Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    243
  • Very Good

    6
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Mark

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Mark

June 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buy to let property sale

Aimee Hearne was so helpful and managed to get this sale over the line even with a buyer / solicitors who were uncommunicative and slow.

Aimee is professional, helpful and organised and you feel that your dealings are in safe hands. I would certainly use Nicholls Brimble Bhol again in the future

Thank you Aimee

Was this review helpful?

James r m

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

James r m

May 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steady pair of hands

We chose Riccardo Magnante to act for us to deal with the conveyance of our property, we experienced a few hiccups from our buyers solicitor and surveyor, which in turn lost the property we were going to buy.
Riccardo and his team were very supportive and accommodating,when we found another property, and pulled out all the stops to get a completion date by the end of March,this he achieved, sadly though the vendors were not very helpful and we moved on April 19th.
As we were in temporary accommodation we were constantly on the phone to Riccardo,at all times he was very calm and supportive,keeping us updated with the progress via early morning email or phone.
At all times we found Riccardo and Anita very professional.
We would not hesitate to use Riccardo and team again.
Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Rachel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rachel

May 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recommendation NBB Harborne

Fiona and the team at NBB were a pleasure to work with during my recent house purchase. Fiona was my lead solicitor and always got back to me as soon as she could. She took the time to talk me through the details and explained everything I queried. She worked hard to get a complicated sale over the line and I know from experience it would have been a lot harder without her support. The price was also competitive. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Christine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Christine

May 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors

Friendly and helpful at all times. Fiona was a star throughout the whole process of purchasing my first property. 5 stars!

Was this review helpful?

Eleanor

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Eleanor

May 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Perfect

Charlotte acted on our remortgage. She was efficient, effective and personable. We had a tight deadline but she took all the stress away by handling everything and explaining things to us so that we understood every step of the process. We would definitely recommend her to others. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Michelle

April 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Charlotte from NBB Law provided an excellent service for the sale of my property and onward purchase. She took any obstacles in her stride and solved them quickly. Her response time to queries was very fast and she offers a very friendly and empathetic service. I would certainly go back to her for legal services and highly recommend her to others.

Was this review helpful?

DaveH

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors.

DaveH

April 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service with a personal touch

We have used NBB for sale of our home in Yorkshire, purchase and sale of an apartment in Birmingham, purchase and sale of a home in Milton Keynes and are looking forwards to working with them in the near future

Was this review helpful?

Zee

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Zee

April 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

We had a wonderful experience dealing with Fiona and her team in relation to our property matter. They were were really helpful throughout the process and kept us updated with all the relevant updates and progress on our matter. We would definitely recommend them to our family and friends.
Zee & family

Was this review helpful?

Donovan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Donovan

April 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, thorough, friendly

Charlotte provided outstanding support for our home purchase. We were very lucky to have such a thorough and professional conveyancing process. We found Charlotte to be super helpful, friendly and personally supportive. I would have no reason to look anywhere else in future. Thank you Charlotte.

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Tom

March 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Reccomended!

Charlotte was superb right from the start. We had a very tight deadline to complete the purchase of our first home and this was no issue for Charlotte who could not do enough to help us. Very friendly and responsive and reassuring. I would happily recommend Charlotte to anyone based on our excellent experience.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ili

Ili

May 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ili

I have never ever seen anyone like Fiona who cares about her client like she does .
On last house i bought things weren’t as straight forward as it should be and she kept her professionalism till the end and never gave up , even though I said come on Fiona let’s compete she was insisting not to and rightly so .
She is quality absolutely quality . I would never use any other firm for my business but hers and her personally .
This was the second time she saved me from making bad decisions.
Last year i went
To an auction and bought a house and paid 27k deposit free hold house ,
But was lease hold they were insisting they will get the lease removed to free hold but Fiona didn’t BELIVE so and advised me to ask for the deposit back as there was no way they would get the lease removed on time , and she was right . Fiona saved me 27k that year .
Very trusted solicitor very very trusted human being .
Professional at its best .
Will definitely use her firm very soon again , can’t get any better .
Easy to contact easy to deal with ,

Thank you Fiona for Everything .
Ilir

Was this review helpful?

Hisham

Hisham

May 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hisham

have the legal conveyance service from NBB Solicitor, the service were excellent , Riccardo and his team in particular Anita were very helpful and give you confidence and update by phone and e mail, I have no hesitation in recommend this practice to family and friends

Was this review helpful?

Malika

Malika

May 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Malika

After reading the fantastic reviews about Riccardo Magnante at NBB solicitors, we chose Riccardo as our solicitor to work on our house purchase. We would not use anyone else as Riccardo truly cares about his clients and provides excellent client care from start to finish. Riccardo was highly professional, knowledgeable, proactive and decisive. As we dealt with a very tense sale which included a contract race, Riccardo went above and beyond and guided us with confidence and calmness. With 43 years of experience, Riccardo has never lost a contract race and did indeed win our contract race for us! We are incredibly fortunate that our dream home purchase was possible because of Riccardo and his amazing team, as they provided a professional and friendly service. We also worked with Anita Cockerill, Legal Secretary at NBB. Anita was extremely professional, helpful, courteous and always updated us with every step of the process on time.

I would highly recommend Riccardo and his conveyancing team at NBB as they have been outstanding to work with!

Was this review helpful?

Raseda

Raseda

April 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Raseda

I had wonderful experience working with Ricardo magnate and Anita cocktail . They both worked really hard and efficiently to get all paper work done. They both are quick in responding emails and queries .
I highly recommend Ricardo and his firm . They are professional and their service is good value for money .

Was this review helpful?

D

D

March 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I could not recommend a solicitors more than this one. Their service, care and attention is impeccable. I have used solicitors before and felt frustrated and that there were difficulties communicating but I truly cannot fault Nicholls Brimble and Bhol. I will be using them for anything else I need in the future regardless of where I live and I would recommend everyone does the same!

Was this review helpful?

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors with a history dating back over 60 years, is a modern law firm built to provide expert advice and representation for all our clients. We deliver on our promises and provide high-quality customer service, legal expertise, and skills across many different aspects of the law – be it personal or business law. Our teams have a strong sense of community and significant experience in their fields of law. Each discipline that we cover is led by a senior solicitor and through our extensive knowledge of the law, broad network of legal and professional advisers and excellent client service, all our efforts are geared towards the best conclusion for your case.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Immigration
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Development plot sales
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment