Tuckers Solicitors LLP

0845 200 3367

When your liberty and reputation is at stake, you need the best lawyers on call. Tuckers Solicitors are the UK’s leading criminal defence lawyers specialising in criminal law, civil liberties and regulatory proceedings. Established in 1980, the firm has over 150 lawyers and numerous offices in Greater London, Greater Manchester, West Midlands, Kent, Sussex, Staffordshire and Somerset, which are staffed 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, ensuring the delivery of immediate expert legal advice and representation. The Private Client Department represents High Net Worth Individuals at all stages of the criminal justice process and Tuckers has experienced police station representatives, solicitors and an advocacy team also working under public funding arrangements (legal aid).We also run our Justice Ambassadors programme to engage the lawyers of the future in challenging unjust policy and law.

4.8/5 360 Client Reviews 360 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tuckers Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tuckers Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tuckers Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

360 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    342
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Matthew
Matthew Added 11 months ago Report to admin
December 31, 2019 20191231000000

A++ Thanks Sarah.

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Ms Woulfe is kind, professional and reassuring.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steven
Steven Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 10, 2019 20191010010000

Thank you.

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

I was very satisfied of the case and the service which Sarah Woulfe gave me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carl
Carl Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 03, 2019 20190803010000

Very happy with the help I received.

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Mr Young smashed it and got my case chucked out. I would like to thank him for his help. EXCELLENT

Was this review helpful? Yes

Oyekan
Verified Oyekan Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 26, 2020 20201126175319

Good work 👏

5

Excellent service, good communication and easy to understand

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rashmin
Verified Rashmin Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 26, 2020 20201126150209

Helpful, knowledgable and Professional

5

I had a matter which i neded to resolve urgently. The staff was supportive and very helpful. My case worker had good knoqledge of the matter and helped me resolve in no time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ozan
Verified Ozan Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 26, 2020 20201126093211

Thank you

5

I am 25. First time in a Court situation, and I couldn’t of asked for more. Pleasurable service. My solicitor made me feel calm and he had everything under control (which he did).

Solicitor named in this review: Sadique Al-Hakeem

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jevgenjis
Verified Jevgenjis Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 25, 2020 20201125085653

This is how all law firms should operate

5

Matter Type: Assault

In challenging circumstances which I found myself into, Simon of Tuckers came to my rescue. he was very professional, reassuring and understanding person. He listened, understood the matter, I reassured me that I’m dealing with professional company.
Tuckers generally kept me informed about my case at all times. Communication is very good and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shaun
Verified Shaun Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 24, 2020 20201124215842

Tuckers

5

I had a good level of advice and a professional service

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Adams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joseph
Verified Joseph Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 24, 2020 20201124195757

Kind with honesty

5

I would recommend Tuckers Solicitor to any one had everything I wanted things was straight forward no complaints or worries

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jevgenjis
Verified Jevgenjis Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 19, 2020 20201119103611

Solid business

5

Been absolute pleasure to deal with these guys. This is how all law firms should operate! ☝🏻

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jayne
Jayne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 03, 2020
Collected on
20201003092028

Jayne

1

This company know absolutely nothing about the law and always take the easy route just to get paid. Would not recommend at all. Unprofessional and never return calls.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie
Katie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 11, 2019
Collected on
20190711172723

Katie

5

I was represented by Scott neilson, he is excellent, very competent and also friendly, he got me a great outcome. Would definitely recommend this company. Receptionist is also really nice and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Blue
Blue Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 25, 2019
Collected on
20190525062657

Blue

5

Can’t fault the service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jay
Jay Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 27, 2020
Collected on
20201127121034

Jay

4

Tuckers have always been great, I appreciate their experience and expertise in complex matters. The only small criticism I have is that best they are great solicitors they are often very busy so they don't always get back to you in a timely manner, other than that I have no complaints ☺️

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jay
Jay Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 07, 2020
Collected on
20201007220221

Jay

3

Still waiting for the heads up on my case

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

The firm delivers highly specialised and nationally recognised services in fraud, white collar and business crime, private client criminal defence, road traffic law and driving offences, serious and complex cases, general criminal defence, computer and internet crime, extradition law, mutual assistance, confiscation, restraint and cash forfeiture, civil liberties, human rights, actions against the police, prison law, regulatory enforcement and disciplinary proceedings, health and safety law, private immigration and military law. The firm acts for over 11,000 clients a year, and is instructed by an impressive array of clients. These include public figures, high net worth individuals, business directors, government departments and corporate organisations. Known as the premier criminal defence firm, Tuckers’ lawyers defend more suspects held in police custody than any other law firm in England and Wales. Tuckers’ daily experience at the Police Stations, Magistrates’ Courts, Crown Courts and Youth Courts is second to none.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859