need such services.

Solicitor named in this review: Peter Howe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tania Bolton
Tania Bolton Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
April 14, 2021 20210414152241

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Service second to none from start to finish. Hart Brown deserve the reputation they have in the area.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicole Lush

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 19 April, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review, it is very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hannah Sotheron
Hannah Sotheron Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 27, 2021 20210327081556

Residential Property/Conveyancing

4

Hart Brown were nothing but professional and offered excellent service at each stage of the house buying process. We would thoroughly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Corinne Flannery

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 29 March, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul Turner
Paul Turner Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 26, 2021 20210326162407

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Excellent service, recommend if buying/selling property. Would use again

Solicitor named in this review: Nicole Lush

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 29 March, 2021

Many thanks, we are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service Nicole provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

S.H.
S.H. Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 26, 2021 20210326130458

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

The transaction was completed as per the original quotation and I was very satisfied with the help I received from Emma Moore and her secretary Janet.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Moore

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 29 March, 2021

Thank you for your 5 star review, it is very much appreciated by Emma and the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

CH & AH
CH & AH Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 18, 2021 20210318122907

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Very efficient service. We were kept fully informed of progress throughout, and the lawyers were always accessible. Even when not, a partner stepped in and took ever to ensure continuity. We will continue to use Hart Brown even though we have now moved to a different part of the country.

Solicitor named in this review: David Knapp

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 22 March, 2021

Thank you for this wonderful review, we are delighted that you were so happy with the service you received from David and the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

A hughes
A hughes Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 14, 2021 20210314095143

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Corinne Flannery and Bianca Dickinson were exceptionally helpful, friendly and efficient every step of the way and I highly recommend working with them.

Solicitor named in this review: Corinne Flannery

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 15 March, 2021

Thank you for this lovely review, Corinne and Bianca will be delighted to see this.

Was this review helpful? Yes

LT
LT Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 12, 2021 20210312121540

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Jordan Page was excellent. Helpful and clear. He listened carefully to my requests and requirements and more importantly acted upon them, along with relevant advice

Solicitor named in this review: Jordan Page

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 15 March, 2021

Thank you very much for your review, we will ensure that it is passed on to Jordan.

Was this review helpful? Yes

AC
AC Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 11, 2021 20210311084353

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

We have used Hart Brown a few times for house conveyancing and probate. Really friendly, competent staff. We recommend them to our friends.

Solicitor named in this review: Jeremy Jupp

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 15 March, 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review, we really appreciate it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Harry
Harry Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 22, 2021
Collected on
20210322144608

Harry

5

I have been using Hart Brown and in particular working with David Knapp for over 20 years now. I can only say that the service, attention to detail and straight forward availability and advice is what keeps me with this company. I would recommend Hart Brown and David Knapp for all your property purchase/sales without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hart Brown responded to this review on 22 March, 2021

Thank for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review, it is very much appreciated.

Stephen
Stephen Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 14, 2021
Collected on
20210314203623

Stephen

5

Jeremy has been phenomenal, exceeding the expectations of all concerned in our house move. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hart Brown responded to this review on 15 March, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it is very much appreciated.

Kevin
Kevin Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 07, 2021
Collected on
20210207142409

Kevin

5

I have recently been assisted by Hart Brown's quality first class solicitors, and Roderick Campbell and his commercial team over the last couple of years have worked so well. I'm very grateful and will see you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hart Brown responded to this review on 08 February, 2021

Thank you for this 5-star review. We have sent it over to Rod and his team now. They will be delighted to see it.

Sara
Sara Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 07, 2021
Collected on
20210207131423

Sara

5

I have used Hart Brown for 11 years and cannot recommend them enough. They have advised me and provided highly professional advice on a number of matters. They really are a cut above the rest, and can be relied upon to get things done properly. They have completed 2 conveyances for me, one of which was a complicated buy and sell with a share of freehold. They have advised on tax, pension, estate planning and wills, and ensured that our interest were looked after in all cases. After using many other law firms over the years to purchase properties they absolutely stand out above the rest, they are responsive, efficient and nothing is too much trouble, they explain things properly and have always kept me up to to date throughout the buying and selling process. Caroline and David were absolutely amazing during our recent sale of our property and responded timely to any questions. I recommended to a friend who had the same experience. Thank you for doing a great job.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hart Brown responded to this review on 08 February, 2021

Thank you for this lovely review. We have sent it over to David and the team and to the Trusts & Estates team. They will all be so pleased to read it.

Mary
Mary Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 03, 2021
Collected on
20210203123657

Mary

5

In all my dealings with Hart Brown, both in the past and most recently, I have found them to offer both a very professional, but also personal, service. This is not a common blend. The Senior Solicitor with whom I had business recently, listened to me, guided me and then executed my wishes in all respects, swiftly and efficiently, importantly keeping in touch with me along the timeline and happy to explain further where needed.
I felt totally confident throughout the process and should not hesitate to recommend and to consult Hart Brown in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hart Brown responded to this review on 08 February, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this lovely review, it is very much appreciated.

Reviews collected on

Megan Gale
Megan Gale Added 2 years ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308091837

Megan Gale

5

I needed a solicitor to certify copies of a Power of Attorney for me this week and despite being told by another local solicitor that this could only be done if they had produced the original Hart Brown were more than helpful, saving me a trip to Guildford

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed