Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Bellwether Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bellwether Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bellwether Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bellwether Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bellwether Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    62
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Kim

Matter Type:

Divorce

Kim

May 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I highly appreciate Mark Hussey for his expert advice and timely updates throughout my whole process of divorce and financial matters. Thanks to Mark’s professional support and prompt responses, I felt I was protected and in safe during what was an extremely stressful and threatening time in my life.
I would highly recommend Mark and Bellwether Solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Lynn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Cohabitation agreements and disputes

Lynn

March 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended

Would definitely recommend this company, even with this pandemic going on they have always been at the other end of the phone when needed.

Was this review helpful?

Larry

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Larry

March 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce Proceedings

A potentially painful experience made as painless as possible by quality and expert support from everyone I interacted with at Bellwethers.

Thank you Emma Kirkaldie-Clay.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd.

Mark

November 20, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Expert advice in the most stressful times

I cannot thank Emma and the team at Bellwether Solicitors enough for their expert advice and guidance throughout the process.

In what was an extremely stressful time their updates where timely, accurate, and advise correct at all times.
.
They put in the work to ensure I received the outcome required.



Was this review helpful?

Stephanie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Separation Agreement

Stephanie

September 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and friendly

I would not hesitate to recommend Bellwether Solicitors and my solicitor Katherine Hall. She was professional, leading me through the steps needed for my divorce and the financial aspects related to it; as well as friendly and approachable with my many questions.

I never felt as though I was asking too much and Katherine would always respond in a timely manner. I felt I was in safe hands with her.

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Separation Agreement

Nicholas

September 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very smooth and professional

Emma and Bellwether Solicitors have been great throughout my whole process of divorce and family matters. Very professional, straight to the point and smooth throughout everything. Thank you very much!

Was this review helpful?

Walton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Separation Agreement

Walton

September 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Law

Walton recommends Bellwether Solicitors Ltd

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Separation Agreement

Paul

September 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Law

Paul recommends Bellwether Solicitors Ltd

Was this review helpful?

Nina

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Separation Agreement

Nina

September 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Law

Nina recommends Bellwether Solicitors Ltd

Was this review helpful?

Lorraine

Matter Type:

Divorce Mediation

Lorraine

July 17, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

A first class service!

Emma was recommended to me by a friend and from the outset her friendly, efficient and professional manner put me at ease at a very anxious and challenging time in my life.
Throughout every stage of the process Emma used her extensive knowledge and expertise to explain the various stages in the divorce process. She was also very quick to respond to any query l had and her support throughout went beyond just professional advice.
She made a very difficult situation a lot more bearable, and l got a much better settlement than l thought was possible.
I would highly recommend Emma!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Anthony

Anthony

April 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anthony

Emma was recommended to me by a friend and I consider myself fortunate to have had Emma represent me. Emma was excellent from start to finish, making the whole process bearable from what is obviously a naturally stressful period in anyone's life. Emma is very professional, hardworking and responsive but more importantly for me is that Emma is understanding, explains things in plain English and a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend her to others without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Leon

Leon

January 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Leon

I was very pleased with the way Emma took time out to explain to me a very complicated process, I wish it didn't have to be, but it is what it is.
Thanks again keep up the good works and give a shout to Shanice. 👍?🏿?

Was this review helpful?

Magical

Magical

August 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Magical

I’m not one to generally write reviews but felt I had to, Considering my divorce was a very dramatic experience for me Emma was absolutely brilliant every step of the way, the most complex laws were explained in a very simple way. The end result of the divorce ended up very favourable to me.

Thanks Emma
Michael Ryan

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Mike

July 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mike

I can't recommend Bellwether enough (especially Emma). She gave me sound practical advice on my divorce which meant that the final result was amicable and fair for all parties. I never once felt that she was 'going through a process' and felt that I was understood and supported. Fees were both reasonable and fair.

I would not hesitate to recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

May 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael

Mark provided an excellent level of service, making sure my legal matter was concluded swiftly and effectively.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Description

No matter what the need, our approach remains the same. We aim to be conciliatory but firm yet practical and non-confrontational. We will approach your case with a reasoned and realistic attitude and will strive to achieve the best possible outcome for you. We will protect your interests and keep you informed at all times of our progress, along with any associated costs for our services. Our approach is pragmatic and we will take care to ensure that you fully understand any terminology or processes that might relate to your particular case. We are committed to advising you in plain English both in person and in writing. If you require further information on any of the services that we provide or if you would like to discuss your case with us, then please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to help.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment