Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    260
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sally Wright

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sally Wright

September 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very satisfied new home owners!

We instructed NBB to do the conveyancing for our first home together. The team were very kind and efficient in all aspects of their work. Communication was excellent and we completed on time.

Was this review helpful?

Carol

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors.

Carol

August 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bereavement

Christian was very helpful with everything, made everything go through okay without any problems. Ghazalah also looked after the sale of property. Would definitely recommend. Nothing was too much trouble.

Was this review helpful?

Tanya & James

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors.

Tanya & James

August 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

My husband and I recently instructed Fiona Neligan from NBB Law, Harborne regarding the sale and purchase of two separate properties. We cannot recommend Fiona and NBB law highly enough. Despite working to a tight deadline, Fiona proved to be efficient, professional, committed and responsive. She is excellent at what she does, and her team is hard working and dedicated to offering an exceptional service.

One mouth on in our new home and we are very happy and incredibly thankful to Fiona and her team for helping to make this possible.

Was this review helpful?

matthew wynne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

matthew wynne

July 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale and purchase

Ghazalah was amazing at helping us through what was a difficult house sale and onward purchase.

She went above and beyond and for that our family is very grateful.

She replied promptly and really supportive of any questions or worries we may have had.

Thank tou

Was this review helpful?

shaun

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

shaun

July 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

house purchase review

very helpful and the solicitor worked hard to resolve issues as soon as possible. I was also kept in the loop at all times and legal terms were explained to me well

Was this review helpful?

EA

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

EA

July 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

My house sale was protracted due to an issue on the purchaser's side. Throughout the whole process Fiona Neligan was very supportive and professional. She responded to my e mails in a very timely fashion and was diligent when chasing queries directed at the estate agent/purchaser's solicitors. I feel that she went above and beyond with the service she provided to me.

Was this review helpful?

Craig and Vicky, Kent

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Craig and Vicky, Kent

June 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and hard working

Ghazalah was appointed by myself and my partner to assist us in the purchase of our first house, from beginning to end she was highly professional and efficient (often working out of hours). We completed the purchase in a timely fashion. As this was our first home we had many questions about the process and Ghazalah was always available to explain every aspect from start to finish. Thank you so much

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rebecca

June 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Seemless house purchase

Ghazalah has acted for us on a coupe of occasions most recently when we purchased a house. The transaction progressed rapidly and completed within our desired timeframe. We were kept fully informed of progress and received timely replies to any queries we raised.

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Matthew

June 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Managed to make conveyancing pleasurable... that deserves more than 5 stars!

We have had the pleasure of working with Aimee Hearne on our latest house purchase and literally couldn't sing her praises highly enough. We've used a number of conveyancers over the years, ranging from fairly to clinically insane. To find a human being who not only does an incredible, thorough job but who makes the process understandable, approachable and dare I say it, pleasurable feels like striking gold.

Aimee not only walked us through every stage but helped us navigate so many potential pitfalls along the way and went above and beyond to make sure we were looked out for throughout the process.

If you're buying a house, value service and want things done properly... speak to Aimee. You won't find better.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Mark

June 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buy to let property sale

Aimee Hearne was so helpful and managed to get this sale over the line even with a buyer / solicitors who were uncommunicative and slow.

Aimee is professional, helpful and organised and you feel that your dealings are in safe hands. I would certainly use Nicholls Brimble Bhol again in the future

Thank you Aimee

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sally

Sally

September 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sally

We instructed NBB for residential conveyancing. Excellent service and communication. Excellent knowledge of local rules and regulations. Completed on time and very satisfied with the service overall. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Jay

Jay

August 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jay

Chose this solicitor because of Mr Brimble who I've used before.

Worst experience ever from the conveyancing team.

Kept blind from start to finish. Rick who had been dealing with the purchase for months decided to go on annual leave without informing me. Very very unprofessional. I only discovered this once James who took over the purchase advised me. James himself was taken off the case when I escalated to the conveyancing manager. I had no idea what was going on. Solicitor always blaming the other party. Keep me in the dark from start to finish. Always chasing them. Never met the promised deadline. Don’t think I will be using them again or recommend anyone using them.

When trying to speak to someone I hardly could get through

Rick - 10% of the times though he'd tried to return calls
Anita Cockerill - 0% of the times, never called back
Valerie, 30-40% of the times

In the end missed my deadline of mid-July by 4 weeks though I was promised we'd be able to meet it, to make matters worse the vendor solicitor was worse than mine for which reason they get a star!

Was this review helpful?

Sophie

Sophie

August 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sophie

We have just purchased our first home through the efficient, professional and friendly assistance of Nicholls Brimble. They were communicative and thorough right from the start, would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Tanya

Tanya

August 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tanya

My husband and I recently instructed Fiona Neligan from NBB law, Harborne regarding the sale and purchase of a property. We cannot recommend Fiona and NBB Law highly enough. Despite working to a right deadline Fiona proved to be efficient, professional, committed, responsive and excellent at what she does. Her team is hardworking and dedicated to offering an exceptional service.

One month on in our new home and we are very happy and incredibly thankful to Fiona and her team for helping to make this possible.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Stephen

July 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stephen

Very friendly

Was this review helpful?

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors with a history dating back over 60 years, is a modern law firm built to provide expert advice and representation for all our clients. We deliver on our promises and provide high-quality customer service, legal expertise, and skills across many different aspects of the law – be it personal or business law. Our teams have a strong sense of community and significant experience in their fields of law. Each discipline that we cover is led by a senior solicitor and through our extensive knowledge of the law, broad network of legal and professional advisers and excellent client service, all our efforts are geared towards the best conclusion for your case.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Immigration
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Development plot sales
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment