Tuckers Solicitors LLP

0845 200 3367

Also known as - Robin Murray & Co Solicitors (Practising Style For Tuckers Solicitors Llp)

When your liberty and reputation is at stake, you need the best lawyers on call. Tuckers Solicitors are the UK’s leading criminal defence lawyers specialising in criminal law, civil liberties and regulatory proceedings. Established in 1980, the firm has over 150 lawyers and numerous offices in Greater London, Greater Manchester, West Midlands, Kent, Sussex, Staffordshire and Somerset, which are staffed 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, ensuring the delivery of immediate expert legal advice and representation. The Private Client Department represents High Net Worth Individuals at all stages of the criminal justice process and Tuckers has experienced police station representatives, solicitors and an advocacy team also working under public funding arrangements (legal aid).We also run our Justice Ambassadors programme to engage the lawyers of the future in challenging unjust policy and law.

4.9/5 563 Client Reviews 563 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tuckers Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tuckers Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tuckers Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

563 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    535
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    9

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Lee
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP. Lee Added 7 months ago Report to admin
August 25, 2020 20200825073549

Great

5

Thanks for your assistance Imran your advice was great and through speaking to you I was able to remain calm during the situation when I was struggling and feeling very low you gave me the confidence I needed. once again thanks and a job done very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keri
Keri Added 8 months ago Report to admin
July 28, 2020 20200728000000

I've used cath for a number of years. She has always done her best for me.

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

I will continue to use her until I get released and probably recall somewhere down the line. You should be lucky to have Mrs Bond. She is extremely professional and very sympathetic. She's the best solicitor I've had in the last 20years. I would and do recommend cath to anyone who is looking for a good brief to get them out of jail. She's the best. -K Romans

Was this review helpful? Yes

Asam
Asam Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 21, 2020 20200721232109

Poor Service

1

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Received poor assistance from Mr Ali at the Manchester branch. Only nice until they get you on board then they ignore you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jordan
Jordan Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 24, 2020 20200624200249

Poor service

1

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

They dealt with my motoring case, all they were interested in was making the money- no real advice was given, it was rushed. I was not impressed and I would never use them again. The woman that dealt with me at court was more interested in gossiping to other solicitors than client care. Never recommend them!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Alan Added 11 months ago Report to admin
April 29, 2020 20200429000000

Catherine has been the best solicitor ever

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Been in trouble with the police/courts since 1975. Catherine has been the best solicitor ever

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 23, 2019 20191223000000

I couldn't of asked for anymore.

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Kiran Sagar was excellent and would recommend your services to everyone who needs a good prison law solicitor. Thank you so much Kiran.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP. Claire Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 16, 2021 20210416192235

Satisfactory outcome.

5

Thankyou for your prompt and attentive service and advice which resulted in all charges being dropped and the case closed.

Solicitor named in this review: Cara Jane Sells

Was this review helpful? Yes

Muhedin
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP. Muhedin Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 15, 2021 20210415204154

Professional service

5

I will recommend all my friend the professional service which i got from richard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP. Michelle Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 13, 2021 20210413072632

very helpful and informative

5

From start to finish, very helpful and reassuring. Good service, explained everything in terms that were easy to understand.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alexander
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP. Alexander Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 13, 2021 20210413050857

Casework

5

Provided an excellent professional service throughout

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Hall

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Robert
Robert Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 09, 2021
Collected on
20210409183307

Robert

5

The best solicitors you could get in the whole world and they will always look after you excellent customer service

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 23, 2021
Collected on
20210323062038

David

2

Overpriced for the service we received

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steven
Steven Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 23, 2021
Collected on
20210323060403

Steven

1

Awful service from start to finish. The solicitor at court was rushing not provide the full information wanted me to get in and out of court quickly. The hearing was rushed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

lee
lee Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 15, 2021
Collected on
20210315154622

lee

5

In my oppinion the best solicitors in manchester. Lisa is so helpful i cant thank them enoufh for what they have done for me

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fredrick
Fredrick Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 15, 2021
Collected on
20210315123735

Fredrick

1

Terrible service so I used another law firm in Manchester.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

The firm delivers highly specialised and nationally recognised services in fraud, white collar and business crime, private client criminal defence, road traffic law and driving offences, serious and complex cases, general criminal defence, computer and internet crime, extradition law, mutual assistance, confiscation, restraint and cash forfeiture, civil liberties, human rights, actions against the police, prison law, regulatory enforcement and disciplinary proceedings, health and safety law, private immigration and military law. The firm acts for over 11,000 clients a year, and is instructed by an impressive array of clients. These include public figures, high net worth individuals, business directors, government departments and corporate organisations. Known as the premier criminal defence firm, Tuckers’ lawyers defend more suspects held in police custody than any other law firm in England and Wales. Tuckers’ daily experience at the Police Stations, Magistrates’ Courts, Crown Courts and Youth Courts is second to none.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859