Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Tuckers Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tuckers Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 100%
About Right 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 89%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tuckers Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Tuckers Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 89%
No 11%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tuckers Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Tuckers Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tuckers Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    775
  • Very Good

    21
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    8
  • Awful

    27

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Lee

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Lee

August 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great

Thanks for your assistance Imran your advice was great and through speaking to you I was able to remain calm during the situation when I was struggling and feeling very low you gave me the confidence I needed. once again thanks and a job done very well.

Was this review helpful?

Keri

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Keri

July 28, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

I've used cath for a number of years. She has always done her best for me.

I will continue to use her until I get released and probably recall somewhere down the line. You should be lucky to have Mrs Bond. She is extremely professional and very sympathetic. She's the best solicitor I've had in the last 20years. I would and do recommend cath to anyone who is looking for a good brief to get them out of jail. She's the best. -K Romans

Was this review helpful?

Asam

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Asam

July 22, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Poor Service

Received poor assistance from Mr Ali at the Manchester branch. Only nice until they get you on board then they ignore you.

Was this review helpful?

Jordan

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Jordan

June 24, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Poor service

They dealt with my motoring case, all they were interested in was making the money- no real advice was given, it was rushed. I was not impressed and I would never use them again. The woman that dealt with me at court was more interested in gossiping to other solicitors than client care. Never recommend them!

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Alan

April 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Catherine has been the best solicitor ever

Been in trouble with the police/courts since 1975. Catherine has been the best solicitor ever

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Mark

December 23, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

I couldn't of asked for anymore.

Kiran Sagar was excellent and would recommend your services to everyone who needs a good prison law solicitor. Thank you so much Kiran.

Was this review helpful?

Ayokunle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Ayokunle

May 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Very informative and on the ball. Provided the service I required to obtain the correct judgment. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Simon

May 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful & knowledgeable

Very helpful & knowledgeable. Did a great job

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

David

May 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

5 star service that cares

One of the worst moments on my life. Julie Stevens made me feel human again. So caring. So thoughtful . Even to Ashley tying up all the loose ends. Phenomenal service. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Yasheen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Yasheen

May 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

I would recommend this company they help alot

When I was having a hard time in the police station, I didn't know who to go for help to. They help me understand and stood by me all the way and same time explaining how this going to go and what to expect

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Mally

Mally

April 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mally

The best ever

Was this review helpful?

Joanne

Joanne

March 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joanne

These solicitors are awesome they got you from day 1 efficient team with fast reliable services
AND A FEMALE BOSS HOW AWESOME AND RARE IS THAT I could not recommend this company more truley

Was this review helpful?

Sufyaan

Sufyaan

February 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sufyaan

Never using them again everything was rushed they couldn’t care less what happens to you as long as they get their paycheque.

Was this review helpful?

AM

AM

January 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Avoid!

Was this review helpful?

Mohammed

Mohammed

January 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mohammed

Poor representation at magistrates court

Was this review helpful?

Tuckers Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

The firm delivers highly specialised and nationally recognised services in fraud, white collar and business crime, private client criminal defence, road traffic law and driving offences, serious and complex cases, general criminal defence, computer and internet crime, extradition law, mutual assistance, confiscation, restraint and cash forfeiture, civil liberties, human rights, actions against the police, prison law, regulatory enforcement and disciplinary proceedings, health and safety law, private immigration and military law. The firm acts for over 11,000 clients a year, and is instructed by an impressive array of clients. These include public figures, high net worth individuals, business directors, government departments and corporate organisations. Known as the premier criminal defence firm, Tuckers’ lawyers defend more suspects held in police custody than any other law firm in England and Wales. Tuckers’ daily experience at the Police Stations, Magistrates’ Courts, Crown Courts and Youth Courts is second to none.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Assault using a Taser gun
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Human rights breaches
    • Malicious prosecution
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • Visas

Business areas of law

  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment