Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Tuckers Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tuckers Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Tuckers Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tuckers Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Tuckers Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tuckers Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Tuckers Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tuckers Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1249
  • Very Good

    42
  • Average

    15
  • Poor

    12
  • Awful

    52

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Gary

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Gary

July 30, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

I MUST SAY ALL THE STAFF ARE GREAT.

CLAIRE WAS GREAT AND VERY HELPFUL IN ALL RESPECTS CAN'T THANK HER ENOUGH FOR KEEPING ME AT EASE.

Was this review helpful?

Darren

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Darren

February 14, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

I recommend Tuckers to all my friends.

I have nothing but praise for Samina Ahmed.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Richard

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Police station interview

Give me good advice and kept me fully informed with what was going on at all times

Was this review helpful?

Gregor

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Gregor

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Scott Neilson and Summer Carty

Both Scott and Summer made the very stressful experience of court so much more manageable. I was very concerned about my legal case and their professionalism and personable approach were so reassuring. They spoke so well in court and had excellent legal knowledge which they could communicate to me in basic language. I am so grateful for their work and attitude and I think they are a credit to the firm. Thank you so much, Tuckers Solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Andrew

June 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Voluntary interview support

My son (aged 23) had been accused of an offence that was clearly a ridiculous allegation with no foundations to support it. However, he had to attend a voluntary interview and we met Robert Cashman from Tuckers Solicitors. Robert explained the whole procedure and provided professional advice in a calm and clear manner that enabled my son to feel confident he was supported during the interview. The result was no action by the police and the case has been closed. Thank you for your support.

Was this review helpful?

Tracey

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Tracey

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent lawyer

My lawyer Paul was so professional and supportive all the way through my trial he explained everything to me and resulted in my not guilty. I would highly recommend tuckers especially Paul to anybody , thank you so much paul

Was this review helpful?

Klaribel Enoabasi

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Indefinite leave to remain applications

Klaribel Enoabasi

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Immigration

Great Law Firm with the most supportive Solicitor (Richard Harrold). Thank you very much Richard for your support, and guidance throughout me and my daughter’s immigration journey.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Anonymous

June 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing Para-Legal. Horrendous Barrister.

Nicola is an amazing Para-Legal. she was always there when I needed her and was extremely quick to respond to my emails and engage with me. She was extremely informative and told me everything I needed to know with my case! She is way to good to be with this firm.

NOW, On to Mr John Barker...

This man is just horrible.. he made me feel like he hated me every time we met. This was my first time ever going to crown court so I didn't know what to do and to be honest I was quite frightened.. it might sound silly but I felt like Mr Barker was bullying me, Every time I spoke about the case and asked him a Question he would say "Shut up I am trying to F*cking think"
He made me feel like he was on the alleged "Victims" side by telling me the defendant that I need to be punished.

Honestly !! The words that came out of his mouth when the case concluded was that "You need to be punished" and that "You're a maniac"

I felt absolutely shocked and didn't even know what to do or say to respond I just sat there and took it from him. He never wanted to help me and I genuinely think he wanted me to get the most highest sentence possible.

I actually think that if I had someone different to represent me then the conclusion to my case could've been completely different. But oh well, it is done now.

I want to thank Nicola for being an incredible Para-Legal. She is genuinely incredible and way too good to be working alongside people like John. Thank you again nicola.

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Sean

June 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best serves in years

Aaron was amazing I couldn't off asked for a better solicitor

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Karen

Karen

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karen

Always been there and won my case

Was this review helpful?

Mally

Mally

April 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mally

The best ever

Was this review helpful?

Joanne

Joanne

March 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joanne

These solicitors are awesome they got you from day 1 efficient team with fast reliable services
AND A FEMALE BOSS HOW AWESOME AND RARE IS THAT I could not recommend this company more truley

Was this review helpful?

AA

AA

February 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Excellent efficient service!

I would like to thank Miss Khan for the excellent service provided in resolving my matter.

Everything was dealt with in the utmost professional and efficient manner. Each step of the process was clearly explained to me together with professional recommendations to achieve the best results, ultimately leading to the desired outcome in swift time.

I would not hesitate to recommend Tuckers Solicitors to friends and family, more specifically recommending the services of Miss Khan, based on my experience.

Was this review helpful?

Sufyaan

Sufyaan

February 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sufyaan

Never using them again everything was rushed they couldn’t care less what happens to you as long as they get their paycheque.

Was this review helpful?

Tuckers Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Tuckers Solicitors is one of the UK’s leading criminal law firms. Established in 1980, the firm has over 150 lawyers and 21 offices including London, Birmingham, and Manchester. We provide immediate and expert representation through our deep and experienced team of solicitors and first-class in-house advocacy team of Barristers and Solicitor Higher Court Advocates. We represent clients across the full range of general and serious criminal offences. Our team is highly experienced in drugs offences, violent crime and sexual offences. We also offer specialist expertise in fraud, proceeds of crime and prison law. We are ranked in Chambers & Partners, The Legal 500 and The Times Best Law Firms. Our cases are regularly featured in national news media. We offer clients excellence and value, whether within the tight constraints of the legal aid system or by focusing on the outcome for the client rather than minutes billed.

Practice areas

Criminal Defence Motoring Law Police Station representation Magistrates Court Crown Court Breaches of Civil Injunctions (County Court) Prison Law Proceeds Of Crime (POCA)

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Human rights breaches
    • Malicious prosecution
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
Book an appointment