Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Talbots Law Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 85%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Talbots Law Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 77%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Talbots Law Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Talbots Law Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 66%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Talbots Law Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Talbots Law Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Talbots Law Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.3/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    194
  • Very Good

    15
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    39

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Lauryna

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Lauryna

June 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Do not recommand Ellen Brindley from Talbots Law!!!

Our property sale process was horrible. In very beggining solicitor was informed about situation that after completion we moving abroad and asked to give the date as soon as possible to arrange moving 2500km away. After we sent to her LABC warranty note - 2 months she still was asking us to provide NHBC certificate which I have never had, looks like she see no different between insurance companies. No communication, not answering emails or calls for weeks. In the end of process she has confirmed that she sent exchange contracts via mail which have never arrived. The image is formed that the whole process was greatly delayed. Very unprofessional, not helpful. Sale took to long as everything was left to process end, very frustrating. Been calling myself everywhere to speed up the process. Finale - had to move out in one week!

Was this review helpful?

Kirsty

Kirsty

June 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Completed in great timing

Ben Puplett in particular always replied promptly and answered all questions I may have had and explained the process if there were things I didn't understand, in the peak of the stamp duty holiday our sale and purchase were completed in great timing- would highly recommend Talbots Law to others

Was this review helpful?

Tracey

Tracey

May 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent communication

Excellent communication and updates all the way through.

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Andy

May 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

AVOID DIRE DIRE COWBOY OUTFIT

Avoid at all cost... Passed around three inept solicitors... Correspondence very very poor... FINAL INSULT - SELLING MY LATE SONS HOUSE.. The final contract from Talbots had ME as the deceased.. Crossed out in RED Pen then my sons name typed underneath.. Abhorrent insensitive cowboy outfit

Was this review helpful?

Ramona

Ramona

May 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Perfect customer service

Excellent communication, very well explained all the steps. Perfect customer service.Very much recommended

Was this review helpful?

Warren

Warren

April 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Always honest

Always accessible even with the difficulties of working from home I only had to send an email and Ajay Sharma would promptly call me back. Always honest and information was concise and well explained.

Was this review helpful?

Marlena

Marlena

April 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Great service from both Will Parker and Oliver Lutner

Was this review helpful?

Suki

Suki

March 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Really impressed

I was really impressed with the speed and professionalism shown from Talbots Law. A special mention to Reyhana Koser for being nothing but warm, consistent and accessible through out the whole process. I was kept up to date and advised accurately at all times and really valued the honest guidance. Would most definitely recommend Reyhana for any employment law issues. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful?

Satti

Satti

March 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very pleased

Excellent service from Talbots in Dudley and I was very pleased with my overall experience of buying and selling my property.

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Daniel

March 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale and purchase

Talbots law Dudley branch have been amazing on our sale and purchase, Sharan Kaur was the lead solicitor and I could not fault how fast she got everything done. All emails and phone calls were always answered by her or one of her team who are also really helpful. Manisha and Sonia were great aswell! They managed to get it all completed in around 9 weeks and I can’t fault them for it, I will be recommending talbots law Dudley to everyone from my experience. On the day of completion Becky could not do enough with sorting contracts out and exchanging etc. Overall a great experience from these solicitors and I will be using them in the future!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ben

Ben

May 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ben

I used Talbots to buy my first home. During a lot of the transaction I really wanted more communication as it did feel like nothing was happening despite me chasing. Once we reached exchanging though they were very helpful and have continued to support me post completion.

Was this review helpful?

Tracey

Tracey

April 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tracey

Friendly and accommodating

Was this review helpful?

Elena

Elena

April 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Elena

Myself and my husband just completed the purchase of our first home in exactly 8 weeks from the day we sent our application for the developer to consider us. Very professional, quick to respond and advise us. We worked with Kiran Karra and Mangal and have been extremely helpful and fast in terms of getting the documents completed and corrected and over to us and the seller's solicitors. Would recommend to anyone looking for solicitors. Better quote than another 3 law firms and recommended by Midland Heart. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Ed

Ed

April 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Just completed on the purchase of my first home and used Talbots Law, My solicitor and case handler was Oliver from the Dudley branch. His professionalism throughout the whole process was impeccable, he kept me informed throughout the whole process of what was happening and when i was needed to sign paperwork providing me with all documentation by email and a hard copy where necessary.

We had a few hurdles along the way due to other parties involved in the process but throughout all of this Oliver was working hard to chase the other solicitors and i did what i could chasing the estate agents and sellers. At times i got a little stressed being a first time buyer, but Oliver was always on the end of the phone or an email to keep things calm.

Thank you so much Talbots Law and Oliver for everything you have done in the purchase of my first house. I will not hesitate to recommend you to friends and family in the future.

Was this review helpful?

john

john

March 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

john

Great ser

Was this review helpful?

Talbots Law Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We’re open 10 hours a day / 5 days a week, and some offices are open Saturdays 9.00am - 12.00pm – that’s longer than most local solicitors because we want to make it easy for you. Easy to get the legal advice you need, when you need it. We were one of the first law firms locally to gain the Lexcel quality mark. This is our promise to you. Our promise to provide you with the very best legal advice in a way that is easy to understand. We love what we do – it’s our passion. Legal advice can sometimes seem dull. But helping our customers resolve problems and making a small difference to their lives is what we love to do. 9 out of 10 people* say they would recommend Talbots. This shows we're doing the right thing by our customers – and that matters to us. We may be a business but we’re here to provide a service. From your very first call until your legal problem is resolved. How can we help you today?

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • 0800 - 1800
  • Closed
  • Closed