Get advice now

Get advice now

Bes Legal Limited

0330 124 7474

View map
Bes Legal Limited

How Bes Legal Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 67%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bes Legal Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 71%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bes Legal Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bes Legal Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 71%
No 29%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 71%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bes Legal Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bes Legal Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 71%
No 29%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bes Legal Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Bes Legal Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.2/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    8
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Manuel

Manuel

December 14, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awful service and communication

My fiancé and I decided to trust them for our property purchasing. Unfortunately they are showing a deep lack in communication and also we have to chase them to get answers.
Not very helpfull and kind over the phone, also they answer to our written quiries with uncomplete information (when they do).
Unfortunately our purchase is still pending due to them and I hope it happened just because of the solicitor assigned to us.
I reserve to amend the review only once the purchase will be completed and whether their behavior has changed.

Was this review helpful?

rachel

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

rachel

April 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

AVOID, ABSOLUTE SHAMBLES, MY PERSONAL INFORMATION WAS LEAKED.

The solicitor dealing with my purchase lied for over a month saying she hadn’t received my documents for my purchase, we phoned & emailed yet they constantly lied saying they hadn’t received the documents causing complete hold ups. This has caused the property to fall though and The solicitor dealing with my purchase is now facing a huge complaint for also leaking my personal data and if not resolved, further action will be taken involving the Legal Ombudsman. I have told so many people online and in the local community and they are absolutely disgusted that personal information was discussed about her client (being me) to a third party. And absolute lies told to a third party.

Was this review helpful?

Laura

Laura

January 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant service

We used BES legal ltd for our house move, absolutely brilliant. We were kept up to date and everything was done in plenty of time because of this. Made a stressful experience a little easier - would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Robert

October 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stephanie Brunton

Buying and selling one's house can be one of the life's most traumatic and frustrating experiences. It certainly was for us. Thank goodness we found Stephanie to help us with our sale.
We can honestly say that she is by far the most responsive and helpful person we have ever dealt with and we would highly recommend her to anyone looking to move.
Thanks and well done Steph.

Was this review helpful?

Alison

Alison

June 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah Lebon & Team Walsall

We recently had Sarah and her team complete the conveyancing on our house.

We were in a very short chain and had a really difficult solicitor in the chain. Initially, we felt as if the conveyancing wasn't moving along and weren't very happy, However, it clearly was and towards the end, Sarah could not have done more to get the chain to completion. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Belinda

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Belinda

November 26, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant service!

It took 12 months and 5 days to sell my late Mum's home. I cannot thank Steph Brunton enough for her efficiency, dedication and honesty during this process. She advised me every step of the way and added a genuine human touch to the whole proceedings, which was very assuring. Thank you Steph for your all your hard work!

Was this review helpful?

Stuart

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Stuart

October 06, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Help when you need it

Having worked with BES on the purchase of properties, they were also able to assist when we had a lease dispute which we were unable to settle without legal support.

The team provided us with clear initial support and guidance. Following the go ahead to proceed through out the process they took care of all everything, culminating in a successful outcome recovering our loss and costs.

There support and help was much appreciated and we would highly recommend you have an initial discussion with the team should you have a dispute you need may need support with.

Stuart Brown
MD SMBI limited

Was this review helpful?

Charlie

Charlie

March 27, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic

I can’t recommend Sarah and her team enough! First class conveyancing service.
Very easy to talk to and gets the job done.
Thank you so much Sarah

Was this review helpful?

Elizabeth

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Elizabeth

January 30, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

From the first phone call with BES I was extremely happy I had chosen them to deal with my sale and purchase of properties. Stephanie and Jason went the extra mile to help the journey along. Selling and moving from a property that has been your home for many years is a traumatic event. The team at BES made that journey a lot easier. Their efficiency in dealing with all my enquiries was superb. They kept me aware of each step along the way and ensured each outstanding issue was dealt with promptly. I would, and have, recommended them for any legal undertaking that may be required. A very big thank you to BES Lancing.

Was this review helpful?

Gurj

Gurj

January 17, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

ElExcellent service

Sarah at BES legal Dealt with my sale and went above and beyond. Gave us advice all the way through nothing was too much trouble.
Excellent service Definitely recommend very quick in selling our property. All the paperwork has done for us. Very reasonable and worth every penny we would highly recommend more than five stars thank you for your great service and experience.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety