Hart Brown

01932 576789

Hart Brown is a leading law firm with offices throughout Surrey. Established in 1919, our continued success and ability to build long term relationships has been based upon our unique understanding of the law and our clients and our commitment to making the process as straightforward as possible, in the most professional way. It’s the combination of these factors that creates our USP and makes us different. Hart Brown is… UNDERSTANDING about our clients legal needs and the law. STRAIGHTFORWARD in the way we work and communicate. PROFESSIONAL in everything we do, to achieve results and uphold our reputation.

4.8/5 146 Customer Reviews 146
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Hart Brown compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hart Brown on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

146 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    131
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Alan & Louise Howland
Verified Alan & Louise Howland Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

We needed to sell our garage and we have use Hart Brown in the past for a house sale and for our wills and we have always been very happy with the service. We know immediately we wanted Hart Brown to manage our garage sale. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joao Alves
Verified Joao Alves Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205202

Employment

5

Hart Brown were very professional dealing with my legal matters, providing clear actionable advice when I needed it. I would recommend them for most legal matters.

Solicitor being reviewed: Jane Louisa Crosby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Ronald Peter & Mrs Irena Greaves
Verified Mr Ronald Peter & Mrs Irena Greaves Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Our move was completed smoothly as planned! We would like to thank Jeremy Jupp at Hart Brown for the excellent attention you gave to our house purchase legal needs. We always felt very reassured that things were moving in the right direction and you were very diligent in helping us to understand the mysteries of the title and associated issues connected with the property. In addition, the timescale was as planned, and in spite of the issues encountered, you were able to maintain your fees as quoted. that was especially very much appreciated. Moreover, you were always very responsive and a real pleasure to deal with. we are grateful to have been recommended to you by friends and we will ourselves have no hesitation in recommending you to others! With grateful thanks.

Solicitor being reviewed: Jeremy Edwin Ian Jupp

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs M O McDonnell
Verified Mrs M O McDonnell Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Have used your services for 27 years, very satisfied.

Solicitor being reviewed: Jordan James Page

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205210

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Very good service, would recommend.

Solicitor being reviewed: Francesca Louise Ellen Nash

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert Dows-Muller
Verified Robert Dows-Muller Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205210

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very straightforward and easy will writing service. Avoids all the risks of on-line versions given the advice an d guidance provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs V P Whittle & Mrs M Mathews
Verified Mrs V P Whittle & Mrs M Mathews Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

(Lease - Sarah Osborne - Sale Jeremy Jupp) Very professional service throughout. Lease extension and subsequent sale of property were handled efficiently. Thank you.

Solicitor being reviewed: Jeremy Edwin Ian Jupp

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan and Lynn Harding
Verified Alan and Lynn Harding Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150804

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Overall very satisfies with the service provided. Jackie was very helpful and provided clarity over all relevant topics and ensured we moved forward in an accurate and clear manner. Would recommend Jackie and Hart Brown to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joan & Peter Sampson
Verified Joan & Peter Sampson Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150804

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Found very good, responsive and patient in dealing with us.

Solicitor being reviewed: Francesca Louise Ellen Nash

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Edinburgh
Edinburgh Added 1 week ago Report to admin
August 12, 2019
Collected on
20190812123256

Edinburgh

4

Very reassuringly professional and confident conveyancing on our property transaction.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hart Brown responded to this review on 12 August, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review, it is really appreciated.

Michelle
Michelle Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 21, 2019
Collected on
20190721200950

Michelle

5

Peter Howe of Hart Brown has helped us with the purchase of our new home and sale of the old one. He has been very professional, efficient and responsive. The whole process of selling and buying a house can be very stressful, but Peter made everything go so smoothly that it has been a very pleasant experience. I would recommend Peter and Hart Brown 100%!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 27, 2019
Collected on
20190327093651

Mark Kemball

5

We have used Hart Brown for legal services for nearly 50 years and have always appreciated their high commitment to personal service. Our professional relationship has included property purchases and sales, wills preparation and probate management. Their network of relationships has also helped us access excellent professionals in other related fields such as finance and asset management. Throughout they have been very helpful, courteous and efficient and we look forward to a continued relationship for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 09, 2019
Collected on
20190309144910

John Scott

5

Good all round legal services

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alex
Alex Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019
Collected on
20190308141920

Alex Way

5

We head excellent service from Emma Moore and the team at Hart Brown Cobham during our recent remortgage and new build purchase. Timely, clear and responsive communication, tailored and helpful advice throughout, and a real sense that Hart Brown had our best interests at heart from start to finish. I'd highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch


Practice Area

We offer a full range of legal services to businesses and individuals. With 17 partners, over 110 staff, 5 offices and a reputation for delivering high quality service Hart Brown is proud to have grown through recommendation and repeat business from loyal clients since it was established in 1919. All our lawyers are experts in their chosen field and fully up-to-date with the latest developments. Our teams work closely together to make sure that the service we deliver is fully integrated. Our Business Services include Commercial & Corporate, Commercial Property, and Dispute Resolution among others, and our Individual Services include Residential Property, Personal Injury, Clinical Negligence and Wills, Trusts & Estates. Equality and Diversity Our aim is always to treat everyone, both inside and outside the firm, with respect, consideration courtesy and a positive attitude. We aim to ensure that employment opportunities of whatever kind are only based on individual aptitude and personal ability. We do not discriminate against anyone, either directly or indirectly, on the grounds of colour ethnic or national origin, , orientation, marital status, pregnancy, disability, religion, age, part-time or fixed term status, race or on any other irrelevant or irrational basis.


Legal Services
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Media and Sports
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Property Disputes
  • Lease Extensions
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Trusts
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Flexible Working
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Part Time Workers
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Family Mediation
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Child Law
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Consumer Rights
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Separation Agreement
  • Trusts
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Tax
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Housing disputes
  • Valuers
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • TUPE
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • IT professionals
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Right to Manage
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Child contact
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Injunctions
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Housing Associations
  • Separation
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Repossessions
  • Social Services
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Transfer of title
  • Insurance brokers
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Professional Discipline
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Medical Negligence
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Probate
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Litigation Law
  • Housing Management
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Leasehold properties
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Remortgaging
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Barristers
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Family Leave
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Family law
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Financial Matters
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Buying at auction
  • Wills
  • Children
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Employment Contracts
  • Mediation
  • Tax
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Data Protection
  • Management buyouts
  • Employment - business
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Purchase of development land
  • Share option schemes
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Asset Tracing
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Environmental policy law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Corporate finance
  • Finance
  • Corporate Law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Competition law
  • Intellectual Property
  • Summary Judgment
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Development plot sales
  • Credit Control
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial Leases
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial Law
  • Developer disputes
  • Agency agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Setting up a business
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Franchising
  • Partnership and LLP law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000