Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Tuckers Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tuckers Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Tuckers Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 8%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 86%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tuckers Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Tuckers Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tuckers Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Tuckers Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tuckers Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1232
  • Very Good

    42
  • Average

    15
  • Poor

    12
  • Awful

    51

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Bryony

Bryony

May 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Incredible

Very very pleased with the service I am currently receiving from Sadique. Throughout this very stressful time he has shown commitment, reassurance and hard work. I could not recommend him enough. So thankfuk for everything he is doing for me. He generally couldn’t be dealing with this any better than he is! Very professional and just an incredible very thorough gentleman.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Anonymous

May 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Solicitor Cara Sells Amazing

I unfortunately had a case that went on for 5 years and during that time I went on an emotional rollercoaster ride from depression to suicidal thoughts, I also under went a cancer op and other major health issues. However throughout it all Cara was amazing and my Barrister even praised her privately to me saying without her hard work and input the case outcome might not have been so good. Eventually I got 6mth suspended sentence and the judge criticised the CPS for many failings and for taking 5 years to bring to trial. The outcome was far better than my legal team ever expected. Tuckers Solicitors and especially Cara are outstanding and I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Linus

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Linus

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very happy

Their professionalism was beyond what i expected and i would defintely recommend their service to others.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Anonymous

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional

Aaron is a methodical, accurate individual who explores all aspects of a case, all the evidence and advises all options. His advice is first class and totally understands the court procedures, what is likely to happen next and ensures he has every supporting document to hand. In fact, having Aaron first means the barrister gets an easier ride because Aaron has done all the hard graft and difficult thinking ahead of time. Good man!

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Jonathan

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional service from Mr Austin


From the outset, Mr Austin focused on the key details of my case. He dealt with me in a very professional way ensuring that correspondence was not only sent to me promptly, but was explained in a clear and concise way. He always acted in my best interest and left no stone unturned.

I always felt comfortable being able to ask questions along the way, and Mr Austin responses helped put me at ease, which was a huge help particularly when the ordeal was extremely stressful and upsetting for me.

Mr Austin has a good sense of humour, which he delivered at the appropriate times, which kept me upbeat and positive throughout.

Mr Austin's knowledge and experience was invaluable particularly in a complex case involving considerable served evidence. I would highly recommend him to anyone facing criminal proceedings."

Was this review helpful?

Danielle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Criminal Damage

Danielle

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great solicitor highly recommended!!

I used Tuckers Solicitors for my court case recently. Sadique was my solicitor he was highly recommended from a good friend and I'm so pleased I conacted him and tuckers solicitors to help me with my legal case.
Everything was looked at thoroughly and professionally. I was advised correctly and helped me so much to the point my case was dealt with quick and my charges were next to none. Another positive is that I also got accepted for my legal aid witch is a send they accepted this kind of payments too.
I can't thank this company and Sadique enough for the work they put in for me. Will definitely use you again in the future if needed for any legal criminal matters and professional help.

Was this review helpful?

Bobby K

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Bobby K

May 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tuckers are the best

Tuckers Solicitors Robert Cashman and Simon no how too get your police investigation closed down at interview.

They are one of the biggest law firms in the country and are experts and winners.



Was this review helpful?

Reese

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Reese

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Letter to my solicitor

Hello, sending a review as I am very very Happy with the solicitor given by tuckers. Promised her I would give a review on my experience with her and it was nothing short of perfect. She made sure that she had my corner all the way, even though it looked like they was going to give me a prison sentence. If it weren't for her, I would be in prison right now away from my son and family. Please could you show her this review to show my appreciation nd gratitude as I can't remember her name at all. Thank you very much tuckers solicitors for doing your best! 5 out of 5 experience. Would recommend to everyone!

Was this review helpful?

Jubayer

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Jubayer

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Well organised and strong team.

Tucker helped me on my case all the way from the police station to the Crown court and eventually we won the case. They are well organised and got vast experienced Barristers and advisers. I would reccomend Mr Seamus Austin and Mr Amarasinha.

Was this review helpful?

Micheal

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Micheal

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Disappointed

I had very bad experience with this company and I really regret to sign up with them never ever heard from them regarding my case and never received any update or any phone call or letter the customer service is very rude and not helpful at all
Don’t even think to hire them no matter what

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Bhumik

Bhumik

February 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bhumik

During COVID-19, I required Independent Financial Advice and the service Ms Sophina Chowdhury provided was second to none. I emailed all the forms Precise Mortgages required and the Financial Advice was provided on my drive while at the same time respecting social distancing. The remaining communication was done by email and response times were very speedy. I would definitely use them again and recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Andrew

December 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrew

Was waiting at court 5 times called office to as they have provide representation at plea - and at sentence day they keep cancelling and waited in the end of day Friday 5 pm all day looking if anyone can represent me at court from Tuckers . V v bad
Me. J. Young walked away straight after court without any exhalation from what day starts curfew. Like all solicitors to their client did when I was waiting them in court all day
With all respect to Julian he treated me that could not be worse Than that .

Was this review helpful?

Lucy

Lucy

June 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lucy

My first experience with tuckers in warran Street was fantastic from the very beginning right the way through to the end off my case over a 3 year period I found that there services were first class my lawyer was stephen Davies who was extremely professional at all times and I could not have been treated any better its goes without saying that also barristers used by tuckers Joanna Hardy was top class this including office staff whom dealt with many many phone calls and emails not forgetting today's training lawyer's whom were also fantastic and I wish them both all the best for there future in law in all its a brilliant team

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Robert

June 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert

google should introduce negative star ratings for solicitors that are this bad...tuckers, useless. -- ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Lee

May 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lee

Good firm

Was this review helpful?

Tuckers Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Tuckers Solicitors is the UK’s leading law firm specialising in criminal law and civil rights. Established in 1980, the firm has over 150 lawyers and 21 offices including London, Birmingham, and Manchester, which are staffed 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. We provide immediate and expert representation through our deep and experienced team of solicitors and first-class in-house advocacy team of Barristers and Solicitor Higher Court Advocates. We represent clients across the full range of general and serious criminal offences. This includes financial crime, proceeds of crime matters and drugs offences, along with violent crime including kidnap, false imprisonment and murder. We are ranked in both The Legal 500 and Chambers & Partners. We have also been recognised by Review Solicitors for client satisfaction, with a rating of 4.8 out of 5 based on 1281 reviews. We take on both publicly and privately funded cases, with an ethos of providing the highest quality representation possible to those accused of criminal offences. We offer clients excellence and value, whether within the tight constraints of the legal aid system or by focusing on the outcome for the client rather than minutes billed. 24 Tel: 03309 120 010 E: info@tuckerssolicitors.com www.tuckerssolicitors.com

Practice areas

The full range of criminal law including: Fraud Proceeds of crime enforcement Terrorism/supporting a proscribed organisation Violence, including , GBH, firearms Drugs, including supply and production Extradition Burglary and theft Organised/gang crime

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Human rights breaches
    • Malicious prosecution
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
Book an appointment