Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Hart Brown Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hart Brown on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Hart Brown. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 12%
About Right 87%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hart Brown and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Hart Brown performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hart Brown and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Hart Brown compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Hart Brown offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    856
  • Very Good

    56
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    15

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
John

John

May 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

We have dealt with Sue on previous occasions and I can say that she has provided advice and has been efficient with setting up our LPA's.

Was this review helpful?

Michael Goodfellow

Michael Goodfellow

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

We needed codicils to make small changes to our wills. The matter was handled very professionally.

Was this review helpful?

Douglas Robertson

Douglas Robertson

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

I have nothing but praise to offer regarding the service I have received from Margaret Gale of Hart Brown. She is patient, courteous and efficient, and is a credit to the practice.

Was this review helpful?

Pauline

Pauline

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

My case was dealt with very efficiently by Hart Brown. All correspondence was quick and easy to understand with an acceptable outcome. I would definitely use their services in the future if necessary.

Was this review helpful?

Alex W

Alex W

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Very efficient and straightforward service for the writing of our wills and lasting powers of attorney.

Was this review helpful?

Mr K

Mr K

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

A thoroughly professional service provided by Sunil. The documents which my wife and I received were clear and informative. We arranged to see Sunil at the Cranleigh office. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Everybody made us feel at home. We felt we could ask any questions that we wanted to and Sunil was knowledgeable and patient with his answers. We would definitely recommend Hart Brown to others needing advice.

Was this review helpful?

Cheryl

Matter Type:

Trusts

Cheryl

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A very professional, kind and approachable person.

Kelly is a very professional, kind and approachable person. She listen closely to what we wanted in our wills, advised us on ways we could achieve our goal. Kelly was able to answer all of our questions. The wills were drawn up and completed with no fuss and very timely. We would recommend her to anyone, she is a true star!

Was this review helpful?

Graham

Matter Type:

Wills

Graham

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills & LPA

Kelly was very friendly from the start and explained the steps for writing my Will prior to commencing. I had delayed writing my Will because it felt like a complicated process however Kelly took care of the content which I just had to clarify and approve and gave expert advice throughout which made Will writing run smoothly, thank you Kelly.

Was this review helpful?

iliyana

Matter Type:

Leasehold properties

iliyana

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding service

Quick response to my emails. I was explained all the steps of the process and kept informed of the progress.

Was this review helpful?

Outstanding service

Matter Type:

Leasehold properties

Outstanding service

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property/Conveyancing

I received an outstanding service from Lewis Myatt, in particular his Paralegal Alexander Murray. Excellent communication which you do not see often. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sue

Sue

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sue

In re-writing our wills and establishing Powers of Attorney, we’ve been wholly impressed by the professional standard offered by three solicitors, originally in the Woking branch, latterly the Guildford base. Sunil Vashist gave the best possible quality of intervention, with huge attention to detail, minute checking for accuracy, and with warmth and patience. His paperwork was clearly expressed, and a pleasure to read.
The whole process was comfortable and positive, and we have no criticisms.

We strongly recommend the service, which was responsive to our needs, and gave us all the time we needed.

Was this review helpful?

Grant

Grant

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Grant

James Lamont at Hart Brown dealt with a tricky company restructure positively and professionally. Communication was always clear and his team kept the momentum going forward at all times. Thank you James, Kelan and Hart Brown

Was this review helpful?

Ross

Matter Type:

Corporate Law

Ross

December 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ross

Hart Brown did a fantastic job leading us through the sale of our company. Professional and efficient, with attention to every detail. James Lamont & Leah Whittaker ensured they fully understood what was important to us and executed the sale exactly the way we wanted it. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

nick

nick

November 10, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

nick

Heart Brown were incredibly professional throughout the process. They were clear in their advice and support to ensure the smoothest possible completion.

Was this review helpful?

Hugh

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Hugh

August 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hugh

Lawrence Stolworthy guided us excellently through the complexities of selling our London flat. His knowledge and expertise were impressive. He was friendly and approachable, and very good at keeping us informed, . We relied heavily on him and we have not been let down. We are very grateful, and wouldn't want to instruct anyone else for our conveyancing.

Was this review helpful?

Hart Brown are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our Guildford Head Office, with ample parking, is just a short walk from the station. The location of our office means our Guildford solicitors are easily accessible from almost anywhere in Surrey. Our experienced team of lawyers offer a wide variety of legal services, helping you to achieve the best possible outcome. Whether you are a business looking for legal advice or an individual seeking legal guidance on matters of family law, trusts, conveyancing, or any other legal service, Hart Brown is here to help. Our solicitors in Guildford act in your best interest, helping you navigate your way through legal proceedings by offering clear, reliable and straightforward advice you can trust. It is important to make sure you appoint the correct law firm for you. Our Guildford based team works hard to achieve the best possible outcomes for all our clients. By taking the time to sit one-on-one, we’re able to guide our clients every step of the way. Why consider our legal services in Guildford? As a leading law firm with multiple offices across Surrey, we are committed to building long-term relationships with every individual and business client. Our solicitors in Guildford can provide expert assistance throughout all the stages of your business or family life. Having consistently ranked within the Legal 500 for many years now, you can have peace of mind knowing that you are in trusted hands. We understand that some legal proceedings can be concerning for the parties involved, our experienced team of Guildford lawyers are there to help alleviate such worries and help guide you through the process. We are highly respected within the industry and our knowledgeable team are on hand to answer any questions that you may have.

Practice areas

We are pleased to provide the following legal services from our Guildford branch: Family law | Conveyancing | Wills and probate | Trusts and Estates | Clinical negligence and personal injury | Dispute resolution | Commercial & Corporate | Employment Law | Commercial property.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services