Tuckers Solicitors LLP

01782608738

When your liberty and reputation is at stake, you need the best lawyers on call. Tuckers Solicitors are the UK’s leading criminal defence lawyers specialising in criminal law, civil liberties and regulatory proceedings. Established in 1980, the firm has over 150 lawyers and numerous offices in Greater London, Greater Manchester, West Midlands, Kent, Sussex, Staffordshire and Somerset, which are staffed 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, ensuring the delivery of immediate expert legal advice and representation. The Private Client Department represents High Net Worth Individuals at all stages of the criminal justice process and Tuckers has experienced police station representatives, solicitors and an advocacy team also working under public funding arrangements (legal aid).We also run our Justice Ambassadors programme to engage the lawyers of the future in challenging unjust policy and law.

4.8/5 125 Client Reviews 125 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Tuckers Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tuckers Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tuckers Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

125 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    119
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Akil
Akil Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 12, 2019 20190912010000

She done everything I asked her

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

It took long for my answer to come but it was the parole boards fault but I have seen so many solicitors but Lisa Burton helped me get through it even though it was hard she done everything I asked her and she went above and beyond I can only thank her for what she did.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Alan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 01, 2019 20190601010000

Thank you for putting me at ease

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

First time had been placed in a situation like this and I was given above standard service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liam
Liam Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 12, 2019 20190412010000

Great firm great solicitors!

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Very thankful for your help and would recommend you to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Verified Helen Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 17, 2020 20200917215119

Excellent company. I would highly recommend to anyone.

5

Thank you for all help, trust and patience in my case.
I would highly recommend for everyone this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 17, 2020 20200917203916

Help when neede

5

I had excellent service from the duty solicitor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee
Verified Lee Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 17, 2020 20200917140659

Fantastic service and reasuring

5

Tuckers were fantastic, very reasuring and kept me calm from anxiety. I want too thank everyone involved and i would rhighly ecommend too others

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nadeem
Verified Nadeem Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 17, 2020 20200917101645

Nadeem Muhammad Azhar

4

Very good experience and good services gave by Tuckers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Phillip
Verified Phillip Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2020 20200916162102

20yrs using Tuckers as defence solicitor

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

The team is dedicated to defending and mitigating alongside advocacy for people in need of a dedicated hardworking team that will screen, investigate every aspect even remember my solicitor going out in his own time late at night to get pictures and video of the area at time alleged offence happened now that's dedication to a case 😊 highly recommend and office is opposite the magistrates Court in Birmingham which makes for even easier access

Solicitor named in this review: James Turner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Billy
Verified Billy Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 12, 2020 20200912095102

Claire Wynn

5

Claire was amazing throughout my very stressful experience. She was very understanding and helpful. I couldn’t have asked for a better solicitor. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 11, 2020 20200911163225

Legal help

5

Matter Type: Legal aid

Paul shingleton gave me legal advice and was also present whilst I was being interviewed on a recent incident.

He gave good advice and was very clear and precise in advice and instructions. As usual I received a professional and excellent service.

Thank you to Paul and his team at Tuckers

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Shingleton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Wayne
Wayne Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 25, 2020
Collected on
20200725090344

Wayne

5

Reliable helpful friendly professional

Was this review helpful? Yes

sue
sue Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 15, 2020
Collected on
20200715101357

sue

5

Very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jo
Jo Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 24, 2020
Collected on
20200624171111

A client

5

these are the best for criminal law

Was this review helpful? Yes

Raman
Raman Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 30, 2020
Collected on
20200430142430

Raman

5

Nicola is super helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes

lucyjane
lucyjane Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 13, 2020
Collected on
20200313003743

lucyjane

5

Good advice

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

The firm delivers highly specialised and nationally recognised services in fraud, white collar and business crime, private client criminal defence, road traffic law and driving offences, serious and complex cases, general criminal defence, computer and internet crime, extradition law, mutual assistance, confiscation, restraint and cash forfeiture, civil liberties, human rights, actions against the police, prison law, regulatory enforcement and disciplinary proceedings, health and safety law, private immigration and military law. The firm acts for over 11,000 clients a year, and is instructed by an impressive array of clients. These include public figures, high net worth individuals, business directors, government departments and corporate organisations. Known as the premier criminal defence firm, Tuckers’ lawyers defend more suspects held in police custody than any other law firm in England and Wales. Tuckers’ daily experience at the Police Stations, Magistrates’ Courts, Crown Courts and Youth Courts is second to none.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859
  • 0900 - 0859