Bellwether Solicitors Ltd

020 3621 0111

Bellwether Solicitors are a family law firm that is based in Sutton. We specialise in all types of family law issues. We aim to provide all of our clients with a hassle free service. We will give you legal advice and support in matters arising from your separation or divorce. There may be disputes about the separation itself, when and how to divorce, the financial settlement or arrangements for your children. If you would like further information on any of the services that we offer, please do not hesitate to contact us.

4.9/5 60 Client Reviews 60 Leave a review

How Bellwether Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bellwether Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bellwether Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

60 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    59
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Mark
Verified Mark Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 20, 2020 20201120163107

Expert advice in the most stressful times

5

I cannot thank Emma and the team at Bellwether Solicitors enough for their expert advice and guidance throughout the process.

In what was an extremely stressful time their updates where timely, accurate, and advise correct at all times.
.
They put in the work to ensure I received the outcome required.



Solicitor named in this review: Emma Kirkaldie-Clay

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephanie
Verified Stephanie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 18, 2020 20200918162126

Professional and friendly

5

Matter Type: Separation Agreement

I would not hesitate to recommend Bellwether Solicitors and my solicitor Katherine Hall. She was professional, leading me through the steps needed for my divorce and the financial aspects related to it; as well as friendly and approachable with my many questions.

I never felt as though I was asking too much and Katherine would always respond in a timely manner. I felt I was in safe hands with her.

Solicitor named in this review: Katherine Hall

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholas
Verified Nicholas Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 09, 2020 20200909145313

Very smooth and professional

5

Matter Type: Separation Agreement

Emma and Bellwether Solicitors have been great throughout my whole process of divorce and family matters. Very professional, straight to the point and smooth throughout everything. Thank you very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Walton
Verified Walton Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 04, 2020 20200904010000

Family Law

5

Matter Type: Separation Agreement

Walton recommends Bellwether Solicitors Ltd

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Hussey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 04, 2020 20200904010000

Family Law

5

Matter Type: Separation Agreement

Paul recommends Bellwether Solicitors Ltd

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Hussey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nina
Verified Nina Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 02, 2020 20200902010000

Family Law

5

Matter Type: Separation Agreement

Nina recommends Bellwether Solicitors Ltd

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lorraine
Lorraine Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 17, 2020 20200717204520

A first class service!

5

Matter Type: Divorce Mediation

Emma was recommended to me by a friend and from the outset her friendly, efficient and professional manner put me at ease at a very anxious and challenging time in my life.
Throughout every stage of the process Emma used her extensive knowledge and expertise to explain the various stages in the divorce process. She was also very quick to respond to any query l had and her support throughout went beyond just professional advice.
She made a very difficult situation a lot more bearable, and l got a much better settlement than l thought was possible.
I would highly recommend Emma!

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Kirkaldie-Clay

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kelly
Verified Kelly Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 15, 2020 20200715100723

Professional, pragmatic and supportive solicitors

5

Matter Type: Grandparents' Rights

I have engaged the services of Bellwether Solicitors and have been very impressed with their service. Mark Hussey is very experienced in his field and provides balanced and accurate advice. I would recommend Bellwether for family law matters.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashley
Verified Ashley Added 7 months ago Report to admin
May 05, 2020 20200505120003

Professional and straightforward

5

Matter Type: Divorce

In my case, Mr Hussey told it like it was, did what he said he'd do, didn't overpromise, and managed to reach a fair result, which was all I wanted, and which, to my great relief, served to draw a firm line under the whole issue in a relatively short time. For that, I thank him and his firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cassandra
Verified Cassandra Added 7 months ago Report to admin
May 03, 2020 20200503203350

Great service.

5

Matter Type: Grandparents' Rights

Emma remained professional and consistent throughout the process acting with haste where needed. Would definitely use thier services again should I require it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Magical
Magical Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 16, 2020
Collected on
20200816135507

Magical

5

I’m not one to generally write reviews but felt I had to, Considering my divorce was a very dramatic experience for me Emma was absolutely brilliant every step of the way, the most complex laws were explained in a very simple way. The end result of the divorce ended up very favourable to me.

Thanks Emma
Michael Ryan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Mike Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 16, 2020
Collected on
20200716131022

Mike

5

I can't recommend Bellwether enough (especially Emma). She gave me sound practical advice on my divorce which meant that the final result was amicable and fair for all parties. I never once felt that she was 'going through a process' and felt that I was understood and supported. Fees were both reasonable and fair.

I would not hesitate to recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 7 months ago Report to admin
May 04, 2020
Collected on
20200504125015

Michael

5

Mark provided an excellent level of service, making sure my legal matter was concluded swiftly and effectively.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cassandra
Cassandra Added 7 months ago Report to admin
April 30, 2020
Collected on
20200430172206

Cassandra

5

Outstanding service provided, Emma acted with urgency and precision where needed. Should I ever need soliciting services in future, I will most certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Garratt
Garratt Added 9 months ago Report to admin
February 29, 2020
Collected on
20200229071008

Garratt

5

Katherine completely changed my understanding and view of the divorce process. I had walked in feeling guilty and prepared to 'give away' everything. I walked out believing I hadn't 'done' anything wrong. A very valuable consultation. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

No matter what the need, our approach remains the same. We aim to be conciliatory but firm yet practical and non-confrontational. We will approach your case with a reasoned and realistic attitude and will strive to achieve the best possible outcome for you. We will protect your interests and keep you informed at all times of our progress, along with any associated costs for our services. Our approach is pragmatic and we will take care to ensure that you fully understand any terminology or processes that might relate to your particular case. We are committed to advising you in plain English both in person and in writing. If you require further information on any of the services that we provide or if you would like to discuss your case with us, then please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to help.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000