Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Bellwether Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bellwether Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bellwether Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bellwether Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bellwether Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    69
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Kellie

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Kellie

August 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Financial Matter

I cannot thank Mark enough for this help and guidance during a very difficult time.
He was approachable and spoke in a way I could understand. He listened, helped and made suggestions where I needed and he was always available if I needed him.
I felt I really knew him and he totally understood my case. He offered help and advice on matters that I may need in the future.
I would recommend Bellwether Solicitors to anyone needing advice. They are friendly, knowledgeable and made my divorce easier. Excellent service!!!
Thank You
Kellie x

Was this review helpful?

Beverley

Matter Type:

Child Custody

Beverley

July 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely amazing service and so compassionate and understanding (Ryan and Bev)

Where do we begin there is so much praise we could offer it would take forever !
Bellwethers are and excellent firm of Solicitors and we highly recommend them. We were so lucky to have come across Emma during what has been one of the most stressful periods of our lives. She is not only an expert in her field but one of the most compassionate, understanding people we have met. Speaking to her was like confiding in a friend.
Emma was contactable all of the time even out of office hours and her reassurance and advice was what got us through a very traumatic experience to the best result we could ever wish for. We truly believe it if wasn't for Emma we would not be where we are now and cannot thank her enough. Additionally the barrister recommended by Bellwethers was excellent and again without her we would not be where we are now. Emma thank you so much, whilst we hope we will not go through anything like this again we certainly know where we will come if we do.

Was this review helpful?

Kim

Matter Type:

Divorce

Kim

May 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I highly appreciate Mark Hussey for his expert advice and timely updates throughout my whole process of divorce and financial matters. Thanks to Mark’s professional support and prompt responses, I felt I was protected and in safe during what was an extremely stressful and threatening time in my life.
I would highly recommend Mark and Bellwether Solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Lynn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Cohabitation agreements and disputes

Lynn

March 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended

Would definitely recommend this company, even with this pandemic going on they have always been at the other end of the phone when needed.

Was this review helpful?

Larry

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Larry

March 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce Proceedings

A potentially painful experience made as painless as possible by quality and expert support from everyone I interacted with at Bellwethers.

Thank you Emma Kirkaldie-Clay.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd.

Mark

November 20, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Expert advice in the most stressful times

I cannot thank Emma and the team at Bellwether Solicitors enough for their expert advice and guidance throughout the process.

In what was an extremely stressful time their updates where timely, accurate, and advise correct at all times.
.
They put in the work to ensure I received the outcome required.



Was this review helpful?

Stephanie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Separation Agreement

Stephanie

September 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and friendly

I would not hesitate to recommend Bellwether Solicitors and my solicitor Katherine Hall. She was professional, leading me through the steps needed for my divorce and the financial aspects related to it; as well as friendly and approachable with my many questions.

I never felt as though I was asking too much and Katherine would always respond in a timely manner. I felt I was in safe hands with her.

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Separation Agreement

Nicholas

September 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very smooth and professional

Emma and Bellwether Solicitors have been great throughout my whole process of divorce and family matters. Very professional, straight to the point and smooth throughout everything. Thank you very much!

Was this review helpful?

Walton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Separation Agreement

Walton

September 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Law

Walton recommends Bellwether Solicitors Ltd

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Separation Agreement

Paul

September 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Law

Paul recommends Bellwether Solicitors Ltd

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

HDYFL

HDYFL

November 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

HDYFL

Emma was recommended to me my a friend. From my first contact she was so understanding and helpful. My wife was looking to relocate with my 2 young children to Lancashire as well as take the majority of the finances. Through Emma's advice and counsel I have ended up with both 50% of the child custody, I can not recommend Emma and Bellweather highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Fabio

Fabio

October 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fabio

I applied for my divorce with Emma at Bellwethers Solicitors. From the get-go, she was professional, understanding and trustworthy and consistently provided quality legal advice over the two year process. My ex-wife applied to go to court for both child custody and finances, with the aim of denying me access to my children. Emma was able to sensitively manage my expectations on the back of this, making sure I was aware of every possible outcome. Her in depth knowledge of correct processes and suitable approaches combined with her outstanding reputation in the family law space, is ultimately what led to me being granted shared custody of my three children and an equal division of assets.

Was this review helpful?

Nanda

Nanda

September 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nanda

I found Bellwether Solicitors to be supportive, professional and invaluable. Mark Hussey was fantastic at guiding me through what was an extremely daunting and difficult situation. He answered all my questions and gave me expert legal advice, which was always clear and honest. Mark also went out of his way to ensure costs were kept to a minimum which also allowed his service to be affordable. I would not hesitate to recommend him and the firm to anyone who was in a similar situation to mine. It was overall a fantastic service. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Larry

Larry

June 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Larry

I used Bellwether's for my business. My assigned solicitor was Emma Kirkaldie-Clay. She was fantastic. Throughout the process it felt that I was her only client. Response times, quality of advice given, professionalism etc. etc. were all I could have hoped for. Perversely, I hope I NEVER use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Anthony

April 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anthony

Emma was recommended to me by a friend and I consider myself fortunate to have had Emma represent me. Emma was excellent from start to finish, making the whole process bearable from what is obviously a naturally stressful period in anyone's life. Emma is very professional, hardworking and responsive but more importantly for me is that Emma is understanding, explains things in plain English and a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend her to others without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Description

No matter what the need, our approach remains the same. We aim to be conciliatory but firm yet practical and non-confrontational. We will approach your case with a reasoned and realistic attitude and will strive to achieve the best possible outcome for you. We will protect your interests and keep you informed at all times of our progress, along with any associated costs for our services. Our approach is pragmatic and we will take care to ensure that you fully understand any terminology or processes that might relate to your particular case. We are committed to advising you in plain English both in person and in writing. If you require further information on any of the services that we provide or if you would like to discuss your case with us, then please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to help.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
Book an appointment