Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Bellwether Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bellwether Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bellwether Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bellwether Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bellwether Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    78
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Monika

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd.

Monika

July 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce case

Emma was absolutely amazing. I would really recommend it the whole team.
Thank you so much for handling my divorce so well.

Was this review helpful?

Denis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd.

Denis

April 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Using Bellwether Solicitors During My Divorce

I just wanted to say thanks for all your help and hard work over the past year. I received brilliant service from you and all at Bellwether Solicitors. I’m very grateful.

Was this review helpful?

Anne

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anne

April 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Always there...

Choosing to divorce was a personally very daunting step to take, as is the case for millions of others, but Bellwether solicitor Katherine Hall inspired confidence from the outset. She analysed my situation very quickly and sensitively based on her many years of experience, so from our very first meeting I felt I was in good hands. She put things into perspective and normalised the situation, reassuring me of a fair outcome. Divorce comes in many guises but it is for most a once only experience and full of firsts. It is disarming as a professional in your own line of work to be put into a situation of opaque processes and jargon. You feel out of your depth and you just want it to end. So, it was so important to me to have a reliable, trustworthy guide who was supportive and professional throughout and I felt was always there for me.

Was this review helpful?

 Richard

Matter Type:

Divorce

Richard

February 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard

Bellwethers Solicitor were extremely helpful and professional in a review of my divorce settlement from 11 years ago, the guidance and advice i received from Katherine Hall culminated and in a revised final settlement to my satisfaction. I recommend this practice to all in need of divorce legal help

Was this review helpful?

Kellie

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Kellie

August 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Financial Matter

I cannot thank Mark enough for this help and guidance during a very difficult time.
He was approachable and spoke in a way I could understand. He listened, helped and made suggestions where I needed and he was always available if I needed him.
I felt I really knew him and he totally understood my case. He offered help and advice on matters that I may need in the future.
I would recommend Bellwether Solicitors to anyone needing advice. They are friendly, knowledgeable and made my divorce easier. Excellent service!!!
Thank You
Kellie x

Was this review helpful?

Beverley

Matter Type:

Child Custody

Beverley

July 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely amazing service and so compassionate and understanding (Ryan and Bev)

Where do we begin there is so much praise we could offer it would take forever !
Bellwethers are and excellent firm of Solicitors and we highly recommend them. We were so lucky to have come across Emma during what has been one of the most stressful periods of our lives. She is not only an expert in her field but one of the most compassionate, understanding people we have met. Speaking to her was like confiding in a friend.
Emma was contactable all of the time even out of office hours and her reassurance and advice was what got us through a very traumatic experience to the best result we could ever wish for. We truly believe it if wasn't for Emma we would not be where we are now and cannot thank her enough. Additionally the barrister recommended by Bellwethers was excellent and again without her we would not be where we are now. Emma thank you so much, whilst we hope we will not go through anything like this again we certainly know where we will come if we do.

Was this review helpful?

Kim

Matter Type:

Divorce

Kim

May 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I highly appreciate Mark Hussey for his expert advice and timely updates throughout my whole process of divorce and financial matters. Thanks to Mark’s professional support and prompt responses, I felt I was protected and in safe during what was an extremely stressful and threatening time in my life.
I would highly recommend Mark and Bellwether Solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Lynn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Cohabitation agreements and disputes

Lynn

March 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended

Would definitely recommend this company, even with this pandemic going on they have always been at the other end of the phone when needed.

Was this review helpful?

Larry

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Larry

March 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce Proceedings

A potentially painful experience made as painless as possible by quality and expert support from everyone I interacted with at Bellwethers.

Thank you Emma Kirkaldie-Clay.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bellwether Solicitors Ltd.

Mark

November 20, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Expert advice in the most stressful times

I cannot thank Emma and the team at Bellwether Solicitors enough for their expert advice and guidance throughout the process.

In what was an extremely stressful time their updates where timely, accurate, and advise correct at all times.
.
They put in the work to ensure I received the outcome required.



Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sandra

Sandra

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sandra

Emma was friendly, professional and efficient. I could always call or visit and she would see me. Emma and her team are trustworthy compassionate and efficient. I would highly them. Thank you so much Emma and team.

Was this review helpful?

Denis

Denis

April 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Denis

Caring, professional and extremely efficient. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Hollie

Hollie

March 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hollie

My guardian angel through one of the toughest times. Emma couldn't have been anymore friendly, professional and efficient. Even when she was super busy Emma and her team would always make the time to assist me. They are truly a brilliant, trustworthy company and I would highly recommend them, thank you so much for everything.

Was this review helpful?

lee

lee

February 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

lee

I used Bellweather solicitors to get access to my son in a Difficult situation they done a very good job as I have access to my son now I would recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

HDYFL

HDYFL

November 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

HDYFL

Emma was recommended to me my a friend. From my first contact she was so understanding and helpful. My wife was looking to relocate with my 2 young children to Lancashire as well as take the majority of the finances. Through Emma's advice and counsel I have ended up with both 50% of the child custody, I can not recommend Emma and Bellweather highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Description

No matter what the need, our approach remains the same. We aim to be conciliatory but firm yet practical and non-confrontational. We will approach your case with a reasoned and realistic attitude and will strive to achieve the best possible outcome for you. We will protect your interests and keep you informed at all times of our progress, along with any associated costs for our services. Our approach is pragmatic and we will take care to ensure that you fully understand any terminology or processes that might relate to your particular case. We are committed to advising you in plain English both in person and in writing. If you require further information on any of the services that we provide or if you would like to discuss your case with us, then please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to help.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Book an appointment