Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Peter Lynn & Partners Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Peter Lynn & Partners on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Peter Lynn & Partners. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 20%
About Right 80%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Peter Lynn & Partners and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Peter Lynn & Partners performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Peter Lynn & Partners and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Peter Lynn & Partners compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 91%
No 9%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Peter Lynn & Partners offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    252
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    26

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sarah Rhiannon jones

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Peter Lynn & Partners.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Sarah Rhiannon jones

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent experience

I have had an excellent experience with Peter Lynn solicitors, from start to finish. Both Tina and Catrin from the Swansea office were professional throughout and always at the end of the phone for any advice I needed.
They kept me updated and explained everything thoroughly throughout my divorce process. It made what was a difficult time, that much easier. I can’t thank them enough for their time and efforts in looking after me and making sure everything was finalised smoothly. I would highly recommend the firm to anyone in a similar position after all the wonderful help I received.

Was this review helpful?

Clare

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Peter Lynn & Partners.

Clare

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

I chose Peter Lynn as I had heard so many good reviews about the service and support they offered during my experience with yvette Tina catrin and callum I've never felt so supported everything was explained thoroughly I felt at ease knowing my situation would be sorted legally and the correct way I would definitely recommend this company everytime thankyou once again for making my journey easier than I thought it would go x

Was this review helpful?

Louise Romanello

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Peter Lynn & Partners.

Louise Romanello

April 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matrimonial matters

Catrin Stephenson - Lawyer. Alison Donovan- Barrister, Callum Browne - Paralegal and Tina Kane -Secretary provided exceptional legal assistance. Their unwavering dedication, attentive listening, and expertise led to outstanding results. Their professionalism and commitment are commendable, making them highly recommended solicitors which I will happily use in the future if needed .

Was this review helpful?

BILL PACKER

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Peter Lynn & Partners.

BILL PACKER

April 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

DIVORCE

Exceptional professional service would highly recommend special thank you to tina,and callum brown who has been amazing and very supportive throughout

Was this review helpful?

Lorna Joseph

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Peter Lynn & Partners.

Lorna Joseph

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Car Warranty Dispute

I had a dispute with a car dealership over repair works being covered under the vehicles warranty. I was not getting anywhere with the dealership myself or via their customer service team. Once Jonathan from Peter Lynn & Partners was involved the dispute was settled quickly and efficiently in my favour. Jon kept me well informed along the way and I could not fault the service I received. I would highly recommend them and I would absolutely use them again.

Was this review helpful?

William

Matter Type:

Commercial Litigation Matters

William

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

Jonathan helped me through a difficult matter. His advise being invaluable, clear and concise. He was great throughout the litigation, he would grasp and advise with the ever evolving issues. I would not hesitate in recommending Jonathan or the Firm.

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Peter Lynn & Partners.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Jonathan

February 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement Agreement advice

I was offered a settlement agreement by my employer instead of redundancy. PLP were very helpful with advice at every stage. Professional and efficient.

Was this review helpful?

Megan

Megan

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service!!

I purchased my first house through Peter Lynn & Partners. They made the process so easy! The communication and support was outstanding. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Carlie Bennett

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Peter Lynn & Partners.

Carlie Bennett

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

I have used Peter Lynn and Partners to sell my house and purchase a new one. They were efficient, always kept us informed and provided the service at a competitive price.

Was this review helpful?

Ian Jonathan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Peter Lynn & Partners.

Ian Jonathan

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Class Service

I have used Peter Lynn and Partners for several years across many aspects of law. Chris Tymanowski has provided our business with a first class service when either buying property or advising on complex business matters. Stuart Atherton provides our company with professional legal advice around all employment matters. I have also been introduced to other solicitors within the practice for personal will and probate matters, all of which have been carried out very efficiently.
I cannot recommend this firm highly enough, and will use them for all my future needs.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Anne

Anne

June 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anne

Would like to Thank Peter Lynn @Partners for such a fast response to our problem which was quickly sorted with professional help Advise and Support Would highly recommend and (Sian) for being so helpful and pleasant made us feel at ease

Was this review helpful?

Toph

Toph

March 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Toph

Excellent service and very helpful along the way.

Was this review helpful?

Charlotte

Charlotte

February 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Charlotte

Highly recommend Jon at Peter Lynn. He was thorough through out and very professional. He reassured me through the whole process and exceed my expectations and won my the case

Was this review helpful?

Kay

Kay

February 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kay

I am delighted to provide a heartfelt testimonial for James Lewis-Hyndman at Peter Lynn & Partners.

Over the past few months, James has been diligently handling a personal legal matter for my husband and I. His consistent communication and regular updates have been invaluable, keeping us well-informed every step of the way.

James is a true credit to Peter Lynn & Partners, demonstrating a genuine investment in our case and consistently advocating for our interests.

I wholeheartedly recommend James for his professionalism, dedication, and exceptional service.

Kay Augustus MCIPPdip

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

January 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

I'd like to thank Chris and his team for the fantastic service they have provided myself and my company, over the last 15 years. Chris is always on hand for simple queries and is there to deal with complex matters as they arise, he's always very quick to respond. I would highly recommend Peter Lynn and partners to clients, friends and family for all legal matters.

Was this review helpful?

Peter Lynn & Partners are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

What sets us apart from other law firms is the way in which we work with our clients. We understand that each client is different so we tailor our approach accordingly from relaxed to formal and everything in between, while always delivering high-quality legal advice. Once we understand your need, we allocate the best people to work with you to achieve your goal, and with one of the largest teams of qualified solicitors covering all aspects of law, you can confidently use our services for any aspect of legal advice. Peter Lynn and Partners were formed in 1999 and are now one of the largest law firms in South Wales with offices throughout the Swansea Bay City Region and beyond. Our team of experts are available by telephone and email, so for specialist advice on any legal matter, please call 01792 450010 or email info@plandp.co.uk. Peter Lynn and Partners Solicitors Preventing Legal Problems.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
    • Maritime and Shipping
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment