Tuckers Solicitors LLP

0845 200 3367

Also known as - Robin Murray & Co Solicitors (Practising Style For Tuckers Solicitors Llp)

When your liberty and reputation is at stake, you need the best lawyers on call. Tuckers Solicitors are the UK’s leading criminal defence lawyers specialising in criminal law, civil liberties and regulatory proceedings. Established in 1980, the firm has over 150 lawyers and numerous offices in Greater London, Greater Manchester, West Midlands, Kent, Sussex, Staffordshire and Somerset, which are staffed 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, ensuring the delivery of immediate expert legal advice and representation. The Private Client Department represents High Net Worth Individuals at all stages of the criminal justice process and Tuckers has experienced police station representatives, solicitors and an advocacy team also working under public funding arrangements (legal aid).We also run our Justice Ambassadors programme to engage the lawyers of the future in challenging unjust policy and law.

4.9/5 446 Client Reviews 446 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tuckers Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tuckers Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tuckers Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

446 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    495
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    6

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Lee
Verified Lee Added 4 months ago Report to admin
August 25, 2020 20200825083549

Great

5

Thanks for your assistance Imran your advice was great and through speaking to you I was able to remain calm during the situation when I was struggling and feeling very low you gave me the confidence I needed. once again thanks and a job done very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keri
Keri Added 5 months ago Report to admin
July 28, 2020 20200728010000

I've used cath for a number of years. She has always done her best for me.

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

I will continue to use her until I get released and probably recall somewhere down the line. You should be lucky to have Mrs Bond. She is extremely professional and very sympathetic. She's the best solicitor I've had in the last 20years. I would and do recommend cath to anyone who is looking for a good brief to get them out of jail. She's the best. -K Romans

Was this review helpful? Yes

Asam
Asam Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 22, 2020 20200722002109

Poor Service

1

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Received poor assistance from Mr Ali at the Manchester branch. Only nice until they get you on board then they ignore you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jordan
Jordan Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 24, 2020 20200624210249

Poor service

1

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

They dealt with my motoring case, all they were interested in was making the money- no real advice was given, it was rushed. I was not impressed and I would never use them again. The woman that dealt with me at court was more interested in gossiping to other solicitors than client care. Never recommend them!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Alan Added 8 months ago Report to admin
April 29, 2020 20200429010000

Catherine has been the best solicitor ever

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Been in trouble with the police/courts since 1975. Catherine has been the best solicitor ever

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 23, 2019 20191223000000

I couldn't of asked for anymore.

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Kiran Sagar was excellent and would recommend your services to everyone who needs a good prison law solicitor. Thank you so much Kiran.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mohammed
Verified Mohammed Added 1 hour ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 21, 2021 20210121001917

Tuckers Solisitors

5

I would recommend tuckers Solisitors for everyone they are very friendly easy to understand full of legal knowledge and advices.

Solicitor named in this review: Kirsty Craghill

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 3 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 20, 2021 20210120224508

Simply The Best

5

Matter Type: Legal aid

Better than the rest be assured your in very good hands with these guys and girls

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Shingleton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reece
Verified Reece Added 5 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 20, 2021 20210120200423

Always perfect

5

Matter Type: Domestic Abuse

Explained it all told me what’s happening how’s it’s going to happen
And I trusted them and they didn’t let me down

Was this review helpful? Yes

Frank
Verified Frank Added 17 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 20, 2021 20210120084405

Well appreciated

4

I am happy to say out of my experience this law firm has been good in terms of professionalism,understanding,friendly, etc,.I must say I like their services

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Adams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jay
Jay Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 27, 2020
Collected on
20201127121034

Jay

4

Tuckers have always been great, I appreciate their experience and expertise in complex matters. The only small criticism I have is that best they are great solicitors they are often very busy so they don't always get back to you in a timely manner, other than that I have no complaints ☺️

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 07, 2020
Collected on
20201007064302

John

5

In December I was at Salford and Manchester Magistrates Court, I’m not used to being in the criminal courts came across Lorna who gave real helpful advice even though I hadn’t instructed her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yousaf
Yousaf Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 30, 2020
Collected on
20200930173947

Yousaf

1

They dealt with my cousin case in Manchester, just didn’t investigate all the line of enquires and he ended up getting a long prison sentence. They advertise themselves as a large professional law firm but his case was badly prepared! Very disappointing and heartbreaking for his elderly parents.

Was this review helpful? Yes

DESMOND
DESMOND Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 25, 2020
Collected on
20200925010718

DESMOND

5

Best solicitors in Manchester, they no there stuff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Raman
Raman Added 8 months ago Report to admin
April 30, 2020
Collected on
20200430142430

Raman

5

Nicola is super helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

The firm delivers highly specialised and nationally recognised services in fraud, white collar and business crime, private client criminal defence, road traffic law and driving offences, serious and complex cases, general criminal defence, computer and internet crime, extradition law, mutual assistance, confiscation, restraint and cash forfeiture, civil liberties, human rights, actions against the police, prison law, regulatory enforcement and disciplinary proceedings, health and safety law, private immigration and military law. The firm acts for over 11,000 clients a year, and is instructed by an impressive array of clients. These include public figures, high net worth individuals, business directors, government departments and corporate organisations. Known as the premier criminal defence firm, Tuckers’ lawyers defend more suspects held in police custody than any other law firm in England and Wales. Tuckers’ daily experience at the Police Stations, Magistrates’ Courts, Crown Courts and Youth Courts is second to none.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859