Davisons Solicitors Limited

0121 685 1248

We have experts in housing & property, family, wills & probate, employment and litigation. We also have specialists in commercial law and offer a range of legal services for businesses. With over 150 staff in 6 locations throughout Birmingham and the West Midlands, you can rest assured that we have the resources and expertise to provide a full range of legal services for you or your business.

4.3/5 169 Customer Reviews 169
Recommended by
180 Verified Clients
like Sandra and Simon
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Davisons Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Davisons Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

169 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    123
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    9
  • Awful
    19
Anonymous
Click to rate
Zola
Zola Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 14, 2019 20190214220821

Got there in the end, but you really do have to chase!

3

Perhaps we were just unlucky but our experience with Davisons Weoley Castle, was a rollercoaster to say the least!

One reason why we went with Davisons is their cross-the-board positive reviews across a raft of different web sites. Moreover being fairly local to us it meant we could keep in contact with them face to face, should the need arise.

To be fair to Davisons our house sale did fall within the given time-span of a typical house sale - which for us was around 3 months from offer to exchange; and some of the delays were caused by the buyer's third party - something of which Davisons had no influence over. But I think the main cause of concern for us was the lack of voluntary communication from their side. Instead we had to regularly phone or email for updates (not on a daily basis, but at least weekly); and even then some of the information was a bit ambiguous and not all that reassuring.

They do have an online tracking widget (at a cost to you of £6), which covers the main steps of the legal sale process, but even now - almost 2 weeks after Completion - it is still incomplete with many steps at the "processing" stage!

All told, we managed to complete on the allotted date, and both parties were content with that. Davisons did their best for both buyer and seller, but I think more solid communication would be welcomed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandra
Verified Sandra Added 7 months ago Report to admin
November 23, 2018 20181123211228

House sale

5

Professional and really helpful going the extra mile on the sale of our property

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Verified Simon Added 8 months ago Report to admin
October 30, 2018 20181030191155

A superb service from start to finish

5

I can not fault the conveyancing service we have recently received on our house sale and purchase. Sue was exceptionally thorough keeping us up to date with regular conveyancing notes and Claire coached us through the whole process professionally and with kindness. Claire consistently turned around queries very quickly and kept the whole process moving.

Thank you QS Davison’s at Weoley Castle!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harvinder
Verified Harvinder Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 08, 2018 20181008114444

property purchase

5

Very good team, big thank you to Ishrat.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Raymond
Verified Raymond Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 02, 2018 20181002170319

House purchase

5

Excellent service in every respect. Professional, thorough and helpful. Kept updated on progress regularly via phone or email. Can’t fault this company

Was this review helpful? Yes

Raymond
Raymond Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 02, 2018 20181002162739

House sale

5

Excellent service in every respect. Thorough, very helpful and understanding. Good updating of progress and phone contact. Very professional and polite staff .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susanna
Verified Susanna Added 9 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
September 30, 2018 20180930140554

Fair service and price

3

This was a sale without time pressure - legal services were fair.They provided services for me to sell only.
They dealt with the obvious questions put quite a lot passed through to me as this was a HMO property. Because the sale took some time (my choice) I wasn't always sure who the right contact points were in the office as they changed .

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 10 months ago Report to admin
September 14, 2018 20180914210045

House sale

5

This is the second time we have used Quality Solicitors Davisons and again we can not fault them they are very thorough and their prices are very competitive we are also very impressed of the Solicitors assistants and can usually answer our inquiries or point us in the right direction once again 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 10 months ago Report to admin
August 31, 2018 20180831222558

Ish is a hidden gem

5

We purchased a house with this company Ish was amazing highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 10 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
August 31, 2018 20180831201119

Long Winded and little information

2

Put an offer in on a house which was advertised as vacant possession by the estate agents. Offer was accepted however we were not initially informed that the owner had passed away and the executor of the estate was awaiting probate. 26 weeks to complete and at each and every hurdle we had to contact our solicitor for an update.
We fully appreciate that their were issues with the seller being granted probate however what we do not accept is the time and inconvenience we spent is chasing our solicitor and the sellers solicitor through the estate agents as no one seemed to take ownership for the lack of documents and outstanding queries on the property throughout the buying process.
I feel communication was poor and our solicitor could have been more vigourous and assertive in her approach in obtaining answers to outstanding queries so we could have compleated sooner.
It almost felt that we were paying at times for incompetence.
Even from our initial welcome email it was wrong as we had been assigned two solicitors based in two different branches.
We have now compleated but I would not use Quality Solicitors Davisons again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We put our clients at the heart of everything we do, and our experts pride themselves on being able to simplify the legal issue no matter how straightforward or complex. Our aim is to offer clear, practical legal advice in order to achieve the best possible outcomes for our clients. We have experts in housing & property, family, wills & probate, employment and litigation. We also have specialists in commercial law and offer a range of legal services for businesses. With over 150 staff in 6 locations throughout Birmingham and the West Midlands, you can rest assured that we have the resources and expertise to provide a full range of legal services for you or your business.


Legal Services
  • Against The Council
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Property Disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Employment Law
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Employment Contracts
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Probate
  • Litigation Law
  • Children
  • Part Time Workers
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Lease Extensions
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Consumer Rights
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Valuers
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Gardening Leave
  • Transfer of title
  • Tax
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Benefits
  • Child contact
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Trusts
  • Civil partnerships
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Flexible Working
  • Pension and property advice
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • IT professionals
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Right to Manage
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Extending your Lease
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Social Services
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Media and Sports
  • Senior Executives
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Pension Law
  • Professional trustees
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Housing
  • Insurance brokers
  • Separation
  • Travel rights
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Family Leave
  • Redundancy
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Housing Management
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Pay Issue
  • Collaborative Law
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Family Mediation
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Remortgaging
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Leasehold properties
  • Separation Agreement
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Child Law
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Wills
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Professional Discipline
  • Mental Health
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Barristers
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Financial advisors
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Transfers of equity
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Stress at Work
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Family law
  • Military
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Buying at auction
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Injunctions
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Tribunal Claims
  • TUPE
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Housing Associations
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Repossessions
  • Trusts
  • Financial Matters
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Tax
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Purchase of development land
  • Developer disputes
  • Share option schemes
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Statutory Demands
  • Environmental policy law
  • Patents
  • Slander
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Corporate Law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Contract law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Development plot sales
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Health and Safety
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Franchising
  • Intellectual Property
  • Summary Judgment
  • Asset Tracing
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Domain Names
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Data Protection
  • Competition law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Mediation
  • Employment - business
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Commercial Leases
  • Rights of way issues
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Credit Control
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Corporate finance
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Small businesses
  • GDPR
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Management buyouts
  • Agency agreements
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Copyright
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Finance
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Debt Recovery
  • Insurance
  • Setting up a business

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed