• Grays Court
  • B17 9NT
  • 0121 726 9999
  • www.nbblaw.co.uk

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors

0121 726 9999

We strongly believe that our clients should receive advice and representation from skilled and knowledgeable lawyers. We pride ourselves in the depth and strength of the skill-set we have developed that has helped us to evolve and grow. Our teams have a strong sense of community and significant experience in their fields of law, and through continuous professional development, we are constantly upgrading and updating our knowledge. Each discipline that we cover is led by a senior solicitor and through our extensive knowledge of the law, broad network of legal and professional advisers and excellent client service, all our efforts are geared towards the best conclusion for your case.

4.7/5 98 Customer Reviews 98
Accreditations
accreditation

How Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

98 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    87
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    4

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
John
John Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 29, 2019 20191029200514

Anita Chopra

5

I would throughly recommend Anita. She is an expert in the complex field of education law and the private school sector. Anita was excellent in helping us to achieve our desired outcome. A professional throughout the whole process and managed our expectations well. Thanks Anita.

Solicitor named in this review: Anita Chopra

A representative from Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 04 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
October 17, 2019 20191017085331

New will

5

Great service from Chris Nicholls and team yesterday with the writing of my new will which was drawn up speedily and efficiently with lots of advice and guidance. Chris was extremely helpful and very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you, Chris!

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Nicholls

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 07, 2019 20191007140318

Help with first house purchase

5

Fiona has been incredible in assisting us in our first house purchase. As first time buyers, we really appreciated the depth of Fiona's knowledge, and her willingness to make herself available to answer the many queries we had. Fiona made the entire process as stress free as possible, and was able to explain the process in a way we could easily understand. We used the Help to Buy equity loan, a LISA and we purchased a new build property from a developer. Fiona had excellent knowledge and handled all aspects of the process well. We highly recommend Fiona and Nicholls Brimble Bhol. Thank you, Fiona!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Olivia
Olivia Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 30, 2019 20190830085838

First time buyers

5

As first time buyers we were very apprehensive about buying a house! We had lots of questions and worries! Riccardo and his team supported us throughout a difficult buying process, always at the end of the phone whenever we needed support and all questions were answered! Thank you for helping us get into our dream home!

Was this review helpful? Yes

phil
phil Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 25, 2019 20191125120805

Excellent service

5

We have been dealing with Christian Nicholls regarding our wills. He has seen us on 3 occasions now and was willing to discuss any matter in a friendly, informal and knowledgeable manner without charge. We have now completed our wills, which were competitively priced and would recommend his services to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eddie
Eddie Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 18, 2019 20191018163902

Excellent care and service on a settlement agreement

5

I recently used Paul Nicholls of Nicholls brimble Bhol solicitors, from the very first call to them the service I received from Paul and his secretary Mandy was exceptional, nothing was too much for them and any queries I had they got back to me very promptly.At what was a very traumatic time for myself the care and service that was shown to me was very helpful and made the experience that I was dreading to be a pleasant one because of how I was treated, would massively recommend them to anyone that needs a solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Nicholls

A representative from Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 04 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary
Gary Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 13, 2018 20181213104432

Zero Communication,

1

Having been our families solicitor for many, many years I went to them for advice and help upon the sad death of my father, 4 weeks later after no communication I went elsewhere.
Appalling service at a very stressful time in my life

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Global
Global Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 18, 2019
Collected on
20191118151207

Global

5

I've been a client of Paul Nicholls since 2010 and cannot recommend this company highly enough. They've handled everything for me over the last decade from house sale, a complicated divorce and I'm delighted Paul's Son Chris Nicholls now handles my Will. Highly professional and great, honest advice with affordable costs! Unlike many other Solicitors, add to this I live in Dorset and not on the doorstep.... Says it all I think. Thank you once again Nicholls Brimble Bohl solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 25 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

bal
bal Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019
Collected on
20191107145810

bal

5

We were dealt with Christian Nicholls and he provided not only an excellent service but was very sympathetic during a devasting and sad time. The wills were sorted out quickly and efficiently and due to the sad circumstances he did not charge us. Thank you ever so.much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 07 November, 2019

Dear Bal, Thank you for posting a positive review. we are pleased that you were happy we our service and thank you for coming to us. Kind Regards NBB

Nitin
Nitin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 03, 2019
Collected on
20191103145910

Nitin

5

Efficient and effective service. Amiee was really helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 04 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Anna
Anna Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 15, 2019
Collected on
20191015161922

Anna

5

Used this company to write our Will as they were taking part in the November Charity Will Writing Service. Found them to be very friendly, helpful and efficient and also reasonably priced. I would recommend them 100%.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ron
Ron Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 22, 2019
Collected on
20190822162925

Ron

5

Excellent service from all members of the friendly Harborne staff, we received information and updates concerning the sale and purchase of our new dream property by way of text, email, phone and post. Our solicitor, Fiona was outstanding in what is a very competitive marketplace and always portrayed a sense of calm and control over every issue which was so reassuring. All matters were explained to us along the way and this gave us a sense of being in very safe and capable hands. Would I recommend Nicholls Brimble Bhol? Absolutely most definitely! I’m so pleased we made the decision to use this firm who helped us to realise our retirement dream, a massive thank you to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 03 September, 2019

Dear Ron, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a positive review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service we provided and thank you for instructing NBB. Kind Regards Rob

About This Branch

Description

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors with a history dating back over 60 years, is a modern law firm built to provide expert advice and representation for all our clients. We deliver on our promises and provide high-quality customer service, legal expertise, and skills across many different aspects of the law – be it personal or business law. Our teams have a strong sense of community and significant experience in their fields of law. Each discipline that we cover is led by a senior solicitor and through our extensive knowledge of the law, broad network of legal and professional advisers and excellent client service, all our efforts are geared towards the best conclusion for your case.


Legal Services
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Financial Matters
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Disputed Probate
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Leasehold properties
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Part Time Workers
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Domestic Violence
  • Pension Law
  • Flexible Working
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Notary
  • Wills
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Family law
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Senior Executives
  • Pay Issue
  • Accident At Work
  • Child contact
  • Children
  • Employment Contracts
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Pension and property advice
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Extending your Lease
  • Injunctions
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Second charges
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Car Accident
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Lease Extensions
  • Collaborative Law
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Sports Injury
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Redundancy
  • Consumer Rights
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Family Leave
  • Education
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Transfers of equity
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Disputed Wills
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Cycling Accident
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Remortgaging
  • Right to Manage
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Civil partnerships
  • Repossessions
  • Actions against the police
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Car Passenger
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Child Custody
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Dog Bite
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Child Law
  • Elderly care
  • Professional Conduct
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Separation
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Against The Council
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • No Win No Fee
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Police negligence
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Injunctions
  • Whiplash
  • Trusts
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Litigation Law
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Chronic Pain
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Divorce
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Trusts
  • Annulment
  • Probate
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Amputation
  • Gardening Leave
  • Fall From Height
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • TUPE
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Children's Accident
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Serious Injury
  • Separation Agreement
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Professional Discipline
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Transfer of title
  • Family Mediation
  • Child Maintenance
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Fatal Accident
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Stress at Work
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Manual Handling
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Buying at auction
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Employment Law
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Competition law
  • Slander
  • Agency agreements
  • Debt Recovery
  • Share option schemes
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Management buyouts
  • Corporate Law
  • Data Protection
  • Statutory Demands
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Finance
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Developer disputes
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Rights of way issues
  • Development plot sales
  • Mediation
  • Contract law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Small businesses
  • Environmental policy law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Employment - business
  • Franchising
  • Insurance
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Purchase of development land
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Setting up a business
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Summary Judgment
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000