Tuckers Solicitors LLP

0207 388 8333

When your liberty and reputation is at stake, you need the best lawyers on call. Tuckers Solicitors are the UK’s leading criminal defence lawyers specialising in criminal law, civil liberties and regulatory proceedings. Established in 1980, the firm has over 150 lawyers and numerous offices in Greater London, Greater Manchester, West Midlands, Kent, Sussex, Staffordshire and Somerset, which are staffed 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, ensuring the delivery of immediate expert legal advice and representation. The Private Client Department represents High Net Worth Individuals at all stages of the criminal justice process and Tuckers has experienced police station representatives, solicitors and an advocacy team also working under public funding arrangements (legal aid).We also run our Justice Ambassadors programme to engage the lawyers of the future in challenging unjust policy and law.

4.8/5 125 Client Reviews 125 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tuckers Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tuckers Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tuckers Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

125 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    119
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Helen
Verified Helen Added 3 days ago Report to admin
September 17, 2020 20200917215119

Excellent company. I would highly recommend to anyone.

5

Thank you for all help, trust and patience in my case.
I would highly recommend for everyone this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 3 days ago Report to admin
September 17, 2020 20200917203916

Help when neede

5

I had excellent service from the duty solicitor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee
Verified Lee Added 3 days ago Report to admin
September 17, 2020 20200917140659

Fantastic service and reasuring

5

Tuckers were fantastic, very reasuring and kept me calm from anxiety. I want too thank everyone involved and i would rhighly ecommend too others

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nadeem
Verified Nadeem Added 3 days ago Report to admin
September 17, 2020 20200917101645

Nadeem Muhammad Azhar

4

Very good experience and good services gave by Tuckers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Phillip
Verified Phillip Added 4 days ago Report to admin
September 16, 2020 20200916162102

20yrs using Tuckers as defence solicitor

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

The team is dedicated to defending and mitigating alongside advocacy for people in need of a dedicated hardworking team that will screen, investigate every aspect even remember my solicitor going out in his own time late at night to get pictures and video of the area at time alleged offence happened now that's dedication to a case 😊 highly recommend and office is opposite the magistrates Court in Birmingham which makes for even easier access

Solicitor named in this review: James Turner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Billy
Verified Billy Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 12, 2020 20200912095102

Claire Wynn

5

Claire was amazing throughout my very stressful experience. She was very understanding and helpful. I couldn’t have asked for a better solicitor. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 11, 2020 20200911163225

Legal help

5

Matter Type: Legal aid

Paul shingleton gave me legal advice and was also present whilst I was being interviewed on a recent incident.

He gave good advice and was very clear and precise in advice and instructions. As usual I received a professional and excellent service.

Thank you to Paul and his team at Tuckers

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Shingleton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ramona Margaret
Verified Ramona Margaret Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 10, 2020 20200910165057

Excellent Solictors Firm

5

Matter Type: Professional Conduct

Excellent Representation ; Tuckers handled a driving disqualification appeal; from the start they were official & professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Poonam
Verified Poonam Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 10, 2020 20200910163558

Proper Justice

5

Responsive and gets the job done. Knowledgeable. Effective. Direct. Good communication. Proactive. Delivered proper justice. Lucky to have been assigned Sekani Goppy. Professional. Available. ICT enabled.
Accessible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Down
Verified Down Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 08, 2020 20200908142214

Fantastic

5

Gave me ll the correct advice. Professional and easy to understand. Guide you through the process so you Jo what to expect when you have never been to the police station before.

Fantastic

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Aliya
Aliya Added 11 months ago Report to admin
October 09, 2019
Collected on
20191009175521

Aliya

5

Great hospitality and customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Khalid
Khalid Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 06, 2019
Collected on
20190806100645

Khalid

5

Excellent customer service and excellent solicitor's extremely professional

Was this review helpful? Yes

anthonia
anthonia Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 28, 2019
Collected on
20190728185831

anthonia

5

Richard Harold is the best!! 5 stars !!

Was this review helpful? Yes

vishmaster09
vishmaster09 Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 11, 2019
Collected on
20190611180502

vishmaster09

5

I initially was with a different firm, and switching to Tuckers was the best decision. Very quick to get stuff sorted, go the extra mile, called me back a lot, made it clear what needs to be done to prepare the best defence. My personal solicitor managed to get a top Barrister to represent me in court and got loads of mitigation together and made a plan of what to and how to go about my specific case, whilst other firms will just see how it goes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kcha
Kcha Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 03, 2019
Collected on
20190603195354

Kcha

5

Fantastic service friendly staff and warm welcome
Recommend to anyone who straggle with anything

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

The firm delivers highly specialised and nationally recognised services in fraud, white collar and business crime, private client criminal defence, road traffic law and driving offences, serious and complex cases, general criminal defence, computer and internet crime, extradition law, mutual assistance, confiscation, restraint and cash forfeiture, civil liberties, human rights, actions against the police, prison law, regulatory enforcement and disciplinary proceedings, health and safety law, private immigration and military law. The firm acts for over 11,000 clients a year, and is instructed by an impressive array of clients. These include public figures, high net worth individuals, business directors, government departments and corporate organisations. Known as the premier criminal defence firm, Tuckers’ lawyers defend more suspects held in police custody than any other law firm in England and Wales. Tuckers’ daily experience at the Police Stations, Magistrates’ Courts, Crown Courts and Youth Courts is second to none.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859