Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Tuckers Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tuckers Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 89%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tuckers Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Tuckers Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 89%
No 11%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tuckers Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Tuckers Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tuckers Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    789
  • Very Good

    21
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    8
  • Awful

    28

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Mark

September 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very pleased they were my solicitors

So pleased they were my solicitors when I needed them most

Was this review helpful?

Rouse

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Rouse

July 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Advice and guidance was excellent.

I felt that Miss Law, Mr Mortlock and myself were working as a team in a very professional manner.

Was this review helpful?

Collin

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Collin

March 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

I have used Catherine Bond for about 9 years.

I have always found Ms L Burton professional and always on her game. I've continuously found her manor calming and reassuring.

Was this review helpful?

Damien

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Damien

August 02, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

I have used Tuckers from Manchester London.

I'm 51 years old always in and out of trouble just follows me. They have got me out of many scraps.

Was this review helpful?

Jodie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Jodie

June 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent solicitors

Barry Tucker and all of the teams are really good and always there when ever u need them

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Anonymous

June 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Not proactive at all.

I have used Tuckers Solicitors for years and my most recent experience with them was awful. I had to call multiple times to ask to speak to a solicitor. No one returned my calls. I have them instructions on my case but they were more interested in my case going to court (as they get paid from legal aid when they attend court) they were not interested in representing me before court and were not helpful when I said I wanted to submit pre-charge submissions or further submissions after charge. On my own, with no legal knowledge, I had to submit a pre-action protocol letter to the CPS, submit a Judicial Review to the High Court of Justice and submit further evidence for the CPS to eventually drop the case against me and apologise for any distress and upset caused. What did Tuckers do? Nothing. I had to call them and say I didn’t need them to represent me in court and they asked me to send them the letter of discontinuance and they then confirmed it with CPS. They then wrote to me as if they had resolved my case by telling me there had been a discontinuance, which they only were aware of because I had told them. Fortunately I have a fairly high IQ and can absorb information really quickly so going to the High Court of Justice and writing legal paperwork was not too much work but it was still very stressful as all of the documents are in legalese wording which meant I had to learn what all the words meant first. I feel like I make a better lawyer than they do. I got a much better outcome than when I have let Tuckers represent me in the past.

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Aaron

June 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Driving offences

Got all my charges dropped, I didn't even have to plea in court

Was this review helpful?

Rowland

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Assault

Rowland

June 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Best firm I have ever used. Really made exceptional efforts to win my case

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Ryan

June 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Excellent legal services, understanding and compassionate with the client’s best interests at the heart

Was this review helpful?

Lauren

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Lauren

June 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Loz

Very helpful service came quickly and was very professional and had a great knowledge of everything would recommend to other people

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Karen

Karen

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karen

Always been there and won my case

Was this review helpful?

Mally

Mally

April 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mally

The best ever

Was this review helpful?

Joanne

Joanne

March 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joanne

These solicitors are awesome they got you from day 1 efficient team with fast reliable services
AND A FEMALE BOSS HOW AWESOME AND RARE IS THAT I could not recommend this company more truley

Was this review helpful?

AA

AA

February 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Excellent efficient service!

I would like to thank Miss Khan for the excellent service provided in resolving my matter.

Everything was dealt with in the utmost professional and efficient manner. Each step of the process was clearly explained to me together with professional recommendations to achieve the best results, ultimately leading to the desired outcome in swift time.

I would not hesitate to recommend Tuckers Solicitors to friends and family, more specifically recommending the services of Miss Khan, based on my experience.

Was this review helpful?

Sufyaan

Sufyaan

February 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sufyaan

Never using them again everything was rushed they couldn’t care less what happens to you as long as they get their paycheque.

Was this review helpful?

Tuckers Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

The firm delivers highly specialised and nationally recognised services in fraud, white collar and business crime, private client criminal defence, road traffic law and driving offences, serious and complex cases, general criminal defence, computer and internet crime, extradition law, mutual assistance, confiscation, restraint and cash forfeiture, civil liberties, human rights, actions against the police, prison law, regulatory enforcement and disciplinary proceedings, health and safety law, private immigration and military law. The firm acts for over 11,000 clients a year, and is instructed by an impressive array of clients. These include public figures, high net worth individuals, business directors, government departments and corporate organisations. Known as the premier criminal defence firm, Tuckers’ lawyers defend more suspects held in police custody than any other law firm in England and Wales. Tuckers’ daily experience at the Police Stations, Magistrates’ Courts, Crown Courts and Youth Courts is second to none.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Assault using a Taser gun
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Human rights breaches
    • Malicious prosecution
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • Visas

Business areas of law

  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment