Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Tuckers Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tuckers Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 11%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 85%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tuckers Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Tuckers Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tuckers Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Tuckers Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tuckers Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    808
  • Very Good

    23
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    10
  • Awful

    31

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Matthew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Matthew

August 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent legal aid

Thanks to Helgaardt for keeping it together on my behalf. Would be in a much worse position without his guidance...

Was this review helpful?

George

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

George

August 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Court

This firm is very supportive as they take legal steps and actions as well as very good in they’re job

Was this review helpful?

JAMAL

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

JAMAL

August 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

04/08/2022

was good and they were helpful hopefully i wont have to deal with them every again although it was a pleasure

Was this review helpful?

Samuel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Samuel

August 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing Service from great people

Since my first phone call and throughout I genuinely felt someone had my corner, the weight that lifts is huge and should not be under sold, I really cannot stress enough how reassuring the phone calls, the diligence, the attention, the professionalism, tenacity and speed of contact was, if I had a friend/colleague/family member in need I would have absolutely no hesitation… speak to Tuckers!
This was my first dealings with a solicitor(s) but could not fault Kelly and Kim, just truly lovey professional people, wish I didn’t need their help but so glad I had it.

Was this review helpful?

Adeyemi

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Adeyemi

August 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Case handle properly

Well professional quick respond and follow on client

Was this review helpful?

Deivis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Deivis

August 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Perfect Service!!! Recomend !

I had experience with - Nerijus Bajorunas , very high standart service ! Recomend !!!

Was this review helpful?

Nathaniel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Nathaniel

August 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Really supportive and informative

Can't be more grateful for all the help, support and guide offered to me during the process I had to go through.

Was this review helpful?

Heera

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Heera

July 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review

I believe that the service I received was poor due to the amount of times my case could have been dismissed for dragging this case on for so long by the CPS. There was no proactivity by the advocates. I knew I was using legal aid so had to keep my options to myself. I was guilty 'so to speak' and the advocate knew. However I believe the advocates believed this was a far gone conclusion. I believed differently and had seen the Police fail in providing results In an acceptable term and illustrated unbelievable incompetence. Long story short the CPS dropped my case after 6.5 years. I won so I am not being bias as I had used Tucker solicitors in the past and they did supernatural work 🙂

Was this review helpful?

Katherine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Katherine

July 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Very happy with the service provided, definitely wouldn’t use another solicitor!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Bhumik

Bhumik

February 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bhumik

During COVID-19, I required Independent Financial Advice and the service Ms Sophina Chowdhury provided was second to none. I emailed all the forms Precise Mortgages required and the Financial Advice was provided on my drive while at the same time respecting social distancing. The remaining communication was done by email and response times were very speedy. I would definitely use them again and recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Andrew

December 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrew

Was waiting at court 5 times called office to as they have provide representation at plea - and at sentence day they keep cancelling and waited in the end of day Friday 5 pm all day looking if anyone can represent me at court from Tuckers . V v bad
Me. J. Young walked away straight after court without any exhalation from what day starts curfew. Like all solicitors to their client did when I was waiting them in court all day
With all respect to Julian he treated me that could not be worse Than that .

Was this review helpful?

Lucy

Lucy

June 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lucy

My first experience with tuckers in warran Street was fantastic from the very beginning right the way through to the end off my case over a 3 year period I found that there services were first class my lawyer was stephen Davies who was extremely professional at all times and I could not have been treated any better its goes without saying that also barristers used by tuckers Joanna Hardy was top class this including office staff whom dealt with many many phone calls and emails not forgetting today's training lawyer's whom were also fantastic and I wish them both all the best for there future in law in all its a brilliant team

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Robert

June 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert

google should introduce negative star ratings for solicitors that are this bad...tuckers, useless. -- ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Lee

May 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lee

Good firm

Was this review helpful?

Tuckers Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

The firm delivers highly specialised and nationally recognised services in fraud, white collar and business crime, private client criminal defence, road traffic law and driving offences, serious and complex cases, general criminal defence, computer and internet crime, extradition law, mutual assistance, confiscation, restraint and cash forfeiture, civil liberties, human rights, actions against the police, prison law, regulatory enforcement and disciplinary proceedings, health and safety law, private immigration and military law. The firm acts for over 11,000 clients a year, and is instructed by an impressive array of clients. These include public figures, high net worth individuals, business directors, government departments and corporate organisations. Known as the premier criminal defence firm, Tuckers’ lawyers defend more suspects held in police custody than any other law firm in England and Wales. Tuckers’ daily experience at the Police Stations, Magistrates’ Courts, Crown Courts and Youth Courts is second to none.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Assault using a Taser gun
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Human rights breaches
    • Malicious prosecution
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • Visas

Business areas of law

  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment