Hart Brown

01932 576789

Hart Brown is a leading Legal 500 ranked law firm with offices throughout Surrey. Established in 1919, our continued success and ability to build long term relationships has been based upon our unique understanding of the law and our clients and our commitment to making the process as straightforward as possible, in the most professional way. It’s the combination of these factors that creates our USP and makes us different. Hart Brown is… UNDERSTANDING about our clients legal needs and the law. STRAIGHTFORWARD in the way we work and communicate. PROFESSIONAL in everything we do, to achieve results and uphold our reputation.

4.9/5 272 Customer Reviews 272
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Hart Brown compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hart Brown on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

272 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    252
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Chris and John Burke
Verified Chris and John Burke Added 1 day ago Report to admin
February 22, 2020 20200222205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Jeremy provided an excellent conveyancing service. He was speedy, efficient and responded quickly and helpfully to any questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark Jenkins
Verified Mark Jenkins Added 1 day ago Report to admin
February 22, 2020 20200222205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Excellent all round service and value for money. I would recommend Emma to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 14, 2020 20200214205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

We knew we would get a good service because of the reputation at Hart Brown. We certainly weren't disappointed. Debbie Beswick was great and we were glad she was on our side!

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 17 February, 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. We will pass on the positive feedback to Debbie.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane Gelleburn
Verified Jane Gelleburn Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205224

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Nicole was brilliant - Prompt, efficient, patient and understanding. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 04 February, 2020

Thank you very much for the positive review. Nicole will be delighted with your feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jon & Mary Korndorffer
Verified Jon & Mary Korndorffer Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205220

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Thorough efficient revision of our wills. Sensitive handling of preparation of LPAs. Many thanks.

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 04 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback that you have given us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205219

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Mark Wisby is a very approachable solicitor who shared empathy but common sense to my case. His explanations were considered, clear and convincing without jealousness. The outcome was satisfactory which was his prediction.

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 04 February, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We will make sure that Mark Wisby receives your positive feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew Bartlett
Verified Matthew Bartlett Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 19, 2019 20191119205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

This was my first experience of selling and buying a home. Debbie Beswick managed the whole process expertly and in doing so kept my stress level very low. Her frank, down to earth manner made communication easy and relaxed at all times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola & Alex Wareing
Verified Nicola & Alex Wareing Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 12, 2019 20191112205201

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

It's our 3rd time using Debbie. She is AMAZING and uncovers everything that needs to be and on hand for any advice you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019 20191107205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Very Satisfied with the professional service you provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue & Andrew Jones
Verified Sue & Andrew Jones Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 31, 2019 20191031205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Jeremy and his assistant dealt with our questions, worries and frustrations in a friendly, reassuring and professional manner. They returned calls when they said they would and were contactable almost all the time. Our numerous questions were answered with patience! Thank you for making the process of moving as smooth as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jennifer
Jennifer Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 12, 2019
Collected on
20190912033522

Jennifer

5

Truly happy to write this review. Hart & Brown Solicitors Cobham is a class act offering superior legal services. I reside in New York, but utilized Hart & Brown to guide me through the sale of my property in London. First Emma Moore, then Corinne Flannery assisted me through the sale process with utmost professional clarity, timeliness, knowledge and calmness. Supported by their assistant, Bianca Dickson, I was navigated through the sale process so smoothly, that despite some dramatic issues that arose, my sanity remained intact. I urge all who are seeking a trustworthy and detail oriented legal service to end your search with Hart & Brown. No need to look further! Thank you so much for your fantastic support - so very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hart Brown responded to this review on 12 September, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an incredible review. We will ensure it is passed on to Emma, Corinne and Bianca now.

Carol
Carol Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 02, 2019
Collected on
20190902160207

Carol

5

I have recently completed a property sale and purchase using Hart Brown in Cobham and in particular Emma Moore for the sale and Corinne Flannery who handled the purchase. They were both extremely thorough and professional, keeping me up to date with progress at all times and communicating efficiently and speedily. At a very stressful time for me they made the whole process as smooth as one could have hoped. I would highly recommend their services and will use Hart Brown in future for any other legal matters.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Edinburgh
Edinburgh Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 12, 2019
Collected on
20190812123256

Edinburgh

4

Very reassuringly professional and confident conveyancing on our property transaction.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hart Brown responded to this review on 12 August, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review, it is really appreciated.

Michelle
Michelle Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 21, 2019
Collected on
20190721200950

Michelle

5

Peter Howe of Hart Brown has helped us with the purchase of our new home and sale of the old one. He has been very professional, efficient and responsive. The whole process of selling and buying a house can be very stressful, but Peter made everything go so smoothly that it has been a very pleasant experience. I would recommend Peter and Hart Brown 100%!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 11 months ago Report to admin
March 27, 2019
Collected on
20190327093651

Mark Kemball

5

We have used Hart Brown for legal services for nearly 50 years and have always appreciated their high commitment to personal service. Our professional relationship has included property purchases and sales, wills preparation and probate management. Their network of relationships has also helped us access excellent professionals in other related fields such as finance and asset management. Throughout they have been very helpful, courteous and efficient and we look forward to a continued relationship for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch


Practice Area

We offer a full range of legal services to businesses and individuals. With 17 partners, over 100 staff, 5 offices and a reputation for delivering high quality service, Hart Brown is proud to have grown through recommendation and repeat business from loyal clients since it was established in 1919. All our lawyers are experts in their chosen field and fully up-to-date with the latest developments. Our teams work closely together to make sure that the service we deliver is fully integrated. Our Business Services include Commercial & Corporate, Commercial Property, and Dispute Resolution among others, and our Individual Services include Residential Property, Personal Injury, Clinical Negligence and Wills, Trusts & Estates.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000