Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Tuckers Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tuckers Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 12%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 85%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 89%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tuckers Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Tuckers Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 89%
No 11%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tuckers Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Tuckers Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    657
  • Very Good

    18
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    6
  • Awful

    18

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Olivia

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Olivia

October 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Representation by Michael Hereford

I was charged with the possession of firearms and was represented by Micheal Hereford and Filiz Ekrem they are literally the legal avengers. The service felt personal and empathetic; they invested a lot of time in my case - leaving no stone unturned…covering absolutely everything they could to get me the best outcome. The work they put into presenting me and my case resulted in a fine as opposed to 5 year custodial sentence. I cannot recommend Micheal Hereford enough!!!

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Daniel

October 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Really great service throughout, cant recommend them enough.

Was this review helpful?

John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

John

October 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Voluntary police interview support

Thank you for the support on the day of the interview - I was 100% sure I had done nothing wrong that would justify police involvement, and your virtual presence helped me to keep a lid on any unplanned emotional responses which would clearly not have helped matters. Thanks for your letter confirming my exoneration. I hope this is the last of the reporter's series of attempts to get my collar felt for absolutely nothing. Thinking of counter-claiming her waste of police time and my time. I should also ask for the RO to be lifted as it never was warranted imho.
Thanks again Tuckers!

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Prison law

Aaron

October 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Terrible Experience

Absolutely atrocious, was told by them directly that they're the best in the country the first time we spoke so that gave me some optimism, but couldn't have been further from the truth!

The solicitor they allocated to me (Amelia) didnt answer 1 single phone call even when I turned up to court. When we got into the actual hearing she started stuttering when asked certain simple questions about her preparations beforehand, which signified that she hadn't done any!

After the hearing it was the same thing, she was supposed to write a letter to the courts but didnt answer any of my phone calls, to the point that I had to call up the firm 5 times to try and get in contact with her. The operator told me they would leave 2 emergency contact emails, which then led to her calling me once reassuring me that she wasnt avoiding me and would be in contact in a weeks time.

Of course she didn't contact me and continued to ignore my calls. After first the hearing she mentioned that she was leaving the firm in 2 weeks as they weren't paying her enough, so my guess is that she wasn't too bothered as she knew she was leaving anyway.

I was then contacted by another solicitor (Nimesh) who said he was taking over from the other lady, and I thought that maybe the problem was just down to her unprofissionalism, boy was I wrong.

He told me that he was to write a letter to the courts in order to get the case thrown out and that this would hopefully be recorded by them in good time, but that there were no guarantees that this would be the case.

But bearing in mind my next hearing was only in a weeks time from the day he picked up the case and the first lady left, I was willing to allow him to give it a shot.

I tried to call the guy 3 times on the day that he said he would have the letter finished and ready to send by, but there was no answer. He contacted me the next day and told me he had been involved with another case so he hadn't been able to do the letter, and that there was no was of having the case thrown out, but that he would write the letter asking for the best deal at the time, which was a caution.

This wasn't what I wanted to hear at all, as I had been told by another well experienced solicitor from a different firm (who was a lot more helpful and responsive) that the case should be thrown out. So I asked Nimesh to send me the details of my case along with the letter, which I did just in case I wanted to use the other solicitor.

Nimesh then contacted me the next day and told me that he would send someone else to epresent me in court, which would be included in the fee I paid initially, so I thought at least this would be some kind consolation.

Boy was I wrong again.

The lady Nicole that they had meet me in Court for the next hearing was dealing with another case at the same time, so she was back and forth from the courtrooms and I could tell that she would not be able to deal with my case with the right amount of attention.

There was so much miscommunication between us before we went into the courtroom, where she asked me if it was ok for the police to take my mobile number in case they need to contact me, which I agreed to. But when we went in and they asked her if I was ok to take my number, she said that I hadn't said that this was ok, which was a lie and made me look bad as if I had something to hide.

I'm so happy I'm done with this firm and wouldn't recommend them to my worst enemy!

Having 3 seperate solicitors from Tuckers working on my case and doing such a shoddy job was confirmation that it wasn't a firm for me to rely on at all, and not just the fault of an individual working for them.

Stay away from these people if you want peace of mind, reliability and confidence with your case.

(P.S If I could put 0 stars I would)

Was this review helpful?

Kirk

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Kirk

October 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review of Service

I am satisfied with the way my solicitor handled me and I would be recommending your firm to other individuals if need arises.

Was this review helpful?

Connie

Connie

October 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Really helpful

Ashley was my solicitor on Wednesday she was really helpful and made everything clear for me and made me feel really comfortable kept me up to date with everything by emailing me. I definitely recommend her.
Thank you Ashley

Was this review helpful?

Fatmir

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement

Fatmir

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fatmir Troci

This solicitor is amazing and a great help I am forever grateful to him. I recommend him to anyone who needs a solicitor as I am very pleased with the work he does.

Was this review helpful?

Esmeralda

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals

Esmeralda

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mr Paulin and esmeralda

Very good firm to use special Richard Harrold

Was this review helpful?

Terry

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Terry

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Worst experience of my life

Found out the evening before they was not going to be with me at crown court next day. told me to ask for two week adjournment. then when I get to court, court listings told me you sent an email to court 5 days previous saying you were no longer going to represent me, but did not mention this in the telephone conversation I had the evening before court. making me look at fool at court not knowing I was not going to represent at court at all by your firm

Was this review helpful?

Denada

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP.

Denada

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best Solicitors in the country

Very impressed overall with the service of Tuckers Solicitors, especially impressed with the work of Mr Richard Harrold, who handled our case with great care, professionalism and didn’t not miss out a single detail in his representation. I’m would definitely recommend to any one in need.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Lucy

Lucy

June 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lucy

My first experience with tuckers in warran Street was fantastic from the very beginning right the way through to the end off my case over a 3 year period I found that there services were first class my lawyer was stephen Davies who was extremely professional at all times and I could not have been treated any better its goes without saying that also barristers used by tuckers Joanna Hardy was top class this including office staff whom dealt with many many phone calls and emails not forgetting today's training lawyer's whom were also fantastic and I wish them both all the best for there future in law in all its a brilliant team

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Robert

June 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert

google should introduce negative star ratings for solicitors that are this bad...tuckers, useless. -- ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Lee

May 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lee

Good firm

Was this review helpful?

Darren

Darren

April 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Darren

Overrated.

Was this review helpful?

Tuckers Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

The firm delivers highly specialised and nationally recognised services in fraud, white collar and business crime, private client criminal defence, road traffic law and driving offences, serious and complex cases, general criminal defence, computer and internet crime, extradition law, mutual assistance, confiscation, restraint and cash forfeiture, civil liberties, human rights, actions against the police, prison law, regulatory enforcement and disciplinary proceedings, health and safety law, private immigration and military law. The firm acts for over 11,000 clients a year, and is instructed by an impressive array of clients. These include public figures, high net worth individuals, business directors, government departments and corporate organisations. Known as the premier criminal defence firm, Tuckers’ lawyers defend more suspects held in police custody than any other law firm in England and Wales. Tuckers’ daily experience at the Police Stations, Magistrates’ Courts, Crown Courts and Youth Courts is second to none.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Assault using a Taser gun
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Human rights breaches
    • Malicious prosecution
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • Visas

Business areas of law

  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment