Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    284
  • Very Good

    9
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    7
  • Awful

    9

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jeremy Patterson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors.

Jeremy Patterson

May 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Last Will and Testament

My meetings and discussions with Chris Nicholls have been pleasant, warm-hearted, helpful and instructive. I'm grateful and wont hesitate to contact him whenever necessary in future.

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jack

February 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A good professional service

Thank you to Ric and his team for their assistance in the purchase of my property (and all subsequent queries). I will definitely use NBB for my next house purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Jack

February 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional service

Thank you to Ric and the team for assisting me with the purchase of my home and all subsequent follow up queries. I will definitely be using NBB for my next house purchase!

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Jack

February 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional service

Thank you to Ric and the team for assisting me with the purchase of my home and all subsequent follow up queries. I will definitely be using NBB for my next house purchase!

Was this review helpful?

C

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

C

February 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

Riccardo took on our case from another solicitor part way through the process of purchasing a first time property and was always professional and friendly throughout. He has a great deal of knowledge and helped us navigate to the end result of purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Cathy Stacey

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Cathy Stacey

January 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Service

I received an outstanding service from Fiona Neligan who managed the sale of my home recently. She was professional, efficient and proactive at all times, keeping me updated and informed throughout the whole conveyancing process, and always responding to my calls and emails promptly. I highly recommend Fiona (and Ben Davis, a conveyancing executive who worked alongside Fiona during the transaction) and will definitely use her again when I find a property to purchase. Thank you Fiona and Ben for all your hard work!

Was this review helpful?

MB

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

MB

January 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Expert, reliable

As a first time buyer NBB were helpful in explaining the process, spotting issues and suggesting solutions. I was very happy with the service received. They also “fought my corner” on a couple of issues which was appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

Hazel Sinton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Repetitive Strain Injury

Hazel Sinton

December 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Last will

Last will and testament of my mother joy rawle

Was this review helpful?

Hazel Sinton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Repetitive Strain Injury

Hazel Sinton

December 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Last will

Last will and testament of my mother joy rawle

Was this review helpful?

Hazel Sinton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Repetitive Strain Injury

Hazel Sinton

December 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Last will

Last will and testament of my mother joy rawle

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Tessa

Tessa

April 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tessa

My partner and I were very pleased with the professional conveyancing service provided by Fiona, Ben and Beth. Fiona was easy to contact and kept us in the loop through the process. We will definitely recommend NBB Solicitors to our friends and families.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

February 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Fiona handled the purchase of our property. Very prompt, very efficient and when there was a last minute issue with completion, she provided expert advice. Would without a doubt use NBB and Fiona again- she is clearly a very experienced conveyancer.

Was this review helpful?

Craig

Craig

February 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Craig

Strongly recommend using NBB Solicitors.
Especially recommended for complicated property sales. NBB staff very good at doggedly chasing up other professionals and keeping you informed of progress.

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Jack

December 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jack

I am a kind person I usually don't give bad comments but I have to say this out this time.

First of all, I am not a client of NBB. NBB is my seller's solicitor. Both us and seller want to complete before the end of Nov. But The conveyancing was delayed because of a rediculous reason. The seller's solicitor didn't reply to my solicitor's inquries. When I asked why, they said they didn't received any emails from my solicitors, which is hard to believe. Two reasons:
(1) my solicitor can provide emails records that they have sent the inquiries in Oct which is a month ago, and they chase up again in Nov. I do have a copy of the inquries that has been sent out. (2) When I ask my solicitor to send the inquiries again to them, then they received. Why can't they receive the email before, but now they can? Is it strange? They lied (unless they can prove they didn't)!

The most annoying thing is that when we and the seller and the estate agent raised this as URGENT, they still didn't reply to the inquiries even after one week. Still NO one has contacted my vendor or estate agent. We are desperately waiting for completion by the end of this week but they just don't care and disappeared.

There are many good reviews here maybe you are lucky, you met a good solicitor, but if you are unlucky, then it is a nightmaire, I am afraid. Some are unprofessional here and careless about their client and their cases.

Was this review helpful?

Claire

Claire

November 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Claire

Cant recommend these solicitors enough especially rob so helpful and professional excellent service will definitely use again and

Was this review helpful?

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors with a history dating back over 60 years, is a modern law firm built to provide expert advice and representation for all our clients. We deliver on our promises and provide high-quality customer service, legal expertise, and skills across many different aspects of the law – be it personal or business law. Our teams have a strong sense of community and significant experience in their fields of law. Each discipline that we cover is led by a senior solicitor and through our extensive knowledge of the law, broad network of legal and professional advisers and excellent client service, all our efforts are geared towards the best conclusion for your case.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Immigration
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Development plot sales
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment