Tuckers Solicitors LLP

0845 200 3367

Also known as - Robin Murray & Co Solicitors (Practising Style For Tuckers Solicitors Llp)

When your liberty and reputation is at stake, you need the best lawyers on call. Tuckers Solicitors are the UK’s leading criminal defence lawyers specialising in criminal law, civil liberties and regulatory proceedings. Established in 1980, the firm has over 150 lawyers and numerous offices in Greater London, Greater Manchester, West Midlands, Kent, Sussex, Staffordshire and Somerset, which are staffed 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, ensuring the delivery of immediate expert legal advice and representation. The Private Client Department represents High Net Worth Individuals at all stages of the criminal justice process and Tuckers has experienced police station representatives, solicitors and an advocacy team also working under public funding arrangements (legal aid).We also run our Justice Ambassadors programme to engage the lawyers of the future in challenging unjust policy and law.

4.9/5 588 Client Reviews 588 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tuckers Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tuckers Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tuckers Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

588 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    558
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    10

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Nathaniel
Nathaniel Added 9 months ago Report to admin
July 25, 2020 20200725000000

We always ask for Sadique Al. He always gives me good advice.

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

He is very committed. I have had Sadique Al for a long time now & wouldn't want a different solicitor. But I am trying to keep out of trouble. So I will really miss seeing Sadique Al, but will send him an xmas card.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 10 months ago Report to admin
June 23, 2020 20200623000000

Your firm are excellent, the best I've ever had.

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Your firm are excellent, the best I've ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jediah
Jediah Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 03, 2020 20200403000000

Provided the best service.

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Elaine was very professional, understood any instructions and provided the best service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

O'phia
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP. O'phia Added 18 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 11, 2021 20210511175004

Supportive and knowledgeable representation

5

When I was called for a voluntary interview, I contacted Tuckers Solicitors LLP for their services. I was given great support and advice on how to approach my situation and was made aware of what will likely happen and my options going forward. I recommend using them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

George
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP. George Added 21 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 11, 2021 20210511151359

Customer satisfaction

5

Matter Type: Assault

Service review of the quality of representation provided by Tuckers solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP. Lee Added 21 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 11, 2021 20210511150255

Above and beyond.

5

Extremely professional and felt like they genuinely cared about seeking truth and justice. Very please with their conduct.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stacy
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP. Stacy Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 11, 2021 20210511100839

My experience

5

My solicitor was amazing .
Very professional, clearly outlined everything I needed to do , incredibly supportive and had the upmost integrity.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adela
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP. Adela Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 06, 2021 20210506202113

Adela Gjoka

5

Very good to work with RICHARD Harrold very friendly staff good service great to deal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scott
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP. Scott Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 06, 2021 20210506201425

Excellent

5

Really pleased with my result in court today Paul kay represented me he was recommended by a family member and although it didn't look good he got me the result I needed. I can't recommend these people enough and I would use in the future without a second thought excellent as the title says

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Michael Kay

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Tuckers Solicitors LLP. Karen Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 06, 2021 20210506085727

Excellent Solicitors

5

Sympathetic and supportive. Excellent advice, support, and help

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jamie
Jamie Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 06, 2021
Collected on
20210506090023

Jamie

1

If the rest of the company are as unresponsive and unprofessional as Mr Walsh I recommend avoiding altogether.

Mr Walsh and I entered a written agreement over e-mail for representation. I spent a few days gathering necessary documentation... and then he disappeared.

I sent a series of follow up e-mails (even contacted admin team to check he still worked there). Eventually had a response to say that due to "developments" he could not take my case on.

He assured me that it was straight forward "in and out" case and would not take much work. No idea if this is common practise or not with this company. Reviews suggest it is.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee
Lee Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 02, 2021
Collected on
20210502061317

Lee

5

Good firm

Was this review helpful? Yes

Darren
Darren Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 24, 2021
Collected on
20210424012318

Darren

2

Overrated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Robert Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 09, 2021
Collected on
20210409183307

Robert

5

The best solicitors you could get in the whole world and they will always look after you excellent customer service

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 23, 2021
Collected on
20210323062038

David

2

Overpriced for the service we received

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

The firm delivers highly specialised and nationally recognised services in fraud, white collar and business crime, private client criminal defence, road traffic law and driving offences, serious and complex cases, general criminal defence, computer and internet crime, extradition law, mutual assistance, confiscation, restraint and cash forfeiture, civil liberties, human rights, actions against the police, prison law, regulatory enforcement and disciplinary proceedings, health and safety law, private immigration and military law. The firm acts for over 11,000 clients a year, and is instructed by an impressive array of clients. These include public figures, high net worth individuals, business directors, government departments and corporate organisations. Known as the premier criminal defence firm, Tuckers’ lawyers defend more suspects held in police custody than any other law firm in England and Wales. Tuckers’ daily experience at the Police Stations, Magistrates’ Courts, Crown Courts and Youth Courts is second to none.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859