Peter Lynn & Partners

2.5/5 13 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Peter Lynn & Partners compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Peter Lynn & Partners on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Peter Lynn & Partners only have 13 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


13 Client Reviews

2.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    8
Anonymous
Click to rate
Kelly
Kelly Added 5 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
June 30, 2020 20200630090052

First time buyers- Excellent solicitors!

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Gregory George was our solicitor and as first time buyers, he made the process smooth and stress free. As a stress head myself, he was fantastic and he answered my emails pretty much instantly, always put my mind at rest and got everything done in a professional and swift manner. We are happily in our new home and this was down to the great work from Greg! Thank you so much- we are so happy and would 100% recommend!

Solicitor named in this review: Gregory George

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Kevin Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
September 22, 2019 20190922195145

TOP CLASS SOLICITORS - FIRST CLASS JOB

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Lucy Conway , 41 Heol Eglwys, Ystradgynlais, Swansea, SA9 1EY Office of Peter Lynn and Partners did a superb job of our conveyancing and completed the sale from start to finish in 10 days.
Very Professional and dealt with all our requests instantly.. Top class service from this company.
From the really helpful Receptionist Susan in Ystradgynlais to the solicitors on call there, all worked as a team to make our sale of our house to the purchase of new home seamless.
Chuka Iwobi of the Morriston Office of Peter Lynn and Partners was delegated our case when a senior solicitor had to take leave and he did an absolute ace job of conveyancing on a property for us even though the sale fell through.
If you want good service and reliable people then please do what we did and ring Peter Lynn and Partners.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clair
Clair Added 1 year ago 10 found this helpful Report to admin
June 27, 2019 20190627155039

Avoid this firm if you ever want an update....

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

If I could leave 0 stars then I would. Avoid at all costs! Purchase has taken 5 months, no update for a month which seems to them acceptable. Emails never answered, calls never returned. Very rude solicitor who likes to back track on her statements.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alun
Alun Added 2 years ago 16 found this helpful Report to admin
September 12, 2018 20180912020609

Awful

1

Matter Type: Family law

Never return calls or emails, massively overcharging, will be going via the ombudsman very shortly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 3 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 10, 2020 20200810093036

Sale of Llanelli house and purchase of Ystradgynlais house

5

Throughout the process Greg George has been very professional, efficient and friendly and ensured both transactions were carried out smoothly.

Solicitor named in this review: Gregory George

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bianca
Bianca Added 8 months ago 7 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 13, 2020 20200313091843

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Greg George was our solicitor for our new build. Being first time buyers- I was very nervous!
Greg answered all my emails reassuring me of the process every step of the way!
I am so happy we went with Peter Lynn with Greg as our solicitor- we can’t thank him enough!!!
Thank you 😊

Solicitor named in this review: Gregory George

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jan
Jan Added 9 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 03, 2020 20200303185106

AWFUL

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Peter Lynne were put forward by John Francis who sold my dads bungalow for £40,000. I wish I had read these reviews before employing them.. What an Awful and stressful experience! I would never use again or recommend this firm to anyone. In fact stay clear! They gave me a conveyancing quote of £772 but deducted £1323.70 from the final invoice which they didn't even send to me. I had to ask for a breakdown as I could see that they had overcharged me by almonst £600 without telling me. I have emailed and asked who they have inflated the charge, no reply as yet.
My bad experience regarding Peter Lynne regarding their Time wasting, paper shuffling, lack of attention to detail regarding silly schoolboy errors. Posting paperwork back and for, asking me to answer questions which have already previously been answered by me. Asking for paperwork that they have already recieved. Total incompetence and when I start to complain this is what they do. Unprofessional overcharging. Shall be going to Citizens advice, the Legal OMBUDSMAN and Ask the Senior Courts Costs Office to make a ‘detailed assessment’ of the inflated bill.

Solicitor named in this review: Caesar Adere

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clare
Clare Added 9 months ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 03, 2020 20200303094802

Very pleased and happy with process

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We used Peter Lynn and Partners for the purchase of our new build home in Llanelli. Being first time buyers we were very nervous and had no idea of how the whole process worked. Greg was our solicitor and he was fantastic explaining the different aspects both legally and with the help to buy. He would always reply to our emails even though most of the questions seemed daft. I would recommend them for a future purchase and was very happy with how smoothly the process went.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 27, 2019 20190927172136

GOD AWFUL SERVICE. They are cheap because they are useless. Conveyancing Online RUBBISH!!

1

Reviewing as part of a chain directly under us. Extremely poor communication to the point of waiting weeks for a returned call or email. Very poor attention to detail, missing several key points and even on Exchange day claiming not to have signed docs from client despite claiming "being ready to exchange" several weeks earlier, prior to causing another 3 week delay due to lack of attention to detail. Run fast, run far....

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 7 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 23, 2019 20190723201641

Very poor service not professional at all. one email has to wait for a week to reply is normal for their speed

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Avoid them, this firm charge very high fee and then will not reply emails for weeks. very poor service. do not use them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services