Tuckers Solicitors LLP

0207 388 8333

When your liberty and reputation is at stake, you need the best lawyers on call. Tuckers Solicitors are the UK’s leading criminal defence lawyers specialising in criminal law, civil liberties and regulatory proceedings. Established in 1980, the firm has over 150 lawyers and numerous offices in Greater London, Greater Manchester, West Midlands, Kent, Sussex, Staffordshire and Somerset, which are staffed 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, ensuring the delivery of immediate expert legal advice and representation. The Private Client Department represents High Net Worth Individuals at all stages of the criminal justice process and Tuckers has experienced police station representatives, solicitors and an advocacy team also working under public funding arrangements (legal aid).We also run our Justice Ambassadors programme to engage the lawyers of the future in challenging unjust policy and law.

4.8/5 268 Client Reviews 268 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tuckers Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tuckers Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tuckers Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

268 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    251
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Penny
Penny Added 23 hours ago Report to admin
October 29, 2020 20201029222105

EXCELLENT

5

Matter Type: Fraud

Thorough,conceincious,professional,with a great human touch.
Would definately recommend "Tuckers" :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lewis
Lewis Added 1 day ago Report to admin
October 29, 2020 20201029173131

Absolute best from start to finish

5

I dealt with tuckers and had imran and fattima I cannot praise them both enough from start to finish they was 100% honest loyal and did everything in their power to help, if I could rate 10 stars I would, amazing people!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solomon
Verified Solomon Added 1 day ago Report to admin
October 29, 2020 20201029120316

Professionalism

5

I am pleased to announce my experience with Tuckers solicitor as a safe a secure representative during my case

Solicitor named in this review: James Higbee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lireta
Verified Lireta Added 2 days ago Report to admin
October 28, 2020 20201028182400

Dhurim ndregjoni

5

Matter Type: Partner and family visas

Oll good understanding professional friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joseph
Joseph Added 2 days ago Report to admin
October 28, 2020 20201028074906

Highly recommended

5

Really helpful and really professional work made it easy for me to understand what was going on and I would highly recommend this company to anyone who needs a solicitor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 3 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 27, 2020 20201027220332

Fighting the Fur Trade

5

With 2 cases that i had. Tuckers were amazing. I cannot thsnk them enough for everything. They ho above and beyond what is needed. I would recomend them to everyone.
I would like to thank Michael. Sailesh Benji & Taly and the beautiful Feliz who was keeping me fully informed at all times.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Herford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joseph
Joseph Added 3 days ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020 20201027100357

Supportive

5

Was very supportive and helpful as much as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 4 days ago Report to admin
October 26, 2020 20201026142230

Tuckers Solicitors

5

From the the first enquiry to a successful outcome on 2 cases for me, Tuckers solicitors were exceptional. Totally progression and friendly at the same time. I would recommend them to anyone.
I am a Vegan Animal Rights Activist and they supported me totally all the way.
Many thanks to Micael. Sailesh. Benji &Taly and especially my personal solicitor Feliz Ekrim who was amazing and kept me updated on everything.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Herford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Devonte
Devonte Added 4 days ago Report to admin
October 26, 2020 20201026095445

Great result!

5

Great service! Knowledgeable and provided great guidance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Devonte
Devonte Added 4 days ago Report to admin
October 26, 2020 20201026095441

Great result!

5

Great service! Knowledgeable and provided great guidance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Aliya
Aliya Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 09, 2019
Collected on
20191009175521

Aliya

5

Great hospitality and customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Khalid
Khalid Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 06, 2019
Collected on
20190806100645

Khalid

5

Excellent customer service and excellent solicitor's extremely professional

Was this review helpful? Yes

anthonia
anthonia Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 28, 2019
Collected on
20190728185831

anthonia

5

Richard Harold is the best!! 5 stars !!

Was this review helpful? Yes

vishmaster09
vishmaster09 Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 11, 2019
Collected on
20190611180502

vishmaster09

5

I initially was with a different firm, and switching to Tuckers was the best decision. Very quick to get stuff sorted, go the extra mile, called me back a lot, made it clear what needs to be done to prepare the best defence. My personal solicitor managed to get a top Barrister to represent me in court and got loads of mitigation together and made a plan of what to and how to go about my specific case, whilst other firms will just see how it goes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kcha
Kcha Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 03, 2019
Collected on
20190603195354

Kcha

5

Fantastic service friendly staff and warm welcome
Recommend to anyone who straggle with anything

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

The firm delivers highly specialised and nationally recognised services in fraud, white collar and business crime, private client criminal defence, road traffic law and driving offences, serious and complex cases, general criminal defence, computer and internet crime, extradition law, mutual assistance, confiscation, restraint and cash forfeiture, civil liberties, human rights, actions against the police, prison law, regulatory enforcement and disciplinary proceedings, health and safety law, private immigration and military law. The firm acts for over 11,000 clients a year, and is instructed by an impressive array of clients. These include public figures, high net worth individuals, business directors, government departments and corporate organisations. Known as the premier criminal defence firm, Tuckers’ lawyers defend more suspects held in police custody than any other law firm in England and Wales. Tuckers’ daily experience at the Police Stations, Magistrates’ Courts, Crown Courts and Youth Courts is second to none.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859