Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited

01384 458835

View map
Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited

How Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 66%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 20%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 80%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 54%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 54%
No 46%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 54%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 54%
No 46%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Hrs Family Law Solicitors Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

3.1/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    11
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    9

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Modestos

Modestos

February 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Top Notch Solicitors in Dudley

Faced with a nightmare divorce settlement case, (now trundling on into its seventh year thanks to other, less competent firms), I had all but given up on the legal system in this country.

Then I found HRS Family Law Solicitors, whose staff actually listen carefully and act in my interests at all times.

I really can't recommend this company highly enough. Hardip Lall-Jones in particular has been exceptional. What a top-notch lawyer.

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Alan

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rubbish

Wrong advice given asked if we need a barrister she said no. Then when my opponent got a barrister she was totally frightened of her and the barrister tied us up in knots

Was this review helpful?

Samantha

Matter Type:

Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship

Samantha

June 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Below my expectations

Quite disappointed. Not kept updated on things and progression. Solicitor never seems to have time for you. Don't feel valued at all. Very upset

Was this review helpful?

Shelina

Matter Type:

Probate

Shelina

December 10, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

What a nightmare

Ive recently used this branch what a big regret. Ive applied for a probate of grant back in July 2019 and I’m still waiting. The solicitor is an absolute joke(kelly) who never responds to emails or phone calls. Basic errors have been made on this application which has resulted in the probate office writing to me on 3 different occasions! When you complain and want to talk to someone senior no ones ever about.
I would not recommend them to anyone, no ones bothered, you always get fobbed off someone will be in touch 5 months on and I’m still waiting on a senior manager to get back to me.....

Was this review helpful?

Rizwan

Matter Type:

Child Access

Rizwan

February 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely poor service, Deceitful solicitors or maybe Bayliffs

I employed HRS to deal with a family matter.
I was lied to for 9 months, bank details were photocopied then lost, was not required as I paid cash.
Very little work was done correctly, school boy errors & spelling mistakes on forms submitted to court leading to difficulties.
I was represented at my first hearing by a paralegal, not a solicitor for which I paid.
The solicitor was changed 4 times to my dismay, none of which bothered to read the case notes before I pages more money.
No one in the organisation has a clue as to how much a case costs beforehand even though the company states that they do family law & nothing else.
I was noted/incessantly pestered for money by the finance department even though I paid cash in full in my second meeting.
Management is so detached & doesn't care at all.
Clive Iain Rebbeck, the MD is a complete waste of space & doesn't resolve anything or even respond to a single e-mail.
I was left to defend myself.
I would not recommended these solicitors to anyone else.
From the top down the company are all liars.
Please take my advice & stay away.
Please take my advice

Was this review helpful?

Jennifer

Jennifer

January 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Diabolical service

Absolutely diabolical service, Gemma took weeks to contact me then weeks to draw up a legal document. Upon checking my bill she has charged me for emails to my ex-husband giving him advice as he did not have a solicitor. Arranged payment from ex to there bank account without my knowledge. Stopped taking my calls could only contact through email. Even reception never answered my calls. Had to put 141 in front of my number

Was this review helpful?

Chlöe

Chlöe

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Find somehere better

Disappointed with this company.
I wasn’t kept up to date with anything,i wasn’t informed when my solicitor changed ,i wasn’t sent important documents until after i had to ask for them.
I was promised one thing and ended up with the opposite.
Will never use them again.

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Divorce

David

July 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good service

I employed this company to handle my Divorce which they did very well. I would like to give a big thank you to Stacey Norris who dealt with the matter in an extremely professional manner considering she took over from a colleague who had left the business.

Was this review helpful?

Mrs

Mrs

March 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fabulous top service

Very happy with the service and help received throughout my case.

Was this review helpful?

Mrs

Matter Type:

Change of name

Mrs

March 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Very happy with result you got on my thank you for everything you did

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Human Rights
    • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Company & Commercial
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery