Davisons Solicitors Limited

0121 685 1248

We have experts in housing & property, family, wills & probate, employment and litigation. We also have specialists in commercial law and offer a range of legal services for businesses. With over 150 staff in 6 locations throughout Birmingham and the West Midlands, you can rest assured that we have the resources and expertise to provide a full range of legal services for you or your business.

4.3/5 163 Customer Reviews 163
Recommended by
176 Verified Clients
like Sandra and Simon
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Davisons Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Davisons Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

163 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    119
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    9
  • Awful
    17
Anonymous
Click to rate
Zola
Zola Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 14, 2019 20190214220821

Got there in the end, but you really do have to chase!

3

Perhaps we were just unlucky but our experience with Davisons Weoley Castle, was a rollercoaster to say the least!

One reason why we went with Davisons is their cross-the-board positive reviews across a raft of different web sites. Moreover being fairly local to us it meant we could keep in contact with them face to face, should the need arise.

To be fair to Davisons our house sale did fall within the given time-span of a typical house sale - which for us was around 3 months from offer to exchange; and some of the delays were caused by the buyer's third party - something of which Davisons had no influence over. But I think the main cause of concern for us was the lack of voluntary communication from their side. Instead we had to regularly phone or email for updates (not on a daily basis, but at least weekly); and even then some of the information was a bit ambiguous and not all that reassuring.

They do have an online tracking widget (at a cost to you of £6), which covers the main steps of the legal sale process, but even now - almost 2 weeks after Completion - it is still incomplete with many steps at the "processing" stage!

All told, we managed to complete on the allotted date, and both parties were content with that. Davisons did their best for both buyer and seller, but I think more solid communication would be welcomed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandra
Verified Sandra Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 23, 2018 20181123211228

House sale

5

Professional and really helpful going the extra mile on the sale of our property

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Verified Simon Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 30, 2018 20181030191155

A superb service from start to finish

5

I can not fault the conveyancing service we have recently received on our house sale and purchase. Sue was exceptionally thorough keeping us up to date with regular conveyancing notes and Claire coached us through the whole process professionally and with kindness. Claire consistently turned around queries very quickly and kept the whole process moving.

Thank you QS Davison’s at Weoley Castle!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harvinder
Verified Harvinder Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 08, 2018 20181008114444

property purchase

5

Very good team, big thank you to Ishrat.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Raymond
Verified Raymond Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 02, 2018 20181002170319

House purchase

5

Excellent service in every respect. Professional, thorough and helpful. Kept updated on progress regularly via phone or email. Can’t fault this company

Was this review helpful? Yes

Raymond
Raymond Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 02, 2018 20181002162739

House sale

5

Excellent service in every respect. Thorough, very helpful and understanding. Good updating of progress and phone contact. Very professional and polite staff .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susanna
Verified Susanna Added 7 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
September 30, 2018 20180930140554

Fair service and price

3

This was a sale without time pressure - legal services were fair.They provided services for me to sell only.
They dealt with the obvious questions put quite a lot passed through to me as this was a HMO property. Because the sale took some time (my choice) I wasn't always sure who the right contact points were in the office as they changed .

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 14, 2018 20180914210045

House sale

5

This is the second time we have used Quality Solicitors Davisons and again we can not fault them they are very thorough and their prices are very competitive we are also very impressed of the Solicitors assistants and can usually answer our inquiries or point us in the right direction once again 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 8 months ago Report to admin
August 31, 2018 20180831222558

Ish is a hidden gem

5

We purchased a house with this company Ish was amazing highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 8 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
August 31, 2018 20180831201119

Long Winded and little information

2

Put an offer in on a house which was advertised as vacant possession by the estate agents. Offer was accepted however we were not initially informed that the owner had passed away and the executor of the estate was awaiting probate. 26 weeks to complete and at each and every hurdle we had to contact our solicitor for an update.
We fully appreciate that their were issues with the seller being granted probate however what we do not accept is the time and inconvenience we spent is chasing our solicitor and the sellers solicitor through the estate agents as no one seemed to take ownership for the lack of documents and outstanding queries on the property throughout the buying process.
I feel communication was poor and our solicitor could have been more vigourous and assertive in her approach in obtaining answers to outstanding queries so we could have compleated sooner.
It almost felt that we were paying at times for incompetence.
Even from our initial welcome email it was wrong as we had been assigned two solicitors based in two different branches.
We have now compleated but I would not use Quality Solicitors Davisons again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Davisons Solicitors Limited

  • Hannah Rainsford

    I joined QualitySolicitors Davisons in February 2014 as a Real Estate Paralegal after graduating from University with a 2:1 degree in Law. Whilst working full-time for QS Davisons, I studied part-time for the Post Graduate Diploma in Legal Practice (‘LPC’) and graduated in 2016 with a Distinction from BPP Law School. Following completion of the LPC, I secured my Training Contract in June 2016 and now provide assistance in Residential Property, Commercial Property, Employment and Civil Litigation. I am scheduled to qualify as a Solicitor in 2017. I am dedicated to providing clear, concise and practical advice to ensure that a fair and cost-effective outcome is achieved for clients here at QS Davisons. I am mindful of the sensitive nature frequently incurred in my work and seek to augment my knowledge and pragmatic outlook to ensure that clients receive tailored advice and a positive resolution to their matter.

  • Samantha Ingram

    I am a Director of QualitySolicitors Davisons and also the Head of our Residential Property Department. I deal with all manner of residential conveyancing work but I particularly specialise in New Builds, Shared Ownership and Shared Equity properties. I oversee a conveyancing team at the Weoley Castle Office. My team and I offer a high quality of service to all clients, both near and far, to ensure that they enjoy a professional and efficient experience when using us. At the same time I hope we are friendly and approachable; clients are encouraged to ask any question, no matter how trivial. We understand that moving house can be a confusing and daunting experience. Our aim is to make their move as stress free and as simple as possible. In addition to acting for first time and returning clients, I act regularly for property developers who buy properties to both modernise and sell or to rent out. I have also acted for small developers on new build sites. I also oversee the firm’s Lexcel and Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditations.

  • Julie Cadbury

    I specialise in wills, probate and elderly client matters which include court of protection applications, lasting powers of attorney and care cost issues. I run a dedicated department which has been set up to provide comprehensive advice and support to clients and their families at difficult times in their lives and this is especially true after a bereavement. I try to make my clients feel at ease, by being as approachable as possible, but also by offering clear, easy to understand legal advice. I keep my clients fully informed at each stage of a matter and my aim is to provide an efficient, friendly and effective service.

  • Umran Sadiq

    I am a Director at the firm and the Head of our Civil Litigation Team. In addition I am a member of the Association for Personal Injury Lawyers (APIL) and an accredited Civil and Commercial Mediator. My focus is to try and help clients with most types of legal disputes or problems. As a senior specialist litigator I am proud to have been able to help thousands of clients over the years. Whilst I deal with numerous legal issues, my main specialist areas of work are personal injury cases, professional negligence claims, employment law, disputed probate and inheritance matters, in addition to general civil and commercial disputes. In relation to a lot of the cases we are able to offer a "no-win, no-fee" service, where an assessment upon whether this can be offered is usually made at our initial free consultation. To try and deliver the highest standard of service I aim to ensure that all clients have a clear assessment of the strengths and weaknesses of their case and understand the steps which need to be taken in relation to their matter, whilst providing the assurance that their interests are being looked after by us and that we will strive to obtain the best possible outcome for them. Seeing myself as a modern-minded person, I have always sought to be a friendly and approachable solicitor for all clients and with regard to the delivery of the best professional specialist service for them.

  • Daniel Stones

  • Hollie Downes

  • Ranjit Shergill

    I am a solicitor based in our Colmore Row office, and specialise in providing legal advice for individuals and businesses involved in civil and commercial disputes. I have conducted cases in the County Court, High Court and the Court of Appeal in a variety of contentious disputes. My approach to my work has allowed me to build a good rapport with clients and I strive to deliver a service that is approachable, clear and one that facilitates a legal solution to the dispute. I offer a pragmatic and commercial approach in order to best achieve our clients' objectives, including settlement by way of alternative dispute resolution. Some of the contentious areas I provide advice in include contracts, professional negligence, interest swap claims and redress exercises, commercial property disputes, property fraud, trespass, partnership disputes, trade mark, neighbour disputes, injunctions debt and enforcement.

  • Sam Kent

    I have over 25 years’ experience in family law, dealing with divorce, matrimonial financial matters, Children Act matters, injunctions and unmarried couple property disputes.

  • Darryl Wilkes

    I am a Director of QualitySolicitors Davisons, based at our Solihull Office. I've extensive experience in residential conveyancing and am well regarded by clients, estate agents and financial advisors alike. My specialist teams at Solihull, Four Oaks and Edgbaston have been developed so that our clients feel confident and comfortable, and we are focused on achieving their desired results. From initial call through to completion, we strive to provide clients with the very best personalised service.

  • Jane Chandler

    I advise clients in relation to divorce and the financial consequences arising from relationship breakdown. I am able to provide advice on property rights and prepare separation agreements for unmarried couples upon separation. When children are involved I advise on various issues such as where the children will live and the time they spend with each parent. I also advise clients on the benefits of pre or post-nuptial agreements and for those living together, co-habitation agreements. When family businesses are involved I am able to refer to other professionals such as accountants and where appropriate pension actuaries. As an accredited member of Resolution I am committed to dealing with matters in a constructive way and provide tailored advice to each of my clients dealing with matters in a practical and pragmatic way seeking early resolution wherever possible. Having been through my own divorce, I am able to empathise with my clients and understand the difficulties they are facing and concerns they have.

  • Natalie Sheerin

    I have worked for QualitySolicitors Davisons as a Conveyancing Executive for the past two years at our Solihull office and prior to this worked with other established firms within the area. I specialise in Residential Conveyancing matters, including: •Freehold and Leasehold Residential Sales and Purchases •Transfer of Equity •Re-mortgages •Re-possession Purchases •Declaration of Trust •Help to Buy Schemes •New Build Properties I have a friendly and professional attitude and continually strive to build and maintain good relationships with my clients.

  • Kerry Morgan

    I am Head of Conveyancing at Solihull and bring a dynamic approach to the team. I have over 20 years' experience and I pride myself on being approachable and easy-going. My team and I are constantly striving to ensure that our clients’ experience is a positive one and acknowledge that selling or buying a property can be a very stressful time. Having worked within the local area for many years I have long standing links with many other professionals and am both well known and respected within the legal profession. Always looking to the future, I am determined to expand the department whilst always ensuring the needs of our clients are put first. I am able to advise on a wide range of personal property-related legal issues including: •Freehold and Leasehold Residential Sales and Purchases •Purchase of Freehold Interest •Lease Extensions •Transfer of Equity •Re-mortgages •Re-possession Purchases •Declaration of Trust •Half Share Ownerships •Right to Buy Schemes •New Builds/Off Plan I use my experience to advise clients on matters that may prove costly for them before they become a problem. I enjoy giving my all into helping people complete their property transactions with as little stress as possible and try my best to achieve their anticipated time scales for completion.

  • Melissa Locke

    I am a Legal Assistant working in the Solihull branch of Quality Solicitors Davisons. Prior to joining Quality Solicitors Davisons, I have worked at the SRA and as a Paralegal in an employment firm. I have completed the LPC with a view to one day becoming a solicitor.

  • Ben McCosker

    I am a solicitor in the dispute resolution team at QualitySolicitors Davisons and I handle a broad range of civil litigation matters together with some employment litigation. My specialist areas are contract dispute resolution, both from a business and consumer perspective, professional negligence and consumer credit litigation. Before joining Davisons in April 2016, I worked for a consultancy services business handling a broad range of commercial legal advice and dispute resolution, prior to this I worked in several private practice firms in order to gain the requisite experience to qualify as a solicitor and prior to that I spent 16 months in-house with a large debt recovery company handling small claims, fast-track and multi-track debt claims under regulated consumer credit agreements. I like to think that I have an approachable nature and always seek to give clients an honest appraisal of their position so they know where they stand. I can help assess their matter and provide legal advice, explaining their position and presenting options available allowing clients to make their own decisions. Before qualifying as a solicitor in 2013, I had qualified as a barrister in 2009.

  • Nicola Powell

    I joined the firm having previously worked for a large law firm in Solihull acting for several national housebuilders dealing with residential property development, plot sales and part-exchange transactions. I also played a key role in assisting with site set up and new development documents. My main focus now is acting for clients in residential conveyancing matters including buying and selling freehold and leasehold properties, re-mortgages and transfers of equity. I have a friendly and professional attitude and continually strive to build and maintain good relationships with my clients and local estate agents alike. I am able to advise and assist on a range of property-related legal issues including: •Freehold and Leasehold Residential Sales and Purchases •Transfer of Equity •Re-mortgages •Re-possession Purchases •Declaration of Trust •Help to Buy Schemes •New Build Properties

About This Branch

Description

We put our clients at the heart of everything we do, and our experts pride themselves on being able to simplify the legal issue no matter how straightforward or complex. Our aim is to offer clear, practical legal advice in order to achieve the best possible outcomes for our clients. We have experts in housing & property, family, wills & probate, employment and litigation. We also have specialists in commercial law and offer a range of legal services for businesses. With over 150 staff in 6 locations throughout Birmingham and the West Midlands, you can rest assured that we have the resources and expertise to provide a full range of legal services for you or your business.


Legal Services
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Travel rights
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • TUPE
  • Pension Law
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Housing disputes
  • Military
  • Pension and property advice
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Media and Sports
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Housing
  • Civil partnerships
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Property Disputes
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Stress at Work
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Tax
  • Against The Council
  • Barristers
  • Separation
  • Injunctions
  • Buying at auction
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Repossessions
  • Litigation Law
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Flexible Working
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional trustees
  • Remortgaging
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Wills
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Trusts
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Insurance brokers
  • Trusts
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Social Services
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Family Leave
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Part Time Workers
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Separation Agreement
  • Transfer of title
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Senior Executives
  • Injunctions
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Lease Extensions
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Housing Management
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Pay Issue
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Collaborative Law
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Child contact
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Financial Matters
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Redundancy
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Right to Manage
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Employment Contracts
  • Family Mediation
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Mental Health
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Housing Associations
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Valuers
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Benefits
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Family law
  • IT professionals
  • Gardening Leave
  • Child Law
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Extending your Lease
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Consumer Rights
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Employment Law
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Probate
  • Financial advisors
  • Leasehold properties
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Children
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Slander
  • Insurance
  • Summary Judgment
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Debt Recovery
  • Asset Tracing
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Small businesses
  • Data Protection
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Statutory Demands
  • Developer disputes
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Domain Names
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Development plot sales
  • Credit Control
  • Employment - business
  • Franchising
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Tax
  • Environmental policy law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Copyright
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Patents
  • Intellectual Property
  • Corporate finance
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Finance
  • Health and Safety
  • Agency agreements
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Commercial Law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Management buyouts
  • Purchase of development land
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • GDPR
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Share option schemes
  • Competition law
  • Corporate Law
  • Mediation
  • Setting up a business
  • Contract law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed